Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Model: KDL-32XBR9
SKU: 9222502
UPC: 027242752979
With a true 1080p high-definition display and Motionflow 120Hz technology, this 32" HDTV delivers exceptionally clear and clean images for your movies, TV shows and games.
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 85 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
74 out of 85
)
Customer Reviews for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Excellent HDTV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fox628
from East Haven, CT
on 03/12/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fantastic picture and features
What's not so great: Nothing so far
Fantastic TV. The picture is clear, and bright. I have a PS3, a Xbox 360, and a Wii connected to this TV, as well as an HD Cable box. I couldn't be more impressed with how this TV handles video. The motion flow does a fantastic job at reducing blur, however even while it's off the picture still looks flawless. I would absolutely recommend this TV to anyone. I may buy another for another room in the house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Awesome TV has consumed my life

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ShaunC
from Tampa
on 03/10/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and use beautiful picture
What's not so great: doesn't change from one channel to the next very fast
I bought this TV after a tube TV that I had for 5 years. I play my playstation on it with amazing graphics and clarity. Obviously with out HD channels the picture wont be the best but with BluRay DVD and PS3 video games this TV ranks a 10 on the awesome scale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Outstanding Picture-Woth the extra expense

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RDP
from New York, NY
on 03/06/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Out of the box Picture was superb
What's not so great: No internet connectivitty
I looked around. This set has the best picture quality that I saw. Setup was easy. 4 HDMI + 2 Component + PC inputs. If your space is small and limited and you can spend the extra $s, this is set for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JB68
from Oriental, NC
on 03/02/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up, price
What's not so great: sound pops between channels
Easy to buty and set up. Bravia picture is great. Sound pops between shifting channels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Great TV.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: UPS1995
from Union, KY
on 02/26/2010
What's great about it: Picture and sound
We got the Sony Bravia 120 hz LCD TV in time for the winter olympics, and the picture has been great; no lag time in the high speed events...Brilliant picture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Excellent Picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fruita0214
from Fruita, CO
on 02/23/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very Easy Setup - Love the HDMI
From in the box to having satellite and blu ray connected and the TV going was about 15 minutes. Super simple to set up and great picture quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Best television ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shawnbudzz
from Pinellas Park, FL
on 02/22/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, good price,lots of features
What's not so great: nothing yet
The tv is very easy to set up, and it has tons of features. I have owned other Sony tv's in the past like WEGA, and i have to say BRAVIA XBR Class is excellent! I recommend this to anyone seeking a 32 inch hd tv.
I have a playstation hooked up, and my psp since it has a game mode and it is awesome! I also have the Sony Stereo system hooked up and the hdmi feature makes it simple and easy to use..Well done Sony and Best Buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Good bedroom / small den HDTV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: financeguy
from Columbus, WI
on 02/22/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sony quality, reasonable price for the specifications.
What's not so great: Doesn't swivel on the base.
Great 32" HDTV for bedroom / small den. Model is being phased out, but priced right. I usually go for the latest technology (LED is hot), but why pay double for something thinner when you won't visually be able to see any picture quality difference. This unit has top quality picture specs that meet the needs of a smaller room with a limited audience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

AMAZING!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AGWD
from Virginia
on 02/22/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The TV has an amazing picture at a great price!
What's not so great: It takes a little long to change the channel.
This is a great TV. The picture quality is incredible. I have been very pleased with it so far. It takes a little too long to change the channel; however, the picture quality is worth the wait. It is very user friendly as well. I would highly recommend this TV!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Excellent picture on this TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CWLS
from Troy, IL
on 02/21/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Love the picture. Clear, sharp and crisp.
What's not so great: About once every 10 times when you turn it on the sound does not work.
About once every 10 times when you turn it on the sound does not work. You have to power cycle it once and then it is fine. The sound in general is weak. You have to crank up the volume a lot higher than you would expect. Other than that, it is a very nice TV and we love the picture quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Outstanding TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bryanp
from Canton, GA
on 02/16/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great picture
What's not so great: Nothing really. Internet capability would be nice, though.
I am very happy with my purchase of this TV. I've owned several Sony's in my lifetime and have never been disappointed. The picture is outstanding when watching HD channels. Great value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Great LCD Television

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MaverickUSA
from USA,USA
on 02/15/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Overall Great
What's not so great: Switching from HD to Non-HD
Works great. I bought one for myself and then got one for my Aunt. They keep the price fairly high on the 120Hz units right now, I got it on sale for $599.99 and used Rewards Certificates. Sony had it priced at $599.99, so it is best to cross compare. I bought from Best Buy as they could do some installation for my Aunt as I was unable to travel there and do it myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Superb TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Linda300
from Honolulu, HI
on 02/14/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: I can't watch it more
I bougt this particular tv due to it's ratings. I've come to agree the vivid picture, color qualiy, sound, features and design are well packaged into this model. As far as setting up...I did not do it, so I can't answer that part of it. I would (without a doubt) recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Very Nice TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Liz1975
from El Cajon, CA
on 02/13/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very Sharp and clear picture.
What's not so great: nothing
My husband and I were looking for a bigger screen size TV for our bedroom. We were looking at either a Samsaung or the Sony Bravia, we finally went with the Sony Bravia and I am so glad that we did. Very sharp and clear picture. I couldn't be more satisfied!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Great television

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brian444
from Byron, MI
on 02/13/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Best 32 inch LCD TV
What's not so great: No complaints
Very easy to set up with good documentation. Lots of great features.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Sony quality as usual

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JRingo284
from Ft.Worth,TX
on 02/09/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to set up; great HD picture with satellite provider
What's not so great: the cost might intimidate some buyers, but i received a good price on this model
The overall style, pic quality, & features r great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: biggundon
from Kennewick, WA
on 02/06/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture is, sound quality is good for a LCD, and very easy to set up
What's not so great: Nothing
I did a lot of research before I bought this TV and finally bought it at Best Buy on sale 599. I am very impressed with the picture quality and easy set up. Easy set up as well. There have been some complaints about the sound quality, but for an LCD i found it to be of really good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sloanboy
from greensboro, nc
on 02/05/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: love the variety of features
this is my first hdtv and i love it, it is a great experience first watching this tv my eyes was sore when i first purchased it but no more soreness and yes vision is still 20/20
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

Great TV, Great Deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tony1224
from Miami, FL
on 02/04/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great picture, Great sound, doesn't give off too much heat, and has great features
What's not so great: -
This TV is great and definitely worth more than $600. My old TV (a 20 in LCD) gave off more heat.
I have a fairly small room so the sound fills the whole room, amazing picture quality, and it has great features like enabling game mode for a specific input, or cinema for another.
A must buy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony BRAVIA XBR / 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LCD HDTV

"NICE" Television

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RF65
from Magalia Ca.
on 01/31/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great picture, plenty of features
What's not so great: poor volume quality
Overall the tv is great. Looks good in home. Excellent picture quality & loaded with features. Negative; volume control . Seems I have to press volume up to 1/4 its capability to even to hear it at lower levels. Too slow volume increase levels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>