Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

Model: MC540LL/A
SKU: 9225377
UPC: 885909394845
The 8GB iPod touch, Apple's most popular iPod, can do even more, thanks to the software features in iOS 5 (free iOS 6 download available). Send free unlimited text, photo and video messages over Wi-Fi to any other iOS 5 device with iMessage� . Use iCloud to store your photos, documents, music and more, and wirelessly push them to other devices. Tight Twitter integration, Notifications and Reminders help you keep in touch with everyone and everything important in your life. Plus, the 8GB iPod touch includes the revolutionary Multi-Touch interface and Wi-Fi web browsing, HD video recording, FaceTime camera and the high-resolution Retina� display.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1071 Reviews) 1071
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,071 reviews
5 stars
798
4 stars
208
3 stars
36
2 stars
18
1 star
11
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,012 out of 1,071
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black
Review 1 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

Great for playing music or games.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Shell2007
from TX
on 11/08/2013
What's great about it: Love it for my son to take notes.
What's not so great: OS updates
This ipod was great for my son to play his music for competitions. He can also use it for homework and note taking. I'm not crazy about losing things when we update, but we figure it out each time.
About me... Computer technology beginner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:17 & under
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
My Best Buy number: 2525208558
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

very good for all my music, games, and internet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rivergoon
from Downey
on 02/22/2013
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sound is good and easy to use. compatible with my Mac
This was the best gift. I installed my favorite music, play games, use internet and download anything from Apple store. Very easy to use and transport.
About me... Casual listener, Tech savvy, traveler, use it for games also
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

Ipod is very cool-but a bit expensive.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: shaneryan
from wi
on 02/02/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: convenient
What's not so great: very fragile
Love using my Ipod for playing games, reading, listening to music, and facebook.
About me... Computer technology beginner
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:17 & under
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

Christmas for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aes1313
from Bessemer, al
on 01/22/2013
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The different functions it has
What's not so great: The glass screens
I got my niece and nephew each one for Christmas and they love them. I am still a little nervous about the glass screens, but they should be able to keep them safe.
About me... Music is my life, Avid listener, Brand conscious, Computer technology beginner, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:18-24
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

1st ipod for the grandkids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tina99
from Valdosta, GA
on 01/21/2013
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: nothing bad to say
the kids love them. they have been easy for them to learn.. they watch movies, listen to music play games and even chat with each other. great entertainment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:17 & under
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

we love the ipod touch

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momof4boyz
from long island, ny
on 01/18/2013
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it does everything & is portable
We love the ipod touch! We have 5 of them! They are so much fun & useful also! Games & videos play great. The picture & the sounds are perfect. And as long as there is wifi available its like having a portable computer!
About me... Music is my life, Avid listener, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:17 & under
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

My son cracked the screen when he dropped it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ttdj7603
from new port richey, fl
on 12/21/2012
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Has lots of options
What's not so great: It needs a better case for durability
It was good and then my son dropped it and now the screen is broken.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:17 & under
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

Industry standard for a reason…

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pchm
from Miami, Florida
on 12/10/2012
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great sound and so easy to use
What's not so great: There is no better music player
This thing is basically an iPhone without the phone. And with all the apps out there, you can turn it into a Wi-Fi phone as long as you have access to a Wi-Fi network. Battery life is awesome and the sound is as good as it gets. I’m no Apple zombie but I’m starting to understand why they love their Apple toys. This is my first “I” product and it blows every other mp3 player I have ever owned out of the water.
About me... Casual listener, Avid listener, Brand conscious, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

Anyone can use it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: roddie
from Pinehurst,NC
on 12/08/2012
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great music player but does so many other things
What's not so great: ???
We are a mac family so this music device integrates with all of our other devices. I bought this for my granddaughter so now I can FaceTime and iMessage with her. It really is like and iPad mini mini. They have come a long way but another great product from Apple.
About me... Casual listener, Brand conscious, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:17 & under
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

GREAT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ST26
from Donalds, S.C.
on 12/07/2012
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality
What's not so great: scratches too easy
good looks, great sound , great price and easy to use.
About me... Music is my life, Avid listener, Brand conscious, Tech savvy, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

This is xmas gift for my grandkids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mop203
from Indianola, Ia
on 12/07/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
What's great about it: It works for them grandson takes it to school and it is easy to carry than his Ipad. That is what he said.
What's not so great: Not a Thing.
Well I can't really review it since it is for my grandson. But just from him talking about it he really likes it. I have the newer version, and it has a few more things to it. But he really likes it he can go on the internet and do research for school. This was an early present for him and his sister. One is in high school and the other is in secondary school. they both like their I pod touches even though it is not the new one.
About me... Avid listener, Computer technology beginner, uses it for school.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:17 & under
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ipoduser93
from west covina
on 12/07/2012
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing!
its a christmas present for my son so im excited!!
About me... Music is my life, Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:18-24
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

It's an iPod touch

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Drewmanchew
from Midway City, CA
on 12/07/2012
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's an iPod touch
What's not so great: The camera sucks for taking still pictures
It's an apple product, if you like apple products you'll like it and if you don't you won't. The camera sucks for taking still pictures though.
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:25-34
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

Great on-the-go app device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lucy0413
from Park City, IL
on 12/02/2012
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It is easy to use.
What's not so great: Scratches easily
It is very easy to use. The apps are great. The battery life is decent.
About me... Music is my life, Avid listener, Brand conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:18-24
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

great device if protected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mperrah
from Oakdale, CA
on 12/01/2012
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: apple connectivity
What's not so great: glass easy to break, expensive to fix
Enjoy Apple products. Like that they seamlessly connect to each other (as long as you stay current)
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

Good for kids car rides

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kenthop
from taunton, ma
on 11/25/2012
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: Not durable. Warranty
I bought the iPod in oct. it was a good deal so I bought it for a Christmas gift. My problem is the extended warrant. I was told I could not have the warranty start when I give it as a gift. I was able to wait thirty days but still had to return yo he mall for this. So I went back around mid November to buy the warranty so when I give it as a gift it will already have a month and a half off the warranty. It will only have about 10 1/2 months left on it. I even said I would come back and show that it was unopened prior to Christmas. I just think a company as large as Best Buy should be able to figure a way around this. For the customer. Thanks for considering this.
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

iTouch 4th Gen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BigO2012
from NH
on 11/25/2012
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Does a lot in a small space.
What's not so great: Price,but then again there is a lot of tech here.
I can not say enough that hasn't already been said other than you can also use it as a phone when within a WiFi area with the right App.Watch TV,Movies,surf the net,email,plus now even has SIRI with the recent software upgrade.A+++
About me... Brand conscious, Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

The touch screen is really nice....easy to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kimmyjbob
from Virginia
on 11/25/2012
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It does so much more than just play music!
What's not so great: Nothing yet...
Love this item...it has so many features and I love having a touch screen. So far I have no complaints at all.
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:18-24
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

Music for tech savy people

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tashe
from Fort Lauderdale, fl
on 11/25/2012
What's great about it: Great for listening to music
What's not so great: Scratches easy, be careful with the screen
Great item, I love apple products, can jog and exercise with it plus hook up to the tv in car using USB
About me... Avid listener, Brand conscious, Tech savvy, traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:18-24
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black

Love the Apple products

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CassidyKids2
from Middleboro, MA
on 11/19/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Screen breaks easily
Love the product, just disappointed on how easily screen cracks.
About me... Casual listener, Brand conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 54 next>>