Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Model: BOV800XL
SKU: 9225518
UPC: 021614051073
Easily bake a 13" pizza in this Breville Smart Oven BOV800XL toaster oven that features Element IQ technology that suggests the ideal cooking temperature and time for each of the 9 menu functions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 101 reviews
5 stars
83
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
95 out of 101
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great for overal cooking

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Oven
on 07/25/2014
The multiple settings allow me to for two without turning on me big over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2952899046
My Best Buy number: 2952899046
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: meme
from Houston
on 07/02/2014
What's great about it: even cooking
What's not so great: gets too hot on the outside
Cannot complain about the cooking as it is superb but it does get very hot on the outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0021753367
My Best Buy number: 0021753367
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

This is a simple & useful workhorse!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Virtuoso
from Austin
on 06/27/2014
What's great about it: It is easy to use, versatile and a good size.
What's not so great: Nothing
I bought this to replace my old DeLonghi Toaster Oven when it finally died after many years. This Breville is a joy to use, is quite simple, does everything and fits larger pans. It also sturdy and has a simple design. I hated to spend the money on it, but you get what you pay for. It is worth it! In the long run, it is cheaper than using your large oven, or having to replace a cheaper version.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2108873043
My Best Buy number: 2108873043
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Pleased with product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: queenb5577
from Chesapeake, VA
on 06/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: options
What's not so great: size
I selected this one because of the options and price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085859609
My Best Buy number: 0085859609
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great purchase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JnBCW
from Salem, OR
on 06/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Can cook pizzas, pre-heats fast, tray has an auto-eject feature
What's not so great: Little on the spendy side
This toaster oven is amazing. Does everything that you need it to, and cooks the food well. The only down side is that it's a little expensive. Other than that, good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2118543653
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville Smart Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rapayn1
from Columbia, Maryland
on 06/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Design, Style, baking and toasting ability
What's not so great: Price
Great small oven!!! Easy to set up and use. This unit is great at making perfect toast and making great pizza. Be sure to get the pizza stone or pizza crisper if you like crispier pizza.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0025800852
My Best Buy number: 0025800852
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great buy!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Techlen
from Ft Collins co
on 06/06/2014
What's great about it: Easy to clean, cooks quickly, no more microwave!
What's not so great: Buttons feel a little cheap.
I have owned this oven for a few months now and we use it everyday. Our home oven is rarely used now. Cooks nice sized pizzas. Very easy to clean with the pull out bottom. Everything is great about it except the buttons feel a little cheap. Overall we are very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2218826762
My Best Buy number: 2218826762
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great! So easy to use to cook something small.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ElOso
from Tampa, Fl
on 06/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works amazingly.
What's not so great: Price
This is the 2nd one that ive purchased. I purchased this one as a present for my Sister in law, who's old toaster oven died. She has a 4 year old and a 2 month old. She was having to heat up an entire range to just cook something for the toddler. She lives in an older/remodeled home in central Florida. While she was having to use the range in the middle of the day it would heat the house up 20 degrees and the 20 year old a/c system couldn't bring it back down more than 10 degrees at best. Now she is constantly using the Breville to not only cook for her toddler but her entire family. She says it is the BEST present ever and absolutely loves it and doesn't see how she has done without it. It doesn't heat up the house and has actually lowered their monthly electric bill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0544081220
My Best Buy number: 0544081220
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Wonderful Mini Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MommaGrace
from California
on 05/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Bakes, Broils, and keeps food warm wonderfully!
Great small oven!!! It can do everything a larger convection oven can do, just less of it. My daughter and I made cherry and apple turnovers with puff pastry. With the convection they came out beautifully puffy. That's really awesome for a small oven. It's quite roomy inside. Love the feature that turns it's self off when done!!!! Everything I cooked in it so far has come out wonderful. ( broiled salmon and vegetables are my favorite) I haven' t tried to toast bread in it so don't know about. Best little oven a have ever had!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0019892504
My Best Buy number: 0019892504
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

has many settings and so far I am very pleased

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joe24
from illinois
on 05/23/2014
I have bought Breville products in the past and they always surpass my expectations. Id you want quality look no further.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2540507988
My Best Buy number: 2540507988
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville Toaster Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PHRVA
from Williamsburg, VA
on 05/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Many features and settings.
What's not so great: So far no issues.
While we have not begun to use this unit extensively, so far it has met our needs.
If the price is any type of reflection on the durability and reliability, it should be a great unit.
Over the coming months we plan on using it more and trying more of the settings. I will follow up on this review in the coming month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557239052
My Best Buy number: 0557239052
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

I don't know how I survived without this oven.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dwblessed
from Connelly Springs, NC
on 05/02/2014
What's great about it: Food is perfectly brown and heated.
What's not so great: Exterior gets pretty hot.
I am a senior citizen but always wondered if I would get that much use out of a toaster oven. I love the convenience. It is easy to clean with the pullout tray. I can Mae pizza, biscuits and even toast seems to taste better. Not to mention the great energy saving since I use it instead of the oven often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1019502820
My Best Buy number: 1019502820
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestGeek
from Dallas, Tx
on 05/02/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use, doesn't make a lot of noise, even cooking
What's not so great: n/a
Easy to set up and use, it's not really noisy, and very convenient to clean. It's design takes out the guess work. It tells you where to place rack and the functions guide you to choosing the right temperature. I completely stopped using the microwave.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2228487519
My Best Buy number: 2228487519
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Nice convection toaster oven

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Flhdhunter
from Tampa, FL
on 04/28/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Looks and function
What's not so great: Price
We were looking for a small, quick oven that didn't require "firing up" the big GE oven/stove and having the entire kitchen get hot just to cook a small meal for 2 people. This is a sleek and elegant convection toaster oven that has a relatively small "footprint" on our countertop. Controls are easy to see, easy to use, and it cooks evenly. My wife likes the pizza pan accessory that came with it so she can cook 13" round pizza's in the unit. Just don't touch the top of the box while it's on - it's not insulated (You'll only make that mistake once - ouch).....!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0091290434
My Best Buy number: 0091290434
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Does a very good job acurate timing & heat contol.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ipsofacto
from Bronx
on 04/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Love its cooking versatility
What's not so great: Good drip pan but a bit hard to keep clean up after use
This unit is great at toasting and pizza and backing. It reheats meals quickly as well. Easy to set temperature and timing. Has a very good readout that's easy to read from a foot or two away and the readout color changes when the oven reaches the temperature setting and then the timer begins, take the guess work out of cooking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2092618040
My Best Buy number: 2092618040
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Perfect for heating up small meals/heat&eat stuff

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lonestardiver
from Texas
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: temp control and even cooking
What's not so great: nothing
We were replacing an old Black and Decker toaster oven that over 7 years the 5 kids have worn out. I wanted something besides a basic toaster over. This is perfect for many baking chores, 13" pizza's, pizza pockets, cakes, etc. The kids can heat up and cook any number of things without heating up the kitchen...no more using the big oven for a pizza pocket or frozen burrito or small frozen pizza.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2644961426
My Best Buy number: 2644961426
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Awesome Oven!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sdfun
from San Marcos, CA
on 04/17/2014
What's great about it: Great quality, very functional
I researched quite a bit before buying this oven... I agree with the reviews I read, this works like a charm! Doesn't take up much room but has many different uses & settings! I am beyond happy w/ this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965419596
My Best Buy number: 0965419596
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best Toaster/Bake/Broiler on the market!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Long
from Newport Beach
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Well-designed/ well-built/ versatile and beautiful
What's not so great: There are no negatives
I bought this to replace a venerable Cuisinart that had given years of faithful service. I can't believe how much better the Breville is. It is smart from the bottom up. Crumb tray pulls out in from the front, dials are simple and easy to read, everything works like a charm. It's incredible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2787405313
My Best Buy number: 2787405313
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent Toaster Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MntnMn1934
from Lafayette, LA
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Appearance, usefullness, and ease of use
What's not so great: Requires about 4 inches of space on the sides and top
We bought this toaster oven to reduce the use of our electric oven and the impact on air conditioning load for our home. It is doing an excellent job.
We have used this product for making toast (excellent even toasted sides), we have baked in it and it exceeded our expectations, we have used it for reheating sandwiches, quiche, fried potatoes and it did these jobs better than we expected.
From our point of view it is an excellent product and would be a benefit in ones home or office.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2796449704
My Best Buy number: 2796449704
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great size for small servings!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wildorchard0
from Sarasota, FL.
on 03/09/2014
What's great about it: Do not have to heat up a large oven for small caseroles
What's not so great: Some review on the warranty and defects after a few uses.
Look great, convection oven works good so far but only used it 5 times or so. Need a better timer. Do not generate lots of heat in the kitchen like a large oven does. Nice for individuals living alone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2709349725
My Best Buy number: 2709349725
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>