Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Model: BOV800XL
SKU: 9225518
UPC: 021614051073
Easily bake a 13" pizza in this Breville Smart Oven BOV800XL toaster oven that features Element IQ technology that suggests the ideal cooking temperature and time for each of the 9 menu functions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 85 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
80 out of 85
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Awesome Oven!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sdfun
from San Marcos, CA
on 04/17/2014
What's great about it: Great quality, very functional
I researched quite a bit before buying this oven... I agree with the reviews I read, this works like a charm! Doesn't take up much room but has many different uses & settings! I am beyond happy w/ this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965419596
My Best Buy number: 0965419596
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best Toaster/Bake/Broiler on the market!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Long
from Newport Beach
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Well-designed/ well-built/ versatile and beautiful
What's not so great: There are no negatives
I bought this to replace a venerable Cuisinart that had given years of faithful service. I can't believe how much better the Breville is. It is smart from the bottom up. Crumb tray pulls out in from the front, dials are simple and easy to read, everything works like a charm. It's incredible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2787405313
My Best Buy number: 2787405313
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent Toaster Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MntnMn1934
from Lafayette, LA
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Appearance, usefullness, and ease of use
What's not so great: Requires about 4 inches of space on the sides and top
We bought this toaster oven to reduce the use of our electric oven and the impact on air conditioning load for our home. It is doing an excellent job.
We have used this product for making toast (excellent even toasted sides), we have baked in it and it exceeded our expectations, we have used it for reheating sandwiches, quiche, fried potatoes and it did these jobs better than we expected.
From our point of view it is an excellent product and would be a benefit in ones home or office.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2796449704
My Best Buy number: 2796449704
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great size for small servings!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wildorchard0
from Sarasota, FL.
on 03/09/2014
What's great about it: Do not have to heat up a large oven for small caseroles
What's not so great: Some review on the warranty and defects after a few uses.
Look great, convection oven works good so far but only used it 5 times or so. Need a better timer. Do not generate lots of heat in the kitchen like a large oven does. Nice for individuals living alone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2709349725
My Best Buy number: 2709349725
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent Toaster Oven!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kcsoapman
from Kansas City
on 02/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use. Well built, solid construction. Will last for years.
What's not so great: Price.
I looked at a lot of toaster ovens before I made this purchase. I also read multiple online reviews. With all of that said, I'm very happy with the Breville Smart Oven BOV800XL. It works great in all applications. It is a solid machine, it has the best construction of all the toaster ovens I looked at. The fit & finish from the door, the door hinges, & the entire oven is top notch! This is a quality product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2351887880
My Best Buy number: 2351887880
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

A conventional oven replacement

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jv1492
from Texas
on 02/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great features and quality
What's not so great: Takes too long to warm up as a toaster....
This oven is great, we cooked pizza, toasted breads, chicken nuggets, etc. Then only think that I do not like is if you just want to toast 2 slices of bread, that will take 3-4 minutes. It seems to long of a wait to eat 2 pieces of bread. Other than that, the interface is very nice, easy to use, the oven is not as big as I thought it was going to be, fits perfectly over the counter, the LCD screen changes to orange when the toaster is working. We had it for about 2 months and we are very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2790821315
My Best Buy number: 2790821315
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

First toaster oven for myself

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 20bunny
from North Wales, PA
on 02/22/2014
What's great about it: Takes less space since I gave my toaster away, Versitlity in uses. Oven, toaster, broiler.
What's not so great: Nothing to say.
My sister ruined my oven in my stove. I purchased this toaster oven as an oven replacement and am pleased that it is very versatile, can also save electric since most of the items we bake is small amounts. Easy to clean and maintain. Love this product. Gave my toaster away. It is three products in one. Toaster, oven, broiler. Who can ask for more?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville is the greatest

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GILove2cook
from Canyon Lake, TX
on 02/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's function
I love Breville appliances. I have just about every gadget they make and couldn't be happier with the way everything functions so great along with the design and craftsmanship of there products. If you haven't tried one it's worth biting the bullet and spending a little more for quality because it really pays off
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0067288878
My Best Buy number: 0067288878
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Awesome!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GBow
from San Diego, CA
on 02/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Tons of cooking/toasting/baking options. Love that you can go from toast to full casserole in a nice roomy versatile "smart" oven.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031928745
My Best Buy number: 1031928745
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Versatile, Easy to Use, Looks Great on Counter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SelectiveConsumer
from Hopkinton, MA
on 02/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: A great solution for cooking small meals.
What's not so great: Could be considered expensive, but it's worth it.
After 15 years, I replaced my standard toaster oven with a Breville
Smart Oven 800XL and I couldn't be more pleased. Naturally, it makes great toast and bagels, but it does so much more. Almost anything that can be done in a standard oven can be done more easily and more economically in a Breville Smart Oven 800XL. Plus, I am repeatedly told
how great it looks by guests and family members!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0036627059
My Best Buy number: 0036627059
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best toaster oven ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ricarda
from LA
on 02/14/2014
What's great about it: ease of use, so many different choices to individualize cooking
What's not so great: a little big
Very pleased with the purchase, glad I was able to get it on sale. Well worth the price. Hope it lasts a long time
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029701780
My Best Buy number: 0029701780
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tucklovestina
on 02/14/2014
We are renters. We don't own our own home, therefore, we have to make do with the appliances that are here. At least until we met our new Breville toaster oven. Can I say AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!! The breville preheats and maintains that heat. Pizzas are perfect. Meats are crispy on the outside and juicy in the center. Perfection!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0959871027
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

"Smart" oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Spursfreak
from Austin area Texas
on 02/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Versatility
What's not so great: a little pricey
I debated buying this for one main reason, price.
I wanted something that would allow me, being single, a way to bake, broil, and toast without heating up the kitchen with a full size oven for a small frozen pizza. I really like the convection option, it absolutely speeds up cooking. This oven makes the best toast up to 6 slices at a time, so well in fact that I tossed my old standard 2 slice toaster in the trash.
The build quality appears very solid. If it endures like I feel it will, the higher price will justify my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0022280312
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gkost0311
from Maryland
on 02/04/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use and the display is childs play!
What's not so great: As far as I know, nothing!
My wife and I had our kitchen remodeled and wanted a great toaster oven to go with our amazing new kitchen. This oven is awesome and the convection allows for amazing results. Very easy to use and figure out. It is highly recommended for anyone that can get it. Now my in-laws will be ordering this same toaster oven.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2588123164
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great Mini Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gohuskers
from Bellevue, NE
on 02/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast Warm Up Time
What's not so great: Nothing
This is my 2nd Breville Oven, the first one is a little smaller and doesn't have convection. The oven works great and can reheat a cold piece of pizza in a few mins, even frozen ones takes 6 mins or less. I also used it for cooking 2 hams for Christmas when my oven was full of other food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0317421253
My Best Buy number: 0317421253
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Awesome toaster oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Spudzie
from PA
on 02/02/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Nothing
The breville has been the best addition to our kitchen. Saves time and energy buy not having to use the big oven for small meals. Cooks pizza to perfection. Highly recommend. Would purchase again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2740230648
My Best Buy number: 2740230648
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dctech1
from Washington, D.C.
on 02/01/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
We've had this for a few weeks. Very versatile and easy to use, and does not take up much space. No problems and no complaints. I give it a 4 just because a 5 needs to be excellent. This unit may very well turn out to be a 5, but I would need to be using for much longer than a few weeks to determine that. So, I should say, it's at least a 4, and possibly a 5.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2020250960
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Snoozee
from Dallas,tx
on 01/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Perfect for 2 people
What's not so great: Nothing
I like this counter top because I do not have to heat up the big over for just 2 people. It is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0306725034
My Best Buy number: 0306725034
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent tool for my kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jaime13
from Miami
on 01/30/2014
What's great about it: Cooks quickly and preset settings options
What's not so great: I have not found yet
I feel i did not make a wrong decision about buying this amazing product.
Good things costs money
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034307981
My Best Buy number: 1034307981
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great oven for use as a secondary oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MissKitty99
from Auburn, CA
on 01/24/2014
What's great about it: Use instead of heating up the full size wall oven
What's not so great: No negatives - love this product
Received as a gift for Christmas for multiple use around the kitchen.
To warm up leftovers for dinner, heat up snacks and bake the pizza for just two of us. Also great for morning toast and or heating the frozen entrees. Great energy saver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2763960911
My Best Buy number: 2763960911
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>