Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Model: BOV800XL
SKU: 9225518
UPC: 021614051073
Breville Smart Oven BOV800XL Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven: When you're hungry, but you don't want to heat your entire house, make a meal in this toaster/pizza oven. Element IQ technology automatically selects the appropriate power level up to 1800W to promote optimal performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(222 Reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 222 reviews
5 stars
185
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
214 out of 222
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

great countertop oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ohio1985
on 07/30/2015
Bought this to replace an older toaster oven and to keep husband happy with a convection feature. Love everything about it. Easy to us and does a nice job toasting, cooking frozen pizzas and snacks and reheating dinner plates.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844030304
My Best Buy number: 2844030304
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

The best made

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TucsonGoldenlover
on 07/24/2015
I had a different brand also a convection toaster oven 6 slice and the difference between the two is incredible This one makes way better toast the settings are much easier and the quality of the Manufacturing is clearly better.I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a product like this and it's worth the moneyI.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3477300444
My Best Buy number: 3477300444
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Expensive but worth it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HappyCamper
on 07/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Read a lot of reviews to determine this is the best oven out there. America's Test Kitchen (PBS) review on YouTube convinced me. Cooks very well and looks nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576710747
My Best Buy number: 0576710747
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Quality and easy to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OldLL
on 07/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This has met and exceeded my expectations. Works great, looks great!
Comes with clear instructions and has easy to use controls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2521997241
My Best Buy number: 2521997241
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Michell
on 07/16/2015
I really love this appliance. It cooks chicken breasts perfectly, and the kids love to make pizza themselves now! It is nice for summer months not having to heat up the entire kitchen.
I do wish there was a light bulb inside, but other than that it's perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965089652
My Best Buy number: 0965089652
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Very nice product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: klittlefire
from Manchester, TN
on 07/10/2015
Nice features and easy to use. Lots of room to bake those quick items.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2358868738
My Best Buy number: 2358868738
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best Toaster Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sawmill
on 07/06/2015
After a good bit of comparison shopping and reading reviews, I landed on this Breville model as the best, most versatile toaster oven. It made a great wedding gift, something I knew both of them would use a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0318031390
My Best Buy number: 0318031390
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JJosie
on 07/06/2015
This product is easy to use and cooks well. I like that it doesn't take up so much space on the counter, as well. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051973138
My Best Buy number: 1051973138
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Really amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Taz17
on 07/02/2015
We love this product as it cooks evenly and is consistant. Many features to list but I can truly recommend this Breville Smart Oven because it performs better than expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0581666015
My Best Buy number: 0581666015
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

My best purchase this year

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TxCajun
on 06/30/2015
WOW....What a great little oven. This oven does everything my big oven will do, (on a smaller scale) with less energy and less heat in the house. It actually bakes my cookies better than my big oven. Looks like my big oven will become my holiday oven, and this great oven will be my everyday oven..
This oven really delivers everything it is advertised to do.
You get what you pay for really applies to this oven. It seems a little expensive for a toaster oven, but believe me it is worth every penny.
Oh...did I say toaster oven, this oven is more like a miniature convection oven.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Sleek and easy to clean! Looks great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jmel67
on 06/26/2015
Takes the guess work out of how much time to cook something! It has become our most used appliance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0777409013
My Best Buy number: 0777409013
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great toaster oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: muddtt
on 06/26/2015
My old infrared toaster oven broke down and I was looking to replace a great oven. This one fits the bill. It is a bit larger than other toaster ovens, but we find that it works out great cause we're using our main oven much less now. So it makes great toast, and bakes stuff well. I'd buy it again.
The only con of this oven is when the door is open all the way its a little hard to grab the handle to close the door cause its against the counter. Not a huge deal though, just a small design complaint.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2987174101
My Best Buy number: 2987174101
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

A most excellent toaster, baker, broiler oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Br2Jd5
from New Hampshire
on 06/25/2015
Never tried the Breville brand before, always been a Black & Decker, Kitchen Aid, Cuisinart customer. That has all changed since we bought our first Breville Smart Oven. It's made extremely well, and designed to fit perfectly with our other Stainless appliances. Finally a door that opens smoothly and feels solid and rugged. The "smart controls" operate easily, it took no time to become accustomed to operating this oven. The toasting is perfect each time, once you've made your desired settings, it remembers what you did before. The controls are very intuitive and flexible for any cooking task. We've had the oven over a month now, and we really like it alot. The price was a little intimidating at first, we got a $10 gift card when we made the purchase. The cheaper ovens we've been buying just didn't last, always had various problems with the quality and construction. You really do get what you pay for...spend a little more and get quality and convenience. The convection feature is a must for an oven. Many features with this unit, also got non-stick trays, standard rectangular and a pizza one. This oven has a superb crumb tray that slides out very easily, and is very well designed. It doesn't warp with high heat; broil and toasting. This oven is very easy to keep clean. Non-stick interior. You'll be glad you bought this oven. Take time to read ALL instructions so you can take full advantage of all the features. ENJOY!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0405668362
My Best Buy number: 0405668362
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: scott
on 06/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It is a bit expensive, but it works well. We put 2 of these in our break room at work replacing the traditional old school toaster oven and people are really happy with the new ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2095625274
My Best Buy number: 2095625274
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Works fine.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: davidw
on 06/20/2015
Have used it mostly for toasting so far. Very even heat distribution, but doesn't always toast homemade bread very well, probably because of the high density & moisture content.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2968835205
My Best Buy number: 2968835205
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Happy
on 06/20/2015
It's like it knows me every thing I use it for is already programmed in it and doesn't take long to get from freezer to plate
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2911847637
My Best Buy number: 2911847637
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great counter type Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Breakclean
on 06/19/2015
High quality and ease of use. Operates as advertised and makes great toast as well. Very practical addition to the kitchen and looks good on the counter
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2088908896
My Best Buy number: 2088908896
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent Convection Toaster Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JGrace
on 06/19/2015
Works as it should for a Breville, flawlessly! If you have the counter space this model far out performs the others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0544062960
My Best Buy number: 0544062960
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

great oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gioo21
on 06/17/2015
happy happyv!! nice oven!! better than i think !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034401511
My Best Buy number: 1034401511
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 420Rick
from Windsor, CT
on 06/01/2015
Wow. This oven exceeded my expectations. My wife loves it. It cooks food in half the time. Would highly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2666980696
My Best Buy number: 2666980696
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>