Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Model: BOV800XL
SKU: 9225518
UPC: 021614051073
Breville Smart Oven BOV800XL Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven: When you're hungry, but you don't want to heat your entire house, make a meal in this toaster/pizza oven. Element IQ technology automatically selects the appropriate power level up to 1800W to promote optimal performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.798 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 163 reviews
5 stars
136
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
157 out of 163
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Outstanding Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FoodieFanatic
on 02/27/2015
Great pizza oven. Quick and efficient. Very user friendly controls and good quality build. A little expensive but you get quality for what you pay for. Highly recommended. I also own a Breville rice cooker which has been a great buy as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0581895408
My Best Buy number: 0581895408
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Very versatile

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Snakeballs
on 02/27/2015
i love it. We've been using it for pizza, toast, ribs
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2207142927
My Best Buy number: 2207142927
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

iPhone 6 - still learning

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jbg2014
on 02/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have only had my phone for a couple of weeks and still learning how to navigate it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3308496537
My Best Buy number: 3308496537
Mobile Submission: True
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Love

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kiimmee
from Houston
on 02/18/2015
Perfect little oven. As a single I don't always want to heat the whole house to make one scone, or crank up the grill for one steak. Broils and bakes evenly, reheats brilliantly. I can't say enough about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0039844163
My Best Buy number: 0039844163
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Love this oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: robby22
on 02/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I finally buried my old toaster oven and purchased this after doing some online research. I just can't believe how much faster this thing does everything. My old oven wasn't a convection, and took forever to just preheat. This cooks everything faster.
Looks great on my counter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2516892933
My Best Buy number: 2516892933
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

so easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mt65biker
on 02/18/2015
The functions are easy to use. Whether you're baking, toasting or using the other heating options, cooking is even. The exterior design and look are very attractive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1003449186
My Best Buy number: 1003449186
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Toast setting is great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shirl200
on 02/14/2015
Looks nice and works well! Have tried other ovens and this one is the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2667225192
My Best Buy number: 2667225192
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent oven for everything

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lugovap
on 02/13/2015
We did not want to spend that much for a toaster oven. However we finally bought it using BestBuy Rewards. It is totally worth the money!!! The Oven make the best toast. Its bagel function is so perfect that we are eating bagel almost every day. The top of the bagel (cut surface) is toasted perfectly golden and the bottom (the top and bottom surface) is still soft and chewy. Frozen pizza is heated so crispy. We have not bake in this oven yet. It will be our next test.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3309179965
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great for small space

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gman
from Atlanta
on 02/11/2015
Using in a basement kitchen. Fits well.............
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2621132726
My Best Buy number: 2621132726
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Love this oven

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: t76turbo
on 02/10/2015
I purchased this to cook and warm small items like baked potatoes (not just microwaved spuds), crisping up left over french fries and onion rings, etc, But when I got it home, I realized that this thing can do anything our full size oven can as long as it will fit inside the opening. And the opening is very large so it could cook whole chickens, pans of brownies, smaller pre-made pizzas to name a few.
It does a great job at everything we have tried so far. It is expensive. But considering all the various things we have cooked and warmed up in this thing, I would say it is well worth it.
So far, so good on the reliability. I havent had it for a year yet. But it seems to be holding up well so far. I hope the longevity is as good as it's everyday performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2709324340
My Best Buy number: 2709324340
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Simple to use, sophisticated performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lilh
on 02/06/2015
I love this oven! Has settings that you can modify based on quantity, type of food and personal preference. Big enough to replace my wall oven for cooking tater tots, pot pie, chicken tenders. Toasts evenly and to a lovely golden brown. Fantastic for reheating a wide variety of food without drying anything out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2523911146
My Best Buy number: 2523911146
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DKADIM
on 02/06/2015
My wife likes it. Works great, clean easy. Use 3-6 times per week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1004089367
My Best Buy number: 1004089367
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great Appliance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Papajohn13
on 02/04/2015
This oven works better than any other we have ever had. It toasts perfectly and bakes great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3462343906
My Best Buy number: 3462343906
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Nice size works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Purple
on 02/04/2015
My only issue is that the knobs are a little time consuming when I'm in a rush
This fits a disposable 9by12 inch pan awesome!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2993869404
My Best Buy number: 2993869404
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mikey
on 02/04/2015
Our brother n law told us about this oven and he couldn't have been more right. Great oven, easy control, couldn't be more pleased
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2136893174
My Best Buy number: 2136893174
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great addition to the kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ESum
on 02/03/2015
I very rarely use my oven since purchasing this item. It's cooks evenly and quickly, worth the price premium IMHO.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2177829316
My Best Buy number: 2177829316
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Exceeded my expectations

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Llama66
from West Warwick, RI
on 01/31/2015
Looks great in the corner of our counter. Toast is nearly perfect, except for the lines from the wire rack. Pizzas come out perfect. We have cooked small roasts in it and it works as good, if not better, than our full size oven (which is also a convection). We find new uses for it every day. We have a rice cooker plugged into the same socket and we have not had an issue. Pricey, yes. But you will use it more than your full size oven.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548101405
My Best Buy number: 0548101405
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wicked1
from Minnesota
on 01/27/2015
This can be used instead of your regular oven and will do anything you need it to. It's perfect if you don't have to cook for a lot of people. It's nice to use in the summer when you don't have to heat up the big oven to bake something.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2039301561
My Best Buy number: 2039301561
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

cadillac of toaster ovens. best one ever used

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: billp
on 01/26/2015
best toaster oven on the market. it is fast and has literally made my life easier. very much worth the cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029762309
My Best Buy number: 0029762309
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great oven & toaster

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jam01
from Shaorn, MA
on 01/24/2015
Nice looking, easy to use, very efficient baking functions and makes goos toast. All around excellent choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2605235245
My Best Buy number: 2605235245
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>