Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Model: BOV800XL
SKU: 9225518
UPC: 021614051073
Breville Smart Oven BOV800XL Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven: When you're hungry, but you don't want to heat your entire house, make a meal in this toaster/pizza oven. Element IQ technology automatically selects the appropriate power level up to 1800W to promote optimal performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 189 reviews
5 stars
156
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
181 out of 189
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great convection oven

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chaco
on 04/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Lives up to its name. Really works well with pizza or any frozen food that you don't want to microwave. Only complaint is that the knobs could be a little more industrial.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2096330931
My Best Buy number: 2096330931
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Its OK

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: HPEZVY7640
on 04/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Be careful not to burn your fingers. Great when used as a small oven. The toaster oven takes too long to toast.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2151348635
My Best Buy number: 2151348635
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Does what I wanted it to do.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bcrock45
on 04/17/2015
It's the best one of it's kind, it does everything I need it to do and does
it well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2624154411
My Best Buy number: 2624154411
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great little oven!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scott
on 04/06/2015
We purchased this oven when our built in stopped working, and what a pleasant surprise! The smart features are well thought out and easy to use. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0024991933
My Best Buy number: 0024991933
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Awesome toaster oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mamert
on 04/03/2015
This toaster oven is a nice size. Easy controls. Its has a nice menu that make it easy to cook and fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0409519608
My Best Buy number: 0409519608
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

More than a toaster oven!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shellbell
on 04/01/2015
Convenient, stylish, and just the right size. I love the many different settings, the versatility of the settings, and the ease of use. Couldn't be happier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0302960262
My Best Buy number: 0302960262
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Won't be using my Stove again!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Justand
from Brownstown, MI
on 03/30/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
First time I have ever owned a convection oven so I have nothing to compare it to. I just know it is very convenient, efficient in cooking my food to perfection and saves time. I can't say enough good things about it, just buy it-I am very happy with my purchase. It's pricey but well worth it in my opinion. I also recently bought my guy friend one and he loves his as well. The only thing I might say would be a bonus, is if they added an interior light but that is not a deal breaker. If your directions say 9 mins, best believe the food is cooked to perfection after 9 mins so I guess you don't need a light and oven turns off automatically when timer goes off so whallah!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2117544439
My Best Buy number: 2117544439
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Perfect oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RudyV
on 03/28/2015
This really does everything it claims. Perfect toast, pizza reheat, and I even baked banana bread that came out great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961934598
My Best Buy number: 0961934598
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville Mart Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: peach
on 03/28/2015
Exception unit, reliable, cooks well, I would recommend to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2089891388
My Best Buy number: 2089891388
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best Oven Ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mikie
from Los Angeles
on 03/21/2015
I had a cheap oven that would burn my food. I used it for years, tweaking it to prevent the burned food. I got this oven and omg it has changed my life. I haven't used my "big" oven in years, I rely on the toaster oven. This one really is the best ever. It is so easy to use, i love the preheat function.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0010811887
My Best Buy number: 0010811887
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great oven

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dorell
on 03/20/2015
Bought because we moved and old toaster was 5+ years old. We use it 3-4 times a day for all meals. Works great and easy to use. My favorite feature is the thermostatic control. No more burnt toast because you didn't guess correctly on how hot the oven still might be from the last person that used it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047064829
My Best Buy number: 0047064829
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville toaster.. Just the best!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tunedup
from Holland, MI
on 03/18/2015
Cookies, toast, pizza, sandwich melts, pies... All perfect! Just set and forget.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0031146494
My Best Buy number: 0031146494
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Well worth the extra cost over cheaper models!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LeapingLeo
from Columbia, MO
on 03/17/2015
Initially, I hesitated spending this much on a Convection/Toaster Oven. However, after reading Consumer Reports review of this model, I was convinced it would be the best purchase in the long run. My decision has proven to be an excellent one. This Breville Smart Oven is operating in terrific fashion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0060982131
My Best Buy number: 0060982131
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dman
on 03/14/2015
Toaster is excellent. We use it daily. Big enough to cook a frozen pizza. Don't need to heat up the big oven anymore!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570826291
My Best Buy number: 0570826291
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

It's great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Iceman
from Avon, IN
on 03/13/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The best toaster oven. I use it more than my regular oven
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0775536865
My Best Buy number: 0775536865
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: naddie28
on 03/13/2015
Love it so far. It has lots of options and cooks well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2934263070
My Best Buy number: 2934263070
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Love this oven!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lesizmore24
from Fayetteville,AR
on 03/13/2015
Perfect for single people! I use this oven all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2620670014
My Best Buy number: 2620670014
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best toaster oven...so far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Serge
on 03/13/2015
This oven does it all and it takes no space. I just hope it last sad I have read reviews where the ice breaks within the first year. In my case, so far so good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038548000
My Best Buy number: 0038548000
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Smart cooking for sure

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AppleTV
on 03/13/2015
I really like that it remembers your previous settings. The cooking is very even and quick. The count down clock is nice. I have toasted bread and bagels and have cooked chicken. Much faster than heating up an over. Navigating screen is simple and very visible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1006481190
My Best Buy number: 1006481190
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

It's okay

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Techguru1
on 03/13/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
-Looks great
-cooks okay
Cons: Item does not heat evenly. Preheat option- when preheating is done, timer automatically starts. As an example, preheating oven for cookies which take 15m too cook. I set it up and oven rings when oven is preheated. However, the timer for cookies has already started. This means that if you are 1 minute late, your time is now at 14m vs. the 15 you had set it up for.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0107659279
My Best Buy number: 0107659279
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>