Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Him

Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Model: BOV800XL
SKU: 9225518
UPC: 021614051073
Breville Smart Oven BOV800XL Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven: When you're hungry, but you don't want to heat your entire house, make a meal in this toaster/pizza oven. Element IQ technology automatically selects the appropriate power level up to 1800W to promote optimal performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 146 reviews
5 stars
123
4 stars
21
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
140 out of 146
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wicked1
from Minnesota
on 01/27/2015
This can be used instead of your regular oven and will do anything you need it to. It's perfect if you don't have to cook for a lot of people. It's nice to use in the summer when you don't have to heat up the big oven to bake something.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2039301561
My Best Buy number: 2039301561
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

cadillac of toaster ovens. best one ever used

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: billp
on 01/26/2015
best toaster oven on the market. it is fast and has literally made my life easier. very much worth the cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029762309
My Best Buy number: 0029762309
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great oven & toaster

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jam01
from Shaorn, MA
on 01/24/2015
Nice looking, easy to use, very efficient baking functions and makes goos toast. All around excellent choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2605235245
My Best Buy number: 2605235245
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

awesome convection oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rmland89
on 01/23/2015
We bought this oven for our weekend retreat. It's so much better than we ever expected. It bakes beautifully and microwaves well too. It's all we need for our tiny house kitchen!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1057925049
My Best Buy number: 1057925049
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great performance

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Butterfly
on 01/23/2015
Excellent cooking when using convection option. The toasting and bagel setting not as expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0400849131
My Best Buy number: 0400849131
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great small convection oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Earl
on 01/16/2015
Love it. it does everything I need it to. Who needs a full size oven when you have a Breville.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2033041005
My Best Buy number: 2033041005
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Facillio
on 01/16/2015
I purchased this oven for a Christmas Gift to myself. What a buy! It is so incredibly easy to use and can accommodate a medium size pizza easily. The cookies and cakes come out perfectly each time. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3452780919
My Best Buy number: 3452780919
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great, but top gets hot

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GaryD
on 01/10/2015
I ordered the oven as a Christmas present after research indicated that this was the best available. It works fine, but the top gets very hot so you can't put anything on it. You'll have to spend another $40 or so for Breville's "Bamboo Cutting Board" that fits on top of the oven.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0048011532
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

it was for Xmas gift

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Johnny
on 01/10/2015
My daughter wanted the oven for Xmas and found it very useful. Now I have gotten one for my wife birthday and is happy with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0418496044
My Best Buy number: 0418496044
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PeggyKC
on 01/07/2015
I needed to replace my old toaster oven and researched on line before purchasing this from Best Buy, it is a great toaster oven with a lot of functions. It is nice looking as well as a great functioning oven. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new taster oven.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0235848088
My Best Buy number: 0235848088
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Works as expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BeeBuzz
on 01/04/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
All functions are good and it looks nice on the counter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2571715871
My Best Buy number: 2571715871
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Love this Breville Smart Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alan
on 01/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Finally an oven/toaster that cooks as well as any efficient full size oven & makes perfect toast.
This product is excellent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2621456006
My Best Buy number: 2621456006
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Works very well, very happy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RenneD
on 12/25/2014
Heats fast and is very even with heating. We've toasted bread, baked cookies, crescent rolls, and pizza. My absolute favorite was reheating cherry turnovers and French chocolate croissants. Reheating in a microwave makes these soggy, but the Brevelle made the outside just a bit crispy/flaky, and the inside was perfect - just like the coffee shop bakery downtown!! Our highest recommendations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0067582297
My Best Buy number: 0067582297
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville 800xl

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Spiv
on 12/20/2014
Great Oven.
I thought it was a little price at first, but it has since proven to be of great value!
Purchased for my senior citizen parents, and it was easy enough for them to use and cut out their home oven completely!
I highly recommend this for all types of cooking!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0412160897
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

love my breville

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: michi
on 12/18/2014
very convenient....to make the "smaller items" in the kitchen. no more turning in the oven for a 5 minute bake.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2845971156
My Best Buy number: 2845971156
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent small oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JasonQuest
on 12/16/2014
Our large oven died. We wanted something to handle daily cooking chores until we had time to select a long-term replacement. This fit the bill perfectly. It does not take up much space but accommodates most small family meal-size baking. The temperature settings and timer work flawlessly and the machine just has a good quality feel to it. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2284051495
My Best Buy number: 2284051495
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kleppa
on 12/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I love this oven. I don't have to turn on my kitchen oven for most foods that I cook. You tell it the food and temperature. It preheats the oven and let's you know when it's done. I used my pizza stone and pizza was perfectly cooked. Toasts perfect, both bread and English muffins
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0409373682
My Best Buy number: 0409373682
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

How much?

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: UnlimitedDataUser
from Enfield, CT
on 12/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
How much $$$ - hundreds
How much room does it take up - A lot
How much food fits - less than half my oven
How much fun is it - quite a bit
How much do I love it - five stars
This is my first convection oven. It's a learning curve, but I haven't burnt anything yet. It seems to make enough food for two, and fast enough if you need more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0955855076
My Best Buy number: 0955855076
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best Toaster Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ATA13
on 12/10/2014
I have only used my full size oven once since buying this and I love it! It does everything and our electric bill even went down :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2859629869
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best Toaster Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: socox6363
on 12/03/2014
If you are thinking about purchasing this, but aren't sure the price is worth the product, it is. I was a bit skeptical of the high cost, but we're going through a kitchen renovation and wanted something to be able to work as our mini oven. This product does that and more, it is very even in heating, super consistent. We've cooked cookies, a pizza, baked things, and broiled, it is a champ.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2159531374
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>