Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Model: BOV800XL
SKU: 9225518
UPC: 021614051073
Breville Smart Oven BOV800XL Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven: When you're hungry, but you don't want to heat your entire house, make a meal in this toaster/pizza oven. Element IQ technology automatically selects the appropriate power level up to 1800W to promote optimal performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(183 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 183 reviews
5 stars
153
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
176 out of 183
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Won't be using my Stove again!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Justand
from Brownstown, MI
on 03/30/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
First time I have ever owned a convection oven so I have nothing to compare it to. I just know it is very convenient, efficient in cooking my food to perfection and saves time. I can't say enough good things about it, just buy it-I am very happy with my purchase. It's pricey but well worth it in my opinion. I also recently bought my guy friend one and he loves his as well. The only thing I might say would be a bonus, is if they added an interior light but that is not a deal breaker. If your directions say 9 mins, best believe the food is cooked to perfection after 9 mins so I guess you don't need a light and oven turns off automatically when timer goes off so whallah!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2117544439
My Best Buy number: 2117544439
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Perfect oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RudyV
on 03/28/2015
This really does everything it claims. Perfect toast, pizza reheat, and I even baked banana bread that came out great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961934598
My Best Buy number: 0961934598
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville Mart Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: peach
on 03/28/2015
Exception unit, reliable, cooks well, I would recommend to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2089891388
My Best Buy number: 2089891388
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best Oven Ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mikie
from Los Angeles
on 03/21/2015
I had a cheap oven that would burn my food. I used it for years, tweaking it to prevent the burned food. I got this oven and omg it has changed my life. I haven't used my "big" oven in years, I rely on the toaster oven. This one really is the best ever. It is so easy to use, i love the preheat function.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0010811887
My Best Buy number: 0010811887
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great oven

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dorell
on 03/20/2015
Bought because we moved and old toaster was 5+ years old. We use it 3-4 times a day for all meals. Works great and easy to use. My favorite feature is the thermostatic control. No more burnt toast because you didn't guess correctly on how hot the oven still might be from the last person that used it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047064829
My Best Buy number: 0047064829
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville toaster.. Just the best!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tunedup
from Holland, MI
on 03/18/2015
Cookies, toast, pizza, sandwich melts, pies... All perfect! Just set and forget.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0031146494
My Best Buy number: 0031146494
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Well worth the extra cost over cheaper models!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LeapingLeo
from Columbia, MO
on 03/17/2015
Initially, I hesitated spending this much on a Convection/Toaster Oven. However, after reading Consumer Reports review of this model, I was convinced it would be the best purchase in the long run. My decision has proven to be an excellent one. This Breville Smart Oven is operating in terrific fashion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0060982131
My Best Buy number: 0060982131
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dman
on 03/14/2015
Toaster is excellent. We use it daily. Big enough to cook a frozen pizza. Don't need to heat up the big oven anymore!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570826291
My Best Buy number: 0570826291
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

It's great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Iceman
from Avon, IN
on 03/13/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The best toaster oven. I use it more than my regular oven
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0775536865
My Best Buy number: 0775536865
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: naddie28
on 03/13/2015
Love it so far. It has lots of options and cooks well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2934263070
My Best Buy number: 2934263070
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Love this oven!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lesizmore24
from Fayetteville,AR
on 03/13/2015
Perfect for single people! I use this oven all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2620670014
My Best Buy number: 2620670014
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best toaster oven...so far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Serge
on 03/13/2015
This oven does it all and it takes no space. I just hope it last sad I have read reviews where the ice breaks within the first year. In my case, so far so good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038548000
My Best Buy number: 0038548000
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Smart cooking for sure

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AppleTV
on 03/13/2015
I really like that it remembers your previous settings. The cooking is very even and quick. The count down clock is nice. I have toasted bread and bagels and have cooked chicken. Much faster than heating up an over. Navigating screen is simple and very visible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1006481190
My Best Buy number: 1006481190
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

It's okay

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Techguru1
on 03/13/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
-Looks great
-cooks okay
Cons: Item does not heat evenly. Preheat option- when preheating is done, timer automatically starts. As an example, preheating oven for cookies which take 15m too cook. I set it up and oven rings when oven is preheated. However, the timer for cookies has already started. This means that if you are 1 minute late, your time is now at 14m vs. the 15 you had set it up for.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0107659279
My Best Buy number: 0107659279
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Better than a real Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DapperEd
from San Francisco
on 03/10/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This toaster is seriously a smart toaster. My bread is actually perfectly toasted on both sides. You can fit a decent size roast or three turkey legs easy. The pizza option is really cool. Easy to use and everything that comes with it is super easy to clean up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2941808011
My Best Buy number: 2941808011
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Overall ok. Still very slow to toast.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Boothill
on 03/09/2015
A little small but adequate. Also somewhat slow to toast. Husband and Mother-in-Law seem to like it though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2521950345
My Best Buy number: 2521950345
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

best toaster oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chicagojedi
on 03/07/2015
Great oven. Cooks everything perfectly and quietly. I can't stress how nice it is to have a quiet convection oven. Looks great too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2210321180
My Best Buy number: 2210321180
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

An awesome oven that fits on your countertop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kylethomas
on 03/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I lost my old toaster oven while moving, so after a few weeks without one, I started to do some hunting online. This is an elite toaster oven. I honestly would hesitate branding it as a 'toaster'. It's essentially an oven, but an oven that is small and fits on your counter. Obviously, it will radiate some heat, so make sure you give it some space on either side, but it still remains useful and compact enough to be placed somewhere where space is limited. It's very simple and easy to use. I've used it in place of my gas oven to bake a number of items. I believe I read someone complain about how loud the alarm sound is for the oven. I do not have any complaints about it. It's quieter than my microwave. The magnetic pull-out rack is nice. The SO complains that the pull-out rack does not function correctly all of the time, but I have not noticed this. I have had the oven for a few months now, and I believe that it will last me quite a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303432363
My Best Buy number: 3303432363
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Walt
on 03/05/2015
I use the oven daily for everything from toast and pizza to tarts and soups and streaks. I like it so well that I bought a second unit for my baby sister and her husband. They liked it so well they invited me to a special diner. The baked pies, bread and biscuits, even a small chicken. They also grilled and assortment of vegetables. A very good unit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2206403319
My Best Buy number: 2206403319
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Puts my Thermador oven to shame!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bhiller
on 03/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My wife loves this thing! We upgraded our appliances to Thermador when we built our home and we've loathed the double oven ever since. It's pretty bad when it can't melt cheese right! So after 5 years we decided to try this toaster oven out after hearing good things about it. Once I unboxed it and got it ready to go, it was put to the test making cookies, pizza and anything we could find in the freezer. As long as you put the rack on the correct shelf and use the correct setting your food will come out perfectly cooked (I found this out by burning a few things first). Sometimes it even cooks it faster but doesn't burn it (unless you leave it in too long). It preheats so much faster than a regular oven and cooks very evenly too. Needless to say we are impressed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0398508911
My Best Buy number: 0398508911
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>