Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Model: BOV800XL
SKU: 9225518
UPC: 021614051073
Breville Smart Oven BOV800XL Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven: When you're hungry, but you don't want to heat your entire house, make a meal in this toaster/pizza oven. Element IQ technology automatically selects the appropriate power level up to 1800W to promote optimal performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.796 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(230 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 230 reviews
5 stars
192
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
222 out of 230
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great mini oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jat02360
on 09/02/2015
I did extensive research online before purchasing a new toaster oven. I didn't need a large oven, but I liked that Breville Smart Oven BOV800XL because it has the convection feature. It does a good job reheating pizza and it's a great second oven when you're coordinating a meal where there's more than one dish that needs to be in the oven! I'm glad I chose the Breville BOV800XL!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2732668152
My Best Buy number: 2732668152
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Good Toaster Oven

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SmartConsumer
on 08/29/2015
I had been using a very cheap but effective black and decker toaster oven for 10 years. This Breville is simply awesome. I love the space and the functions this toaster oven has. It's big enough that I use this more than my regular oven for most quick meals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0558403971
My Best Buy number: 0558403971
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent toaster oven we are very satisfied

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zemer
on 08/25/2015
This toaster oven is very user friendly, simple and easy to use, and is excellent for many purposes. It makes excellent pizza, it spreads heat evenly within, and it doesn't heat the surrounding area. Highly recommended and good value for its price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3778718856
My Best Buy number: 3778718856
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

solid blend of old and new tech

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestBuyer
on 08/19/2015
too many toaster ovens these days are all digital.. beep beep beep to adjust anything.. this one marries modern with old school knobs. allows for easy adjustment of temp, darkness etc.. flat top allows for a place to store kitchen tools (if you have cork trivet or something to insulate from the heat. spacious inside allows for easy frozen pizza cooking. very pleased with the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2156559685
My Best Buy number: 2156559685
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best Toaster Oven Ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marty
on 08/19/2015
Have been disappointed with a all the other toaster ovens we have owned. This one not only toasts extremely well, but we are not using it for broiling and baking as well. It is easy to control and cooks evenly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463828082
My Best Buy number: 3463828082
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best Kitchen purchase yet!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hyperkev
on 08/12/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I am in love with this little oven!! Replaced an old GE model that was decent but nothing like this. We cook everything in this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2191889266
My Best Buy number: 2191889266
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

great features easy to clean pan

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: finpac12
from coral Springs Fl
on 08/08/2015
Was looking around for a toaster convection oven combo. came across this model while researching ovens. Has everything I was looking for its chrome finish goes perfect with my stainless appliances. Easy to use cooks fast. Like the feature of the tray sliding out when opening door. Would highly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966225585
My Best Buy number: 0966225585
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Maybe pricy for a toaster oven but nice features

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Garlic
on 08/06/2015
It's big. It's pricy. It's perfect. Minimum requirement is it better do toast perfect. It does. Have to try different settings to calibrate to your desired toastiness, but very consistent once you find the setting. It's a second oven. Nice option when you have a small dish to bake and you don't want to heat up the house with the oven. Color change on display panel highlights when its on and hot, and when it's cooling down and when it's off. Very quiet for convection oven. We have a blender from the same brand and it's excellent as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2681179174
My Best Buy number: 2681179174
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

great countertop oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ohio1985
on 07/30/2015
Bought this to replace an older toaster oven and to keep husband happy with a convection feature. Love everything about it. Easy to us and does a nice job toasting, cooking frozen pizzas and snacks and reheating dinner plates.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844030304
My Best Buy number: 2844030304
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

The best made

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TucsonGoldenlover
on 07/24/2015
I had a different brand also a convection toaster oven 6 slice and the difference between the two is incredible This one makes way better toast the settings are much easier and the quality of the Manufacturing is clearly better.I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a product like this and it's worth the moneyI.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3477300444
My Best Buy number: 3477300444
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Expensive but worth it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HappyCamper
on 07/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Read a lot of reviews to determine this is the best oven out there. America's Test Kitchen (PBS) review on YouTube convinced me. Cooks very well and looks nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576710747
My Best Buy number: 0576710747
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Quality and easy to use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OldLL
on 07/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This has met and exceeded my expectations. Works great, looks great!
Comes with clear instructions and has easy to use controls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2521997241
My Best Buy number: 2521997241
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Michell
on 07/16/2015
I really love this appliance. It cooks chicken breasts perfectly, and the kids love to make pizza themselves now! It is nice for summer months not having to heat up the entire kitchen.
I do wish there was a light bulb inside, but other than that it's perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0965089652
My Best Buy number: 0965089652
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Very nice product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: klittlefire
from Manchester, TN
on 07/10/2015
Nice features and easy to use. Lots of room to bake those quick items.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2358868738
My Best Buy number: 2358868738
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best Toaster Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sawmill
on 07/06/2015
After a good bit of comparison shopping and reading reviews, I landed on this Breville model as the best, most versatile toaster oven. It made a great wedding gift, something I knew both of them would use a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0318031390
My Best Buy number: 0318031390
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JJosie
on 07/06/2015
This product is easy to use and cooks well. I like that it doesn't take up so much space on the counter, as well. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051973138
My Best Buy number: 1051973138
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Really amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Taz17
on 07/02/2015
We love this product as it cooks evenly and is consistant. Many features to list but I can truly recommend this Breville Smart Oven because it performs better than expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0581666015
My Best Buy number: 0581666015
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

My best purchase this year

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TxCajun
on 06/30/2015
WOW....What a great little oven. This oven does everything my big oven will do, (on a smaller scale) with less energy and less heat in the house. It actually bakes my cookies better than my big oven. Looks like my big oven will become my holiday oven, and this great oven will be my everyday oven..
This oven really delivers everything it is advertised to do.
You get what you pay for really applies to this oven. It seems a little expensive for a toaster oven, but believe me it is worth every penny.
Oh...did I say toaster oven, this oven is more like a miniature convection oven.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Sleek and easy to clean! Looks great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jmel67
on 06/26/2015
Takes the guess work out of how much time to cook something! It has become our most used appliance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0777409013
My Best Buy number: 0777409013
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great toaster oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: muddtt
on 06/26/2015
My old infrared toaster oven broke down and I was looking to replace a great oven. This one fits the bill. It is a bit larger than other toaster ovens, but we find that it works out great cause we're using our main oven much less now. So it makes great toast, and bakes stuff well. I'd buy it again.
The only con of this oven is when the door is open all the way its a little hard to grab the handle to close the door cause its against the counter. Not a huge deal though, just a small design complaint.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2987174101
My Best Buy number: 2987174101
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>