Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Model: BOV800XL
SKU: 9225518
UPC: 021614051073
Breville Smart Oven BOV800XL Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven: When you're hungry, but you don't want to heat your entire house, make a meal in this toaster/pizza oven. Element IQ technology automatically selects the appropriate power level up to 1800W to promote optimal performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.791 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(330 Reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 330 reviews
5 stars
278
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
319 out of 330
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 82 Answers
Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

great quality at a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: James
on 05/01/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
One of the best electric appliances we hAVE EVER PURCHASED
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2943757362
My Best Buy number: 2943757362
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

properly

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: burritoville
on 04/29/2016
it is not operating conveince, when you start each time it start with highest miniutes, it should allow to set timing what we want but it does not
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3444239210
My Best Buy number: 3444239210
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

not up to Breville quality

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ajava
on 04/27/2016
Had to return this item due to defective knob. Would not recommend this model Breville. The Kitchen Aid or Cuisinart are much better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2980260573
My Best Buy number: 2980260573
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great convection toaster oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jenn
from los angeles
on 04/22/2016
I have done a lot of research before I purchased this one. Everything about this oven is superb. Only one thing. Wish the oven has cool touch exterior.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572474193
My Best Buy number: 0572474193
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great little stove and more!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wendyluis
on 04/22/2016
Very happy with my little stove and more! No need to buy separate little appliances as this one can do .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2273581446
My Best Buy number: 2273581446
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Amazing oven/toaster replacement

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maxicool
on 04/21/2016
This tiny oven packs a powerful punch and helps when a large stove/oven is incapable of fitting in a tiny kitchen. Ive had it for a few months now and I don't think I will ever buy a large oven again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2938381329
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best Toaster Oven Out There

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BeastTheSandman
on 04/15/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Purchased this toaster oven and was immediately impressed with the quickness with which it preheats and cooks food evenly. Had a cheap Rival brand oven for years and this was a major step up. Have baked desserts in the oven, as well as pizza, chicken dishes, etc. I have not turned on my conventional oven since purchasing this product about 2 months ago. Probably ends up cutting my electric bill as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2614576674
My Best Buy number: 2614576674
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Love this little appliance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shanny
on 04/15/2016
I love my oven. I use it to bake chicken, fish and even finish up steak in there. I use it to bake my fav dishes, bread pudding and Mac and cheese.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3779268039
My Best Buy number: 3779268039
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great Toaster Oven

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PACMANUT
from Cedar Park, TX
on 04/12/2016
We are using this new toaster oven quite a bit to roast vegetables and warm left overs. A nice feature would be to have a cooling rack for this oven to put stuff on when warming stuff up. My old oven had one but this oven did not come with one and I was not able to find one online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2553496712
My Best Buy number: 2553496712
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Spacious toaster oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BriB1972
from Timonium
on 04/09/2016
This oven is great. It cooks all things well. Extra space for your average sized frozen pizza. Definitely a good deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0056999419
My Best Buy number: 0056999419
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Nice for large dinner parties or for small meals

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bestbuyer
on 04/09/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Our Breville has come in handy when we needed some extra cooking space when we were having a large dinner party to help with us with the appetizers, and it has also been nice not to have to heat up our large oven when it's a small meal for two. It is also a great oven for frozen pizza.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2741723965
My Best Buy number: 2741723965
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent toaster oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jasmine
on 04/08/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This toaster oven is leaps and bounds over our old one. The temperature control is very reliable and I love the function setting. Makes baking a pizza more precise and cookies come out perfect. Toast is also perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2208659165
My Best Buy number: 2208659165
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Fantastic oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Monty
on 04/05/2016
User friendly with a variety of easy to use hints for various food preparations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4019460824
My Best Buy number: 4019460824
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent addition for your cooking toolkit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Edward
on 04/03/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The Breville Smart Oven is a fantastic toaster oven. For those times when you don't want to start a larger oven or you just have a small meal to prepare. It fits the bill perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0204538521
My Best Buy number: 0204538521
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Worth the Extra $'s !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LaundryMan
on 04/03/2016
Kinda pricey for a toaster/oven, but you'll be glad you spent the few extra bucks ! Toast & bagel are perfect and fast (within 4 and a half minutes). Convection oven is mint !! Stay away from any unit with 1250 to 1500 watts..... You'll be impressed with 1800w ! We've had the unit about two months - lets hope this oven will last for years (time will tell).
btw, found this unit $30. cheaper at Best Buy than Macy's - shop around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3778722686
My Best Buy number: 3778722686
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

The best of all worlds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mgoldenb
on 04/02/2016
I was looking for a toaster oven to replace one that was over 10yrs old and only did toast and baked. I started with Consumer Reports looking for the most highly rated; which this is one of. This product is extremely feature reach and it was operated in the real world as good as review. I even cooks an excellent pizza. I now use my oven even less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2169739234
My Best Buy number: 2169739234
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Better buy for the money.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ramjet
on 04/01/2016
Bought previous MW oven at BB also, paid $90 for it. It lasted almost a year, The MW I just bought, Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver is a better one retailing at $249.00
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4003505517
My Best Buy number: 4003505517
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Awesome Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: psk13
on 04/01/2016
We love it and use it a ton. Highly recommended. Must have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4015118675
My Best Buy number: 4015118675
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Fantastic!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: robo
on 04/01/2016
Have had several so called toaster ovens over the years but nothing even comes close to Breville, it toasts to perfection, but it's not just a toaster, it functions just like an oven but much smaller and much more efficient for individual needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2139903597
My Best Buy number: 2139903597
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Love this toaster oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Grandma
on 03/29/2016
Purchased 2 of these ovens. Both are performing as expected. Love the quick preheat as opposed to my large ovens. No complaints so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0087573442
My Best Buy number: 0087573442
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>