Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Model: BOV800XL
SKU: 9225518
UPC: 021614051073
Breville Smart Oven BOV800XL Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven: When you're hungry, but you don't want to heat your entire house, make a meal in this toaster/pizza oven. Element IQ technology automatically selects the appropriate power level up to 1800W to promote optimal performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(198 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 198 reviews
5 stars
164
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
190 out of 198
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great toaster oven/broiler

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Promom
on 05/22/2015
I have had this toaster oven for a couple of weeks. It makes evenly tanned toast, although with the darkest setting, I sometimes have to add a minute or 2 to get the bread as dark as I like it. I have broiled fish which comes out really well cooked and reheated a variety of foods. Pizza comes out perfectly crispy on the bottom and bubbly on top. I haven't noticed a great difference in cooking times from my conventional oven, even using the convection option. But the oven is easy to use and cooks well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3471202249
My Best Buy number: 3471202249
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: shab
on 05/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
don't like timer function. footprint is large. cooks great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2932199456
My Best Buy number: 2932199456
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best toaster oven ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 05/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Almost everything about this toaster is perfect. The only improvement that needs to be made is the knobs are a little cheap feeling. Cooks perfect every time though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3445081610
My Best Buy number: 3445081610
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stephanie
on 05/20/2015
My stove has a short in the oven. I found out on Thanksgiving Day. I researched and found this oven had the best rating. I'm happy with it. It does take up a bit of counter space and you need to reduce the cooking time on most things. But it is well worth the price. It won't cook a turkey - but will do a good job with Cornish Game Hens. The pizza pan and broiler are great too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2172629331
My Best Buy number: 2172629331
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Pricey but worth it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBY2014
on 05/17/2015
We were on the market for a new toaster/convection oven and this one meets all of our needs and includes a lot of bells and whistles that we did not have before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0399194274
My Best Buy number: 0399194274
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Fantastic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChicagoDoc
on 05/15/2015
Hammacher schlemmer lists this as "the best toaster oven" and I completely agree. Even toast, great functionality, easy to use, couldn't be better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0765904360
My Best Buy number: 0765904360
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Nice addition to our kitchen.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: choulace
on 05/09/2015
Pricey -- but no buyer's remorse, here. In the short time we've had this appliance, it's been problem free and everything we've toasted, baked, roasted and what-have-you has turned out to perfection. Easy to operate and to clean. I'd recommend this oven and would re-purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907520908
My Best Buy number: 0907520908
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

My everything

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: F1R0
on 05/08/2015
with its quick dial, it is a cinch to find the right time and temperature for any meal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3317261294
My Best Buy number: 3317261294
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great countertop product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: emoney256
from Milwaukee, WI
on 05/06/2015
This convection oven fits a pizza, 9x9 pan, and so much more. Will be even better in summer when I don't want to heat up my kitchen with the stove.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2753149494
My Best Buy number: 2753149494
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great convection oven

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chaco
on 04/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Lives up to its name. Really works well with pizza or any frozen food that you don't want to microwave. Only complaint is that the knobs could be a little more industrial.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2096330931
My Best Buy number: 2096330931
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Its OK

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: HPEZVY7640
on 04/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Be careful not to burn your fingers. Great when used as a small oven. The toaster oven takes too long to toast.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2151348635
My Best Buy number: 2151348635
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Does what I wanted it to do.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bcrock45
on 04/17/2015
It's the best one of it's kind, it does everything I need it to do and does
it well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2624154411
My Best Buy number: 2624154411
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great little oven!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scott
on 04/06/2015
We purchased this oven when our built in stopped working, and what a pleasant surprise! The smart features are well thought out and easy to use. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0024991933
My Best Buy number: 0024991933
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Awesome toaster oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mamert
on 04/03/2015
This toaster oven is a nice size. Easy controls. Its has a nice menu that make it easy to cook and fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0409519608
My Best Buy number: 0409519608
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

More than a toaster oven!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shellbell
on 04/01/2015
Convenient, stylish, and just the right size. I love the many different settings, the versatility of the settings, and the ease of use. Couldn't be happier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0302960262
My Best Buy number: 0302960262
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Won't be using my Stove again!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Justand
from Brownstown, MI
on 03/30/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
First time I have ever owned a convection oven so I have nothing to compare it to. I just know it is very convenient, efficient in cooking my food to perfection and saves time. I can't say enough good things about it, just buy it-I am very happy with my purchase. It's pricey but well worth it in my opinion. I also recently bought my guy friend one and he loves his as well. The only thing I might say would be a bonus, is if they added an interior light but that is not a deal breaker. If your directions say 9 mins, best believe the food is cooked to perfection after 9 mins so I guess you don't need a light and oven turns off automatically when timer goes off so whallah!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2117544439
My Best Buy number: 2117544439
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Perfect oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RudyV
on 03/28/2015
This really does everything it claims. Perfect toast, pizza reheat, and I even baked banana bread that came out great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961934598
My Best Buy number: 0961934598
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville Mart Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: peach
on 03/28/2015
Exception unit, reliable, cooks well, I would recommend to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2089891388
My Best Buy number: 2089891388
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best Oven Ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mikie
from Los Angeles
on 03/21/2015
I had a cheap oven that would burn my food. I used it for years, tweaking it to prevent the burned food. I got this oven and omg it has changed my life. I haven't used my "big" oven in years, I rely on the toaster oven. This one really is the best ever. It is so easy to use, i love the preheat function.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0010811887
My Best Buy number: 0010811887
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great oven

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dorell
on 03/20/2015
Bought because we moved and old toaster was 5+ years old. We use it 3-4 times a day for all meals. Works great and easy to use. My favorite feature is the thermostatic control. No more burnt toast because you didn't guess correctly on how hot the oven still might be from the last person that used it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047064829
My Best Buy number: 0047064829
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>