Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Model: BOV800XL
SKU: 9225518
UPC: 021614051073
Breville Smart Oven BOV800XL Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven: When you're hungry, but you don't want to heat your entire house, make a meal in this toaster/pizza oven. Element IQ technology automatically selects the appropriate power level up to 1800W to promote optimal performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(350 Reviews) 350
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 350 reviews
5 stars
295
4 stars
44
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
337 out of 350
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 86 Answers
Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Love it!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DeeDee
on 07/22/2016
So much better then just a toaster! Use it instead of oven at times =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1035764004
My Best Buy number: 1035764004
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best Toaster Oven I've Ever Owned!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TroiBoi
from Chesterfield, VA
on 07/21/2016
This Breville oven toasts bread to perfection! It's great for re-heating pizza and gives the crust just the right amount of crunch! It truly is the perfect toaster oven and we highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1029427328
My Best Buy number: 1029427328
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

NIce but not up to hype

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mjm2
on 07/15/2016
we spent more than planned as the description of the toasting function was so seductive. the toast comes out like so many others: really great on only one side. the instruction and cookbook that comes along is not very helpful. It is rather thick as it contains instructions in more than one language. too pricey.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2571475430
My Best Buy number: 2571475430
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

One of the best toaster ovens you can buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mnpaolo
on 07/07/2016
This toaster oven is amazing! It is a little pricey however its very much worth the price. I rarely use my full size oven anymore. I can bake quite a bit in it. I've baked chicken, casseroles, cookies, and so many other things in it. Everything turns out nicely cooked It has definitely cut down on the energy required to run my large oven and its great in the summer because it doesn't heat my house up like my oven would. I do wish the accessories were easily available. However you can purchase extra accessories like extra wire racks, and pans straight from Breville.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3787620447
My Best Buy number: 3787620447
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best Toaster Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Happy
on 07/02/2016
This has been a fantastic toaster oven. It does everything. Saves time and money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3464898213
My Best Buy number: 3464898213
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

It does just about everything

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: heatherohhhh
on 06/30/2016
I've used this smart oven for everything you'd use a traditional oven for. It preheats faster and can fit a most anything a traditional oven can. It's awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303678709
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great secondary oven and toaster

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Regulator
on 06/29/2016
This is a good oven and I use it frequently when I don't want to use my full sized oven for making a pizza or nachos or even broiling burgers. The only knock I give it is the preheat function gives no indication how long it will take. So you set the timer for how long you want to cook but the timer doesn't start until it preheats and there is no indicator on how long it will be or even show what the current temp is at. Once it hits the temp you set, then it starts counting down the time you set. Other than that it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0052093753
My Best Buy number: 0052093753
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best Toaster Oven I've Ever Used

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aaron
on 06/23/2016
We bought this to replace a Kitchenaid Toaster Oven that we had for about 5 years. This is much easier to use, cooks more evenly, and you can fit a full size frozen pizza in it. We probably use this for 90% of our baking in the house, and it works great. Would definitely recommend, and it's worth the extra money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960984259
My Best Buy number: 0960984259
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

So far So good!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Emc2
on 05/30/2016
Love this toaster. It does everything it says. I like a all the different setting options, the even toasting and heating. Best toasted bagel I have had in a long time. I have stone bar pan that fits in there nicely. My 13" stone is just a little too big which is a bummer. The only real complaint I have is that it takes up some counter top real estate. But this is one of the reasons why I bought it, right? ... Because it could accommodate a pizza.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0090874185
My Best Buy number: 0090874185
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Better and healthier alternative to microwave

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pavel
on 05/27/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Love to toast bagels and bread. Reheats food without changing texture and taste of it unlike microwave does
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2819185343
My Best Buy number: 2819185343
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great Toaster Owen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Elliot
on 05/27/2016
Great Product! We had one for over 10 years and it works perfect.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3535004772
My Best Buy number: 3535004772
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 05/22/2016
Heats up fast a d even. Easy to follow instructions
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0738863113
My Best Buy number: 0738863113
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great little oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DeniseJN
from ithaca,ny
on 05/20/2016
this toaster/convection oven far exceeds my expectations ..
It makes perfect toast , bakes cakes and bakes a wonderful pizza too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2012123678
My Best Buy number: 2012123678
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Awesome oven!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GoProKids
from San Jose, CA
on 05/15/2016
Always been hesitant on the price but I have their microwave oven and that is a great microwave. I expected this one to be good too and it is. Now I have perfectly toasted toasts and bagels. I have yet to bake anything else in it but with all the smarts built in, it shouldn't be a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0391320312
My Best Buy number: 0391320312
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best little cooker ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Upnorthgigs
on 05/15/2016
I have made many different recipes in this little oven. Everything came out great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1020334687
My Best Buy number: 1020334687
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent Convection Oven - worth the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MapleGroveDude
on 05/13/2016
This is our second convection oven. The first one lasted 8 months, didn't feel as well made as this one, and the mechanical timer didn't hold up. This new unit is an attractive appliance, well-built, and has a more expensive timer control which looks like it will hold up much longer than our first unit. We really like the magnetic spot of the front door, which helps pull out shelves when you open the door. Absolutely worth the money..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2136628516
My Best Buy number: 2136628516
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great Toaster and Convection Oven

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Butterscotch
from Grayson, GA
on 05/13/2016
I have been researching toaster and convection ovens for some time and this was the best choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1005023438
My Best Buy number: 1005023438
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best invention ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sisterlou
on 05/07/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
We do not own or want to own a microwave and this little machine is a blessing. We made our first pizza and it was wonderful. It even makes perfect toast! Best invention ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2021049518
My Best Buy number: 2021049518
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great Toaster Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rodger
on 05/06/2016
This oven really delivers. Easy operation. Excellent temperature control. Well designed. I use this oven for many things I used to do in my kitchen oven.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2552054456
My Best Buy number: 2552054456
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Perfect size and works better than expected.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Conniexk8
on 05/06/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Perfect size and works better than expected. Fits in the space I needed it to. Love how it looks and performs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989455345
My Best Buy number: 2989455345
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>