Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Model: BOV800XL
SKU: 9225518
UPC: 021614051073
Easily bake a 13" pizza in this Breville Smart Oven BOV800XL toaster oven that features Element IQ technology that suggests the ideal cooking temperature and time for each of the 9 menu functions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 114 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
108 out of 114
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great toaster oven, albeit pricy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DualXLR
on 10/15/2014
This is an excellent toaster over and well worth the premium price if you're looking to keep and use it for a long time. It heats up fast and has a very easy to use interface and control panel. Good quality steel construction too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2726216482
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Juliejojo
on 10/11/2014
This is a great little oven :) it's the only oven I use for my family of 2.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0580696754
My Best Buy number: 0580696754
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Awesome toaster oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ambroj
on 10/08/2014
This oven all but eliminates my gas oven. I've baked banana bread and brownies and they come out great!! Perfect for pizza!! Love this product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2699871558
My Best Buy number: 2699871558
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Perfect toast!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jak492
on 10/04/2014
Great oven. Very easy to use. So far, I am not disappointed for having paid the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2974179454
My Best Buy number: 2974179454
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: radionut
on 10/04/2014
I really like the Breville Convection oven. Able to cook items at lower temperatures and less time than in a conventional oven
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029743988
My Best Buy number: 0029743988
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Overall Excellent Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deano65
from Ashburn, VA
on 09/29/2014
I think this oven is great overall. We have used it in a variety of settings. It took me a while to figure out which settings to use but once I did it is easy to use.
Pros:
Cooks consistently and accurately.
Variety of settings are easy to use.
Remembers prior settings when used in different modes (Toaster vs oven).
Cons:
If you open the door too fast with a tray in it, the tray comes shooting out.
I feel like the toast setting gets to dark really fast. I would like a little more low end variability.
The dials feel a bit flimsy.
Overall I think this is an excellent product..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0968091690
My Best Buy number: 0968091690
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Works better than cheaper Ovens that cost less

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OldGuy90
from Central Jersey
on 09/28/2014
What's great about it: Has 12" square and round pans and Hot cooking power
What's not so great: Just a little big cooking for one and the big Price Tag
I needed to buy a new one because my last small oven over $150 just shorted electrically.after years of use. This time, I wanted one to cook the frozen 12" pizza and didn't want to wait for a sale. After a couple of months, I see this produces a lot hotter broiling heat which cooks faster and the electronics allow for good temperature control. Only other notable is fan convection oven ,, but for the price ,, I would have like microwave too. Unless you are cooking for a family or party, these small oven has less heat for summer and essentially use less energy for daily cooking.
My only major complaint is with all small oven ,, is cleaning burnt splatter,, I wish there was one, where you can remove the sides, top and bottom to clean. Also, I am using my old rack and pan which is smaller to cook with ,, therefore less work to clean. So far,, this is 5 stars but will see what happens a couple years later. Presets for frozen pizza will burn it, so lower the heat and time for it, but will cook it in 15 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0528364820
My Best Buy number: 0528364820
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

GREAT TOASTER OVEN

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SamsungSmartCover
from Ontario, CA
on 09/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
LOVE IT. GREAT FOR SMALL FAMILY. NICE IN THE SUMMER. DOESN'T HEAT UP THE KITCHEN.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0326102020
My Best Buy number: 0326102020
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

High quality toaster oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestBuyer
from San Francisco
on 09/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: top notch materials and user friendly design
What's not so great: electronic programming which is relatively easy to learn
Very strong build and quality components. The electronic programming will take a little to get used to but is not difficult.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2723367682
My Best Buy number: 2723367682
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tim1
from boston, ma
on 09/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I am totally in love with this toaster oven! It is a heavy, quality appliance, with numerous handy, smart features. I just got it today, and I will update my review later if needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0560327678
My Best Buy number: 0560327678
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent Toaster

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nvangorden
from Jessup, MD
on 09/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, uses less electricity than oven
What's not so great: knobs are plastic,
This toaster is great. I liked the toaster that was in my parents house growing up, so I wanted one in my house when I moved out. My girlfriend was indifferent. I bought this one because I have a Breville Juicer and I know them to be reliable and sturdy.
Its a great toaster with many settings and options. In addition to the standard bake, broil, etc., there's a convection option (which cooks the food faster by circulating air) and a frozen button (for cooking items from a frozen state).
It would be PERFECT for economy dwellings, places with kitchenettes, or homes without a stove. I do have a stove, but I use it just the same.
The only thing I don't like about it is the knobs are plastic... I expected metal for the price and the brand (the Breville Juicer is metal everything). Perhaps its not metal for safety reasons - perhaps it would be too to the touch after its been on for a while? Whatever the reason, the knobs feel too delicate and cheap.
Other than that one little cosmetic issue I have... I love it. And my "Indifferent" girlfriend uses it more than I do now. She reheats panninis, and makes small batches of cookies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0775479476
My Best Buy number: 0775479476
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great for cooking for two.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: guest
from arizona
on 08/08/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Variety of settings; cooks evenly.
What's not so great: It was expensive for a toaster oven
I based my purchase on Consumer Reports rating and was not disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989777898
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best Toaster Oven on the Market

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gespear
from Cleveland Ohio
on 08/01/2014
What's great about it: Great Size, Many Options
What's not so great: Fairly Expensive
After a long search to replace our current toaster over we finally found the Breville - Smart Convection Oven. It's fast, sturdy and compact but large enough to cook family sized frozen entrees with convection technology at half the time of a convention oven.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2141135498
My Best Buy number: 2141135498
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great for overal cooking

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Oven
on 07/25/2014
The multiple settings allow me to for two without turning on me big over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2952899046
My Best Buy number: 2952899046
Mobile Submission: True
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: meme
from Houston
on 07/02/2014
What's great about it: even cooking
What's not so great: gets too hot on the outside
Cannot complain about the cooking as it is superb but it does get very hot on the outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0021753367
My Best Buy number: 0021753367
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

This is a simple & useful workhorse!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Virtuoso
from Austin
on 06/27/2014
What's great about it: It is easy to use, versatile and a good size.
What's not so great: Nothing
I bought this to replace my old DeLonghi Toaster Oven when it finally died after many years. This Breville is a joy to use, is quite simple, does everything and fits larger pans. It also sturdy and has a simple design. I hated to spend the money on it, but you get what you pay for. It is worth it! In the long run, it is cheaper than using your large oven, or having to replace a cheaper version.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2108873043
My Best Buy number: 2108873043
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Pleased with product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: queenb5577
from Chesapeake, VA
on 06/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: options
What's not so great: size
I selected this one because of the options and price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085859609
My Best Buy number: 0085859609
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great purchase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JnBCW
from Salem, OR
on 06/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Can cook pizzas, pre-heats fast, tray has an auto-eject feature
What's not so great: Little on the spendy side
This toaster oven is amazing. Does everything that you need it to, and cooks the food well. The only down side is that it's a little expensive. Other than that, good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2118543653
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville Smart Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rapayn1
from Columbia, Maryland
on 06/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Design, Style, baking and toasting ability
What's not so great: Price
Great small oven!!! Easy to set up and use. This unit is great at making perfect toast and making great pizza. Be sure to get the pizza stone or pizza crisper if you like crispier pizza.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0025800852
My Best Buy number: 0025800852
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great buy!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Techlen
from Ft Collins co
on 06/06/2014
What's great about it: Easy to clean, cooks quickly, no more microwave!
What's not so great: Buttons feel a little cheap.
I have owned this oven for a few months now and we use it everyday. Our home oven is rarely used now. Cooks nice sized pizzas. Very easy to clean with the pull out bottom. Everything is great about it except the buttons feel a little cheap. Overall we are very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2218826762
My Best Buy number: 2218826762
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>