Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Model: BOV800XL
SKU: 9225518
UPC: 021614051073
Breville Smart Oven BOV800XL Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven: When you're hungry, but you don't want to heat your entire house, make a meal in this toaster/pizza oven. Element IQ technology automatically selects the appropriate power level up to 1800W to promote optimal performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.787 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(343 Reviews) 343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 343 reviews
5 stars
290
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
331 out of 343
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 84 Answers
Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best Toaster Oven I've Ever Used

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Aaron
on 06/23/2016
We bought this to replace a Kitchenaid Toaster Oven that we had for about 5 years. This is much easier to use, cooks more evenly, and you can fit a full size frozen pizza in it. We probably use this for 90% of our baking in the house, and it works great. Would definitely recommend, and it's worth the extra money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960984259
My Best Buy number: 0960984259
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

So far So good!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Emc2
on 05/30/2016
Love this toaster. It does everything it says. I like a all the different setting options, the even toasting and heating. Best toasted bagel I have had in a long time. I have stone bar pan that fits in there nicely. My 13" stone is just a little too big which is a bummer. The only real complaint I have is that it takes up some counter top real estate. But this is one of the reasons why I bought it, right? ... Because it could accommodate a pizza.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0090874185
My Best Buy number: 0090874185
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Better and healthier alternative to microwave

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pavel
on 05/27/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Love to toast bagels and bread. Reheats food without changing texture and taste of it unlike microwave does
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2819185343
My Best Buy number: 2819185343
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great Toaster Owen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Elliot
on 05/27/2016
Great Product! We had one for over 10 years and it works perfect.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3535004772
My Best Buy number: 3535004772
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 05/22/2016
Heats up fast a d even. Easy to follow instructions
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0738863113
My Best Buy number: 0738863113
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great little oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DeniseJN
from ithaca,ny
on 05/20/2016
this toaster/convection oven far exceeds my expectations ..
It makes perfect toast , bakes cakes and bakes a wonderful pizza too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2012123678
My Best Buy number: 2012123678
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Awesome oven!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GoProKids
from San Jose, CA
on 05/15/2016
Always been hesitant on the price but I have their microwave oven and that is a great microwave. I expected this one to be good too and it is. Now I have perfectly toasted toasts and bagels. I have yet to bake anything else in it but with all the smarts built in, it shouldn't be a problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0391320312
My Best Buy number: 0391320312
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best little cooker ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Upnorthgigs
on 05/15/2016
I have made many different recipes in this little oven. Everything came out great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1020334687
My Best Buy number: 1020334687
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent Convection Oven - worth the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MapleGroveDude
on 05/13/2016
This is our second convection oven. The first one lasted 8 months, didn't feel as well made as this one, and the mechanical timer didn't hold up. This new unit is an attractive appliance, well-built, and has a more expensive timer control which looks like it will hold up much longer than our first unit. We really like the magnetic spot of the front door, which helps pull out shelves when you open the door. Absolutely worth the money..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2136628516
My Best Buy number: 2136628516
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great Toaster and Convection Oven

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Butterscotch
from Grayson, GA
on 05/13/2016
I have been researching toaster and convection ovens for some time and this was the best choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1005023438
My Best Buy number: 1005023438
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best invention ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sisterlou
on 05/07/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
We do not own or want to own a microwave and this little machine is a blessing. We made our first pizza and it was wonderful. It even makes perfect toast! Best invention ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2021049518
My Best Buy number: 2021049518
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great Toaster Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rodger
on 05/06/2016
This oven really delivers. Easy operation. Excellent temperature control. Well designed. I use this oven for many things I used to do in my kitchen oven.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2552054456
My Best Buy number: 2552054456
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Perfect size and works better than expected.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Conniexk8
on 05/06/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Perfect size and works better than expected. Fits in the space I needed it to. Love how it looks and performs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989455345
My Best Buy number: 2989455345
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

great quality at a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: James
on 05/01/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
One of the best electric appliances we hAVE EVER PURCHASED
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2943757362
My Best Buy number: 2943757362
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

properly

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: burritoville
on 04/29/2016
it is not operating conveince, when you start each time it start with highest miniutes, it should allow to set timing what we want but it does not
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3444239210
My Best Buy number: 3444239210
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

not up to Breville quality

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ajava
on 04/27/2016
Had to return this item due to defective knob. Would not recommend this model Breville. The Kitchen Aid or Cuisinart are much better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2980260573
My Best Buy number: 2980260573
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great convection toaster oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jenn
from los angeles
on 04/22/2016
I have done a lot of research before I purchased this one. Everything about this oven is superb. Only one thing. Wish the oven has cool touch exterior.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572474193
My Best Buy number: 0572474193
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great little stove and more!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wendyluis
on 04/22/2016
Very happy with my little stove and more! No need to buy separate little appliances as this one can do .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2273581446
My Best Buy number: 2273581446
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Amazing oven/toaster replacement

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maxicool
on 04/21/2016
This tiny oven packs a powerful punch and helps when a large stove/oven is incapable of fitting in a tiny kitchen. Ive had it for a few months now and I don't think I will ever buy a large oven again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2938381329
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best Toaster Oven Out There

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BeastTheSandman
on 04/15/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Purchased this toaster oven and was immediately impressed with the quickness with which it preheats and cooks food evenly. Had a cheap Rival brand oven for years and this was a major step up. Have baked desserts in the oven, as well as pizza, chicken dishes, etc. I have not turned on my conventional oven since purchasing this product about 2 months ago. Probably ends up cutting my electric bill as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2614576674
My Best Buy number: 2614576674
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>