Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Model: BOV800XL
SKU: 9225518
UPC: 021614051073
Breville Smart Oven BOV800XL Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven: When you're hungry, but you don't want to heat your entire house, make a meal in this toaster/pizza oven. Element IQ technology automatically selects the appropriate power level up to 1800W to promote optimal performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.789 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 213 reviews
5 stars
177
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
205 out of 213
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 52 Answers
Customer Reviews for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver
Review 1 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

My best purchase this year

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TxCajun
on 06/30/2015
WOW....What a great little oven. This oven does everything my big oven will do, (on a smaller scale) with less energy and less heat in the house. It actually bakes my cookies better than my big oven. Looks like my big oven will become my holiday oven, and this great oven will be my everyday oven..
This oven really delivers everything it is advertised to do.
You get what you pay for really applies to this oven. It seems a little expensive for a toaster oven, but believe me it is worth every penny.
Oh...did I say toaster oven, this oven is more like a miniature convection oven.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Sleek and easy to clean! Looks great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jmel67
on 06/26/2015
Takes the guess work out of how much time to cook something! It has become our most used appliance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0777409013
My Best Buy number: 0777409013
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great toaster oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: muddtt
on 06/26/2015
My old infrared toaster oven broke down and I was looking to replace a great oven. This one fits the bill. It is a bit larger than other toaster ovens, but we find that it works out great cause we're using our main oven much less now. So it makes great toast, and bakes stuff well. I'd buy it again.
The only con of this oven is when the door is open all the way its a little hard to grab the handle to close the door cause its against the counter. Not a huge deal though, just a small design complaint.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2987174101
My Best Buy number: 2987174101
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

A most excellent toaster, baker, broiler oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Br2Jd5
from New Hampshire
on 06/25/2015
Never tried the Breville brand before, always been a Black & Decker, Kitchen Aid, Cuisinart customer. That has all changed since we bought our first Breville Smart Oven. It's made extremely well, and designed to fit perfectly with our other Stainless appliances. Finally a door that opens smoothly and feels solid and rugged. The "smart controls" operate easily, it took no time to become accustomed to operating this oven. The toasting is perfect each time, once you've made your desired settings, it remembers what you did before. The controls are very intuitive and flexible for any cooking task. We've had the oven over a month now, and we really like it alot. The price was a little intimidating at first, we got a $10 gift card when we made the purchase. The cheaper ovens we've been buying just didn't last, always had various problems with the quality and construction. You really do get what you pay for...spend a little more and get quality and convenience. The convection feature is a must for an oven. Many features with this unit, also got non-stick trays, standard rectangular and a pizza one. This oven has a superb crumb tray that slides out very easily, and is very well designed. It doesn't warp with high heat; broil and toasting. This oven is very easy to keep clean. Non-stick interior. You'll be glad you bought this oven. Take time to read ALL instructions so you can take full advantage of all the features. ENJOY!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0405668362
My Best Buy number: 0405668362
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: scott
on 06/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It is a bit expensive, but it works well. We put 2 of these in our break room at work replacing the traditional old school toaster oven and people are really happy with the new ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2095625274
My Best Buy number: 2095625274
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Works fine.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: davidw
on 06/20/2015
Have used it mostly for toasting so far. Very even heat distribution, but doesn't always toast homemade bread very well, probably because of the high density & moisture content.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2968835205
My Best Buy number: 2968835205
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Happy
on 06/20/2015
It's like it knows me every thing I use it for is already programmed in it and doesn't take long to get from freezer to plate
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2911847637
My Best Buy number: 2911847637
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great counter type Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Breakclean
on 06/19/2015
High quality and ease of use. Operates as advertised and makes great toast as well. Very practical addition to the kitchen and looks good on the counter
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2088908896
My Best Buy number: 2088908896
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent Convection Toaster Oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JGrace
on 06/19/2015
Works as it should for a Breville, flawlessly! If you have the counter space this model far out performs the others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0544062960
My Best Buy number: 0544062960
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

great oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gioo21
on 06/17/2015
happy happyv!! nice oven!! better than i think !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1034401511
My Best Buy number: 1034401511
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great oven

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 420Rick
from Windsor, CT
on 06/01/2015
Wow. This oven exceeded my expectations. My wife loves it. It cooks food in half the time. Would highly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2666980696
My Best Buy number: 2666980696
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

iT IS A VERY PRACTICAL PRODUCT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LOLA07
on 05/31/2015
IS A VERY VERSATILE EASY TO USE AND EASY TO CLEAN AAND EASY TO USE AND CLEAN
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0032294910
My Best Buy number: 0032294910
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cruzerpop
from Sherman, TX
on 05/25/2015
Very high quality. Cabinet is sturdy yet it is still easily transported if you need to move it to a different space. Controls are easy to understand and operate as well as temp precise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2555225419
My Best Buy number: 2555225419
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Great toaster oven/broiler

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Promom
on 05/22/2015
I have had this toaster oven for a couple of weeks. It makes evenly tanned toast, although with the darkest setting, I sometimes have to add a minute or 2 to get the bread as dark as I like it. I have broiled fish which comes out really well cooked and reheated a variety of foods. Pizza comes out perfectly crispy on the bottom and bubbly on top. I haven't noticed a great difference in cooking times from my conventional oven, even using the convection option. But the oven is easy to use and cooks well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3471202249
My Best Buy number: 3471202249
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

I love it!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kiki
on 05/20/2015
Nice oven. Fast delivery. Fast preheat time. Need more seafood recipes in the user manual.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3455623503
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Wonderfull Oven for cooking and reheating

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TDSTIM
on 05/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I purchased this to replace my microwave oven and I have been thoroughly happy. We use it mostly for reheating and some cooking. Also got one for my mom and she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0417956372
My Best Buy number: 0417956372
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: shab
on 05/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
don't like timer function. footprint is large. cooks great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2932199456
My Best Buy number: 2932199456
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Best toaster oven ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 05/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Almost everything about this toaster is perfect. The only improvement that needs to be made is the knobs are a little cheap feeling. Cooks perfect every time though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3445081610
My Best Buy number: 3445081610
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stephanie
on 05/20/2015
My stove has a short in the oven. I found out on Thanksgiving Day. I researched and found this oven had the best rating. I'm happy with it. It does take up a bit of counter space and you need to reduce the cooking time on most things. But it is well worth the price. It won't cook a turkey - but will do a good job with Cornish Game Hens. The pizza pan and broiler are great too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2172629331
My Best Buy number: 2172629331
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breville - Smart Oven Convection Toaster/Pizza Oven - Silver

Pricey but worth it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBY2014
on 05/17/2015
We were on the market for a new toaster/convection oven and this one meets all of our needs and includes a lot of bells and whistles that we did not have before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0399194274
My Best Buy number: 0399194274
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>