Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Model: 1191
SKU: 9234205
UPC: 785428011912
Tune in to live television broadcasts on your PC with this PCTV USB 2.0 stick and watch and record your favorite TV shows with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
3.971 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(244 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 244 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
68
3 stars
18
2 stars
17
1 star
24
79% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
193 out of 244
)
Customer Reviews for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black
Review 1 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Fantastic Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shoji
on 07/17/2016
Works on my Xbox, and picks up signals my El gato and wonder stick did not. Haupauge does make excellent products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

A good product for laptop users

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: EastGilroy
from Sparks, NV
on 07/02/2016
This is a good product for the laptop user on the go however it disconnects occasionally when using it in a media center type application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2708767261
My Best Buy number: 2708767261
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Portable TV with DVR for Laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jax1
from Jacksonville, FL
on 05/28/2016
Once you try this device, youwill take it everywhere your laptop will go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2500957846
My Best Buy number: 2500957846
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Great for off-air recording

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scotty
on 05/19/2016
I needed a way to record a program that included my wife. We had been having cable issues, so off the air was essential. The recorder installed easily and worked great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3528866035
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Bad reception jerky video

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: LoveAMDA8
on 05/06/2016
I tried to use this with a Moho Leaf Antenna and with the antenna it came with. The video was jerky and poor quality. I live within 5 miles of a broadcast station. I returned it and got my money back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 4007397651
My Best Buy number: 4007397651
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Seems to work well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mojo
on 04/26/2016
Bought this to use on my Xbox One, seems to work well as a tuner, at least as well as can be allowed in my rural area but that isn't this device's fault.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0039737052
My Best Buy number: 0039737052
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Love this little tv tuner!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hodges70
on 04/22/2016
Great little tuner. Works great for me. I use it to pass the time when not driving a fuel truck during the summer. I spend a lot of time in the truck not driving and this really helps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2529739560
My Best Buy number: 2529739560
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

I love the TV on my Desk Top

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TVWatcher
on 04/21/2016
I had a TV on my old computer, and didn't want to go without one.
The dealer no longer offered this for my new computer.
This is on a desktop, not a laptop, and it is working great.
And Yes, I would get it again. It is so much easier to have the TV this way in my office.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2966869615
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alan
on 04/15/2016
Windows 10 took away Media Center and using the onboard OTA TV tuner I had on this computer, Third party program was a pain to use. This was easier and worked great. If you are further than 20 miles from a station transmitter you will want a nicer antenna.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0329688941
My Best Buy number: 0329688941
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

pretty good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DEVO
on 04/15/2016
This tuner works pretty good. Hauppauge gives good support.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316886481
My Best Buy number: 3316886481
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Easy to use TV on Computer

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Chesnik
on 04/15/2016
This was exactly what I needed to create my home DVR.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3523133453
My Best Buy number: 3523133453
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NCtransplant
on 04/09/2016
I bought this one when I saw they are being discontinued, I have used this for several years, no problem
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2374885429
My Best Buy number: 2374885429
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

DOA

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: phgordon
on 04/09/2016
dead on arrival. Tried 3 devices. Returned. Too bad
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0736358246
My Best Buy number: 0736358246
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Xbox one

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BobT
on 04/09/2016
Works great on my Xbox one would definitely buy again if needed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0551029949
My Best Buy number: 0551029949
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Great TV Tuner for my PC

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Spidey12
from Stoneham, Ma
on 04/08/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This is a great TV tuner for my PC. It comes with a software, remote, and antenna. Setup was easy. It even has FM stations!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0050299539
My Best Buy number: 0050299539
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Works well with XBOX One

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RacingFool
on 04/08/2016
The XBOX is connected to a video projector but I had no way to watch TV on the big screen until now. This device allows me to easily watch TV on the big screen plus recording TV and the TV guide is a bonus! Very pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2014654682
My Best Buy number: 2014654682
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Darkseid
from Jacksonville Florida
on 04/08/2016
I love this product it works great on my XBOX One.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0777564064
My Best Buy number: 0777564064
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

hauppauge is COOL!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bestbuyme
on 04/08/2016
I didn't know what to expect when I bought it,but it turned to be a awesome addition to my already awesome touch screen computer I bought from best buy. Records anything you watch and the best part ,watch HDTV FOR FREE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3492451398
My Best Buy number: 3492451398
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Another step forward for Hauppauge

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AnOlderFieldTechWhoKnows
on 04/04/2016
I have purchased Hauppauge Digital TV products for many years now for my desktop PCs. This product not only let me watch my favorite Over The Air HD TV shows on my laptop, it also has an FM tuner that lets me listen to my favorite radio stations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2221787098
My Best Buy number: 2221787098
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

It works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jonathan
on 03/26/2016
It performs as advertised. Sometimes there's some trouble with reception, but that's more an issue of the location of my home, and not so much the quality of the product. Works great for SDR applications in Linux with a little bit of tweaking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2969448640
My Best Buy number: 2969448640
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>