Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Model: 1191
SKU: 9234205
UPC: 785428011912
Tune in to live television broadcasts on your PC with this PCTV USB 2.0 stick and watch and record your favorite TV shows with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
3.835 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(176 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 176 reviews
5 stars
75
4 stars
52
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
22
76% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
133 out of 176
)
Customer Reviews for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black
Review 1 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reyes
on 02/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great pictures and easy to set up. Like the remote makes it easy to switch channels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575887754
My Best Buy number: 0575887754
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Easy setup. Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sahba
from Los Angeles
on 02/22/2015
Setup was easy and within minutes I had a home network setup, with the capability of watching OTA tv.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0229509087
My Best Buy number: 0229509087
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

good easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: larryandsue
from Jersey Shore<Pa
on 02/04/2015
works well smaller that the old one we had, much better and clearer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2015856603
My Best Buy number: 2015856603
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Excellent little device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lukester
on 02/04/2015
I which the scene of the player had more aspect ratio options but all in all a great buy. Also it comes with a plethora of cords and adapters so if you think you need an adaptor well you probably don't.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2966116283
My Best Buy number: 2966116283
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Does exactly what it says on the box

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Steve
on 02/02/2015
Got this to record a TV show off the air with an antenna and had it up and running in less than 20 minutes. Setup was very straight forward, it took a zipcode to speed up the channel search and was ready to go. Files it makes are .ts files and will play in their app or in VLC or Windows Media, so very flexible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

A very flexible tuner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MisterK
from Ohio
on 01/17/2015
The Hauppauge WinTV USB tuner has become a very useful device for me, making it possible to record high-definition broadcasts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2366411315
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Works as Described

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CordCutter
on 12/28/2014
I am a "cord cutter" and wanted the ability to record some shows to watch them later. I have been a Tivo user and Verizon DVR user in the past, so have come to like recorded TV. This stick works great and allows me to "stream" shows from an upstairs computer to any of the two smart TVs in my house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574031912
My Best Buy number: 0574031912
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Tv & Radio for your computer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: techo
from Amarillo,tx
on 12/27/2014
I spend several hours on my computer, most days but there was no room for a TV or radio in this room. This device came in handy, now i can go in there and do what i need to on my computer and listen or watch TV, and Radio on my computer while i do my work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2793667088
My Best Buy number: 2793667088
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

poor

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: suspenders
on 12/27/2014
Sales people did not have time to help they were too busy to help
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-13points
0out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Decent quality for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LemmingFree
from chicago
on 12/22/2014
  • Top 250 Contributor
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a good device to capture SD quality TV recordings from on a PC with Cable TV service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0787774415
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rooferrob
from McKinney,Texas
on 12/19/2014
This is a really cool gadget. It allows you to use your computer as an HD Television Tuner with record feature.I did have a few problems getting the drivers to download and install properly but after 3 attempts at download it all started working. Would be great for someone that has limited space such as a dorm room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2744035492
My Best Buy number: 2744035492
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

A useful device for working people

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jethro
on 12/14/2014
A great device but I can only get it to recognize 70 channels from my cable . Would like to know the fix for this
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2978420514
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Easy to use TV tuner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LeeS
on 12/08/2014
This TV tuner is easy to use and easy to install. I use it with my Windows 7 Pro desktop computer. Now, with Windows Media Center, I am able to watch and listen to TV programs using a small wall mounted antenna while I work at other tasks on my computer, I can also record programs for later watching. The reception is perfect and in HD, I am very satisfied with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2109261047
My Best Buy number: 2109261047
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Great DVR.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MarkR
on 12/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This works great. The quality of the recording in even better than I expected. It integrates well for scheduling with the online TV listings I use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2154502430
My Best Buy number: 2154502430
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Does Not Work With Cable TV

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Justin
on 11/15/2014
Since most cable companies have gone digital with encryption, the device will not work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3442911422
My Best Buy number: 3442911422
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Great TV tuner for PC and Laptops

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tony
on 11/07/2014
Easy to install, prgram updates available immediately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2733416387
My Best Buy number: 2733416387
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Unable to review Item returned

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Patsy
on 11/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Item was returned decided not beneficial to use with my desk top
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0205198366
My Best Buy number: 0205198366
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: emcfl
on 11/04/2014
Had this product as a internal board on last computer which died. Got this USB Win TV when bought new computer. It is easy to use . Just plug into UBB port and then plug in cable tv and you are ready to watch everything on you computer. saves getting another tv in spare room for company.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0210161546
My Best Buy number: 0210161546
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Not what I needed

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: David
on 10/26/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It did pull in the necessary channels and recorded fine. For the price I think it's ok. But the quality of the video was not really very good.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2536922146
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Was not happy with product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jnss
from Pittsburgh
on 10/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Try to use on a Mac.. The manufacture did at one time support a Mac version [under same model number] but his product did not work on Mac.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2140485167
My Best Buy number: 2140485167
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>