Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Model: 1191
SKU: 9234205
UPC: 785428011912
Tune in to live television broadcasts on your PC with this PCTV USB 2.0 stick and watch and record your favorite TV shows with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
3.893 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(197 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 197 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
58
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
23
77% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
152 out of 197
)
Customer Reviews for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black
Review 1 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Best Xbox One Tuner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: draw3d
on 06/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Works great to stream live TV on the Xbox One console.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048099575
My Best Buy number: 1048099575
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Great Product - Super Deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DREMWLKR357
on 06/24/2015
The product is outstanding although the cable for the antenna provided is a bit short. I use this both with my desktop and laptop depending on where I am and enjoy watching my favorite stations and shows on the go or in my study. excellent solution for busy minimalists I won't have to purchase a TV for several years to come.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2919711510
My Best Buy number: 2919711510
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Plug and play with XBOX One

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mrcorona04
from Austin,TX
on 06/21/2015
Purchased for my XBOX One. Very easy to setup. Was watching live OTA TV within minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543725323
My Best Buy number: 0543725323
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Easiest method to watch tv on computer.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Loret493
on 06/19/2015
Very pleased with hookup for viewing tv on my computer with this small piece of equipment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2957820397
My Best Buy number: 2957820397
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

wrks great with xbox one

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Techdude
on 06/13/2015
Had no issues getting this unit to work with my Xbox One. You may want to purchase a better antenna if you have reception problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0600642341
My Best Buy number: 0600642341
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Great tv tuner for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: slickisking
on 06/03/2015
I got this tv tuner to watch tv on my pc and laptop it work great and i am happy with it i recommend getting this tv tuner for anyone looking fro one
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2994746728
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Did not work in my area.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Inalifetim
on 05/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Sadly, there were no available channels in my area.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0576789002
My Best Buy number: 0576789002
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Excellent product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobby1949
from Land O'Lakes, Florida
on 05/24/2015
I have used this type of product and purchase a TV adapter for all my laptops and PC's so I can watch and record TV programs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2279152459
My Best Buy number: 2279152459
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Cool device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: moman5
on 05/22/2015
I have it running on a I7 Machine.. when I was recording in HD the picture was a little jumpy but the play back was fine. I think it was more to do with my video card.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0000098878
My Best Buy number: 0000098878
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Great TV Tuner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LeeS
on 05/20/2015
I use this tuner with a small antenna to receive local broadcast TV. The picture is great with full HD. I use it for recording TV shows also. I have it connected to my desk PC. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2109261047
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Easy to set up, works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: shadow0095
on 05/08/2015
Works great with Windows Media Center, which was most important to me! Signal is reliable and clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972784001
My Best Buy number: 2972784001
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Works but I had to get a separate antenna

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: carlowho
from Anaheim, CA
on 05/04/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This device worked well for me. The software it came with was pretty straightforward. You do have to run a scan on the first setup. It comes with an antenna but it wasn't strong enough in my case. I had to purchase a separate indoor antenna. Once I had both setup, everything worked really well. I was getting 720p. This would probably work best if you use it with another program like Windows Media Center (if you have windows 7) or Media Portal. Definitely a great tool for cord cutters
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2288595452
My Best Buy number: 2288595452
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Good Way To use Windows Media Center

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: muffydog
from Destin, FL
on 04/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I found this TV attachment to be quick to set up and works great. It is an easy and inexpensive means to have TV on your computer. The only problem I have found with it is the time it takes to start live TV. Once going no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0057940809
My Best Buy number: 0057940809
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Program is great. Antenna is not.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KCM022
on 04/23/2015
Used this to record a basketball game while we were away from home. The software was easy to use, the quality was good, and I couldn't be happier! I would definitely recommend this product.
BUT when we tested it out at home, living about 25 miles from major downtown, some stations did not come in and some had breaks. We attached a better antenna and got more stations and fewer glitchy movements. Of minor note (and this could be user error), when recording, my hour long show showed up as 40 minutes long. But it was all there, it just took 10 real minutes for the bar to progress 5-6 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2641912650
My Best Buy number: 2641912650
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Works Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MadeinDetroit
from Richmond,IN
on 04/18/2015
Bought this to replace a analog WinTV Pvr I had for years, time to go digital. Install was easy. Plug it in and and insert the software disc and it will automaticly download updated software.
Just using a Terk rabbit ear type antenna I pick up 26 stations none of which is closer than 45 miles. Very satisfied with tuner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2978229261
My Best Buy number: 2978229261
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Returned after buying

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: RPMorris2013
from Howell, MI
on 03/22/2015
I wasn't impressed with this product. The software seemed out of date and it froze up a lot. I returned and haven't bought a replacement yet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2110819305
My Best Buy number: 2110819305
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Dose as advertised

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RWSizors
on 03/20/2015
Easy installation, took a long time to scan all channels, had everything I needed in the box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0309100418
My Best Buy number: 0309100418
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

Best gadget I've purchased recently!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: twxMC
from Wilmington, NC
on 03/20/2015
This low cost unit does everything it is advertised to do. I replaced an older, internal card unit with this USB tuner and I couldn't be happier. I've run it on multiple computers with the same results - excellent! I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for an analog and "clear" digital tuner in any CATV market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2636211461
My Best Buy number: 2636211461
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

good tv and software

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: John
from Henderson, KY
on 03/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Good TV addition to computer that does not require media center upgrade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2828717276
My Best Buy number: 2828717276
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hauppauge - WinTV-for Laptop and Notebooks - Black

seems to work fine so far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bfly
on 03/05/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I bought this to tune TV on my computer on the road. I had one of the same brand for NTSC TV that worked fine for years so I bought the same brand to work with the new digital format. It works OK with supplied antenna for local transmissions but have not tried with a better antenna.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2197061277
My Best Buy number: 2197061277
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>