Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

Model: RF-MAB2
SKU: 9246862
UPC: 600603124570
Jam to your favorite tunes from your Bluetooth-enabled MP3 player, mobile phone or other audio device using these behind-the-head Bluetooth headphones that feature 4 high-definition audio settings for stunning audio quality.
Average Customer Rating:
4.279 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(606 Reviews) 606
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 606 reviews
5 stars
359
4 stars
154
3 stars
35
2 stars
19
1 star
39
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
529 out of 606
)
Customer Reviews for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black
Review 1 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black
  • Featured

AWESOME all the way around . .

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: guhland
from Cumberland County, NJ
on 12/27/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Functionality, Awesome Sound Quality, Comfort
What's not so great: Nothing So Far
I've been looking for a good while for a bluetooth wireless headset that would allow me to listen to my tunes on my Blackberry Curve and be able to catch my calls/alerts/messages also. I sit on sometimes 3 conference calls in a day and need to keep the background/outside noise down in an office environment and then switch gears to tune out when concentrating on work. I am quite pleased with the AWESOME sound quality and I have not yet had to recharge in 3 days after its initial charge when I set up (which was effortless) I catch all of my alerts for texts/alarms/etc from my phone also and I have not any negative comments from the "person on the other end" during phone calls. Superior clarity and oh so functional for my needs. Exactly what I needed and far exceeded my expectations. Will definitely pass on my satisfaction to anyone who asks ;0)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+105points
143out of 181found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

Returned it

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: bzpz
from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
on 09/21/2013
What's not so great: Couldn't get them to pair with my laptop
Couldn't get them to pair with my laptop so I returned them. I have two other brands of headphones that pair just fine.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 1018190448
My Best Buy number: 1018190448
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

Amazing headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: studinskirs
from Montgomery, AL
on 07/26/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: great sound, great volume
What's not so great: rubber trim inside the wrap around area
These are wonderful Bluetooth headphones. Great sound, even in the cab of a truck. Too bad best buy has stopped carrying them.
This product has... Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2080014472
My Best Buy number: 2080014472
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

nice stereo blue tooth

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: basshead601
from florence, ms
on 07/12/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfortable to wear. Decent sound but not quite as good as the ear bud style
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2578047999
My Best Buy number: 2578047999
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

Great phones for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mla56
from PCB, FL
on 06/30/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: doubles for music and phone dutiess
What's not so great: bulkier than standard BT earpiece
Cheaper than Apple plugin phones, good sound quality for both talk and listen. Great alternative to standard BT earpiece.
This product has... Good for the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0300486559
My Best Buy number: 0300486559
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

great price great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: isaacinator
from beaufort, sc
on 06/21/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to work, bluetooth, price, comfort, battery life is awsome.
What's not so great: distance fir bluetooth connectivity isn't that far.
This is a great product. What you get for the price is definitely worth it. It may not be that great looking like other expense products, but you get good quality, sound and battery life..
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2140316263
My Best Buy number: 2140316263
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

Work like a charm

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JohnnyBluejeans
from Kingsport, TN
on 06/13/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great for running
What's not so great: Foam Earpieces will wear out.
These were a pleasant surprise. Thinking of buying a second pair. I've had no problems with the buttons breaking, as other reviewers have stated. Time will tell, I suppose.
This product has... great for exercise
About me... runner
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 1047604336
My Best Buy number: 1047604336
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

Very clear and comfy on ears

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from morehead city nc
on 06/06/2013
What's great about it: It doesn't hurt my outer ear
These fit well to my head and don't hurt my outer ear. Pretty clear too.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0393209592
My Best Buy number: 0393209592
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

Good for running

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jdollas
from lauderdale, florida
on 06/02/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: wireless
Great controls to use while running without touching my phone.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0537731538
My Best Buy number: 0537731538
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

Awesome sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MNAction
from Mpls area
on 05/31/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy bluetooth connectivity, great sound
What's not so great: hmmm, maybe the switches/buttons?
Quickly paired with my iPhone via Bluetooth. Amazing sound quality. Not sure about how long the charge lasts since I have only used them a handful of times. Instructions made it sound like some sort of noise canceling, but they don't - which is fine. Comfortable as long as not lying on my back.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 0034338742
My Best Buy number: 0034338742
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

High definition audio/No freyed cords or tangles

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MuzikLVR
from Denver, Co
on 05/25/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Quick setup. Great sound. No distortion
What's not so great: Cant wear headphones at work
The sound quality is awesome and you don't have to worry about accidently pulling your ear plugs out. The battery life is longer than you would think for a Blu Tooth device. My phone usually has to be recharged before my headphones.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2156217998
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

Great headphones for walking

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shorething711
from Philadelphia,PA
on 05/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Bluetooth wireless so no cord issues! I use it as my hands free headset when I'm on the phone for work ... GREAT !!!!
What's not so great: Nothing yet
I bought the least expensive Bluetooth headset to listen to my iPhone (iPod) while walking because the cord kept getting in my way as I walked & worked out. I started using it as my headset while making calls for work on my iPhone an its the best. The sound is great and everyone hears me fine. Whatta deal for $30.
This product has... very comfortable & not in my ear., great ambient level for my purposes
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2759065941
My Best Buy number: 2759065941
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

Great headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wenchoe
from Thousand Oaks, CA
on 05/18/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Comfortable, good volume and sound quality
What's not so great: all good
Tried other configurations and wasn't satisfied.
Bluetooth, behind the neck, over the ear is the convenience and comfort I was looking for.
Headphones interface perfectly with my smart phone allowing me to listen to the large music library and utilize all the available navigation features.
Reports are the microphone is clear when making calls.
Everything I was looking for and an attractive price.
This product has... Perfect fit, great sound
About me... Budget Conscious, active senior
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0575006407
My Best Buy number: 0575006407
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

Good upgrade from wires

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TZWI
from Hartland, WI
on 05/17/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Just works
Love not having wires to de-tangle or get caught on branches when trail running. Seem to connect up quick with my Galaxy S1 which is never a given with my phone. Ears get a little sore on my longer hour plus runs, but generally comfortable. Durability is hard to judge, but I have had them out on a good 1/2 dozen sweaty runs without issue.
About me... runner
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0783276661
My Best Buy number: 0783276661
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

Great wireless headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FCGeek
from Iowa
on 05/17/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great clarity, good price
I would highly recommend these wireless headphones.
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0065063279
My Best Buy number: 0065063279
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

Priced just right and works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Safeandsound
from McDonough, Georgia
on 05/16/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: very comfortable, it is used for conference calls
This blue tooth headset is perfect for long conference calls and they allow me to us both hands for other work.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2174922461
My Best Buy number: 2174922461
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

For the price, it can't be beat.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Aggie117
from San Antonio, TX
on 05/13/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: On sale a great price, Easy set up, feels very comfortable, plenty of volume, good sound, comes with extra ear pads
What's not so great: Buttons are small if you have big hands, The effects options aren't the best
Overall, here's the short version: They have a nice fit, not too tight and not loose. The sound is good - use your player's EQ settings. Battery life is decent and they get plenty loud. I got mine on sale for $30 and at that price it's the best value out there. I was impressed, exceeded my expectations.
Longer version:
I'm an audiophile but wanted bluetooth headphones that could be general use for laying around the house, mowing the lawn, traveling, etc. I also didn't want something that went over my head and instead ones that hooked on the ears. I found these on sale for $30 and another brand for $90. The other reviews seemed to be favorable so I decided to give it a try.
Honestly, I'm impressed with the design and sound. They don't sound like my Studio Reference headphones but for $30 and bluetooth they sound great. I opted to not use any of the "effects" integrated into the headphones as they made the sound muddy or odd. However, when left on Normal and using the EQ settings on my phone the sound was clear even at high levels.
They fit well and don't get tight on my head. The back part that connects the two ear pieces together is flexible but still feels sturdy. Allows it to apply enough pressure to stay on your ears and head without giving a headache after 30 minutes.
The battery life is average, and range is pretty good. I can set my phone on it's dock in my bedroom and walk around to the bathroom and living room with no problems.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Audiophile, work in our yard frequently
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:1-2 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2618040546
My Best Buy number: 2618040546
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

Great alternative to smaller plug in ear phones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pauladcc
from Nashville, TN
on 05/13/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: comfortable and easy to use
I do like this product very much. The only problem is sometimes it slips when I am running, but usually can hook on ears and it is fine.
This product has... Perfect fit, Good for the car
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2019801371
My Best Buy number: 2019801371
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

Good Inexpensive Wireless Headphone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: billtn
from Tennessee
on 05/11/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great price, reliable connection
What's not so great: Too tight
I got these at a very good price and am pretty happy with them overall. They let me listen to my iPhone or take calls when working around the house and outside. Seem a little tight though and do get uncomfortable when worn for too long.
This product has... Poor fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0211745745
My Best Buy number: 0211745745
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rocketfish Mobile - RF-MAB2 High-Definition Stereo Bluetooth Headphones - Black

easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pkng
from sd
on 05/10/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: only 8 hr charge
first bluetooth . item easy setup . item is easy to use . good price . storage bag would be good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0763498205
My Best Buy number: 0763498205
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>