Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

Model: PIXMA MX330
SKU: 9253327
UPC: 013803102925
This convenient all-in-one printer lets you print, copy, scan and fax with ease. Get brilliant-colored documents in no time with up to a 4.5 ipm* color print speed. Learn more about the Canon PIXMA multifunction printer. (Flash demo)
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 80 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
29
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
73 out of 80
)
Customer Reviews for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

Good buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: antiquelover54
from yaphank, NY
on 09/13/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: Not sure what ink will cost
Easy to install and use, waiting to see what ink will cost me
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

Great printer for moderate use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ChrisG11
from Tampa, FL
on 09/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Great price, great flexibility
What's not so great: It's big, and noisy.
It's a wonderful printer for the average person! I purchased this for college, and have been using it very frequently. It has all the features I need, and great print quality, even pictures. The only thing I'm not fond of about this printer is the size (pretty big), and it makes a lot of noise. It doesn't print very fast, but if you're the only one using it that's okay. It does make a lot of clunking noises, but that's okay for the price I paid and the job it does.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

Great Printer....for a great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: psveng
from Auburn,AL
on 09/07/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price,functionality
What's not so great: large, sometimes noisy
Works flawlessly..............the ADF on top is gr8...............also fax is an added bonus.........overall a gr8 printer for home or office use......
Cons-
Large size
Sometimes a bit noisy. (though there is a silent mode)
PS-Dont forget to buy the usb cable (still dont know y they dont include it !)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

Out of other brands - this is the best!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: macushla
from Oakland CA
on 09/06/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and get the best out of the features
I was looking for an All In One Printer that would be at an affordable price for one who lives on Social Security and at the same time have all the latest technology - easy to use - speed - excellent copying/photo prints - uses less ink - easy using the FAX - all in all I have found this one to be the best - I have used other brands both when I was working and here at home - this is the first time for Cannon - and I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase - I have a winner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

Good product for small business

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kersul
from Lafayette, La
on 09/04/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: quality printing
What's not so great: can get slow if you have a lot of stuff to print
This is my second one. At first I wasn't sure I wanted another one, but for all the feautures you get with it is a good buy. I like it and it works great for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: coladoll
from san diego, ca
on 08/28/2010
The only thing wrong with it is that it is noisy. Others wise it's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: omalajaboda
from boston
on 08/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Wonderful product! Prints great and scans wonderfully
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

Great Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MHawk
from Mooresville, NC
on 07/28/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Great Printer for the price. Prints great pictures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

Good overall, very happy with this printer.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bugsdad
from SW Kansas
on 07/08/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Looks great, works great.
What's not so great: Haven't bought ink yet, so maybe... ?
I saw a lot of complaints in the reviews about this being too slow so I was worried. Got it hooked up in a flash and it copied, scanned and printed from my computer just fine. Couldn't see anything to complain about, speed was up to par. Maybe a few other's are trying to compare this to a laser printer or something of the sort. This printer works great for what I paid for it. I suppose if I were after high-speed, I'd dish out the extra 3 or 4 hundred dollars to get that. Great printer at a great price... no prob!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

Product does not work well

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Iris55
from Alexandria, VA
on 07/04/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Print quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Other functions work
What's not so great: Fax machine never worked
Fax has never worked for me. No matter what I tried. Not a good product. Cannon should stick to making cameras.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

What a horror

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: CKCSWHFFAN
from home
on 06/15/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Print quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I had no intention & was NOT in my plans I had to buy a scanner today. My old one just broke & could NOT fix it.
I was not looking for anything fancy.
So far the only thing I can say positive about this is it was easy to install through the CD Rom. The Getting Started book is not that good.
As for getting it to work & options. It is a horror.
My word. NO instruction book, just use the Basic Guide on your desk top.
This Basic Guide does NOT explain everything & answer all questions. Easy questions or instructions are NOT there. Settings you see once & then they disappear.
DOES NOT come with a USB cable that you need. A Huge minus.
Electrical plug/cord you have to attach & are loose once you do. Not safe.
Options & features are NOT explained in the Basic Guide. It has an option to attach a scan to an email. Scans, BUT JUST SITS THERE.
You have to play with things to get them to work.
Pain in the neck to save documents.
When you register it with Canon you are of course asked for the serial number. Ha ha. It is NOT on the box, nope. Nothing simple. It is next to where the ink cartridges go. And, oh my word. This is not simple to even input the cartridges into the machine. Pain in the neck, too hard to get to.
Nothing is simple or easy.
Very disappointed with this machine. Need an instruction book & booklet to show how things work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
13out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

Don't buy this

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: JoetheTeacher
from Sayville, NY
on 05/31/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Print quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: For what it is soposed to do it is a great price
What's not so great: Paper jams EVERY time.
Bought the printer, set it up, stuck some paper in it and it jammed. Thought it was the paper so I tried different paper, JAMMED! Tried 1 sheet, JAMMED, tried 25 sheets, JAMMED! Returned it to the store and tried the floor model and it JAMMED too. Piece of junk if you ask me. Apparently you can't get good quality products for a cheap price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jooz
from White Plains,NY
on 05/24/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to set up and a good price
What's not so great: pictures printed very bad
I rated this product as average because of the quality of the pictures I printed. I only did two and they were very bad. Not sure if I did something wrong. I will continue to try and come back and update my comments if necessary.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

I like it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CA047
from Los Angeles
on 05/23/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: easy to set up, prints great
What's not so great: it's noisy
I like it so far, easy to use, easy to set up... the print quality is very good I think...better than my last (HP) printer. Only 2 ink cartridges to buy and worry about. Fax works great - & separate from computer. The only thing I don't like is that it makes way too much noise when it is printing. I don't know why it has to be so noisy. Also, I don't like the large size. I'd prefer it to be a little more compact. But print quality good..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

Nice Coper but they forget to mention something...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sole77
from boston,ma
on 05/21/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and easy set up and the price was not bad.
What's not so great: that the power outlet wasn't included.
I liked the copier off the bat and all the features included. I found the set up to be easy and easy to read instructions.
I wasn't content though to find the the power outlet wasn't included in the box. How was I suppose to use the copier if I don't have the power outlet?? Does that make sense?? What if this was my first copier and I didn't have anything??I would have to run to the store and buy it separately. Lucky for me, I found an extra one around the house and could use that.
I like everything else but the missing the outlet cable wasn't cool at all...think about that next time, people...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

Good, Solid Multi-function Printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JayLove1
from Florida
on 05/21/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, price, extremely easy to use
What's not so great: none at this time, only using sparingly
Canon is one of the better names in the imaging industry, and they haven't disappointed. Keep making great products Canon!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

Excellent Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Josiebear
from DE
on 05/21/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price-print quality-ease of use
What's not so great: fax setup
This is my second Pixma-I had HP's and they just don't hold up and are not compatible with Vista (forced compatibility). Purchased this because of the mutiple copy features and the fax capability(which unfortunately is somewhat difficult to setup if you use voicemail from the phone company).
This is not an issue for me because I email more than I fax but the faxing out is not difficult-it is receiving a fax that is perplexing at times.
All in all, I would definitely recommend this printer for use in a small office or home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

excellent printer for home office

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momoffourboys
from woodbury, nj
on 05/20/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: This printer does everything you would need in a home office.
This is an excellent printer. Setting it up was really easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

Good printer for home use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Doug63
from Smyrna, DE
on 05/06/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy set up.
What's not so great: Somewhat slow, quite noisy.
Worth the money. Can perform all tasks well. It is noisy and slow to start print tasks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MX330 All-in-One Printer

Very impressive for the low price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dugsbunny
from Culver City, CA
on 04/24/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy setup, fully-featured drivers, simple to use, straight-through paper path
What's not so great: 1 combined Ink cartridge for color (Black is separate cartridge)
I've just finished my setup and tested one print page, one scan, one copy, with no problems. Setup and registration was very easy with no drama. The print driver is loaded with fine-tuning features, including the two that matter most: Grayscale option, and draft mode (emphasis on speed over quality). Also, ample ink cartridge maintenance options were noted in the print driver. For the sub-$100 price, this MP printer blows me away (my old unit was Brother MFC 7420, but at least 6 years old).
Some of the user comments are misinformed. By definition, multi-purpose printers do many things competently, and do only one thing very well. This Canon MX330 does not disappoint. Also, before buying a printer, buyer must assure the paper path will handle your type of printing. The straight-thru paper path on the Canon will minimize/eliminate jamming for envelopes, labels, and cardstock. Thus far, this is a Best Buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>