Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Him

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

Model: RFG237AARS
SKU: 9269757
UPC: 036725555037
This refrigerator features a thru-the-door ice and water dispenser for cool, crisp water at the touch of a button. The spill-proof fresh-food shelves contain spills for easy cleanup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.01 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 97 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
11
78% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
76 out of 97
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel
Review 21 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

Quit working within 6 months of warranty expiring

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: tsebyub1
from Buna, Texas
on 08/21/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Everything
It is ashamed to spend 2300 - 2400 dollars on a supposedly nice refrigerator and it quit working 18 months after purchase, six months after warranty expired. Ruined everything in the freezer.
This product has... is junk
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: eddys
from syracuse ny
on 08/10/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: its quite lots of space
I have only had it for a shot time but I like the look, the features, and the space it gives.
This product has... Consistent temperature throughout, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Runs quietly
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2754835068
My Best Buy number: 2754835068
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

Great looking counter depth!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: djdonte
from Houston, TX
on 08/02/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lots of storage options in fridge, nice looking exterior
What's not so great: Icemaker is very small, side panels are not stainless
This is a beautiful fridge right down to the blue lights on the water dispenser. For a counter depth it has lots of storage, including soda can rack, adustable shelves, shelfs that flip up, adjustable humidity drawers, and doors that will fit milk jugs. This fridge is pretty much silent. It is very aesthetically pleasing (front the front) but the side are just painted gray. Not a huge issue since its a counter depth so it really doesnt stick out. The first fridge the delivered had a faulty water filter housing, so the filter would not go in. They switched it out the next day. The only gripe I have is that the ice maker, which is in the fridge, is very small, which again, is to be expected with a counter depth. If you are having a party you will need to buy ice. I think samsung makes a model with an additional ice maker in the freezer, but the price tage is alot closer to $3,000. All in all, I nearly purchased a side by side fridge for my brand new house for half the price, but I am glad I spent the extra money on this. If my kitchen was set up a bit differently I would have opted for the standard depth fridge but thats how it goes. I would highly reccomend this fridge.
This product has... Design I love, An easy to change water filter, Humidity controlled drawers, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Runs quietly
About me... Casual Cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

Counter depth has pros and cons

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ASVZ
from Irving, TX
on 07/22/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Looks great!
What's not so great: Very shallow
I needed a counter depth fridge for the layout of the kitchen and had not had a counter depth or french door before! Takes some getting used to for sure. Also, it's odd that the ice maker does not work when either of the doors are open... as opposed to just the door on the side where the ice maker is. Not sure of the rationale on that.
This product has... An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, Consistent temperature throughout, Runs quietly
About me... Casual Cook, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2853699004
My Best Buy number: 2853699004
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

Love this fridge!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Theolove1
from St. Louis, MO
on 07/21/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The adjustable shelves
What's not so great: Ice maker takes a very long time to refill
I wanted a French door fridge and this one was the right price! I have only had it for about a month, but so far, so good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 1036693921
My Best Buy number: 1036693921
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

So far so good!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bg1256
from Lansing, MI
on 07/20/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Lots of features, very attractive
So far this fridge has worked flawlessly. We purchased the four year black tie protection, so if anything goes wrong, we're confident about getting it fixed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0557081651
My Best Buy number: 0557081651
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

Absolute best counter depth french door refrig

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 0449
from Bay Area, CA
on 07/14/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease of access, lighting, capacity for size
What's not so great: counter depth can not store larger items like party trays
Spent extensive time previewing dozens of refriferators before selecting this over the Kenmore, Whirlpool and LG. Price was a major factor at the time of purchase, as this Samsung was discounted over $800, but I have not sacrificed anything in capacity or performance for the lower price. Compared to the larger side by side that now is my "Homer" refrig in the garage, access and visibility of items in this Samsung model are vastly superior. The ice and water dispenser has been surprising high functioning, never spilling over or dripping after dispensing like our side by side. I recommend this one highly to anyone whose kitchen configuration demands a counter depth refrigerator.
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Tall water dispenser, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, Produce lasts longer, Runs quietly
About me... small family, Like to entertain, avid cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 0962612419
My Best Buy number: 0962612419
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

Great counterdepth refrigerator

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TARJ
from San Antonio, Tx
on 07/13/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: love the size and features
What's not so great: nothing so far - hoping the energy savers helps with the utility bill!
Needed a counter-depth refrigerator for my small kitchen This looks and works great.
This product has... Multiple temperature zones, Design I love, An easy to change water filter, Humidity controlled drawers, automatic light when getting water
About me... small family, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, get what i paid for
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 1045613606
My Best Buy number: 1045613606
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

Great refrigerator

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OmOmyO
from Syracuse NY
on 07/12/2013
What's great about it: Ice & water thru door,twin cooling,shelves, milk on door
What's not so great: Great so far
Great refrigerator, counter depth & lots of space for everything
This product has... Produce enough ice to meet my needs, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Runs quietly
About me... All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0777034192
My Best Buy number: 0777034192
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

Beautiful visual when you open

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TukaRask
from Boca Raton, Fl
on 07/11/2013
This review is fromSamsung - 22.5 Cu. Ft. Counter-Depth French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - White.
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Pretty spacious refridgerator
What's not so great: Not enough organization in the freezer drawer. Water dispenser angle is challenging.
Overall good-we got this open box for half price would not have considered at the full price. The measurements did not end up working for us because with the french door style you must accomodate a full inch at least for the doors to extend and open properly. After living with it for a few days I did not prefer this style specifically the freezer and lack of organization. Also, the water dispenser angle was challenging to use.
This product has... Humidity controlled drawers, Consistent temperature throughout, Runs quietly
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Parent with kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 1041807375
My Best Buy number: 1041807375
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

Nice fridge so far!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tightheadprop
from Murfreesboro, TN
on 06/29/2013
This is a great refrigerator, no complaints thus far(although I have only had it for 27 days), I will say that after the icemaker is finished making ice and drops it into the receptacle it is pretty loud.
This product has... Tall water dispenser
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2508211674
My Best Buy number: 2508211674
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

great frig

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CCKatSJ
from San Jose
on 06/22/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: design, size, feature
What's not so great: price
The frig is the best selection for countertop models. Ice maker is large enough for my use
This product has... Lots of door storage, Design I love, No hard to reach spots, Produce lasts longer, Runs quietly
About me... All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2871075972
My Best Buy number: 2871075972
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

Great counter depth appliance with nice features.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Samsungblue
from Sacramento, CA
on 06/21/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Looks great, quiet operation, economical.
What's not so great: Haven't found any negatives so far...
This is our second Samsung refrigerator (our first was sold with our home because the buyer liked it as well) and we couldn't be more pleased. We have several items by Samsung (televisions, a camera, etc.) and we've been happy with them all.
This product has... Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, Produce enough ice to meet my needs, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, Consistent temperature throughout, Produce lasts longer, Tall water dispenser, Runs quietly
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Like to entertain, avid cook, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2134093712
My Best Buy number: 2134093712
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

Great price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shane6456
from Montgomery, TX.
on 06/17/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fits perfect in my small kitchen.
Looks great and cools the food down quickly. A lot of room in the refrigerator for party trays and over size items. Wish the ice production/recovery was greater, but it seems to keep up day to day usage. When we entertain we seem to run out of ice and takes awhile to recover. No problem for us we just get extra ice.
This product has... Design I love, An easy to change water filter, Produce enough ice to meet my needs, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Consistent temperature throughout, Produce lasts longer, Lots of door storage, Tall water dispenser, Multiple temperature zones, Runs quietly
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Parent with kids, Like to entertain, avid cook, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0754203733
My Best Buy number: 0754203733
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

Very well designed refrigerator

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sactoanne
from Sacramento, CA
on 06/13/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: It is layed out perfect in the refrigerator section
What's not so great: Not enough room for several condiments without usuing shelf space.
I would definitely recommend this refrigerator to my friends. It has some cool features that are worth bragging about. There are two lift up shelves so you can put tall items on the shelves. You get a separate deli drawer. You can lift out the ice container and use it separate from the refrigerator. Not to mention the great ice/water dispenser on the outside of the frig. Great buy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1054594286
My Best Buy number: 1054594286
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

Love The Refrigerator

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rfloyd
from Petaluma, CA
on 06/07/2013
What's great about it: LED lighting, Stainless steel very good price
What's not so great: Wish it was bigger
Overall really happy with purchase. Best priced samsung open box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0903347356
My Best Buy number: 0903347356
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

Very nice product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kitchenfixer
from minneapolis,mn
on 06/07/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: The lighting ies in the right plac
What's not so great: Shelf depth
Looks good, runs quiet, cabinet depth, good price,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0048677608
My Best Buy number: 0048677608
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jonnycds
from seattle wa
on 06/07/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: nice
What's not so great: kinda small
Nice counter depth. Sacrifice space but that's how it goes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2819132354
My Best Buy number: 2819132354
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

great refrigerator

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nesor
from Marietta, GA
on 06/03/2013
What's great about it: lots of room
What's not so great: not easy to clean
Plenty of space with lots of adjustable shelves for storage. Freezer has 2 different storage compartments. Stainless steel finish looks nice, but is not easy to clean, leaves streaks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1006626881
My Best Buy number: 1006626881
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung - 23 Cu. Ft. Counter Depth French Door Refrigerator w/ Thru-the-Door Ice & Water - Stainless-Steel

I love the french doors and freezer drawer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Drae
from Aurora, co
on 05/26/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This review is fromSamsung - 22.5 Cu. Ft. Counter-Depth French Door Refrigerator with Thru-the-Door Ice and Water - Black.
What's great about it: I love all the storage space
What's not so great: smudges easy
I love this fridge! It has everything I want and the ice/water maker on the front gives you many options.
This product has... Design I love, Compact ice maker, An easy to change water filter, Produce enough ice to meet my needs, No hard to reach spots, Humidity controlled drawers, Consistent temperature throughout, Produce lasts longer, Lots of door storage, Tall water dispenser, Multiple temperature zones, Runs quietly
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Casual Cook, All about design, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0778501464
My Best Buy number: 0778501464
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>