Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

Model: HD-435X-ZAHR
SKU: 9270969
UPC: 778656048089
Power your gaming with this blazing-fast graphics card that features 1GB of DDR2 memory for amazing performance.How do you plan to accelerate your life? Get help to choose the right ATI graphics card.
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 38 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
71% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
27 out of 38
)
Customer Reviews for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card
Review 1 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

Software installation partly failed under W7HP64

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: mmmmna
on 01/05/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: No cooling fan motor bearings to ever fail, transferable lifetime warranty if registered properly.
What's not so great: Software rqmts not fully stated on box, mandates a 300W power supply but no power connections on card.
Why this card?
I purchased this to replace a card which had a cooling fan that failed on a low end gaming box, as of today (eMachines T5246).
Now, about this card...
Mechanically, the installation was quite routine.
Software installation on W7HP64, not so good.
As an administrator, I inserted the driver CD, it autoran, I selected to install.
The CD spun up to warp 9, and all looked ok, so I walked off. CD ran for about a minute.
After the CD halted, I returned to the PC to see an error message on the screen, something that looked like a W7 error dialog asking me to report a problem installing the software, did it install correctly. This step is not presented in the installation manual. I selected installed properly, but this was a guess since I had not seen the installation process.
After clearing dialogs and restarting, I checked the W7 device manager, it seems as though the necessary driver is installed properly and working correctly, so I began assuming all was fine.
Oh wait. Hold on... Being that this is an ATI card, I had expected the Catalyst Control Center to be installed along with the driver, but this is not the case for my install - Catalyst Control Center is not found as installed software on the W7 system and appears to be missing from the autorun options on the CD.
After searching the CD, the August 2009 version 9.8 of Catalyst Control Center installer IS included on the CD, so the autorun installation process failed to install it (if the autorun was ever supposed to install it).
Wondering why, I searched the CD for installation details. After reading the Catalyst 9.8 PDF manual which I found on the CD, I see that Microsoft .Net Framework v2.0 is required to be installed for Catalyst to launch; this software requirement is not spelled out on the product box, nor is this requirement listed in the paper install brochures included in the box.
Therefore, the software installation process leaves a bit to be desired.
Is it difficult to get these items installed? No, not when you can get online after troubleshooting this yourself as I did, but when XFX doesn't mention the .NET requirements in the printed installation documents, many users will get tripped up.
Without the Catalyst Control Center, many features of the card are not activated, so you get minimal functionality when the missing .NET framework causes the Catalyst Control Center to not be installed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

A-MAZING!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SweepinBrains
on 12/26/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: no fan, but a well placed normal fan will take care of that!
So after reading the reviews of this card i decided this is the one i wanted as my FIRST graphics card. well, all i have to say is AWESOME!!! plays ALOT of games well with great FPS. Fallout 3- 25fps. COD:WaW- 30 fps. MW2- 40! thats just some of the games to name!! oh and black ops 20-fps. I HIGHLY reconmend this card as a beginer! great stuff. all games except Fallout 3 were played on High Quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

easy install, working fine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JohnQZ
from Battle Creek, MI
on 12/23/2010
What's great about it: price, dual monitor support
What's not so great: nothing thus far
I've only used this for a couple of days, so my review doesd not reflect long term use.
I was looking to add a 2nd monitor to a Gateway desktop that was 3-4 years old. Using this XFX Radeon 4350 graphics card with a sale monitor (Acer 20", $100), I was up and running in no time, with no hiccups whatsoever. I'm not a gamer, primarily looking to extend the desktop for multiple windows in a programming environment
These products made a nice package at ~ $170 inc tax. So far, I'm very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

Good starter card, but lost onboard audio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jimmyD2
from Jarrell, TX
on 12/18/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great value for starter card
What's not so great: Lost audio during install
I have a HP A1600N desktop that had on board graphics and noticed a few facebook games were having issues keeping up. I opted for the 4350 because I knew my motherboard could handle the power and did not want to upgrade my power supply also. I do not do much online gaming. No WOW etc, but I can tell a difference when playing other smaller games online. I bought this for price and the VGA connection to monitor. I have much older equipment and upgrade as needed. The problem I had was that I lost my onboard audio after the installation. With no help from XFX website (they never replied to support ticket), I researched online to find out I could change my BIOS from AUTO to onboard ENABLED and now have issue fixed. So other then the 12 hours of no sound, it managed to be a quick fix. I thought it was funny that the audio was re-routed through the new card, but had no audio outputs on it at all. Still haven't figured that one out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

NOT FOR GAMING

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: xxanlann
from Midland Tx
on 12/03/2010
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Compatibility
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price, ease of install
What's not so great: video quality
bought and installed this video card specifically for WOW and i cannot run my video setting past FAIR. only other complaint i have is that there isn't a fan on the card. other than that everything is ok. but i wouldn't recommend this card for a gamer, at least one who likes looking at very nice graphics. will be returning this card tomorrow.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

good graphics card, but read all installation

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chiefohio
from ohio
on 11/27/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: good,for the price
What's not so great: nothing
good card ,i didn't install all the installation and had trouble with my computer hanging up on me. but reinstalled and everything is good now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Seagate FreeAgent Pro 1TB External USB 2.0/eSATA Hard Drive
2.1 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

Used for Gaming

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NYCoroner05
from NY
on 11/15/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price and preformance
What's not so great: Would like a fan. Will install one my self.
I have read several reviews that say this card in not good for gaming. I disagree. I have played at full graphic settings : Unreal 3, MOH 2010, MOH Airborne, Wolfenstein to name a few of the heavy hitters when it comes to graphic setting and this card works very well. No lag, smooth frame rates and overal great gaming experince,
I have an HP quad core syetem 2.8 gh with 4mb ram and this card is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

Excellent for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Paendrag
from Prattville, AL
on 10/27/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price
The installation was extremely easy; it even directed me to XFX driver update page for new Windows 7 drivers.
I bought this card for my son's pc. Him and I play a lot of MMOs and this card does not disapoint. After installing the card, played WoW, DDO, LoTRO, and Vangaurd and experience no graphical issues; was able to turn all graphics to optimal settings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Expert
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

trash

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Byany
from under your bed
on 09/21/2010
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Compatibility
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: thin card, great for micro boards
What's not so great: everything else
This item gave very poor performance for a 1G card. In fact, my 512 card did twice as good. Pass this one up for a cheaper and better card..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Gaming
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

Very good for gaming

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: yoyitadax
from Calexico, CA
on 09/07/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to install
What's not so great: n/a
I need to upgrade my PC, this is very good for gaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Build or modify your own PC:Yes
Level of Expertise:Average
Primary reason for building/modifying PC:Upgrader
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

Outstanding Replacement

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from evans, ga
on 07/04/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The sharpness that it gives my computer and the games I play
What's not so great: Nothing that I have found as yet.....
This was an outstanding replacement for my systems graphic card and even a better price. So far the system is working great and was easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

At Last -- A QUIET Video Card

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AndyL2010
from McLean, VA
on 05/06/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very low power consumption and extremely quiet
What's not so great: It is not the best video card for extensive gaming.
I bought this video card to replace my pathetic Nvidia GeForce 9500GS card. My HP desktop only had a 300 watt power supply, and this really restricted my choice in video cards. I ended up buying the XFX ATI RADEON HD 4350 from Best Buy because: 1) It does not use unreliable Nvidia chips, 2) It is a great value for the money, 3) It only requires a computer power supply that generates 300 watts, 4) It is extremely reliable, and 5) It is EXTREMELY quiet because it does not have a fan. I cannot believe how quiet my PC is now. The XFX ATI RADEON HD 4350 card made a tremendous improvement!
This video card is for people who have relatively light video requirements. If you primarily surf the Internet, use Microsoft Office, and rarely use graphic intensive video games, then this graphics card is *perfect* for you! However, if you are a heavy gamer, you will want a more powerful video card.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

Great graphics card...for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Pennsylania
on 04/13/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Reasonable price, low power consumption, Passive Cooling
What's not so great: Lack of fan makes gaming a little harder.
I bought this card to replace my broken Geforce 9500 GT. Needless to say, it was sort of a downgrade. I didn't really know what I was getting myself into. BUT, this is a great card for the price I paid, and the passive cooling system ensures that i never need to replace it unless I really want a good card. It doesn't compare to high performing cards with GPU fans, and the UI for Catalyst is still boring as ever, but if you're making the jump from an integrated card or maybe even an old PCI-E card, the Radeon HD 4350 is for you.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

Great Buy for the Money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LuvMiniDoxie
from Hope Mills, NC
on 04/03/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great color and speed.
What's not so great: No complaints
I bought this because my old one bit the dust. I installed this one and was amazed at the color I had been missing all these years. I would absolutely choose this one again if I had to do over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

ATI 4350 Video Card

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Orcutt
from Santa Maria, CA
on 03/22/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Low power consumption and no fan.
What's not so great: Has problems with Gigabyte P55M-UD4 Motherboards
From time to time using Windows 7, 64 bit, mouse pointer will become thumb size ?
http://social.answers.microsoft.com/Forums/en/w7hardware/thread/ba3f768d-d631-4fe1-9e3f-777409be4126
Still no fix from ATI.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

Do Not Believe the Box

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Brian1969
from Burkburnett, Texas
on 03/20/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Compatibility
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: It leaving my sight.
What's not so great: Box says "Built in HDMI," but no HDMI.
I bought this adapter to replace a Visiontek Radeon card that the fan failed on in about 1 year. It was selected based on having 1 gig of RAM and "built in HDMI." When I opened the box, I found a card that does not have built in HDMI. My application requires HDMI, so it is back to the store with it. If you can not believe what you read on the box when it is something as simple as the type of plugs it has, how can you ever believe the other technical data. Note: If you look up this card on the XFX (manufacturer) website, you will find two pictures without HDMI and one with HDMI.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
4out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 17 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

Great afordible proformance.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jdunaweep
from Grand Junction, CO
on 03/14/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: made a world of differance, jumped my windows proformance score from 4.1 to a 5.4
What's not so great: Slimline computer case's beware
Opened up a world of games that I couldn't play before. computer speed increased slightly and no more flickering. 3D driver is awesome. High quility at a cheap price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

A great buy and good performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Laguna Hills, CA
on 03/10/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: lots of ram, ease of installation
What's not so great: no complaints here
I bought this to replace an on-board VGA and it works great, installed easily, the unit was recognized by Windows 7 and is fast enough for most general usage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

Pretty Nice Card for the money!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RickS2010
from KCKS
on 01/12/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy Setup, d/l'd the latest drivers from AMD, no probs at all!
I got this card to replace my onboard HD4200 graphics so I could get my system RAM back. I didn't expect it to me anything great but its bad! Desktop rating went down a couple .10th(didn't effect AERO desktop so I dunno why score dropped) but the 3D/Gaming score went up a 4 .10ths, Didn't cause me any audio problems but my audio was set in the BIOS so that may be why. They say if it runs Crysis it will run anything so I d/l'd the demo to Crysis and WAALAA it did a pretty dang good job. High quality graphics lagged a bit in high action scenes but on medium it was smooth as silk and the picture looked GREAT!!! Its not an HD5800 so dont expect it to be but if you need a decent lil card to get you going I'd definitely recommend it/well worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for XFX - ATI RADEON HD 4350 1GB DDR2 PCI Express Graphics Card

Bad Card

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Drake78
from Phila, pa
on 01/06/2010
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Compatibility
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good Core Card
What's not so great: cant run much besides wow
The card is below what i expected from ati it mat be a 1GiG card but it runs horridly my 4 year old ATI Radeon X1600 with a 512 memory runs better than this i swaped back, it runs seccondlife at 15Fps where my old card doubles it only has a 4gig output where my old card has over 30gig output it cant run blacksite even close to what you need to play without dieing every six secconds. Unless you plan on playing wow or a game with pre determined textures and no sculpt maps go with another card.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>