Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

Model: EL8502B
SKU: 9274689
UPC: 023169125544
Keep your rooms spotless from floor to ceiling thanks to this upright vacuum that cleans both carpet and bare floors and features an @hand Turbo attachment for deep cleaning and a crevice tool for hard-to-reach corners.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 37 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
78% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
29 out of 37
)
Customer Reviews for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine
Review 1 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

Nice vacuum, works great, but ....

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: kruhl
from dallas, tx
on 04/06/2013
What's great about it: quite, good suction, not to heavy,
What's not so great: expensive, no replacement parts
When it breaks down, and it will, no one sells parts to replace the broken ones. - not even Best Buy!
So now I have a broken $299 vacuum with no parts to repair.
About me... Brand conscious, everyday user, small family
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

JUNK, JUNK, JUNK

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TfromNY
from Poughkeepsie, NY
on 03/17/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Features
What's not so great: Features don't work if the vacuum doesn't work
I purchased my Electrolux Versatility last year first of all for the Electrolux name and quality. I was very disappointed. The features were the first thing that caught my attention. Love the hose that makes it so easy to use. Biggest problem is the hose loses suction within the 1st couple vacuums. Even after changing the filters, the red light indicator comes on to check filter. I took it for service and spent $50+ dollars to have it unclogged. Used it about 5 times after that and the filter light went back on again. I changed all the filters, and the suction is still horrible. More of a pain in the butt than its worth. Electrolux won't take it back, the store won't take it back. So I just threw away almost $300. Will never buy an Electrolux again.
This product is or has... Useful tools
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

Too much money

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: DevenTina
from Diamond Bar, CA
on 02/05/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's not so great: Bad suction
After using my Vacuum for 3 months, the hose started losing suction. You need to change the filter way too much. This vacuum cost's way too much money for what you get.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

Just a great machine for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Buddie
from Billerica, Mass
on 01/15/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Vac, and the price was too
What's not so great: Nothing
This is the best machine (vac) that my wife and I looked at, and we looked at them all. We couldn't believe how good it performed on both hard wood floors, and the rugs. The price was right, and Best Buy is the place to buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

Hard working and worth the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: juhrad
from bend or
on 11/28/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price, lots of suction and great if you have lots of pets!
What's not so great: A bit heavy for dragging up stairs.
Living out on a farm means alot of dust and pet hair, I own four dogs that shed alot and I've noticed this vacuum has never failed to grab any strand of hair in it's way. I've also noticed the overall dust population in our home has gone down alot! I would suggest buying this vacuum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

This is the best vacuum I have ever owned

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HappyVacuumer
from Tampa, FL
on 10/12/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Going on ten months and nothing so far...
I have owned several types of vacuums over the years and this one really fits my needs best. Now don't get me wrong, I really don't like housework any more than the next person. It's just that the Electrolux Versatility makes getting it done easier. I love being able to use the hose to clean the baseboards, window sills, etc. while vacuuming the rest of the room. I can also get under most of my furniture and behind the kitchen stove without any problems. Unlike most uprights, when you try to fit it in tight places such as around the toliet, you don't have to skip it and go back later with a broom. You just pop out the hose, clean with the brush attachment and you're done.
I also have several animals and this vacuum handles all the pet hair on the floor and the furniture (see the special turbo brush) with ease. Given the amount of fur I pick up, it's great that I don't have to pay for disposable bags. Just a quick flip of a lever and all the hair and dirt is in the trash!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

Great vacuum cleaner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nashdog
from Orneville TWP, ME
on 09/29/2010
What's great about it: Everything so far.
What's not so great: A little heavier than my last upright.
I have been researching vacuums for 6 months. I really like an upright and especially this one as the hose is attatched, my last upright that I had 15 years was a separate piece so I always had to carry it around with me. Easy to work and easy to handle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

EXPENSIVE PIECE OF JUNK

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Perry10
from Orange Park, FL
on 08/12/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: NOTHING
What's not so great: Short life span.
Purchased this vacuum 3/1/10. First few weeks worked great. Then loss of suction. Handle broke in two mid-May. First week of August 2010 had to put in shop because of zero suction and beater bar not working. Electrolux told me where to take vacuum for repair. However, repair man does not know how to fix and had to call technical support. Technical support would not call repair man until I called Electrolux and complained. Currently without vacuum....looking for something new. We call it our Electrocrap. Way too expensive for a piece of CR@P.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

What More could I ask for ?

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JOJO61
on 07/12/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The Power and Ease of use.
What's not so great: Not a thing!
This Vacuum was a gift from my son back in Nov 09'. I had always just bought cheap ones and replaced them after a year or two. I had though about getting a Dyson but they have too many edges and cost way more then they are worth. I was Amazed how Powerful and Quiet this Vacuum is , and has pulled more stuff out of my carpet then I could imagine . Also, I have a Lab that sheds like crazy all year long. With the Power Paw attachment I can suck up all her Fur that has gotten on her pillow and my bed. I love that This Vacuum is easy to use and does a Great job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

Great at 1st then loses suction to the wand.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: quainia
from Michigan
on 06/08/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: pretty color and picks up lots of pet hair at 1st
What's not so great: Very heavy, suction of the hose doesn't last
I wanted a dyson to start with should of just bought it. I got this vaccum and got home couldn't want to try it (I live 1 and 1/2 hours from store) and guess what the hose didn't have any suction. Thought it was just me I happened to get the bad one out of the bunch. So took it back and got a new one made them take it out of the box to make sure this one had suction. Brought it home and it worked for a couple of months and then no suction in the hose again. So needless to say I took it back and got the dyson. Should of just done it in the 1st place. Best Buy was great with both returns very happy with the store. If you decide to try this out get the extended warranty. The sad thing is I did recommend this to a friend and she bought one I really hope she has better luck then I did.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
2out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

Super VAC

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: memawpatty
from IN
on 05/14/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great suction, deep cleaning
What's not so great: Heavier than I'm used to.
I've used this vacuum twice now, and love it. The motor is powerful but not too loud. The suction is great. Couldn't believe how much it got out of my "clean" carpets the first time. I've used the extension hose w/attachments and it is easy and very convenient. It is definitely heavier than I was used to, but I knew that going in. It does everything a great sweeper should, and does it very well. I would highly recommend it at this point, and if it holds up over time, I will consider it an excellent choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

Great Vacuum!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: imastar02
from scranton, pa
on 04/28/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: works great and attachments are SO easy to use
What's not so great: It's heavy
This is a great vaccuum...best I've ever had. The suction is great and using the attachments is a breeze. It is heavy though, so it might not be the best vaccuum to lug up and down stairs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

BEST VACUUM EVER

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from CHICAGO
on 04/23/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: QUIET AND LIGHT, ALSO POWERFUL AND EASY TO USE TOOLS
What's not so great: NOTHING SO FAR
LIGHT AND EASY TO USE. THE ATTACHMENTS ARE EXCEPTIONALLY EASY TO USE
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

Go buy one today!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ghumble1
from Charlotte, NC
on 04/19/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Incredible suction, great attachments, extremely quiet
What's not so great: nothing
I had considered buying a Dyson for a long time, but after reading the reviews and looking in store I decided to buy this Electrolux instead, and I am not disapointed. While it is a lot of money to spend on a vacuum, it is still much cheaper than the other 'high end' vacuums that were available, so I would say that it is s great value. The vacuum that I replaced was netiher cheap nor old, but I felt like it wasn't doing a great job. The first time a vacuumed with the Electrolux, it was nothing short of amazing. The amount of stuff that it pulled out of my carpet blew my mind. I have two dogs, and the powered hand tool worked as advertised on firniture and pet beds. One other thing that I really liked was how quiet it is (for a vacuum), it will not disturb people in other parts of the house. Highly recommended!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

Was expecting more!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Becky4181
from West Virginia
on 04/16/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: attachments
What's not so great: suction, looks cheap
I have always been a huge fan of Electrolux. I grew up with the old canister type and my parents always loved it. Now that I am older and wanted to purchase my own and I went for the Versatility. It seemed like a reasonable price and I had heard good things about it. When I purchased it the FIRST time I absolutely loved it. The suction was great and the attachments were wonderful. It lost most of the suction after a week. My husband and I took the entire vacuum apart cleaning filters and still there was no suction or clogs. We returned the Versatility thinking we just got a bad apple out of the bunch. SECOND time the vacuum is doing the same. It is getting hot fast and loosing suction. We have taken this one apart as well to find no clogs. I am going to give Electrolux another try with just another model.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

Great Product some + some -

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: vzpchef
from Temecula,CA
on 04/03/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Suction great. Great for Pet hair on both carpet & tile, hard wood floors
What's not so great: Cord is short. Hard to get under a bed or sofa (adjustement just dosent get low enough). A litte on the heavy side.
I NEEDED a BAGLESS Vacuum. I loved my old Electrolux (w/bag) but I got very frustrated, because, now with 2 new dogs the hair went from one side of the room to the other and then up in the air and landed who knows where. This vacuum sucks up everything extreemly well. You don't see anything flying around in the air. I also own a Oreck for my motorhome, so I was tempted to buy one for the house and also looked at a Dyson, but I cannot justify paying that much money when this Electrolux accomplishes the exact same thing. The only down fall I have with this Electrolux vs. my old one is I can't get flatter to the gound for getting under a bed or sofas, the cord is short and the cord keeps getting in the way of the attachment handle. The only other negative I have is I'm a little older and its kind of heavy. The Oreck and Dyson are lighter vacuums, but I didnt want to pay $500 -$700. I had a 30 day trial and was VERY, and still very happy with my purchase. Just an added thought, while I was at the store, an iterior decorator was walking by as I was testing every and all of the other manufacturers models, she made a comment that if you have new carpet or going to be getting new carpet, check the warranty from the carpet manufactuer. Some manufactuers will not warranty your new carpet if you purchase something with too much suction, Dyson, being the "one" of them. How true that is, I don't know, but you won't be disapointed with the suction on this one either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

Love Electrolux vaccums

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sue88
from Staten Island, NY
on 03/21/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's very quiet for a vaccum.
What's not so great: Its a little heavy
The Electrolux vaccum that I bought is very good on picking up and its suction is great, other then it being the quietest vaccum I've had in a long time. I happen to like Electrolux products very much. I've always had one but lost it in my divorce, and ever since I was using cheap immations and I always wound up giving them away because I didn't like the way they worked. Now I'm so very happy about owning an electrolux again, buying the cheap ones I could have had an electrolux 3 times over. Now I would never trade it for anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

Allergy inducing

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SanRic
from Las Vegas
on 03/19/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Suction
What's not so great: Hard to clean filter system, heavy, few tools
Do not buy this vacuum if you have allergies, especially if you are allergic to dirt. The filtration system in convoluted and has to be emptied by hand. The filter design does not allow hair and dirt to fall out automatically. There are multiple foam filters that are supposed to be taken out and washed. My bagged vacuum was much easier to keep clean. This vacuum is very stylish and has good suction but it is heavy (27 lbs) and has few cleaning tools. I wouldn't recommend purchasing it. I regret that I did.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

BEST VAC

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MizzVC
from Jonesboro, AR
on 03/17/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Simple to use, easily put together, and works great!
What's not so great: Nothing
Its a great product. Everyone should own one maybe two!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Electrolux - Versatility HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Tangerine

A REAL Vaccumm cleaner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IceIceBurg
from Tampa, FL
on 03/06/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent quality for the price, the detachable brush for corners is designed brilliantly, works great on tile/wood
What's not so great: Cant think of anything...
I am notirious for taking back product that doesn't meet my expectations. Honestly, this was a great choice and we are very happy with this vac. First of all, we wanted a quality vac without spending $400 or more. This one was just under $300 and well worth it. I had my eye on this on a couple of others. I actually went into best buy and tried this one out compared to others. It was a slam dunk. The motor on this one sounds 10x better, stonger, and more powerful than anyother vac i tested - sounds like a jet engine, but not loud at all. It just sounds like quality which is why its a little more heavy than other vacs. I'll take the trade off anyday and i don't carry the vac, i push it. Do this test in a best buy or other and you'll see exactly what I mean.The vac has great suction and works very good for our tile in the kichen and hard wood floors. On the wood floors, if i turn the vac and let it set stationary, i can see particles getting sucked in from a foot away. Also, i love how the edger works - its very clever.Basically the handle at teh top of the vac pulls straight out and all the tubes are already attached - you just pull it out and press 2 buttons which extend the attachements - kind of hard to explain - but my point is that you never are attaching and unattaching extensions - the vac always uses them. again, go check it out. Its self propelled when in carpet mode which is nice. The first time i vaccummed our already clean carpet, i was amazaed at the amount of dirt is pulled - it was eye-opening. Excellent vac people from a very picky consumer. Take care!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>