Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Model: SDCZ36-032G-A11
SKU: 9288807
UPC: 619659075521
Store and carry your favorite tunes, digital photos, videos and other important data on this SanDisk Cruzer SDCZ36-032G-A11 32GB flash drive that is U3 enabled for personalizing your drive with additional content (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(653 Reviews) 653
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 653 reviews
5 stars
484
4 stars
133
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 star
12
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
623 out of 653
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black
Review 1 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Horrible security software

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: John
from Long Beach, CA
on 07/22/2014
What's great about it: Difficult to use
What's not so great: Security software is too difficult to use
The Toshiba product is a much better drive. The security sofeware works like the old Sandisk did.
This product has... Slow
About me... Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Cheap Storage

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: losttexan
from Missouri
on 07/22/2014
What's great about it: easy to use, slips back inside the case
What's not so great: cheap plastic
All and all a great buy for about 17 dollars on sale. 32gb for under 20 bucks a defenite find.
This product has... Large capacity/good size
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1058290092
My Best Buy number: 1058290092
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Great for pictures

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Abcdperson
from Miami, FL
on 07/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I used it when I remove pictures from my iPhone. Instead of having them take up space in my laptop i add them to the drive and check them when i have time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0538306636
My Best Buy number: 0538306636
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Perfect for a backup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tajj
from Denver, CO
on 07/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lots of room for all my docs and photos, good value
What's not so great: retractor sometimes sticks
Each semester, my son needs to write papers for classes and always has documents and photos which he needs to backup. This serves the purpose very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0024650557
My Best Buy number: 0024650557
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cybershark
from Tigard, Oregon
on 07/19/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use and store data
What's not so great: Nothing
I now own 4 of these, I use them for Operating System Installs for both Mac and PC. I have noticed that almost everyone that reviews these drives complains because their slow. Well no Duh! These are designed to be used for temporary storage, not a fricken file server. Another complaint I hear about all the time, is the infamous button
Yes if you happen to touch it while plugging it in it will retract, just be careful!!
This product has... Reliable, Attractive design/portable, Large capacity/good size
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2210493276
My Best Buy number: 2210493276
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Great purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Elvira
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I like this flash drive. It is fast and comes with virus scanner
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1050594709
My Best Buy number: 1050594709
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

alot of space

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jp300
from West Islip,NY
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: very compart
What's not so great: price
Best Buy is the best place for all your electronic needs.
This product has... Large capacity/good size
About me... Need a simple backup solution
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2158960601
My Best Buy number: 2158960601
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Excellent storage and mp3 option

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FAR88
on 07/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this for mp3 files backup and use in my car. Great product for taking my music with me. My car stereo system wouldn't recognize an external hard drive, so I bought three of these to use. All my Sandisk items have been great quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0046226051
My Best Buy number: 0046226051
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

great for general back-up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JJtrk
from Texas
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: large capacity, portable
What's not so great: plastic casing
I have need of large capacity, portable back-up, and this product is ideal for that.
This product has... Attractive design/portable, Large capacity/good size
About me... Need a simple backup solution, Need storage for large media files
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2036936933
My Best Buy number: 2036936933
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Saving memory space

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Crocheter
from NM
on 07/17/2014
What's great about it: Ease of use
Nowadays it's so easy to take many photos and save them. It can use quite a bit of your memory space on laptops or computers. With larger flash drives it's easy to save these photos on them and store them in safe places for future viewing. In the past I lost many photos on computers when they crashed now I no longer have that fear.
This product has... Reliable, Large capacity/good size
About me... Need a simple backup solution
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2493828789
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Routine information available when on the go

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shantee
from New Rochelle, New York
on 07/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Capacity
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: On the GO Light
I need information on my computer when I travel. The product is reliable and allows me to travel light.
This product has... Reliable, durable
About me... Need a simple backup solution
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2361732620
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Pretty straight forward

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DVD567
on 07/14/2014
Used it to transfer pictures from camera kind of slow though
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0214522121
My Best Buy number: 0214522121
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

The file management system needs improvement

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JohnDoe
from Virginia
on 07/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Stored files are encrypted which offers good protection
What's not so great: Some file date gets changed when copy to or from the device
The file management function that came with the USB is clumsy to use. The Cut and Paste function does not work. The Drag and Drop function is not compatible with the Windows Explorer so you cannot drag a file and drop it into the Windows Explorer. The copy function offers a "copy and replace all" option but it does not have the "skip all" option so you need to press "No" for each file.
This product has... Slow, Attractive design/portable, Large capacity/good size
About me... Need a simple backup solution
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2263327962
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Buy this ONLY IF you can get it on sale

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JGouse
from Wilkes-Barre, PA
on 07/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Typically great value in capacity versus price
What's not so great: Slide-to-extend less than ideal
If you can get this when Best Buy has its incredible sales on flash media, then this is a great value with regards to capacity versus price (got this for under $20)!
The Cruzer series, however, leaves a lot to be desired in terms of design. Rather than using a removable cap, the Cruzer "protects" the flash drive from damage by sliding in and out of the housing. Two problems with the execution though: 1) dust, liquid, etc can still enter the drive because the opening is left completely open and 2) the slider doesn't lock into place properly. This means you're either left with awkwardly haven't to keep your thumb pressing on the slider when connecting to a USB port or you push the slider too far forward and it gets stuck.
This product has... Large capacity/good size
About me... Budget Conscious, Need a simple backup solution
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2847682494
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Just what I needed to save files

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gdowal
from Windsor, CT
on 07/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: large capacity for the price
What's not so great: nothing
I needed to back up certain files and did not need the capacity of a separate hard drive, so the SanDisk Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive was a perfect solution for me.
This product has... Reliable, Fast, Large capacity/good size
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional, Need a simple backup solution
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2375805334
My Best Buy number: 2375805334
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Perfect Design and Fit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maesterjay
from Syracuse, NY
on 07/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Perfect design to fit my laptop. It wasn't too small where you might loose it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0089572764
My Best Buy number: 0089572764
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gari
from Oxford Valley, PA
on 07/12/2014
The flash drive does the job it was designed to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0305026453
My Best Buy number: 0305026453
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Adam
on 07/11/2014
We bought this for our xbox360 and it works great as a memory card. Way cheaper than an actual Microsoft one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011364747
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Frankpad
from roswell,ga
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Capacity
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Large stotage at a reasonalable price
Great storage for my needs. I store a lot of pictures and videos. This works great.
This product has... Large capacity/good size
About me... Budget Conscious, Need storage for large media files
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2660548571
My Best Buy number: 2660548571
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SanDisk - Cruzer 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive - Black

Great for storage of data and photos

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pinguru
from Miami
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great value for the price
The flash drive is very convenient and easy to carry. I put it on my key chain and take it everywhere I go.
This product has... Reliable, durable, Attractive design/portable
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional, Need a simple backup solution, Need storage for large media files
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0088410302
My Best Buy number: 0088410302
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>