Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Model: WIS09ABGNX
SKU: 9291795
UPC: 036725230033
Wirelessly connect your Samsung HDTV or Blu-ray Disc player to your wireless network using this wireless USB 2.0 adapter that supports streaming access to Internet@TV,InfoLink RSS and BD Live services.
Average Customer Rating:
4.055 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(271 Reviews) 271
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 271 reviews
5 stars
139
4 stars
73
3 stars
23
2 stars
7
1 star
29
83% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
224 out of 271
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
Review 1 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Vital piece of equipment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lOOSESCREW
from Peoria, IL
on 06/28/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: It Connects a Samsung Television, BluRay Player to the internet
What's not so great: Without it you cant connect to the internet
Great little device if you know how to use it! If you didnt have it you couldn't connect your Samsung BluRay Player or television to the internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0213246783
My Best Buy number: 0213246783
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Does what is should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Xarmad
from Muncie, IN
on 06/15/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up
What's not so great: Was not included with tv when purchased.
Does what it was intended to do. For use with smart tv, a shame was not included with purchase of tv. It does what it is intended to do and very simple to set up and start using.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2089624177
My Best Buy number: 2089624177
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

great price, met our needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dobiedog1
from springfield,il
on 05/03/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
great price, easy pick up in store. We were in and out of the store in a matter of minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2864031718
My Best Buy number: 2864031718
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Easy and works.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: way2crz
from San Francisco, CA
on 07/02/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Compatibility.
This product is an easy plug and play. The only downside is that it only works with some Samsung models to look before you buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Serves the purpose

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: StevieM
from Gainesville, FL
on 06/01/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set-up and use
What's not so great: price
It would have been nice if the wi-fi was built-in to the tv without having to spend the extra money. However, this is easy to use, just insert into back of TV
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Pricy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dartdad
from Taylor mi
on 04/26/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Great to have love pandora access thru surround sound but was a bit expensive would be my only complaint.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mynalmyn
from Washington
on 04/19/2012
What's great about it: Just plug it in
What's not so great: nothing
Very easy set up. just plug it in and you are ready to go
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Lovely

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from usa
on 04/03/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
The guy in Best Buy told me to buy it when I was picking out our new tv 4 months ago. It works great! I've never had a problem with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Great for Vudu and Netflix

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DannyDeck
from Jackson, MO
on 03/25/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great stable connection
What's not so great: Price
It is expensive for what it is but it works perfectly. Very easy to setup and I am able to stream HD movies without a hitch. My router is located in the basement and the adaptor is on a tv upstairs. I would recommend the adaptor for anyone wanting to stream movies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Samsung - 55" Class - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - Smart - HDTV
4.3 out of 5(222)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

I'm very pleased with the Samsung USB plug-in

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tommyt1114
from Green Bay, WI
on 03/24/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use. Just plug it in and follow the instructions
What's not so great: Haven't found anything about it I didn't like.
The Samsung USB Wi-Fi Plug-in is great for updating your operating system on Samsung Flat screen LED TV. also you can update your Samsung Blueray - DVD players too. This is something I think everyone needs to do from time to time. (NOTE> Make sure you know how old the the samsung product that you own is, because this unit will only work on the newer ones. All there products have manufacturing dates stamped on them) I think the cost of this item (the USB plug-in) is a little on the high side for what you get, but with Samsung, if you use other brands which you might be able to buy cheaper, then you run the risk that it may not work the way it was intened to. I havent tried some of the other things that it offers as yet, but I will.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

I installed the device but with no results.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: PACOSO
from Naples, FL
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Set Up
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: I am unable to give a review.
I installed the device but I haven't been able to see it working. I found it difficult. I need the help of a skilled person to set it up for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Works well - easy install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Csimmons
from Florissant, MO
on 03/15/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This product works very well, and install is plug and play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Needed wireless access

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: justagigi
from Lake Charles, LA
on 03/09/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease of install
What's not so great: cost
somewhat pricey; simple install; works well for my use
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Super easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cablegirl79
from Jacksonville, FL
on 03/08/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EASY
Plug the stick into the back of the TV then enter passcode for modem and there you have it....connected to the internet just like that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Okay, but signal slow at times

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Dockers
from Midwest States
on 03/06/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Allows wireless connection to router
What's not so great: Sometimes it will not grab a signal or there is latency.
The product is okay, but slow at times. Sometimes it will not grab a signal from my router which is only one floor directly above.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Works like a charm

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Flexall
from Longmont, CO
on 02/08/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: The high price tag
The wireless dongle was relatively easy to set up. You just plug it into a USB port on your Samsung device and use the WPS connection method on your wireless router and your set to go.
So far it has worked reliably.
I did find the price tag a bit hard to swallow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

CoOl, but expensive

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KkPp
from Tustin, ca
on 02/05/2012
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: Expensive
Very easy to install, but expensive compared to similar brands
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Just plug and type one number

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigbrichicago
from Chicago, IL
on 01/29/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: Nothing so far
You just have to plug it in and type in your wireless router number during the set up. I had no problems with the product and it continues to work perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Easy to use, works great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: yehti
from Bessemer, A.L
on 01/25/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Plugged it in to my blu ray player logged it in to the network and thats it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nieni
from new york,ny
on 01/25/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Set Up
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: does the job
What's not so great: too expensive should be part of the purchase of dvd player
cost too much but you need it in order to see the movies on the blueray
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>