Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Model: UN46B8000
SKU: 9293579
UPC: 036725229921
With an Auto Motion Plus 240Hz screen refresh rate and an ultrafast 2 ms response time to greatly reduce blur when viewing fast motion video sequences, this LED-LCD HDTV brings your favorite movies, TV shows and sporting events to life. Internet Connectable Get access to great Instant Content on this LED-LCD HDTV. Connect to the Internet and you will have instant access to stream movies, listen to music and a wide variety of content through your HDTV. Learn more about Internet Connectable products. YouTube twitter Flickr Blockbuster Have questions about this product?Ask Mr. Samsung, fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 108 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
0
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
99 out of 108
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

This TV meets all expectations

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JSMW
from Poolesville, MD
on 11/28/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Outstanding picture
What's not so great: Nothing
This is my first "big screen" TV. Not only did I get a great deal but the picture and sound quality blows me away! Plus there are other capabilities available like the internet, for instance. Bottom line I am extremely satisfied.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Unreal picture...240hz. takes some getting used to

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: recliner
from Minneapolis
on 10/26/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture!!!!
What's not so great: Switching from 240hz can be a pain...
Overall, I love this TV. I'm not hooked up to the internet yet as I haven't got the Samsung wireless stick yet, but that doesn't have anything to do with the incredible picture. Only issue is the disconcerting "soap opera" picture if you don't turn off the 240hz, Wish there was an easier way to access rather than going into settings every time, such as a button on the remote...
Best Uses: Sports, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great Tv for the Money!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bigrob75
from Texas
on 09/10/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Fantastic picture quality. And the 240hz makes it extremly realistic. The only down fall is no netfix support, extremly disappointing for a Tv of this size and cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

nice tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tysonian
on 08/28/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
The picture quality and features are excellent. It does have a slight buzzing noise as other reviewers have mentioned but it is only discernible when I am within 2' of the set. I have no idea on the sound quality, I can't imagine anyone buys a 50" plasma and uses the factory speakers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

I like this TV!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dawn191
on 08/26/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The other media integration. It's more than just a tv.
What's not so great: Remote not universal
This is my first flatscreen tv purchase. I've had it for a little more than a month and I'm still excited. The picture is bright and crisp and super smooth (even up close) because of the 120 / 240Hz refresh rate. It's ultra thin profile means you could easily hang it on the wall. There is a nice variety of input connections and integrated software to help make them easy to use. Initial setup was a breeze and there are even touch controls embedded on the bezel.
The remote isn't universal, but you do have limited control of directly connected other brand componets. Otherwise, it's great, because you have one botton access to the individual activities and controls that are most often used. For example, you can access your own music or movie libraries or internet content with one botton.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Awesome LED

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aster137
from Peoria, IL
on 08/03/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture is life like
What's not so great: Would be better experience with a sound system
Great Television at a great price. We had to modify the IKEA furniture to fit the tv in.... measure twice, buy once.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Geek Squad® TV Calibration
3.6 out of 5(60)
 
 
 
Geek Squad® Technology Consultation
2.7 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great Picture

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: fpetro
from Sacramento, Ca
on 08/02/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality
What's not so great: Sound
Almost looks like 3d.
The voice and background sound don't mesh well. They must be adjusted continuously.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Gotta Get One!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sarge916
from Lawrence, KS
on 07/13/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Outstanding picture
What's not so great: Sound quality is effected by the rear mounted spekers
This TV has the best picture I have ever seen. It is so sharp and life-like, I feel as if I could step into the picture. The sound quality is good, however, due to the extreme thinness of the set, Samsung mounted the speakers on the rear of the set. The sound is, of course, projected to the rear, so you have to crank it. The sound also loses quality when it is reflected off the wall back in to the room. A home theater sound system will take care of that problem. That said, I can't wait until my plasma dies in the family room and I can replace it with an LED!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Excellent TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Trev123
from Oxford, GA
on 06/01/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Beautiful picture, priced right
What's not so great: nothing
Overall excellent purchase; excellent sales assistance; installation excellent; service excellent
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV! Great features at a great price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nachobiznes
from Bay Area, Ca
on 05/23/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The clarity of the picture and ease of the remote.
What's not so great: Glare from the screen in a sunny room.
I used a consumer rating to help w/ my choice but found that price and viewing in the store can prove to be a better guide. The 46" Samsung LED TV has some of the best picture quality that I have ever seen. The sound quality is to be expected from such a narrow TV. This is why a good home theater system is needed. You can't go wrong w/ this TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Good all-around TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Fairfax, VA
on 05/19/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Crisp, bright, smooth picture; extremely lightweight
What's not so great: Speakers are underpowered; tricky to wall mount
The visual aspects of this product are great -- bright, crisp picture, Auto Motion Plus, tidy exterior -- but the backwards-facing speakers are a little underpowered and they make wall mounting tricky. Make sure to pick a wall mount that leaves at least 2-3 inches of clearance between the TV and the wall or the speakers will sound muffled.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Optical Digital port ... cheap

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Grit
from FL
on 05/17/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture quality is "WOW"
What's not so great: I have 2 sets. On both TV's the optical doors fell off when plugging in the optical cable.
Samsung refused to repair them even though I'd purchased both sets less than 30 days prior. (One was purchased 3 days earlier.) Best Buy warrenty will replace the entire circuit board, but there's nothing wrong with the "boards" so I'm afraid to fix something that aint broke!!! These "doors" are really cheaply designed. They fell off and one of the tension springs, for the door, came out with when I unplugged the optical cable. I can't get it back in so that "port" can't be used. (The spring holds tension on the door which in turn holds the cable in position!
Beautiful TV but don't use the optical port!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Everything you could want in an LED TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: m60462a
from Orland Park, IL
on 05/13/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Absolutely the best picture quality for the money.
What's not so great: Very Yahoo!-centric internet features (Not a good thing) And no Netflix
f you're somewhat nerdy like me, and will take the time to play around with things like Internet connectivity, you'll be disappointed with the feature set. In this day and age, its unforgivable to have an Internet connected device that isn't Netflix capable. All in all, that's some a pretty minor complaint. It does work flawlessly as a my primary PC monitor (and I use that for Netflix anyway).
Bottom line, if you're looking for quality in the newest LED LCD technology, look no further. You won't find a better TV for the money, period.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Weems2k
from Green Bay
on 05/02/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture Qulity. Features. Numerous options in the settings.
What's not so great: Internet features slow.
Bought this a month ago. First stint going into the HD era. Wow, what a difference. Moves, games, and sports look awesome. Even standard channels look great. Setup was smooth and easy. Actually had a pair of the THX optimizer glasses sitting around, so calibration was easy. 240hz plus is great for sports and newscasts. I wouldn't recommend it for film based shows, unless you like that "soap opera video" look.
Can't comment much on the sound since I use my own system. From what I did listen to, it was okay. Internet features was iffy for me too. Since I keep my computer in the same room, it's a lot faster using that. Like the online software updates though.
Considering that all the 2010 3-D TV's are way overpriced, I'd highly suggest getting one of these, or the 8500 series if possible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Truly amazing!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tprice01
from PA
on 04/17/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The picture quality, sharp, clear, very bright vivid crisp colors, So real and accurate, it feels as if you are there.
What's not so great: True the speakers are a bit on the lame side, however still functional. Simply add a small pair of external speaks or HT
Like many others, I researched all lcd's, plasma's and LED's. Although the LED's were significantly more expensive, I wanted to review and compare ALL tv's. My goal was to find the best tv. I didn't want to be steered in a direction just because of budget.
Some of the features and specs that this tv has that I liked are, 240 hz refresh rate, LED, 5 million to 1 contrast ratio and the 2 ms response time, No need to mention the standards like flat panel, 1080, hd, etc, they are all standard now. Also, after reading SO many positive reviews on several websites including this one, Best Buy! The review sections will tell the story. Bottomline is, this tv offered more specs and features than any LED tv offered in its class. The deal breaker for me was, that after physically inspecting this tv, it was clear that this TV PERFORMED as stated and as reviewed by so many people.
The Best Buy employees were helpful and knowledgable. The packaging for the TV was great. The tv is extremely thin and sexy looking, the set up was simple, The tv has some extras built in that can be useful, but is not something I use everyday. This tv sync's up on it's own with my Samsung Blu-Ray player, which is convenient, the list goes on.
I have recommended this tv to a friend and he bought it after doing his own research. Last, I will advise you to do some research on HDMI cables and performance. You might be surprised of the FACTS and the performance one might get from a an approx 20.00 cable. Do your homework!
The picture is just amazing, everyone that walks into my house literally just stops doing what ever they were doing and comments on the tv picture quality. Its always a "WOW, seriously.
Samasung has been doing a fantasic job!!
Enjoy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

AWESOME!!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hawksfan
from Joliet Il
on 04/16/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture is amazing the 240hz help!
What's not so great: features could be a bit faster...
Picture is insane! Movies look amazing as well as sports do. The sound its good but not the best, but then again i dont think you can find a good quality sound LED tv out there. Features are good a bit slow but they work great the only downer about the tv its the fact that you cant stream Netflix straight to the tv. Overall its a great TV all around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

This is one gret product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tnmumps
from chattanooga
on 04/14/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great picture, easy to set up, good features
What's not so great: can't think of a thing
what a great product !!!!!
I am not the most technical person but bought it, took it home, my wife and I took it out of box. We put it on the stand. I plugged HDMI cables in and followed the manual on setup. turned it on and have loved it ever since.
What can I say - buy it and be happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great Buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lagunasurf
from The OC
on 04/13/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is a great overall buy. The ease of set-up and operation to the quality of the picture. When using the set for regular TV, HD cable, Blu Ray or regular or HD movies, and gaming it is hard to beat. I was thinking that the size of this set would be a bit small but it is perfect for my home. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Best Ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Morena67
from boston,ma
on 04/03/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything.is realistic.
What's not so great: So Far nothing
is so good. i like this tv, All my family like. i wash movie very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

46' Samsung LED

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: icon85
from California
on 04/01/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The picture is amazingly clear~ Blu-ray / DVD's / ps3 wowowowow!
What's not so great: The speakers could be better, but they are decent
This tv is amazing! My movie going experience is wonderful and the picture on my games, blu rays and even regular dvd's is awesome. if u want realistic picture. Get this tv!! the speakers are a little dull but just get a surround sound system and you're back in business (which i will be doing soon) but overall, wow i have never been so happy with a tv before in my life!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>