Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Model: WNDR3700-100NAS
SKU: 9331403
UPC: 606449061314
Expand your home or office network with this high-speed wireless router that features 4 Gigabit Ethernet ports for rapid connection and data transfer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.374 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1136 Reviews) 1136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,136 reviews
5 stars
746
4 stars
236
3 stars
54
2 stars
33
1 star
67
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
993 out of 1,136
)
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch
Review 1 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch
  • Featured

Great router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hexonautgs
from New York, NY
on 02/07/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very solid router that measurably increases the performance of a home network
What's not so great: 5GHz band sounds great in the description but really is not necessary
This is a great router. As with all Netgear products it is incredibly easy to set up. I had it up and running within 15 minutes. I really liked the idea of the 2.4GHz and 5GHz channels running at the same time to increase the overall wireless transfer speeds. I have a wireless G Mac and looked around for usb adapters that could give me that dual-band functionality. It turns out that they can connect on one band at a time. Netgear sells a usb adapter that can run on both bands simultaneously but it is only for PC's. Just keep this in mind if you are trying to upgrade an older Mac. Otherwise the speeds are impressive. As part of purchasing the router I upgraded my home network to gigabit and it is an amazing speed increase. I have an NAS so the upgrade was necessary in order to achieve the maximum file transfer speeds.
Overall you can't go wrong with this router. Just consider purchasing a less expensive Netgear wireless N router that doesn't have the 5GHz band because you will probably find that you do not need it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+195points
284out of 373found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Enjoy the first year, spend more money after!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Coolab
from Memphis, TN
on 03/29/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to configure
What's not so great: Reliability
I bought it over a year ago and I noticed that within 6 months, it was needing to be bounced once a month. I received a call from Netgear selling me additional support since the year was a few weeks away, right after that I started having to bounce it every other day. Now I can't even stream a movie as it continues to buffer and the signal strength decreased. Now I need to spend more money and buy a new one!
This product has... Unreliable connection, Dual band, Short range
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2583775788
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pierre58
from Prairie Village, Kansas
on 01/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
easy to use and geek squad did a great job recommending this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2555205718
My Best Buy number: 2555205718
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Good internet connection

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mimi5soon
from Summerfield, FL
on 01/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
This is my second Netgear Router and have been pleased with both purchases.
This product has... Secure connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0902740578
My Best Buy number: 0902740578
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nicknaem
from Baltimore
on 01/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great coverage; easy to set up
We bought this to replace an older Netgear wireless router that suffered a drop in performance reliability. It's located two floors above the floor where the wireless connection is normally desired, Result? Five bars almost always. Buy it.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... "normal" user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

There has been no interruption of Wi-Fi

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Madd1915
from Iowa
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Perfect reception
What's not so great: ---------
My son was able to install this in about 15 minutes. The service has been excellent and there's been no interruption of the Wi-Fi since this was placed in service in my home.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2034965089
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great router for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Johnmax1
from Islip Terrace, NY
on 01/03/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Trusted Netgear reliability. Works great at a good price. Gigabit ports are a plus!
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0043429417
My Best Buy number: 0043429417
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Reliable router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Momn
from Aledo,TX
on 01/01/2014
Computer located downstairs, router positioned upstairs! Connection still strong and fast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1016621623
My Best Buy number: 1016621623
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Very easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Karenzbob
from Rapid City, SD
on 12/28/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Satisfied with the price for its capabilities
The instructions included were very simple for the installation process and I had no problems with the unit once the set up was complete.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2788344031
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great value. Easy set up.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: navynuke79
from Hammond, Louisiana
on 12/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: This router had everything I was looking for (usb port)and more (dual band)
What's not so great: nothing
Very pleased with the qualty and features included. Especially when I got it on clearance.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2583024381
My Best Buy number: 2583024381
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ijvr
from Grand Rapids
on 12/28/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy install
What's not so great: All good
This product was easy to install. Provides great service. Enjoy wireless through out myhome. Several item connected.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2183057864
My Best Buy number: 2183057864
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Works Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ToddGSU
from Atlanta
on 12/05/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
I bought this for work so that my students could use their smartphones and an app to program our light board.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large office
My Best Buy number: 0028486794
My Best Buy number: 0028486794
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RColo
from colorado springs, co
on 12/03/2013
What's great about it: Easy to use
Like the easy to use interface and being able to FTP files through the disk USB.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection, Easily expanded
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0200327150
My Best Buy number: 0200327150
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

very easy installation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: keefer1
from hartville oh
on 12/01/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: works great
Have always used netgear,great product with easy installation
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0562848164
My Best Buy number: 0562848164
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great Wireless Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mstrsgt
from Michigan
on 12/01/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to set-up and it automatically adjusts to network outages without requiring manual intervenion
What's not so great: NetGear Genie software frequently errors out on Windows 7, 64-bit op sys at current patch level.
NetGear Model WNDR3700v4 is very easy to install, configure and attach wireless devices. NetGear Genie software is a nice management tool, except that it regularly generates an error where WIndows 7, 64-bit forces it to shutdown. This is a bit annoyance. The Network Map is a nice feature of Genie that allows each attached network device to be given a name and an icon representative of the device type. I wish there were a way to add custom icons for devices not in Genie's collection, though.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, software engineer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2123989668
My Best Buy number: 2123989668
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Great router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: richie10
from anchorage
on 12/01/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
This is my first router. I have had it for a few years and haven't had a problem at all. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a router!
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2170445018
My Best Buy number: 2170445018
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Considering the house - Works good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: britishcargirl
from St. Joseph, MO
on 11/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Works through heavy walls
What's not so great: Had to update to set up
This is used in a 50's ranch style home with wire mesh in the walls. We have had several that didn't allow the signal to be received throughout the house. This one allows for signal to be received throughout the house.
This product has... Secure connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2119896024
My Best Buy number: 2119896024
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

So far so good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mpink007
from Burbank, Ca
on 11/25/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It works
What's not so great: Hopefully nothing
I haven't had this long, but it's working so far. Once in a while the connection strength is not great, but for the most part I haven't had any trouble. Fingers crossed and knock on wood.
This product has... Easy to set up
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1006055278
My Best Buy number: 1006055278
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Dependable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SPUD603
from Southern California
on 11/23/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Performance
What's not so great: Clumsy shape
Although the stand makes for a funny appearance it works Great! My dumb old ATT unit sucked. This one is cool, kind of clunky but always runs at max speed. With dual at once speed it really runs fast all the time.
This product has... Fast connection, Secure connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - RangeMax Dual-Band Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Really Fast router. Easy to install and set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Troutmaster25
from Minnesota
on 11/18/2013
What's great about it: VPN actually works
Replaced my old router with this 1gb router and the Internet Speed has doubled. Easy to set up and I actually got the VPN to work along with really fast wireless connection
This product has... Secure connection, Easy to set up, Reliable connection
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0766749663
My Best Buy number: 0766749663
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 57 next>>