Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Brushed Stainless-Steel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Brushed Stainless-Steel

Model: CPC-600
SKU: 9340224
UPC: 086279016058
Cook moist, flavorful meals with this pressure cooker that features variable temperature and pressure settings and brown, saut� and simmer functions to accommodate a variety of recipes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
9 out of 9
)
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Brushed Stainless-Steel
Review 1 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Brushed Stainless-Steel

Very convenient and safe.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CafeMocha
from Wheeling, WV
on 03/15/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I love the brown, saute, simmer features. Nice to do the prep for meats, cook, and finishing touches all in one pot.
What's not so great: Would like to have timer for the brown,saute, simmer as well as the pressure cooking.
I'm very pleased. So much easier than using my stove top version. I like the deep cooking pot for soups, beans, and stews. The inner lid lining is a good idea also. I would definitely recommend this cooker to anyone who likes to pressure cook frequently.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Brushed Stainless-Steel

Works great, shortens cooking time

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: familycook
from Quad Cities
on 03/10/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cooking chart in from for different foodsof thebook helpful.
What's not so great: Not enough recipes in manual.
Being familiar with stove top pressure cookers, they do not hold a candle to the Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker. It is basically a set is and forget it. The pressure cooker does it all. You don't have to stand at the stove and try to keep the pressure even (sometimes hard to do on some stove models)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Brushed Stainless-Steel

Awesome kitchen appliance!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChampaignCustomer
from Champaign, IL
on 12/07/2012
What's great about it: Safe and easy to use. Makes the best chicken and turkey that I have ever had!!
What's not so great: The only downside to this appliance is that it is around $100.
This is an amazing appliance. I have made turkey breasts in it an they are the moistest, best tasting turkey breasts I have ever had and there was only a 30 minute pressure cook time to make it. The clean up is a breeze. Highly recommend to everyone who will listen. There are about 6 people where I work that have added this appliance to their Christmas wish list.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Brushed Stainless-Steel

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Drakkit
from Minneapolis, Mn
on 11/10/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, Easy to Clean, & works great!
What's not so great: no issues
First time we owned a pressure cooker. This had the best reviews for the size and was by far the best price for all the options. This is so easy to use and makes fabulous pot roasts, vegetables, & rice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Brushed Stainless-Steel

Downright Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tivao
from Cleveland, OH
on 06/03/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, works very well
What's not so great: Instructions were not very intuitive but that has no bearing on the machine itself.
When I got this I really didn't know what to expect. I had heard a lot of pros of pressure cooking but wasn't sure if it was really up to all of the hype. I did a lot of checking before finally settling on this one. The instruction booklet isn't very user friendly in explaining things. I got more info off Google and YouTube than that booklet inside of it but, that is not a reflection of the machine itself.
Once you get the hang of it and figure out what they are actually saying the set up is so easy its almost embarrassing that the booklet confused so much. Its effortless! Like most I like easy and this is very easy. Use was a breeze and it performed perfectly. Literally start and walk away. The timer is loud enough to be heard in other rooms and even if you can't jump up and go to it right away, it auto goes into warm while it de-pressurizes itself.
I'm extremely happy with my purchase. I can see it will get a lot of use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Brushed Stainless-Steel

Love it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hhh222
from Atlanta Ga
on 02/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's all good.
What's not so great: nothing
I tried another brand and loved it too but it died after 90 days.
This one has a 3 year warranty and has protection circuit features which keep it from overheating if what your cooking cooks down too low on water so that your bean soup sticks a little to the bottom. With the Cuisinart it senses this and shuts off whereas the other brand just dies.
If you research electric pressure cookers you'll find that many brands don't last that long. I highly recommend this one. I get a full freshly cooked meal in 45 minutes from start to finish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Brushed Stainless-Steel

Worth the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fabules
from UT
on 09/15/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Beans come out soft and tender.
I absolutely love this pressure cooker! It is convenient and quick. Cooks beans fast and completely, rice in 3 minutes after building pressure, and I can put something in at the last minute for dinner. Clean up is also fast and easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Brushed Stainless-Steel

Makes great meals fast

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Betty50
from Indiana
on 01/22/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: borwns and sautes in same pan
What's not so great: that you don't have one
This helps make great meals fast. It is easy to use and very quite. I am so amazed with the ablilty to brown and saute in it. I just love it -what else can I say great tool to have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Brushed Stainless-Steel

The best product in kitchen! 5++

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from WV
on 11/02/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Safe, easy to use&clean, time&energy saving, good price,nice decor
What's not so great: NONE
I was recommended by my best friend who lives in NC about this product. It's multifunctional, time and energy-saving, good price, plus elegant design! It's very safe, easy to use, just 3 mins for rice and 35 mins for delicious soup that usually takes 6-8 hours cooking time for the slow cooker! I'm not afraid of last minute cook anymore even we might have unexpected guests coming for dinner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.