Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

Model: CPC-600
SKU: 9340224
UPC: 086279016058
Cuisinart 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker: Prepare your favorite meals quickly with this pressure cooker, which features a stainless-steel housing for long-lasting performance. The dishwasher-safe design makes cleanup simple.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 66 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
64 out of 66
)
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)
Review 1 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

The best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Katy
on 07/23/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I always purchase this pressure cooker, nothing it's easier to use. My last one goT damage on a power surge. It's worth the expense, it's like having a personal chef helping on the kitchen, even my daughter of 10 years set it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3464555451
My Best Buy number: 3464555451
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

Kitchen must

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Traveler
on 07/19/2016
Needed a small cooker and this fits the bill perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0403609466
My Best Buy number: 0403609466
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

dad loves it,frequent use dinner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Knightmstic
on 07/13/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
excellent buy, works well hope to have it for many years. glad I bought it on the flash sale just wish it came with better instructions
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2094216121
My Best Buy number: 2094216121
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

AMAZING

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Travis
on 07/10/2016
Had been thinking about getting a pressure cooker for probably more than a year and finally committed to purchasing one roughly 2 months ago. I always thought to myself "What exactly would i cook in it?" When it finally came i still didn't know what to use it for so i just started using it for most things: rice, pasta with sauce and meatballs, corn; they all came out great. Rice comes out creamy almost like risotto, that might be because i don't put the correct amount of water but i love when it comes out like this. Also attempted making things that i have hated making in the oven in the past. Pot roast takes 4+ hours and i have never been able to make ribs tender even having them in the oven over 8 hours i just gave up on them. This makes the meat fall apart in only 30 minutes it's amazing! Also used it to make soups. Has a great feature so you can brown/sauté so you don't have to use the stove to brown meat before hand or sauté veggies. I chose this model mostly because it was one of the highest rated on Amazon, Best Buy priced matched them for me so that is why i ultimately purchased from them :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4130022161
My Best Buy number: 4130022161
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

The product arrived before the delivery date.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tundey
on 07/09/2016
The product arrived before the delivery date and it's working has intended to work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3518792801
My Best Buy number: 3518792801
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

Great presion cooker!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Elp1970
on 07/08/2016
Excellent presion cooker, good price, excellent quality and design...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1032750802
My Best Buy number: 1032750802
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

Awesome Pressure Cooker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BenaP
on 06/22/2016
I have always used the old kind with a whistle (so old school). Came across this one and have been using it ever since.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3477106398
My Best Buy number: 3477106398
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SoulRebel108
on 06/22/2016
Super easy and cooks beans perfectly every time. I use it at least 3 times each week. Also great for cooking rice and quinoa.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0033230504
My Best Buy number: 0033230504
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

Better than scary manual version

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Starandrew
on 06/19/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Better than scary manual version For obvious reasons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2082383392
My Best Buy number: 2082383392
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Djmt
on 06/18/2016
Is easy to use and clean. Very quiet. Cooks food to perfection, very spacious. My boss bought it, I felt in love with it and recommend it and they love it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2806222938
My Best Buy number: 2806222938
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

Really wanted to like this

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Knight
on 06/11/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Really wanted to like this pressure cooker especially for the price little over $20 bucks on a fast bestbuy sale but got it and just hard to find recipes and what settings to use for each.instructions that came w/ was not as easy as it should have been or others that I have had . With that said when you figure it out from trial and error it's awesome... Just be prepared for lots of trial and error
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2094216121
My Best Buy number: 2094216121
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

Great cooking tool

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eric
on 06/11/2016
This is the best pressure cooker I've ever used, and it's so much better to cook with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2380723647
My Best Buy number: 2380723647
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

Great Cooker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MountainMama
on 06/03/2016
I have used numerous regular pressure cookers and canners over the years. I would not recommend this for pressure canning but it does a great job as a pressure cooker. The best part is not having to stay close by to make sure the pressure does not go too high. I do wish the enclosed recipe book had more regular recipes since I am not a gourmet cook. I also bought a second one for my granddaughter as a college graduation gift.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557591211
My Best Buy number: 0557591211
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

BEST THING EVER!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bibicorrea
on 05/27/2016
This is one of the best things i have bought in best buy. I really love my pressure cooker i have cooked so many times easy fast and great flavor , easy to set up, easy to clean, real quality materials
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0543865258
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

Great Cooker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 05/20/2016
Makes cooking simplistic and fast. Great for pot roast of other meats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3771817839
My Best Buy number: 3771817839
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

Confusing layout

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: barb1940
on 05/20/2016
I only used it once before I ended up returning it. Why? The button layout is extremely confusing and the Instruction manual isn't much help.
There are better digital pressure cookers on the market that cost around the same amount or a couple dollars more.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2212034682
My Best Buy number: 2212034682
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

Satisfied Customer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rebecca
on 05/20/2016
The electric pressure cooker by cuisinart was an excellent choice. Especially for a person who has limited time ...it cooks everything quick without taking away from the flavor..very easy to clean and put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1018201656
My Best Buy number: 1018201656
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

Great Little Cooker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DMATx
from Dallas, TX
on 05/19/2016
I read several reviews before deciding to purchase this product, and I'm glad I picked the Cuisinart. It seems well built, but it's not overly heavy. The instructions are clear, and the recipes are helpful; I tried the pot roast, and it turned out perfectly! Cleanup was easy thanks to the non-stick pot, though I'm a little worried about scratching the interior - plastic utensils only. It's easy to operate, and it takes about 10 minutes to build up to high pressure. I can't speak to its durability at this point, but judging by the reviews and Cuisinart's 3-year warranty, I'm quite hopeful. All in all, I'd say it's a good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0035973393
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

Pressure cooker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bigred1786
on 05/06/2016
This was gift for my son who loves to cook. He tells me that he is cooking a lot with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3497053320
My Best Buy number: 3497053320
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart - 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker - Stainless Steel/Matte Black (Silver/Matte Black)

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: donnah
on 05/03/2016
where have you been? I asked myself! This small appliance is a helper in the kitchen! toss everything in it and it makes your dinner! I have 2 small kids so this helps out a lot! love this
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3494529620
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>