Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

Model: 5301V
SKU: 9347815
UPC: 093207088346
This remote starter lets you warm up your car in cold weather and cool it in hot weather for added comfort and convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 122 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
9
85% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
104 out of 122
)
Customer Reviews for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System
Review 1 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

It just works.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ScottyB
on 06/24/2014
I purchased this as a gift for my fiancé and we have had no problems with it. The only slight annoyance with it is that to unlock all the vehicles doors you have to wait a couple seconds between pressing the unlock button on the remote for it to register the two button presses. With the factory remote the button could be pushed twice quickly and still unlock all doors. This isn't enough for me to deduct a star though.
One thing I would suggest is to make sure you call the best buy store were you'll be having it installed to find out what the additional installation fees will be, for my car (Chevy traverse) it was an extra $170.
Also, it says it has some additional capabilities like reporting your vehicle temp back to you but the vehicle has to support that feature so if that is something you were hoping to use, make sure your car supports it.
I haven't done any real range tests with it to know how well it works when getting close to its maximum range so I can't comment on that.
Overall I'm very happy with this remote starter and the geek squad installer did a great job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0769827511
My Best Buy number: 0769827511
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

it works good.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vb48
from boston ma
on 04/15/2014
What's great about it: it works
I don't have any complaints at all. The service tech was great install. teach me everything I needed to know.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540819346
My Best Buy number: 0540819346
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lwysbrk
from Peoria, AZ
on 03/13/2014
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: it doesn't cook dinner
Simple little 2-way remote start, it was a bonus that it can actuate the trunk release. Good range and no problems yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0570535469
My Best Buy number: 0570535469
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

great toy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Edolino
from Chicago
on 03/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: good price
great toy for great price and I would recommend it to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2863826377
My Best Buy number: 2863826377
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

Bought it for my Mom - so far so good!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jenniferya
from HOUSTON, TX
on 03/03/2014
What's great about it: convenience of starting the car to warm up is great
What's not so great: the horn beeps to unlock and lock - and it doesn't work on the trunk for the Toyota
I was just thinking this morning that I wish I had bought one for my car! I would definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1002925766
My Best Buy number: 1002925766
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

Great easy to use system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NYISLES19
from New York,NY
on 03/01/2014
What's great about it: Long range remotes make it easy to lock and unlock car and 2 way responder makes sure it receives command
What's not so great: Only one 2 way responder remote but it is really not a big deal
We purchased this system and have loved it since. It is easy to use and the installation crew at the store gave us a great rundown on how to use it. Very happy to have purchased this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0303227838
My Best Buy number: 0303227838
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

Best Buy install was great.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bestbuyrx
from onalaska,wi
on 03/01/2014
Nothing like a warm car on a cold afternoon after work. BB install was great as advertized.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852065855
My Best Buy number: 2852065855
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

Has great range and BB Geek was very professional.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: K9Onyx
from Fargo
on 03/01/2014
What's great about it: BB Geek
What's not so great: Only one of the Fobs is two-way
Works great very good range. BB Installer very profesional and kept me up to date.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2525169880
My Best Buy number: 2525169880
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

Great love the way it tells you if it turned on.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jcmpj
from Midlothian,Illinois
on 02/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use . Lights up and makes sounds .
What's not so great: Back comes off easy.
I really like this unit. Helps on cold Chicago days
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0219156932
My Best Buy number: 0219156932
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

Great!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dbarnes13
from Knoxville, TN
on 02/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use & reliable
What's not so great: None so far
Love this little device and it's very convenient. I could never imagine life without a remote start!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568610765
My Best Buy number: 0568610765
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

Great remote starter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WhoKnewWhatIKnew
from Richmond,va
on 02/28/2014
What's great about it: Ease of use and features
I chose this remote start unit because of the Viper name and quality features of this particular system. You will not be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053860689
My Best Buy number: 1053860689
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

Great item.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ricklois
from Chesterfield, MO
on 02/28/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use & great range of start.
Love it & would recomend it to everyone. It has come into good use with the winter weather still coming on strong in this area. Also great if you have your hands full when shopping etc. you can start it up & unlock it w/ the remote.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0037276546
My Best Buy number: 0037276546
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

Great Remote Start

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scottieboy
from Missouri
on 02/28/2014
What's great about it: Lets you know if the car starts
I really like the 2 way communication of this unit. The car dose not have to be visible to know it starts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2856747894
My Best Buy number: 2856747894
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

Good product for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Soldier4Life
from Fort Knox, KY
on 02/28/2014
What's great about it: Distance
What's not so great: Wish both were 2 way starters
This is great for cold mornings just wish the remotes had better capabilities. Remotes are dated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2521144263
My Best Buy number: 2521144263
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shellybell
from New Albany, Ohio
on 02/28/2014
What's great about it: Great Price
What's not so great: Figuring out the many different functions
I love this. I don't know how I lived without it. Everyone should own this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2100401213
My Best Buy number: 2100401213
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

Exactly what I needed for this cold winter!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jijomo
from columbus
on 02/28/2014
What's great about it: Great price, included install,
What's not so great: Remote buttons hard to see at night
Other than the remote buttons hard to see at night, this is a great product. Works from 2000 ft away and vehicle does not need to be in site. There are multiple buildings at my work site and I can be all the way at the far end of the furthest building and my car will start. The remote feedback with beep lets me know my command was followed through.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862529972
My Best Buy number: 2862529972
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

Works great (once tweaked to turn off "horn honk"

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rick0714
from Woodbridge, VA
on 02/28/2014
What's not so great: Keys are too easy to accidentally depress. Have to put "key lock" on causing extra work to use control.
The Viper remote start covers quite a distance and works great. Had to get the annoying honk turned off, after that I was happy with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2119620971
My Best Buy number: 2119620971
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

Great remote start

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tomyvu69
from rogers, ar
on 02/14/2014
What's great about it: good function
What's not so great: dsiable another function in my car
This remote workvery good, but it can not work together with alarm system, so the Geek Squad technician have to remove my arlarm system out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2374698975
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

Great Remote Starter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SheilaDan
from Tunnelton, WV
on 02/07/2014
What's great about it: The Features and Convenience
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I like the features and ease of use of my new remote starter. I just had it installed today, but so far, so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Viper 5301 Responder LE 2-Way Remote Start System

Why WOuldn't You Want One?

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gettinby
from Charlottesville, VA
on 01/25/2014
What's great about it: Car is warm in Winter and Cool in Summer
What's not so great: Install is Restricted
Have had a remote starter on previous cars that I installed. This one required authorized tech to install. That's why I'd only buy it in a complete package that includes install. Range is fantastic and two-way gives feedback. Only one of remotes is two way. For older vehicle it adds remote lock and unlock for cars with electronic locks but no factory remote.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966549285
My Best Buy number: 0966549285
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>