Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

Model: 9033
SKU: 9349181
UPC: 656292903392
Relax while at work using this office chair that features Puresoft polyurethane material for a comfortable feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.102 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 137 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
11
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
112 out of 137
)
Customer Reviews for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black
Review 1 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

Not as comfortable as described

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: MovieBuff26
from Tennessee
on 08/30/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Expecting it to be comfortable like an executive chair but felt of a cheaper quality than was worth
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0416508350
My Best Buy number: 0416508350
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

Missing pieces broken pump

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: JoshZ
on 08/28/2015
Made by True Innovations this overpriced chair is not worth the hassle. Box was previously opened (air pump was out of the box) after assembly it was clear why it was returned...anything made by True Innovations should be avoided, haven't had anything but trouble with their furniture.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0763710086
My Best Buy number: 0763710086
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

Really Nice Chair! For the most part

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Steve
on 08/15/2015
This chair is really really comfy, as long as the A/C is turned on I don't get a super sweaty butt within an hour, which is saying something since this thing is almost leather. Butt at the price point that this chair is posted for, not exactly worth it. It's mechanism for tilting doesn't include a way to lock a tilt back, just to let you kind of rock back and forth. Yes you can tighten this tilt to prevent it from moving, but that includes the old twist knob which is semi annoying. There were chairs at staples that I looked at that gave me a lot more control for my seat for like only $20 more and were just as cheap. And then the bolts require re-tightening a bit more often then I'd like, but I'm also a heavy sitter, I normally plop down like I'm not going to get up for like at least an hour even when it's temporary.
Even saying that though Best Buy is my favorite place to shop and this was in my local store. Should just go to the store you like buying from the most to take advantage of the rewards points that come with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2930477587
My Best Buy number: 2930477587
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

Comfortable chair

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Soxgirl
on 08/05/2015
Great price for a comfortable chair used in home office. Would be nice if the arms were adjustable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2920281439
My Best Buy number: 2920281439
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

Bad chair

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: dontbuythis
on 08/04/2015
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Not even one year old, the pleather is already cracking and peeling on the arm and now the bottom is doing the same thing.
The chair does not want to recline 99% of the time. In one year, I've had one week where the reclining worked. I can not figure out for the life of my why it does not want to recline.
The cushioning is very thin and the chair is hard on your bottom for extended sitting periods.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

Comfy enough, comes with tools to put together

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: VSVS
on 08/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The assembly didn't require any additional tools, but it did take a bit of help and about 30 minutes. It's comfortable, but nothing noteworthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3477581768
My Best Buy number: 3477581768
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

Very comfortable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jalex
on 07/31/2015
Very Comfortable and good on your back. Its relaxing
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0550939010
My Best Buy number: 0550939010
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

Comfortable chair

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gman
on 07/15/2015
Easy assembly, comfortable, only negative I've seen is the Polyurethane causes my back to sweat if I lean back for too long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0308538519
My Best Buy number: 0308538519
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

Good for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BigG
on 07/02/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This chair is nice, a good buy at $100. I would not ware shorts on a summer day though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0544071405
My Best Buy number: 0544071405
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

comfy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mitp
on 06/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
nice chair for the money, comfy, rolls nicely, easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0591112151
My Best Buy number: 0591112151
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

Great chair

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rokdawg
on 06/26/2015
Chair was awesome for the price I paid for it. Just what I was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2115326587
My Best Buy number: 2115326587
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

Nice chair for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Debbylyn
on 06/12/2015
Easy to assemble, however instructions weren't clear as they could be on attaching chair back
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0544515510
My Best Buy number: 0544515510
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

Buying this chair was a mistake it's not comfortab

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Shortie7
on 06/04/2015
I should have never bought this chair is not comfortable at all it won't lean back and it was too expensive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2838965209
My Best Buy number: 2838965209
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

Great chair, bargain price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jordanmbrewer
from Gilbert, AZ
on 05/23/2015
Chair was very easy to install with all tools provided. Adjustable heigh with swivel makes it perfect for all locations. At a fraction of the price most other stores offer this chair is the best bang for you buck you can get. Very comfortable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2872436437
My Best Buy number: 2872436437
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

Awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Adam
on 05/15/2015
I really love this chair. It's very wide, and offers great support.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2759651106
My Best Buy number: 2759651106
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

noce looking chair

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: chucklalu
on 05/15/2015
Easy to install,but not very comfortable after lengthy tomes behind a desk.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2525535562
My Best Buy number: 2525535562
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

Nice Chair

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JavM
on 05/07/2015
Great chair for my desktop computer. Easy to assemble, and really comfy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563989750
My Best Buy number: 0563989750
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

Either Poor Design Or Poor Execution

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Will
on 04/29/2015
I'm very disappointed with this chair. Perhaps I purchased a lemon but even though all the bolts are tightened to their maximum, the arms are loose and the entire chair creaks and groans with even the slightest movement.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

if you can put things in the right spot....

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DabbyDuck
on 04/23/2015
this chair is great. just follow the instructions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for True Innovations - Puresoft Polyurethane Office Chair - Black

Very comfortable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lucyluv
on 04/19/2015
Great chair at a reasonable price. Very comfortable and durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2948680337
My Best Buy number: 2948680337
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>