Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Model: NV22L
SKU: 9350588
UPC: 622356526654
Thoroughly clean carpets or bare floors with this upright vacuum that features a 10 amp motor and 12" cleaning path width. The 30' cord length allows you to clean a large area before you have to change outlets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 69 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
61 out of 69
)
Customer Reviews for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender
Review 1 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Great deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tara
on 08/25/2014
Love this vac.. bought one for my mom. Never buy another
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2918146856
My Best Buy number: 2918146856
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

The most amazing vacuum cleaner EVER

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AppleGirl0521
from Ohio
on 07/24/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: cleaning power
What's not so great: nothing so far!
This is the best vacuum I've ever used! We have a boxer/Shepherd mix and she sheds incessantly. This is the ONLY vacuum that works on the wood floors, carpet, rugs AND sofas. We also owned a Dyson but this cleans even better. I had planned to shampoo the carpet in the bedroom but after one pass with the Shark Navigator, it doesn't even need it. After I vacuumed the bedroom my husband asked if I'd used carpet freshener (no) because the room smelled so fresh. Honestly, it's like I've never vacuumed these floors before, the Shark is so amazing. I would definitely purchase again and again, I can't say enough good things about it.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry
About me... Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 423584972
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Very good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: emazz
from st louis
on 10/22/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Great vacuum for the money
What's not so great: n/a
I bought this vacuum for my son and it works as good as my Dyson.
It picks up pet hair, reaches the ceilings without a problem and
the length of the cord is perfect.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Easy to carry
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2271277822
My Best Buy number: 2271277822
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Best Buy indeed; excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TiburonMan
from Ann Arbor, MI
on 10/21/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: narrower-than-most, auto brush shut-off when upright, great suction
What's not so great: not self-propelled, lavender color
Saved $33 on what Amazon was asking for the Navigator on 8-8-13, the day I ordered. Best Buy also delivered it for free and as quickly as Prime Amazon. I'll still shop at Amazon first, but this experience has made me check BB as well.
The Navigator works as well as the video ads claim and illustrate. Not self-propelled, but still easy enough to maneuver. Definitely a keeper, and I only needed a couple of uses to convince me. I'm using it on carpeted, wood, and synthetic flooring. So impressed that I'm considering adding the Shark carry-around model.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user, Brand conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Buy this vacuum!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gator99
from gainesville, FL
on 10/04/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picks up everything including dog hair. Much less noisy than other vacuums.
What's not so great: Power cord could be a little longer.
I have a special needs son who is super sensitive to noise. This is much better than any other vacuum I have used in terms of noise. Don't get me wrong, it still makes noise, but the pitch is different and the volume is much less. I love the fact that is does not use expensive bags. I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2748596517
My Best Buy number: 2748596517
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Runs hot and a low capacity canister requires freq

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: VacuumB
from Concord, CA
on 09/07/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Small jobs like an area rug and the low price is what got me
What's not so great: The small canister fills up quickly and the motor blows very hot air
The small canister fills up quickly so I have to empty it after vacuuming an area 10' x 10' or 5' x 5' if carpeted. The motor runs hot so I can feel the heat blowing out from the front. You can quickly warm up a room vacuuming it. It's great for cold winter times but not so great in the hot summer days. If it blows this hot, I'm guessing it uses a lot of electricity but haven't tested that with an electricity usage meter to see how much.
This product is or has... Right length hose, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user, Pet owner, Brand conscious, everyday user, All about design
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Excellent vacuum, well worth the cost

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: flinthillsks
from Emporia, Ks.
on 09/06/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Set up is very simple out of the box, purchased for older family member, light weight, simple to empty canister
What's not so great: cord is really long, somewhat hard to handle by older person, took a few times of showing how to operate the features
Purchased this vacuum for an elderly family member, it's really the correct purchase, the vacuum is very light, does an amazing job of cleaning a large apartment, excellent job on carpets, hard floor feature has great suction as well. The canister is very simple to empty but, takes a couple of tries to figure out how to get it off the vacuum and put it back on. Excellent vacuum, good price, very light, several features that make it a very smart purchase.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Great for stairs, easy to empty, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Budget Conscious, occasional user, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Review, 18 months after purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: techgeardude
from SoCal
on 08/04/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: work horse that really doesn't lose suction
What's not so great: carpet roller auto shut off sensitive on high shag carpet
I've used this about 60 minutes per week for the last 70 months or so, and here's my take:
-it really doesn't lose suction. The motor is strong and the cyclonic exhaust is above in the chamber while the debris stays below in the cyclonic partition, including silt, ash, fine dust. I don't know how they figured out how to do that, since those fine particles are what cause suction loss. Even when full, the upper half of the chamber stays clear and the screen mesh filter is for the most part half clear between dumpings.
- filter and filtration system is good. The way to know is to look at the 3rd stage filter. It is felt material, much like a hospital respirator mask, and is clean. the 2nd stage is also clean. the first stage is what gets soiled and and needs cleaning. These redundant filters ensure that the stuff you vacuum stay in the vacuum. I don't know why it's not advertised as hepa filtration, because it has a thicker filtration system than my air purifiers. Then again it might have something to do with the microscope stuff like spores and pollen that aren't visible to the eye.
- the attachments are awesome, esp. the long extension with tapered end. Very strong suction for reaching ceiling cobwebs, in between washer/dryer and wall, behind fridge, etc.
very satisfied with this. overall light weight. hasn't failed yet. small footprint.
This thing picks up a lot of silt/dust. I'd follow the instruction's suggestion to go outside, wrap the canister in a trash bag, close it off with your hand, then pushing the release so that it does so in a contained manner. You can manipulate the contents through the bag with your hand anyway. The reclose, and wipe off the outside. 30 second step.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Right length hose, Useful tools, easy to empty, A great pet hair picker upper, Long enough cord, Allergy filtration does the job, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Awesome Vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: boonlai
from Colorado
on 03/08/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I love everything about this vacuum!
This little machine is full of power; I'm so impressed. Compared to a Dyson, I feel like I have the better deal. A 7 year warranty....even Best Buy couldn't give me an extended warranty because the manufacturer exceeds that which Best Buy can give. Easy to maneuver, under tables, easy to empty, lots of extra gadgets. I have a cat that sheds a lot and I vacuum 3x a week.....holy cow.....this vacuum is unbelievable. I had no idea SHARK was such a great vacuum maker; I will never buy another brand again.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store, it's a great color!
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

It works wounderful.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chulita
from New York, NY
on 02/21/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
It does what it was design to do. Makes my cleaning job easy.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Brand conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Best Vacuum Ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momof3under6
from Oregon
on 02/20/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
I love, love, love my vacuum. I read other reviews and was doubtful it could be that good, but it is. Like other reviewers, I vacuumed with my old vacuum, than this one. I was amazed at how much was being left behind. I am turning into a lame housewife, showing my husband the dirt canister every time I vacuum. Even in a shoe-free home, it picks up alot. Combined with my Hoover Steam Vac, I no longer have to be ashamed by my carpets when we entertain, I no longer am covering spots with throw rugs. Spring cleaning, here I come.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, Easy to carry, Convenient to store, long cord
About me... Big Family, Brand conscious, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Excellent Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Louis55
from MI
on 02/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
For the price you pay this vacuum is wonderful. It has awesome suction. It allows you to flip a switch to turn off the rotating brushes for vaccumming of hard surfaces (i.e. wood floors, tile, vynyl or linolium.)
It is light weight and comes with a hose wand for crevisis.
Out old vac was a bagless as well from another brand. we vacumed with it, then immediatley used the shark and the shark picked up dirt that the other vaccum left behind.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner, Brand conscious, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Great Vacuum!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BuckstersWife
from Indiana
on 01/29/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great price for the vacuum, more than does the job!
What's not so great: Not so light-weight
My family just moved into a new house that has a lot of Berber carpet. My old Eureka vacuum didn't have any suction on the carpet, even on the lowest setting. The things that it did suck up, it would shoot right back out. I began looking for a new vacuum and was being very picky. I came across the Shark Navigator and read the reviews and decided to give it a try. Oh my! It was such a good choice! This vacuum has great suction power and (in most cases) picks up debris with only one pass. I love that you can lower the vacuum to get underneath furniture with no problem. I can go from the hardwood to the carpet without having to make any adjustments at all. I was told that the vacuum is light-weight, which I guess it is compared to some, but I think it is still a little heavy to lug up and down our stairs, but that's a concession I'll gladly make. This vacuum is more than worth the money!
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, A great pet hair picker upper, Convenient to store
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Awesome vacuum!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sandra325
on 01/29/2012
After many vacuums...I love my Shark!! I do agree with everyone on the small cup that hold the stuff could be bigger but the clean feeling you get after vacuuming is awesome! It made my carpets feel almost new again. Also, I was in disbelief when I saw how much stuff came out of my carpets......this is truly a great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

great light weight vacuum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dawgpound2113
from phila, pa
on 01/19/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picks up pet hair great
What's not so great: no problems
the best vacuum i've ever owned! i highly reccomend this vacuum
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Great value vacuum cleaner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: eamorrowesq
from Florida
on 01/18/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price, easy to use
What's not so great: Have to empty pretty often
Good value, especially considering that its closest competition probably costs twice as much. Easy to empty and carry around and it does have great suction. I am amazed to see what comes out every time I empty the container. I have two cats and it has been great for picking up their hair.
This product is or has... Easy to carry
About me... Teenage kids, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Best vaccumm I've been able to afford yet!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dpt1987
from Tallahassee, FL
on 01/13/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Has been great for my apartment life. Picks up the dog's hair really well.
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Excellent Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Manprinter
from Atlanta, GA
on 01/08/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The suction of picking up dirt
What's not so great: I have found nothing I can complain about thus far
This is the best vacuum cleaner I have owned for years. I had a Sears Kenmore for approximately 15 years and it was a work horse, but it died. I then bought a high end upright Hoover vacuum, it did the job but the filter cleaning was a tedious, not easy to do and dirty. I then started searching for another upright vacuum. I had thought about Dyson but didn't want to pay the high price tags. I just happenend on this Shark and went on the internet to read everything possible about it. It does the trick! It is light weight, easy to clean once it fills with dirt and debris and it does work wonders. The suction on it is incredible and it most definitely gets up the dirt. I would recommend this vacuum a thousand times over. It is well worth the money. And it has a five year limited warranty.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Brand conscious, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Excellent vacuum

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Heavymetaldude
from Colorado Springs, CO
on 12/10/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent suction, easy to empty, flexible hose, only $150
What's not so great: Small capacity canister, narrow cleaning path, will tip if your not careful
First off I would like to say that I have only owned this a week, and will make necessary updates if the performance of this product deteriorates.
This is a VERY powerful vacuum that cleans very well. Areas of my carpet that another brand would hardly touch are now clean because of the Shark. My one complaint is the capacity of the dust canister. It fills very quickly and requires frequent emptying. That is why I gave this a 4 instead of 5, but that will not cause me to return it. IT also has a narrow cleaning head, but the power of it more than makes up for it.
Works great on bare floors, have not had trouble with debris being blown around. When you are on carpet you can feel the suction and the brush propel the vacuum. It's not going to rip it out of you hands, but you will notice the pull. Has worked on every "dirt" that accumulates on carpets. The hose attachment is excellent for getting into corners.
An all around excellent vacuum.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, A great pet hair picker upper, Convenient to store, very powerful
About me... all about function, price concious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shark - Navigator No Loss of Suction Upright Vacuum - Lavender

Great for picking up pet hair and dirt.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SophieAnn86
from Massillon, OH
on 11/17/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: hose too short
This vacuum works great on pet hair dust and dirt. It is light weight and easy to carry. It works well on carpet and wood floors. I have three cats and it picks up their hair no problem. I would recommend this to any pet owner.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>