Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Model: Dlc-2abc
SKU: 9360728
UPC: 086279000323
This Cuisinart food processor provides powerful chopping and grinding options with easy-to-use touchpad controls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.206 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 34 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
28 out of 34
)
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome
Review 1 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Nice for quick, small jobs.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ippifive
from Des Moines ia.
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use, easy to clean.
What's not so great: Can't think of anything.
The Cuisinart replaced a small Black and Decker chopper I had for years. The new one has a bigger capacity, which is very convenient. I no longer need to use my large food processor for small jobs. It does the jobs quite efficiently and cleans up easily. Also, It is easier to handle than other mini processors I considered. It has been a good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2115639403
My Best Buy number: 2115639403
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Good for dips but not for chopping

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: King
from Houston, TX
on 03/30/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Good price and easy to use.
What's not so great: Doesn't chop but makes it into liquid
I bought this thinking that I could save time chopping tomatoes and onions when I cook, just like the pictures shown on the box. It is way too powerful though. This obliterates vegetables into a liquid and the tomatoes become salsa with just a slight push of the chopping button for 2 seconds. I gave it 2 stars because it is cheap and it does make dips, salsa, or drinks easily. I would not recommend if looking for just chopping.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0024803212
My Best Buy number: 0024803212
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

GREAT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GRANNIPK
from CROWN POINT IN
on 03/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: EVERYTHING
What's not so great: NOTHING
I REALLY LOVE THE PRODUCT AND WOULD PURCHASE IT AS A GIFT FOR A FRIEND.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2865372759
My Best Buy number: 2865372759
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Good size for a kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cigarc
from Edunburg Tx
on 03/02/2014
What's great about it: perfect size
I love this. I use it everyday. It chops everything nice an small.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1036415448
My Best Buy number: 1036415448
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Ok for price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: pm1962
from Hurst
on 03/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ok for price would like to get larger one next time
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2631480220
My Best Buy number: 2631480220
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Great for purees

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: DanRM
from Madison, WI
on 02/15/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: speediness
What's not so great: limited functionality
This has two functions, to chop or grind. But it's more of a puree machine. I've made some really great soups! But it makes terrible salsa.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2340642896
My Best Buy number: 2340642896
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Decent entry level food processor

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: jvalla
from LA, CA
on 02/10/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Powerful motor
What's not so great: Difficult to use properly
The motor is so powerful that it ends up mincing everything. Difficult to get chopped uniform pieces of vegetables.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1048107119
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Just what I needed for small chopping tasks

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cathy1042
from Lenexa, KS
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to clean, small footprint, efficient
I didn't want a large food processor - this works great for my needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0212918889
My Best Buy number: 0212918889
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Great mini chopper

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CC2014
from Oklahoma
on 02/03/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Chopped nice & easy to clean
What's not so great: A little pricey.
Its a very handy chopper, cleans easy & works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2950430371
My Best Buy number: 2950430371
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Great Value-priced Processor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: damagr
from Salt Lake City, UT
on 01/24/2014
What's great about it: Quick and easy to use and clean
What's not so great: Limited options
This little processor is perfect for daily use. Sets up quick, cleans up quick. Simple to operate - chops very evenly. More powerful than I anticipated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0739721467
My Best Buy number: 0739721467
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Great for everyday use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Be11yDawg
from Tomball, TX
on 01/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Small, effecient
What's not so great: Vegetables have to be stirred frequently to get everything chopped
This replaced an older, smaller food processor. My only complaint is that vegetables get pushed to the outside of the blades and does not seem to get folded back in to the cutting area without stopping and removing the top. I did not have to do this with my older style unit. On the plus side it does chop very well once completed and is perfect for most recipes we use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0763759009
My Best Buy number: 0763759009
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Smaller than I thought it would be

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: soma415
from San Francisco, CA
on 01/05/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Powerful
What's not so great: Small capacity
I bought this item online without seeing it in person. When I received it it was quite a bit smaller than I'd expected given the price. Not disappointed with the performance thus far, but it's a tiny little chopper so for big jobs you need to do several batches.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569903712
My Best Buy number: 0569903712
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Useful and durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NikChik
on 01/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and durable
What's not so great: Small
This is a great product. I use it when making small recipes and it really speeds up prep times. My husband had this same product before we got married, and we're still using that one, so it has lasted more than six years. I just bought one for my mom for Christmas and she loves it too. She has a garden and uses this to chop up her own veggies for recipes. A really good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

tired of minceing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: woka1
from Garden State
on 12/28/2013
What's great about it: cleans easaley
looks cool,shiney,lightweight.what else can i say!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0750894959
My Best Buy number: 0750894959
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Perfect!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ShelleyJ
from Providence, RI
on 12/28/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Holds a good amount
What's not so great: Have to hold it while it's working
This is great for smaller amounts of ingredients. It's bigger than the last one I had so it's perfect for me. It's loud but what processor is quiet?
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0538660714
My Best Buy number: 0538660714
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Its great ,i love it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chinet
from Sioux falls ,south dakota
on 09/15/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
I always make eggroll and this is the easiest way to grind all my ingredients , i love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2574097943
My Best Buy number: 2574097943
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Good for small jobs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dirock
from Mpls., Mn
on 09/13/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sturdy and durable
What's not so great: Only good for small jobs
The product is sturdy and sold to work for a long time. The price point is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053777178
My Best Buy number: 1053777178
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Super chopper/grinder (for small quantities)

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Palti
from San Francisco
on 07/19/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Does the job beautifully; Super easy to set up.
What's not so great: Pretty small; A bit noisy;
It chops and grinds wonderfully. Great power.
Takes no time to set up and to remove.
I do delicious hummus with it almost daily.
However, the container has a very small volume. Almost for personal quantities only.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

zippy little thing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mimithewonderpoodle
from woodland, ca
on 07/12/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to make pesto and chop garlic and ginger, even makes a small amount of pasta dough
I like the little cups with holes in them in the top for adding liquid, I made a tiny batch of pasta dough using the holes to add water to about 3/4 cup of flour in the container.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Great smal food processor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Abbeyman
from Greensboro,GA
on 07/01/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to handle
Use d it several time and it is very quick and easy to hanlde
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2831386704
My Best Buy number: 2831386704
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>