Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Him

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Model: Dlc-2abc
SKU: 9360728
UPC: 086279000323
This Cuisinart food processor provides powerful chopping and grinding options with easy-to-use touchpad controls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.271 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 59 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
86% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
51 out of 59
)
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome
Review 1 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Great for small chopping jobs.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Teach
on 12/19/2014
I really like the compact size. It's just perfect for small chopping jobs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2948516339
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Great blender

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kals
on 12/17/2014
I found everything what i Need in store And everything was in great pricing and all like to visit the store again n again
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055007822
My Best Buy number: 1055007822
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Love it!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sherrie
on 12/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I was so pleased to get this mini-prep food processor . Love it for its
convenience and ease of using it. Also have bunnies and what a delite
to just make the veggie pieces a little smaller for them, Perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2553734937
My Best Buy number: 2553734937
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Cuisinart mini prep plus -processor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Silvita123
on 12/06/2014
size not to big , perfect , i
easy to clean , so far so good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2359150825
My Best Buy number: 2359150825
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jf85
on 12/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It's not bad, it chops what ever you put in there,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0752242604
My Best Buy number: 0752242604
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Good Item for decent price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: VishP
on 11/21/2014
Very convenient to buy it online and very fast delivery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2946321645
My Best Buy number: 2946321645
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Works for us

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GoFlyers
on 11/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My wife wanted a food processor and this works perfect for us to make dips, hummus, salads, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0905698272
My Best Buy number: 0905698272
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Awesome

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RahulPingale
on 10/20/2014
Cuisinart food processor is the best in class, it is worth to buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3304135447
My Best Buy number: 3318516201
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Cuisinart

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Celestron
on 10/17/2014
This is handy when you need to do those small jobs, and in a hurry....it makes cooking easier especially for those on the go. Of course I stay put lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049639978
My Best Buy number: 1049639978
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Small and Useful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DIgman
on 10/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I love to use this food processor when I only need to prepare for a small portion of food. Small but powerful enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1002817108
My Best Buy number: 1002817108
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

It's okay

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Michelle
on 09/27/2014
It functions we'll but too small for what I need. Wish I bought a bigger size.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2828014719
My Best Buy number: 2828014719
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Great Buy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FeeFee645
on 09/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This works great! I needed it for chopping vegetables for sauces from my garden vs chopping by hand and this is MUCH better!!! The cup holds a good amout of vegies and cuts pieces evenly. I would for sure get this item if you are trying to compare between this and others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2760354348
My Best Buy number: 2760354348
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Good food processor for a small kitchen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rosebud18
from New York
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Small and compact
What's not so great: It isn't the most powerful
This food processor is a great space saver in a small kitchen. It gets the job done- as long as the job is relatively easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2940271427
My Best Buy number: 2940271427
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Powerful mini food processor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kammish
from Dayton, Ohio
on 09/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This food processor is small but mighty. I can use it for a variety of tasks. It is easy to operate and clean .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2191977079
My Best Buy number: 2191977079
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Awesome to use and saves time!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bubbie
from Roseville, California
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Small and efficient
What's not so great: Nothing thus far.
I love my new chopper.i It is a time saver and tucks away nicely whenI am done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2809771501
My Best Buy number: 2809771501
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Good food processor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: thor0417
from Galloway, NJ
on 08/30/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
Perfect size food processor for my needs. Easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303621590
My Best Buy number: 3303621590
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Excellent food processor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grandmaproud52
from Corpus Christi, TX
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: Fast, easy to use and clean up is a breeze
What's not so great: nothing
Love my Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus! It chops and grinds just how I like it to be. Perfect! Fast! Powerful! Clean up is a breeze. Easy to use. Brushed Chrome finish is eye catching.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2958436320
My Best Buy number: 2958436320
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Quick

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Swimbikerun
on 08/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is made for my family!! One Avocado, 3 pinches cilantro, one garlic glove, 1/4 cup of onion. Need I say more? I was impressed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0418219087
My Best Buy number: 0418219087
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

I'd re-engineer this if I could

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: nikonjunkie
from Chicago, IL
on 08/26/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: It's cute/compact
What's not so great: A few design flaws lead to less-than-ideal operation
So my background is engineer with plastics molding, and there are a few simple tweaks that could raise this from 2-star status to 5-star status in my eyes. First of all, the cup is very difficult to place on the post. You have to line it up just so. Unfortunately, there's no line or indicator to tell you where to line this up, so you may fumble with it for a good minute before it'll go on.
Would've been so easy to mold a line or arrow into the cup AND base at no additional cost. Once aligned, you'd know it was ready to snap on. Secondly, forget about putting anything with liquid in here, or prepare to be sprayed with it no matter how tightly you hold the lid on.
The lid edge meets the cup edge, and there's no sort of seal or lip, so when I put some stewed peppers in with a tiny bit of water, my walls (and I) got sprayed with red liquid. Good times. It even sprayed a little when making aioli last night, with no water. Would've been so simple to mold a lip onto the lid to prevent this, again, at no additional cost to manufacturing. How'd this get through the prototype phase and get approved??
It chops and blends decently well, but for items that are blessedly less liquidy, you'll have to remove the lid a few times, scrape the solids off with the included little spatula and push them down toward the blades again. Otherwise, they'll be missed and will stay solids, clinging to the cup walls.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Very good product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mikel
on 08/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Small and compact good enough for 2 people. Easy to clean and store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055741443
My Best Buy number: 1055741443
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>