Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Model: Dlc-2abc
SKU: 9360728
UPC: 086279000323
This Cuisinart food processor provides powerful chopping and grinding options with easy-to-use touchpad controls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 51 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
84% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
43 out of 51
)
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome
Review 1 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Cuisinart

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Celestron
on 10/17/2014
This is handy when you need to do those small jobs, and in a hurry....it makes cooking easier especially for those on the go. Of course I stay put lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1049639978
My Best Buy number: 1049639978
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Small and Useful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DIgman
on 10/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I love to use this food processor when I only need to prepare for a small portion of food. Small but powerful enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1002817108
My Best Buy number: 1002817108
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

It's okay

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Michelle
on 09/27/2014
It functions we'll but too small for what I need. Wish I bought a bigger size.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2828014719
My Best Buy number: 2828014719
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Great Buy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FeeFee645
on 09/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This works great! I needed it for chopping vegetables for sauces from my garden vs chopping by hand and this is MUCH better!!! The cup holds a good amout of vegies and cuts pieces evenly. I would for sure get this item if you are trying to compare between this and others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2760354348
My Best Buy number: 2760354348
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Good food processor for a small kitchen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rosebud18
from New York
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Small and compact
What's not so great: It isn't the most powerful
This food processor is a great space saver in a small kitchen. It gets the job done- as long as the job is relatively easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2940271427
My Best Buy number: 2940271427
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Powerful mini food processor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kammish
from Dayton, Ohio
on 09/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This food processor is small but mighty. I can use it for a variety of tasks. It is easy to operate and clean .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2191977079
My Best Buy number: 2191977079
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Awesome to use and saves time!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bubbie
from Roseville, California
on 09/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Small and efficient
What's not so great: Nothing thus far.
I love my new chopper.i It is a time saver and tucks away nicely whenI am done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2809771501
My Best Buy number: 2809771501
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Good food processor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: thor0417
from Galloway, NJ
on 08/30/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
Perfect size food processor for my needs. Easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303621590
My Best Buy number: 3303621590
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Excellent food processor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grandmaproud52
from Corpus Christi, TX
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: Fast, easy to use and clean up is a breeze
What's not so great: nothing
Love my Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus! It chops and grinds just how I like it to be. Perfect! Fast! Powerful! Clean up is a breeze. Easy to use. Brushed Chrome finish is eye catching.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2958436320
My Best Buy number: 2958436320
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Quick

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Swimbikerun
on 08/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is made for my family!! One Avocado, 3 pinches cilantro, one garlic glove, 1/4 cup of onion. Need I say more? I was impressed
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0418219087
My Best Buy number: 0418219087
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

I'd re-engineer this if I could

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: nikonjunkie
from Chicago, IL
on 08/26/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: It's cute/compact
What's not so great: A few design flaws lead to less-than-ideal operation
So my background is engineer with plastics molding, and there are a few simple tweaks that could raise this from 2-star status to 5-star status in my eyes. First of all, the cup is very difficult to place on the post. You have to line it up just so. Unfortunately, there's no line or indicator to tell you where to line this up, so you may fumble with it for a good minute before it'll go on.
Would've been so easy to mold a line or arrow into the cup AND base at no additional cost. Once aligned, you'd know it was ready to snap on. Secondly, forget about putting anything with liquid in here, or prepare to be sprayed with it no matter how tightly you hold the lid on.
The lid edge meets the cup edge, and there's no sort of seal or lip, so when I put some stewed peppers in with a tiny bit of water, my walls (and I) got sprayed with red liquid. Good times. It even sprayed a little when making aioli last night, with no water. Would've been so simple to mold a lip onto the lid to prevent this, again, at no additional cost to manufacturing. How'd this get through the prototype phase and get approved??
It chops and blends decently well, but for items that are blessedly less liquidy, you'll have to remove the lid a few times, scrape the solids off with the included little spatula and push them down toward the blades again. Otherwise, they'll be missed and will stay solids, clinging to the cup walls.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Very good product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mikel
on 08/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Small and compact good enough for 2 people. Easy to clean and store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055741443
My Best Buy number: 1055741443
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bettyboop
on 08/08/2014
This is a great appliance ,and also easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2948647996
My Best Buy number: 2948647996
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

great FP for any cook!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hockey99
from Grosse Pointe, MI
on 06/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use, compact and powerful for a little guy
What's not so great: short cord
A great mini food processor for any home cook! very powerful
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1044745131
My Best Buy number: 1044745131
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

good item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: honey
from los angeles, ca
on 05/03/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: nothing
great product easy to use durable recommend to everyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
KitchenAid - Professional 5 Plus Series Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer - Gloss Cinnamon
5.0 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
My Best Buy number: 0730026028
My Best Buy number: 0730026028
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

good for quick mincing

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: stargate
from atlanta,ga
on 05/02/2014
What's great about it: doesn't take too much from on the counter
What's not so great: plastic finish
I used to own the older version where you could vary the speed but had to physically remove and flip the blade for switching between soft and hard foods. I like that this has the convenience of doing both hard and soft foods without changing blades. I liked the old version's squarish design and chrome finish, this one has a very cheap looking plastic finish. I mostly use this for mincing garlic and ginger and is a good gadget to have handy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2836809444
My Best Buy number: 2836809444
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Great chopper/grinder for everyday use. No need t

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: juice
from Philadelphia, PA
on 04/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Chops herbs finely, grates cabbage, powerful, but small and convenient.
What's not so great: No problems.
This little guy is a time and labor saver. I use it to chop vegetables for nightly salad and other everyday chopping or grinding, it's very easy to use, and it is simple to clean. What more could you want?
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2090633335
My Best Buy number: 2090633335
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Nice for quick, small jobs.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ippifive
from Des Moines ia.
on 04/04/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use, easy to clean.
What's not so great: Can't think of anything.
The Cuisinart replaced a small Black and Decker chopper I had for years. The new one has a bigger capacity, which is very convenient. I no longer need to use my large food processor for small jobs. It does the jobs quite efficiently and cleans up easily. Also, It is easier to handle than other mini processors I considered. It has been a good purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2115639403
My Best Buy number: 2115639403
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

Good for dips but not for chopping

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: King
from Houston, TX
on 03/30/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Good price and easy to use.
What's not so great: Doesn't chop but makes it into liquid
I bought this thinking that I could save time chopping tomatoes and onions when I cook, just like the pictures shown on the box. It is way too powerful though. This obliterates vegetables into a liquid and the tomatoes become salsa with just a slight push of the chopping button for 2 seconds. I gave it 2 stars because it is cheap and it does make dips, salsa, or drinks easily. I would not recommend if looking for just chopping.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0024803212
My Best Buy number: 0024803212
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Brushed Chrome

GREAT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GRANNIPK
from CROWN POINT IN
on 03/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: EVERYTHING
What's not so great: NOTHING
I REALLY LOVE THE PRODUCT AND WOULD PURCHASE IT AS A GIFT FOR A FRIEND.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2865372759
My Best Buy number: 2865372759
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>