Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Model: Dlc-2abc
SKU: 9360728
UPC: 086279000323
This Cuisinart food processor provides powerful chopping and grinding options with easy-to-use touchpad controls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 105 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
42
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
96 out of 105
)
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver
Review 1 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Handy Size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Picturemansteve
on 07/23/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
We have two food processors and one being large and then this one. This is a great size and product for us (three). When I am trying new recipes or making an old one this product works best. It's size and functions are great for the type of prepping I do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0582155440
My Best Buy number: 0582155440
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Good but small

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Winston
on 07/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Good quality materials but I wish it's a little bigger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2728382161
My Best Buy number: 2728382161
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Great for small jobs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DavidnAustin
on 07/22/2015
This mini food processor is perfect for making small batches of salsa and dicing small servings of vegetables an fruits. It is easy to clean and its size make it easy to store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2122221721
My Best Buy number: 2122221721
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

mini food processor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jennconca
on 07/17/2015
I love this. It's small but perfect because there is only me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2926827464
My Best Buy number: 2926827464
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Great Prep for little processing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Donna
on 07/17/2015
it is an amazing little prep processor very STRONG!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2743784575
My Best Buy number: 2743784575
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

This Does The Job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: elijahkat
on 07/15/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
My Dad has a swallowing disorder, and he can no longer eat solid food. He can only eat pureed foods. This mini food processor is the right size and does the job of preparing food for my Dad. I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2871527020
My Best Buy number: 2871527020
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

wonderful grinder!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hsh260
on 07/15/2015
I bought this grinder to replace my old one.
It works just fine and has no major issue.
It is a great machine for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3478073262
My Best Buy number: 3478073262
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Awesome for the kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jefferson
on 07/10/2015
Great food processor. Remember this isn't a blender but if you garlic minced or ginger minced this is the perfect accessory for the kitchen
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1042744761
My Best Buy number: 1042744761
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Latina1983
on 07/08/2015
Bought a small food processor and I love using it! Makes it easier for me! No more using the knife
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0754217297
My Best Buy number: 0754217297
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jeffBenz
from chicago, il
on 07/04/2015
Works really well except for getting ground spices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0300139868
My Best Buy number: 0300139868
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Does a nice job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: scream99
on 07/01/2015
One bad thing - the 'chop' blade actually grinds the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0010571231
My Best Buy number: 0010571231
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Good food processor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tiger
on 06/28/2015
Easy to use and maintain. And very good for small space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3450164216
My Best Buy number: 3450164216
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Nice little processor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Batmick
on 06/27/2015
We bought this one to replace the previous model that finally broke after years of heavy use. The new model is slightly bigger but still small enough to be perfect for those everyday chopping and cutting jobs. They also improved the design of the blade and cup so that the loads are mixed better and thus chop faster and more evenly. The new design also has a lot more rounded corners,covered buttons and less cracks and grooves so that cleaning is much easier. This is our go-to machine and we hope it will last as long as the last one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Perfect size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: skok
on 06/19/2015
Worked perfectly for crushing oreo fir a yummy recipe
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0533243936
My Best Buy number: 0533243936
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Great basic food processor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Darriaga1101
on 06/19/2015
Great starter food processor for the beginner chef
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0012836642
My Best Buy number: 0012836642
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Great durable mini food processor for quick meals

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: nykoda
from San Francisco
on 06/11/2015
Durable kitchen tool for the week night chef. Blades are sharp and the two speed motor is great for fine dice or coarse chop. Dishwasher safe(blades bowl and lid) makes for quick cleanup
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2636980404
My Best Buy number: 2636980404
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

This is a great little food processor.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Patti
on 06/04/2015
I bought this to make butter in. It works great for making the butter and for choping and blending all kinds of things. Very handy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2938535999
My Best Buy number: 2938535999
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Small, simple and useful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pearl
from Massachusetts
on 06/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Although I have mainly used this to grind up chicken food pellets for a chick I found it easy to assemble/disassemble and clean.
Also used it to chop onions for a soup and it was a matter a seconds
Does the job what more can I ask?
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0062874304
My Best Buy number: 0062874304
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Great to use everyday.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mikey
on 05/29/2015
I love this mini processor for my daily small items that need to be processed. It's small and very easy to to clean and use. It has a 3 cup capacity which accommodates most of my small daily meals for a family of 3.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0419720216
My Best Buy number: 0419720216
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Small but practical

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BlackSeAa
on 05/27/2015
This is good for small amounts, easy to use. But for a family of 3-4 I would buy a larger item. Anyway, this works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989844941
My Best Buy number: 2989844941
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>