Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Model: Dlc-2abc
SKU: 9360728
UPC: 086279000323
This Cuisinart food processor provides powerful chopping and grinding options with easy-to-use touchpad controls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 95 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
86 out of 95
)
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver
Review 1 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Does a nice job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: scream99
on 07/01/2015
One bad thing - the 'chop' blade actually grinds the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0010571231
My Best Buy number: 0010571231
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Good food processor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tiger
on 06/28/2015
Easy to use and maintain. And very good for small space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3450164216
My Best Buy number: 3450164216
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Nice little processor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Batmick
on 06/27/2015
We bought this one to replace the previous model that finally broke after years of heavy use. The new model is slightly bigger but still small enough to be perfect for those everyday chopping and cutting jobs. They also improved the design of the blade and cup so that the loads are mixed better and thus chop faster and more evenly. The new design also has a lot more rounded corners,covered buttons and less cracks and grooves so that cleaning is much easier. This is our go-to machine and we hope it will last as long as the last one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Perfect size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: skok
on 06/19/2015
Worked perfectly for crushing oreo fir a yummy recipe
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0533243936
My Best Buy number: 0533243936
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Great basic food processor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Darriaga1101
on 06/19/2015
Great starter food processor for the beginner chef
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0012836642
My Best Buy number: 0012836642
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Great durable mini food processor for quick meals

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: nykoda
from San Francisco
on 06/11/2015
Durable kitchen tool for the week night chef. Blades are sharp and the two speed motor is great for fine dice or coarse chop. Dishwasher safe(blades bowl and lid) makes for quick cleanup
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2636980404
My Best Buy number: 2636980404
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

This is a great little food processor.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Patti
on 06/04/2015
I bought this to make butter in. It works great for making the butter and for choping and blending all kinds of things. Very handy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2938535999
My Best Buy number: 2938535999
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Small, simple and useful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pearl
from Massachusetts
on 06/03/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Although I have mainly used this to grind up chicken food pellets for a chick I found it easy to assemble/disassemble and clean.
Also used it to chop onions for a soup and it was a matter a seconds
Does the job what more can I ask?
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0062874304
My Best Buy number: 0062874304
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Great to use everyday.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mikey
on 05/29/2015
I love this mini processor for my daily small items that need to be processed. It's small and very easy to to clean and use. It has a 3 cup capacity which accommodates most of my small daily meals for a family of 3.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0419720216
My Best Buy number: 0419720216
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Small but practical

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BlackSeAa
on 05/27/2015
This is good for small amounts, easy to use. But for a family of 3-4 I would buy a larger item. Anyway, this works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989844941
My Best Buy number: 2989844941
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

great chopper

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mixer
on 05/20/2015
The Cuisinart mini processor is superb. I have owned several processors over the years and this model is the best yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048345092
My Best Buy number: 1048345092
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

This product is robust, easy to use and durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sunil
on 05/06/2015
We purchased the same item second time because of its robust nature, easy handling and use, rough and tough and durability. We used the first one almost for two years and for many kitchen purposes. It is also very economical which made this our second time choice again.
Thanks for making this wonderful product.
Sunil
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2788314461
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Great item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lupa
on 05/02/2015
Excellent food processor! Really sharp, do not touch the blade!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0074182053
My Best Buy number: 0074182053
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Great for small recipes

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mickie
on 05/02/2015
Works very well when processing small amounts, nice size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2702698141
My Best Buy number: 2702698141
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

work good!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RVPONY
on 04/18/2015
this food processor does the job when i try making a fresh salsa or guacamole. it says you can make soups but when you place the ingredients in, everything spills. I wouldn't recommend it for soups at all you're better off using a blender.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1000507186
My Best Buy number: 1000507186
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

ideal for smaller quantites of food

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jonathan
on 04/08/2015
the size of the mixing bowl is quite small so ideal for the smaller mixing
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2874212527
My Best Buy number: 2874212527
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Great little chopper

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anne
on 03/22/2015
This was a good choice, replaces one I had from 20 yrs ago. Would recommend it to a friend.,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1029189165
My Best Buy number: 1029189165
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: elizabeth
on 03/21/2015
This is great for dinner time when I am only making a meal for two people. I love not having to lug out my huge processor. It was well worth the $30
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2010857179
My Best Buy number: 2010857179
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

Small, but POWERFUL! Awesome addition to kitchen.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PapaSmurf
on 03/06/2015
This has to be the best purchase I made for cooking. It has made making breakfast/ dinner/ lunch a snap...I can prep herbs/ veggies a whole lot faster, which gives me more time for other things. Clean up is a breeze and it takes up very little real estate on the counter... not to mention the PRICE... # AWESOMESAUCE
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2878379349
My Best Buy number: 2878379349
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart - Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Food Processor - Silver

VERY GOOD FOOD PROCESSOR!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scooter
on 03/05/2015
ME AND MY WIFE PURCHASED TOGETHER AFTER MUCH RESEARCH AND IT FAR EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATION!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0772416368
My Best Buy number: 0772416368
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>