Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

Model: BGHD2433KF / FGHD2433KF
SKU: 9369952
UPC: 012505111518
This built-in dishwasher's 8 cycles with DishSense technology help ensure your dishes are thoroughly cleaned. The hard-food disposer grinds and washes away excess food particles, preventing food from redepositing on clean dishes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.27 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 63 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
19
57% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
36 out of 63
)
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel
Review 1 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

Great Dishwasher for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bubbalo19
from Jackson, WI
on 05/12/2012
What's great about it: Look, value
What's not so great: Non-stainless tub
Really love the clean look of this dishwasher. Might be middle of the road as far as features and interior options goes, but you can't find a better looking or working dishwasher for the price. Got a great deal at Best Buy too--better than other appliance stores I shopped. Not the quietest dishwasher according to Consumer Reports, but plenty quiet for me.
This product is... Quiet, Designed to save time and water, Well-matched to my appliances, Easy to load adjustable racks, Able to deliver spotless dishes, Great at drying dishes
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Always get the deal, Practical shopper, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

A nightmare from the beginning!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: hannahscoolmommy
from Joplin, MO
on 05/09/2012
What's great about it: Looked great.
What's not so great: Low quality interior, major design flaws, poor performance.
This is the first bad review I have ever written. Thats how much I HATED this dishwasher! I bought this dishwasher because it looked like a great buy and was very nice looking with the stainless steel finish and the promise of a quiet product. I couldn't have been more disappointed when during the first wash cycle it gave me an error message and wouldn't complete even one cycle. As for it being quiet, it's really not that quiet, it sounded like there was a rain storm going on outside the whole time it was running. I tried many different combinations of settings to see if it would improve any but it just got progressively worse and worse. Just before I unhooked it and loaded it up in the car to return it I decided to give it one more shot. It kept running and running and the cycle would not end. I had to physically turn the thing off! After that I was done, I loaded it up and have since returned the thing. I know there are some people who didnt get bad results with this dishwasher but it sounds to me like the cons vastly outweigh the pros with this product. So my advice would be to those who don't want get stuck with a lemon DON'T BUY THIS DISHWASHER!!!
This product is... looks nice.
About me... Looking for energy savings, Always get the deal, Practical shopper
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

Cleans well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cooker1010
from Glenolden, PA
on 05/02/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cleans dishes
What's not so great: Drying not always completely dry
This dishwasher gets the dishes clean the 1st time and the dryer function works for most dishes, but some that have a lip don't dry all the way.
This product is... Convenient for time-delay, Great for pots & pans, Quiet, Designed to save time and water, Well-matched to my appliances, Easy to load adjustable racks, Able to deliver spotless dishes
About me... Looking for energy savings, Practical shopper, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

Finally, peace and quiet!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kikicola
from Charleston, SC
on 04/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very quiet operation, cleans well.
We replaced the unit that was originally in our home as it wasn't cleaning well any longer. It had always been loud, so quiet operation was important to us also. We're very happy with the quality and operation of this dishwasher for the price. When we first ran it, we had to keep going into the kitchen to make sure it was working - that's how quiet it was! It still works well and is still quiet!
This product is... Great for pots & pans, Quiet, Designed to save time and water, Well-matched to my appliances, Easy to load adjustable racks, Able to deliver spotless dishes, Great at drying dishes
About me... Looking for energy savings, Practical shopper
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

Very quiet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WildFan
from Duluth, MN
on 03/21/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Almost soundless
What's not so great: Can leave food on the dishes if the kids don't pre-rinse
This dioshwasher is incredibly quiet and Best Buy had the best price that I could find for his model. I bought a whole kitchen of Frigidaire Gallery appliances and I couldn't be happier with the quality of the items.
This product is... Convenient for time-delay, Quiet, Well-matched to my appliances, Easy to load adjustable racks, Great at drying dishes
About me... Always get the deal, Practical shopper
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

great!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: deweydrop
on 03/01/2012
Love love love this dishwasher! So thrilled that my dishes actually come out perfectly clean unlike the last dishwasher I had! very sleek! Great dishwasher!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

2 Years in and I still LOVE it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: calimom
from oceanside
on 02/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I replaced an OLD dishwasher that finally gave out with this one about 2 years ago.. I was a little hesitant due to the mixed reviews when I purchased, but I must say I have had no issues whatsoever with this dishwasher.. And we wash A LOT of dishes in this home! I have two children and LOVE to cook so we run at least one but more like 2 cycles a day. It;s pretty quiet but definatly not the quietest I've heard, but for the $ spent I'm satisfied. I'm very happy with my purchase!
This product is... Convenient for time-delay, Great for pots & pans, Quiet, Well-matched to my appliances, Easy to load adjustable racks, Able to deliver spotless dishes, Great at drying dishes
About me... Always get the deal, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

Good low end dishwasher

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: JJMOM1
from PEBBLE BEACH, CA
on 02/10/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Racks hold so much
What's not so great: Noisy, cycles are long, controls are hard to change
We needed a dishwasher immediately to replace our 2 year old Bosch in our Lake Tahoe vacation rental. This one was the only one available at the time in Stainless, except for another Bosch with a bad rack layout. The short cycle is not short by any means 55 minutes, and the other cycles go up from there. It is somewhat noisy, and the controls are hard to change. However, the lay out of the racks is excellent and holds half again what the Bosch did, so I guess it all averages out.
This product is... Good for delicate dishes, Great for pots & pans, Well-matched to my appliances, Easy to load adjustable racks, Great at drying dishes
About me... Looking for energy savings, Practical shopper
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

Great Dishwasher for the money.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lakerat74008
from Bixby, OK
on 02/09/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
We really like our new Dishwasher. We really like the controls in the door.
This product is... Quiet, Well-matched to my appliances, Able to deliver spotless dishes
About me... Always get the deal, Practical shopper
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

Really happy with our dishwasher

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tracy101
from Cincinnati, OH
on 02/09/2012
We had a really old dishwasher & it stopped working. We went looking to replace it with something more modern & quieter. This one has been great for the last month. It's quieter than our last one & we love the indicator display. It says whether it is cleaning/rinsing/drying. So my kids can't say they didn't know the dishes were clean or not by the light...this one actually says CLEAN. This one has a ton of space to put large dishes and lots of places to put small items, like lids or shot glasses in.
This product is... Convenient for time-delay, Great for pots & pans, Quiet, Designed to save time and water, Well-matched to my appliances, Easy to load adjustable racks, Able to deliver spotless dishes, Great at drying dishes
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Always get the deal, Big Family, Practical shopper, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

Good for the first six month

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: NorCalConsumer
from Folsom, CA
on 02/05/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: looks good
What's not so great: interior quality, and operation
Liked the price, loved the look. Easy to install. ran well for the first six months and then........ top spray arm came apart. fixed it and now has developed leak from bottom of front door. Not as quiet as I had hoped for or advertised. Never again!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

Better Than Expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FishingForQuality
from Trussville
on 02/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The price.
What's not so great: Still looking for something.
Originally, I was looking at a different dishwasher. I wanted something EXTREMELY quiet. Having had a string of very noisy dishwashers, I placed quietness over cleaning function. However the first dishwasher I chose was too small for the opening in my existing cabinets. So I was forced to look more on what would fit than be quiet...
This dishwasher met the required measurements, matched the rest of my appliances and had all the features I wanted. However, I was hesitant to purchase it because of some of the discouraging reviews I read while researching the product. Ultimately the Sale price of this item is what led me to purchase.
I have been very pleased ever since it arrived. I purchased the installation through Best Buy. The installer was nice, on time, and quick. The dishwasher looks nice in my kitchen... AND IT CLEANS!!! It is far superior to the dishwasher I had prior. I had gotten so use to prewashing my dishes with my old model. Now I am "testing" this dishwasher to see just how much food I can leave on the dishes and them still come out clean. I hardly rinse my dishes now.
And it is quiet... It is not as quiet as the more expensive brand that I looked at originally, but it is plenty quiet. For the price difference and for the needs that I have, I am very happy that my original choice did not work out.
In summary, I have only owned this product a few months... but I am very pleased with it. It cleans extremely well, It is quiet, and it will hold a large amount of dishes. I would recommend it without reservation.
Watch the Best Buy website for the best prices... they put them on sale at random times and you can get a really good deal.
This product is... Good for delicate dishes, Great for pots & pans, Quiet, Designed to save time and water, Well-matched to my appliances, Easy to load adjustable racks, Able to deliver spotless dishes
About me... Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

So, so quiet!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: larryinsc
from Florence, SC
on 01/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: QUIET!!!!
What's not so great: ...
I installed this dishwasher myself. It was very easy to do, although I'm pretty mechanically inclined. As for the dishwasher, it's so quiet! Compared to the one we replaced, this makes no noise...LOL. The first time we used it, we didn't even know it had started. We almost thought it didn't work. We've had no problems, clean dishes, and lots of room to pack the dishwasher full.
This product is... Great for pots & pans, Quiet, Well-matched to my appliances, Able to deliver spotless dishes
About me... Looking for energy savings, Always get the deal, Practical shopper
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

Very quiet dishwasher

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: homerenovator
from Cibolo, TX
on 01/07/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The large capacity
What's not so great: Difficulty in keeping the adjustable dish separator from falling down
The first thing I noticed was that it REQUIRES both a tablet and rinse aid. Admittedly my last dishwasher was pretty old, but I am surprised to have to buy so much product to clean my dishes. I tend to still clean my dishes before putting them into the dishwasher so I don't know how well it can clean, but my glasses are shiny when they come out. The large capacity upper area is very helpful for loading. But it's difficult to keep the stainless steel smudge-free.
This product is... Great for pots & pans, Quiet, Well-matched to my appliances, Able to deliver spotless dishes, Great at drying dishes
About me... Always get the deal, Practical shopper, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

Super Quiet!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shelovesit
from Wichita, KS
on 01/07/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Has plenty of space, I love the removeable silverware baskets, I love the moveable rack pieces.
This product is... Good for delicate dishes, Great for pots & pans, Quiet, Designed to save time and water, Well-matched to my appliances, Able to deliver spotless dishes, Great at drying dishes
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Always get the deal, An appliance snob, Practical shopper, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

At least it looks good

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: rxit
from Plainfield, IL
on 11/29/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: looks
What's not so great: reliability
I wish I had truly paid attention to the reviews. I liked the looks, but my husband tried to warn me about complaints he had read. I've had the dishwasher for 19-months. It is broken for the second time and leaking on my hardwood floors. It matches the rest of the appliances. The microwave has also been junk. The fridge and stove have been ok to date. I would not buy again.
This product is... Quiet
About me... Looking for energy savings, Practical shopper, Design conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

Could be great but has a fatal flaw

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Chase5841
on 11/29/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Price, features, attractive
What's not so great: Build quality is just OK, plates don't fit in
I purchased this dishwasher on 11/19/11. It was delivered on 11/26/11. I installed the dishwasher the same time.
- Installation -
Since I was replacing an existing dishwasher the water line and power source were existing. One of the first steps of installing this dishwasher is to remove the bottom kick plate to access the water and electrical connections. This is where I encountered my first problem. The two Phillips screws that must be removed to remove the kick plate were so tightly screwed in that I nearly stripped them trying to remove them. After placing the machine on its back I was able to remove the screws and the kick plate. The water connection was straightforward. The electrical connection was not. In order to access the electrical junction box you must remove the screw connecting the junction box cover to the box. Problem two - this screw is a Torx head screw. Luckily I had a suitably sized Torx driver and was able to remove the screw. The remainder of the installation was fairly simple.
- Quality and Features -
You can't beat the number of features on this dishwasher for the money. It has a lot of different wash cycles, top-rack only cleaning, a hard food disposer, internal heating element, adjustable upper rack, a few different cutlery baskets, is very quiet and has a full stainless steel front with digital display to show the time remaining until the wash cycle is done.
The quality is OK. The door, while full stainless steel, feels a little flimsy as does the plastic wash tub. Also, the door doesn't close as easily as one would expect. The buttons are hidden which is a nice feature. However, the do not make a noise when depressed. A feature that I find helpful.
I had no problems with leaking or sounds coming from the dishwasher as others experienced. After installation the dishwasher came right online and completed its first wash cycle without a problem. I have used it a couple of times and everything comes out very clean in a reasonable amount of time.
- Tub Height -
First, I actually really liked this dishwasher. It cleans well, is quiet, has a lot of features, was very reasonably prices and is very attractive in the kitchen. However, I actually ended up exchanging the dishwasher in-store on 11/28/11 because my dinner plates did not fit in the dishwasher. This is the number one issue with this dishwasher. My plates measure 11.5 inch in diameter. I do not consider my plates to be large. I asked a couple of my family members and friends to measure their dinner plates and got measurements generally in the 11 to 12 inch range. However, even with the top rack in the upper position the spray arm attached to the upper rack would rotate and whack into the plates. Unfortunately, because of this, the machine is worthless to me.
- Overall -
This dishwasher has the potential to be a great machine at an ever greater price. However, some quality issues and the inability to put a dinner plate in the machine make me not recommend it.
This product is... Convenient for time-delay, Good for delicate dishes, Quiet, Easy to load adjustable racks, Able to deliver spotless dishes, Great at drying dishes
About me... Practical shopper
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

Looks good but nothing but problems.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: gikum
from plymouth mn
on 11/25/2011
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: looks good , holds a lot of dishes.
What's not so great: Not reliable
We are having to replace the dishwasher after 3 plus years. Nothing but problems. It is cheaper to buy new one rather than fix it again.
This product is... Designed to save time and water, Well-matched to my appliances, Able to deliver spotless dishes
About me... Practical shopper, Design conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

nice for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kornflambeau
from hudson, wi
on 11/16/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good price
i bought this machine at a very good price. my wife wanted one from the gallery collection. super quiet and a great machine!
This product is... Quiet, Designed to save time and water, Great at drying dishes
About me... Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Frigidaire Gallery 24" Tall Tub Built-in Dishwasher - Stainless-Steel

not perfect

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dtaylor
from Louisiana
on 11/02/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
looks good, cleans great, but has a few issues.
the recessed controls are hard to use with the door closed, and
The bottom rack will hold absolutely nothing taller than a dinner plate without the item hitting the sprayer beneath the top rack. This wouldnt be an issue if I only washed a dozen plates and glasses as shown in the images, however, we usually have things like pots and pans to clean also. this seriously cuts down on useable space because pans must lay flat on the top rack. For each meal I cook for my family, I must run a load of dishes, because 1 meal fills this dishwasher to capacity.
This might not be an issue for small families or families that dont cook alot, but it's an adjustment for us.
Take that into consideration before you buy.
This product is... Convenient for time-delay, Quiet, Well-matched to my appliances, Able to deliver spotless dishes
About me... Always get the deal, Big Family
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>