Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

Model: ESP 5250
SKU: 9449304
UPC: 041771048235
Crisp black text, brilliant color documents, lab-quality photos that last a lifetime — PLUS save money on ink. Lowest total ink replacement cost in the industry - Black ink $9.99; 5-ink color $19.99. Simple Wi-Fi setup, 2.4" color LCD, memory card slot.Save on ink See the details.
Average Customer Rating:
3.293 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(382 Reviews) 380
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 382 reviews
5 stars
144
4 stars
72
3 stars
29
2 stars
26
1 star
111
60% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
230 out of 382
)
Customer Reviews for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer
Review 201 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

Setting up a wireless network printer is not easy!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DangerousDave
from Raritan, NJ
on 02/13/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price and features.
What's not so great: Set-up can be difficult.
The best advice i can give you is: Don't use the set-up disc that comes with the printer. Instead go to the kodak website and download the most current software. The guidelines of this review say not to give websites but i will anyway: www.kodak.com/go/esp5250downloads This download will save you time and i think without it, wireless scanning is impossible. I read a lot of the reviews and most people say you need to hook up a usb cable to scan but you don't with this software. I used the disc and couldn't scan into my computor and then i had to uninstall it completely and start over with the download. I used the chat session option with kodak to get all that done and it was a verry slow process. I think the guy was typing with his nose but he eventually got the job done, i won't tell you how long it took. To set up the printer on your network you need to know the network name and password that you used when you originally set-up your router. I didn't remember mine so i had to reset it, but it was easy to connect after that. Hint: ssid = network name. I had to learn that. Its done now and i can print and scan to the wireless printer from all my computers. I hope this review helps!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 202 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

Great Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Eturian
from Cape Coral, FL
on 02/13/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use and tons of features
What's not so great: Loudness of printing
This all-in-one is a great product with many features, however it is much louder than any other printers I have ever owned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 203 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

Super printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Earlcr
from Annapolis, MD
on 02/09/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to setup and use
Very happy with printer, scans pictures great. Works as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 204 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: cbruton1
from San Clemente, Ca
on 02/08/2010
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: trouble using wireless, prints are not true to color and look grainy.
Used it once, going back to buy a HP. Don't waste your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 205 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

Junk

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jwl12250
from Vernon, Al
on 02/07/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Print quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Speed
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: cheak ink, but sucks it up
What's not so great: printer head bad on new machine
I bought this primarily because of Kodak name and cheaper ink. Set up was easy. Aligned printer and tried to print test page, but test page had missing detail. Aligned printer, printed test page again several times, online chat with Kodak rep, did diagnostics and was told printer head was bad, they would send me a new printer head in a week. Cheap ink does not last very long, half out just running test pages. Going back for a refund and buy an HP printer! Avoid this printer!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 206 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

Great Printer, Bad Kodak Customer Service

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: joedaman1984
from Albuquerque, NM
on 02/06/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Wi-Fi worked like a charm ... eventually
What's not so great: Spent over 3 hours waiting for a Kodak associate to help me with my problem ... they never answered!
The printer works great. My only complaint is the quality of customer support that I received from Kodak. Nobody answered the phone and nobody answered their 24-hour online chat ... I waited over 3 hours. I eventually was helped by some friends who saw my posts on facebook!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 207 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

Easy Setup but Pour Quality

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Pete1919
from Baldwin, NY
on 02/06/2010
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Print quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy Setup and clean design
What's not so great: Pour print quality
When I print 4x6 photos the first 80% of the picture is pretty good quality but the last 20% comes out discolored and grainy. Overall the pictures aren't worth printing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 208 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

Excelent Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hbp186
from Murrysville, PA
on 02/02/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Set upwas easy and networked at home was a snap
What's not so great: Not bluetooth ready
This printer was so easy to setup.
Networked in my home was a snap.
I have it hard cabled to the desk top and wireless from my laptop.
The printing is excellent in black and gray,
Printing in color photos is a easy learning process. Some trial printings needed to get the desired tones.
Very happy overall with the printer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 209 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

Not a good printer...

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Shabo417
from Illinois
on 01/26/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Print quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Speed
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: cheap ink,small size
What's not so great: print quality, noisy
Well, I thought about it a few times but had my reservations about buying a Kodak printer... The only reasons for buying this product was because of the cheap ink costs and the smaller size since I have a smaller work space..(Used a gift card from the Holidays since I was laid off from work).
I'm usually not the person who would write a review about a particular product but I feel that I should share my thoughts.
We have a Kodak camera that we've had for 5 years which took as good of pictures as our Canon.(make sure you have the warranty because ours had to be sent in twice for repair. It is now past the five year warranty and sometimes doesn't work properly).
The print quality on the 5250 is somewhat poor and inconsistant at times. I've only had my printer up for a day and was on the phone support for a couple of hours. When I printed a test page several times, everyone looked different ! When printing photos the colors were not good. So then you have to use the "Sharpen" and "Auto correct" function or something like it to get the photo to at least look somewhat presentable.
I did a photo comparison deliberatly so that I could compare my old printer (6 years old, not even a "photo printer") to the Kodak. The Kodak colors were DULL suprisingly. Also there was a "shadow" effect on the left hand side of the pictures I printed??? I tried adjusting the settings and probably used up half of the ink in the cartridges. Kodak support also suggested a "remote session" to which some other guy took over the controls of my computer and made some changes to no help. I had to remember to go back and reset some things manually since I cannot do a system restore. I know that I read some of the others reviews and surprisingly some people gave it a 5 rating. I also did some reviewing online and read that the newest (3rd generation) models were supposed to be better than the past versions. Well I've since returned it at the store and went with a different brand. I would suggest staying clear of this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 210 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

OK but.....

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lightkeeper
from Alabama
on 01/21/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy wireless installation
What's not so great: Paper bad about jamming if you try and copy on the other side of the sheet.Paper hard to remove when jammed.
I had been using an HP scanner for copying and e-mail scanning however it wasn't now fully-compatable with Windows 7 so I thought this Kodak would function well and hopefully save ink. I do mostly B&W printing but occasional 4x6 color photos. Have almost depleted the B&W cartridge in less than a month.
I try and use both sides of the paper sheets and have had lots of jamming when turning the paper over and inserting. You have to just-about tear the jammed paper out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 211 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

Kodak 5250

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: klown07
from Cutler, CA
on 01/19/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to install, and to connect wirelessly.
Followed instructions, and was able to connect wirelessly on Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit with ease. Even with a firewall and security software on my PC. To make sure, I printed a backup of my Rewards Zone card, and works like a charm! I'm glad, I got tired of too many wires lying around. Great printer, great price on sale, and glad to be saving on ink!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 212 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

great printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: debbo56
from Buras,LA
on 01/13/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: paper jam is difficult
The quality of the pics are clear, The paper is hard to get out when it jams.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 213 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

Excellant Printer / Copier

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: msannthrope
from Cape Cod
on 01/12/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Print quality, low ink replacement cost, wireless
Prints clearly, wireless, inexpensive ink cartridges.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 214 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

Great Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jon411
from Los Angeles
on 01/12/2010
What's great about it: Print quality, auto paper size detect, price of ink
What's not so great: Noise; it's louder than my smaller printer
I've been studying the Kodac wireless printer for a couple of years before I bought. The wireless works great since we have multiple PC's in the house. I like the copy function, scan requires a USB connection. Photo print quality is great, and it's faster than my Epson. I was surprised at the noise level but got used to it quickly. Print cartridges are much less expensive. I'd buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 215 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

Good wireless printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Seasider18
from San Diego
on 01/08/2010
What's great about it: Price of ink refills
What's not so great: Somewhat difficult to set up for wireless operation.
I wanted to get a wireless printer to connect to three laptops and a netbook on my local wireless network. I was using a Lexmark all in one printer, but the ink refills were becoming prohibitively expemsive. It was hard wired to my desktop computer so it was inconvenient for other family members.
This printer was easy to connect to a universal serial data cable. Connecting it wirelessly was slightly more difficult. I tried everything that I could think of after reading the instructions. First thing that you need to remember is that you must type your security code for your network access in caps. The Printer does not seem to know about lower case on its keypad. After trying multiple times to persuade the printer tp connect wirelessly, I finally discovered, by looking at the printer properties, that the IP Address was off by one digit, compared to what the printer reported when you print out the network layout from the keypad. Example 250.250.88.12 instead of 250.250.88.11
Once I fixed that, the printer performed flawlessly and I would hiighly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 216 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

HAPPY AFTER ONE MONTH

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ParsleyThyme
from Nevada City, CA
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: PRICE, COPY, SCAN
What's not so great: POSSIBLE PROBLEM WITH PHOTO PRINTING
Our purchase was an economy move to replace a perfectly good printer that required four short-lived cartridges at about $15 a pop.
We usually print, copy, or scan a few pages or photos once or twice a day. I have seen the ESP 5220 criticized for being slow and noisy. I find the speed to be quite adequate. I am sensitive to noises. It is not silent, but I don't find it unpleasantly or excessively noisy. In fact I kind of like it that it announces a job with a few noises.
I have seen it criticized for dropping printed pages on top of blank pages. This has caused no problem in our use.
We run it with a wireless connection from a Mac iBook with OS 10.4. The printer does not support my old G4 with OS 10.3.9, so I email jobs to myself and print them from the iBook. This is only a small inconvenience for me, but I would not like it if I printed more often.
Scanning and copying is very easy and good quality in black and white. I haven't tried color.
Print quality is good for both documents and photos. We experienced one problem when we heightened the contrast of a family photo. Dark pants came out white, fine for the washing, but not for a photo. I don't know if the fault lies with the printer or with the photo editing software.
Bottom line: I'm amazed at what it does for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 217 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

Worst Printer I've Evern Owned

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: EMR63
from Richmond, VA
on 01/07/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Print quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Speed
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Everything
This printer claims to save you tons of money on ink. We I guess it does, because I haven't been able to get it register that the print cartridges have ink. I even went out and bought new ones thinking that the ones that came with it might have dried up. Still can't even get it to read the new ones. Basically I've got a large paperweight sitting on my desk. Will never buy another Kodak printer again. They should stick with Cameras. I'm out of the return period, so I can't even take it back..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 218 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

Great Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: reno99
from Brutus, MI
on 12/31/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Almost everything
What's not so great: Somewhat noisy
Picked this up at Best Buy for $70 after sale price and $50 printer trade-in. It was quite easy to set up. The wirelss connecion instructions had me worried, but since my laptop was already wireless, all I had to basically do was enter the password for my router and it set right up perfectly. I haven't tried the scan or copy part yet, but I mainly got it for the wireless printing. I feel it is somewhat nosiy, especially when turing it on, but I can live with that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 219 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

A Super Fantatic Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JacobB5105
from New Boston
on 12/27/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The Kodak 5250 was very easy to set up.Control panel extremely user friendly.
The Kodak 5250 printer is just a super printer. It was very easy to set up.The control panel is very,very user friendly and the display panel is colorful and easy to read.
Installing the print cartridges is very easy.The print quality is just fantastic.I am very pleased with this Kodak printer.I highly recommend this product.
The other great thing about this printer is the low price for the print cartridges.I will be printing all my images with this printer.
A good value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 220 for Kodak ESP 5250 Wireless All-in-One Printer

Great Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bts1225
from Clarksville, TN
on 12/17/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Prints great, very fast startup time
What's not so great: Nothing yet
Great printer and easy to setup. Had an Epson 800 before this and it drank ink like no tomorrow. I have printed out several documents and photos on this Kodak printer and I still have plenty of ink left. Replacement ink doesn't cost much either so that is really nice. The photos have come out great and I am very pleased. Also the startup time when you select print is very fast. Some printers take awhile to print after the printer is in sleep mode. I recommend this printer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 next>>