Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

Model: CINEMATE II DIGITAL HM THTR
SKU: 9464108
UPC: 017817513531
This home theater speaker system features 2 speaker arrays with Digital Dynamic Range speaker compression circuitry and an Acoustimass module for delivering lifelike sound to your movies, TV shows or games.
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(308 Reviews) 308
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 308 reviews
5 stars
210
4 stars
62
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
6
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
274 out of 308
)
Customer Reviews for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System
Review 1 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

Bose sound at an awesome price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joeBeachguy
from Union Beach, NJ
on 09/27/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Plug and play-that simple
I have been looking at a Bose sound system for my TV for some time and then this system went on sale for a little over half the regular price. Bose sound under $300. I am a movie lover and huge football fan. The sound quality in the movies down to the door squeak are perfectly clear not to mention the explosions in the action flicks. Sideline to sideline action sound-you can hear the the impact of each hit during the NFL games I watch. I feel like I am standing next to the field....yeah, that good.
This product has... Easy to use controls, Good connection options
About me... Budget Conscious, Avid movie watcher, sports enthusiest
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2161391515
My Best Buy number: 2161391515
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

good quality for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tyler4431
from Indianapolis, IN
on 08/02/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: can adjust the bass to focus on the treble
What's not so great: not wireless
Same system as the new updated wireless system by obtaoned for 200 $ cheaper.
This product has... Easy to use controls, Good connection options
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2864910570
My Best Buy number: 2864910570
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

Amazing full room sound in a small package.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Moose1328
from Centre Hall, PA
on 07/19/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Simple install with top quality sound.
What's not so great: Limited 5.1 & 7.1 content.
Have had other Bose systems in the past. For a low cost this small package still delivers the a-one Bose sound quality.
This product has... Easy to use controls, Good connection options
About me... Budget Conscious, Casual movie watcher, Parent with movie watching kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047770270
My Best Buy number: 0047770270
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

Love the sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hwyrunrz
from Polk City, FL
on 07/19/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: can not change treble and bass
Overall love this, it is easy to use and good for use in an RV/
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Avid movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2492927384
My Best Buy number: 2492927384
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

Great for an average size family room

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JOSE121
from Virginia
on 07/06/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound is crisp and clear, bass is deep.
What's not so great: No direct hook up for iPod
Can always count on Bose to produce high quality sound. Did not disappoint with this system. Great option for an average size family room. When turned up it has enough power to shake the house, which we love for movies.
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Avid movie watcher, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2858898167
My Best Buy number: 2858898167
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

What a great surround sound system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Punkie767
from Ozark, Missouri
on 07/05/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality and no rear speakers to wire
What's not so great: Nothing
You get what You pay for! The Bose system sounds great!! There is wires running to rear speakers, and the set up only took a few minutes.
The system cost a little more than others but their is no comparison to the sound quality and ease of use.
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Avid movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0306158290
My Best Buy number: 0306158290
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

The Best sorround sound system I have every bought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jimssoundsystem
from San Antonio, Tx
on 06/29/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The Sound is awsome.
What's not so great: Every thing is very good no complaints.
The best sound system I have ever bought. I love this system, its the only system I will buy from now on.
This product has... Easy to use controls, Good connection options
About me... Budget Conscious, Casual movie watcher, Parent with movie watching kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2350961055
My Best Buy number: 2350961055
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

good sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: alspider327
from milton, fl
on 06/23/2013
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: compact
What's not so great: wires
This is a good addition to a 60 inch television and is simple.
This product has... good quality sound
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2857544041
My Best Buy number: 2857544041
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

Excellent sound clarity

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: YoshiZ
from Honolulu,Hi
on 06/21/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: No HDMI connections
Value is a little pricey but worth every penny! Would be better if it came with HDMI outputs.
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Casual movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2661883008
My Best Buy number: 2661883008
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

Nice sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Marty12
on 06/15/2013
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Small remote, hard to find.
This is a nice sound system though I think it might be discontinued.
This product has... Good connection options
About me... Casual movie watcher, Parent with movie watching kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0418458233
My Best Buy number: 0418458233
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

GREAT Theater Speaker System

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CHIKAAAGO
from CHIKAAAGO, IL
on 06/14/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: VERY EASY TO SET UP
What's not so great: WISH IT HAS A COUPLE MORE OF THE SMALL SPEAKERS
Great Theater Speaker System! I gave it 4 stars because I wish it had a couple more of the small speakers. Overall it's pretty good!! I was looking for a system with DEEP BASE without breaking the bank. This system fills my room with DEEEP BASE...BOOM, BOOM, BOOM!! =)
This product has... Easy to use controls, Good connection options
About me... Avid movie watcher, Love to stream movies, Budget Conscious, Parent with movie watching kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0533112508
My Best Buy number: 0533112508
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

Easy to use

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Tiola
from Richmond, TX
on 06/08/2013
Ease to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: compact and fair price
What's not so great: Sound not so great..just normal
Sound not so great..just normal. Expected more ...
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Casual movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2348920378
My Best Buy number: 2348920378
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

Overall what you expect from Bose

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scoters
from Anchorage, AK
on 06/07/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and great sound quality
What's not so great: only con is that you cannot see the volume level on the TV when adjusting
This is a great sound system. The quality of sound is amazing. I was just using the TV speakers but when I plugged in the speakers, the difference was like night and day. The system is very easy to set up as I had it up and working within a matter of minutes.
This product has... Easy to use controls, Good connection options
About me... Casual movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2534704133
My Best Buy number: 2534704133
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

Great speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dweeez
from cincinnati, ohio
on 06/07/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: awesome sound
What's not so great: price
Great speakers, a little pricey but you get what you pay for
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1030439822
My Best Buy number: 1030439822
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

Great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lakebird
from Radford, Va.
on 06/07/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of set up and super sound for tv and music.
What's not so great: I have not found anything not great.
Simple and easy sound system. Easy set up without a lot of wires. The sound from the Bose system is rich and deep. Great sound for music.
This product has... Easy to use controls, Good connection options
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2088731791
My Best Buy number: 2088731791
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: redlightning
from Texas
on 06/01/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Great sound and easy set up. Makes watching movies more exciting.
This product has... Easy to use controls, Good connection options
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2697941338
My Best Buy number: 2697941338
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

Easy to install and has great sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: backlash1
from Tulsa,OK.
on 05/18/2013
What's great about it: easy to install
What's not so great: sound is not quite what I expected
Very easy to install and improved sound on my TV however it doesn't sound as good as it did in the store
This product has... Easy to use controls, Good connection options
About me... Budget Conscious, Casual movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2275016472
My Best Buy number: 2275016472
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

I'm so glad I purchased it~! what a difference.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: redpants
from Federal Way WA
on 05/18/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Powerful, great sound
What's not so great: nothing
I love it, it's now enjoyable to watch TV now that I can hear it, instead of straining to hear what's going on.
This product has... Easy to use controls, Good connection options
About me... Casual movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2819279585
My Best Buy number: 2819279585
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

Perfect for TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gnogueira79
from Jersey City, NJ
on 05/03/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to assembly, sound quality
What's not so great: N/A
Great sound quality at a reasonable price. Makes your tv speakers look like an old radio....
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Avid movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575190489
My Best Buy number: 0575190489
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bose - CineMate Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker System

Fantastic sound system especially for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: miloo
from Sugar Land, Texas
on 04/30/2013
Ease to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Outstanding BOSE quality sound
What's not so great: nothing
I did not expect to buy BOSE system but the price was decent and the system is fantastic. It sounds as good as 5.1 Home theatre system which cost 5 times as much. Also the small size of speakers compared to the sound output amaze me.
This product has... Good connection options
About me... Budget Conscious, Avid movie watcher, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0051960629
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>