Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Model: DX-CK2
SKU: 9472297
UPC: 600603123078
Keep your camera lens cap intact with this lens cap keeper that features an elastic loop that wraps around the lens barrel and a leash with adhesive that attaches right to the lens cap to ensure security.
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(181 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 181 reviews
5 stars
147
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
172 out of 181
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders
Review 1 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders
  • Featured

Must have for your lens!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Quitefranklybb
from Moreno Valley, CA
on 02/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Straight-forward lens cover that's simply a necessity if you don't want to lose your lens cap. Highly recommended. Great quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Great Lens Cap Keeper

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thatbaldchick
on 10/16/2014
I ordered three of the Dynex - Lens Cap Keepers after a friend told me about them. They are easy to apply, and keep me from losing my lens caps. A win win for sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3442054549
My Best Buy number: 3442054549
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Great item!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Daisey01
on 09/29/2014
Love these lense cap keepers. Keeps me from losing my lense caps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2705255419
My Best Buy number: 2705255419
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Convenient

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LauraMCat
from United States
on 09/19/2014
What's great about it: Good price
Good price and keeps me from having my lens cap in my pocket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0319428328
My Best Buy number: 0319428328
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Great product on Sale

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pete
from bay area
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: does what it is suppose to
On sale, great value. It works and I don't worry about my lens cap for the 10mm super wide on my Nikon DSLR
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2849826018
My Best Buy number: 2849826018
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Convenient lens-cap keeper

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hydro
on 08/08/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up, good price
What's not so great: Elastic attachment
This lens-cap keep was on sale for a great price, so I picked it up. It was easy to attach to the lens cap, and is working well. The reason why it lost a star is due to the design. It fits around the barrel of your lens using an elastic strap. This was a little tricky to position on a short zoom lens without blocking the zoom ring (I'm using it on a mirrorless camera). It doesn't block the zoom now, but it is in the way when swapping lenses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3311717773
My Best Buy number: 3311717773
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Handy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cameranewbie
on 07/30/2014
I was annoyed having to hold onto my lens cap all the time..this was the perfect solution! It is a permanent stick to that cap though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2293158369
My Best Buy number: 2293158369
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Everyone should have one of these for every lens!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Magnoliahigh
from Hattiesburg, MS
on 06/28/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use, easy to attach, keeps the lens cover accessable, increases the life of the lens
I tend to misplace my lens cover, risking damage to my expensive lens. This inexpensive strap keeps my lens cap attached to my lens, so I never misplace it or lose it. Plus, since it keeps the lens cap right there, I always replace it at the end of a shoot. Every camera lens should have one of these. I purchased several, so I now have one on each of my lenses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aries116
from Tamarac, FL
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: works great
What's not so great: na
It is the perfect size and does it exactly what its meant to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028445422
My Best Buy number: 1028445422
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Excellent for keeping track of your lens cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LMC4328
on 03/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: nothing
Excellent piece to keep from loosing your camera lens. You just hook it around your lens and stick it to the cap, then when your using the lens it can just hang from it without any worry of loosing it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2175459676
My Best Buy number: 2175459676
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Just what I wanted.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: armymomof5
from Woburn, MA
on 03/08/2014
What's great about it: Keeps me from losing my lens cap.
I had one for a previous camera. I had already misplaced the cap to my new camera once and I did not want to lose the cap and have to buy a new one or end up having the camera lens scratched.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2846564586
My Best Buy number: 2846564586
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

It's inexpensive and does the trick perfectly.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bhabdavies
from Minneapolis, mn
on 02/23/2014
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: Nothing
While this is very inexpensive it does exactly what it is intended to do. I won't have another lost lense cover again. Easy to install and works like a charm
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0303814199
My Best Buy number: 0303814199
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

lens strap

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trainsngizmos
from Montana
on 02/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: works good
Just a good everyday lens strap. Not much I can say excepts it works just fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0565824844
My Best Buy number: 0565824844
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

These are must for the photo enthusiasts

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: VMTLBD
from Georgia
on 02/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: You do not have to try to keep up with your lens cap. Caps does not get in way of taking photos
What's not so great: Sometimes you get one that does not bond as well to lens cap
Every camera I have purchased that uses lenses like those used in SLR cameras, I purchase this type of product. It is a wise investment. You will not lose your lens cap, your lens will not get scratched as a result of lost lens cap and the aggravation from having to locate a replacement lens cap is not needed. I purchased these for a friend who kept misplacing her lens at sporting events.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575916683
My Best Buy number: 0575916683
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Never lose lens cap

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: XboxPlayer99
from Huntington, NY
on 02/14/2014
Never lose your lens cap, rubber strap will keep the cap with the camera at all times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2685315196
My Best Buy number: 2685315196
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Does What It's S'posed To Do

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NHpeanut
from NH
on 02/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
There's not much to say. This little gadget holds my camera lens cap so I don't have to. I will probably get another for my other lens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0771075559
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Not needed

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Lynng56
from Houston, TX
on 02/02/2014
What's not so great: Purchased when I thought one of the lens caps I bought would fit
Unfortunately, my local Best Buy personnel weren't interested in assisting me with finding the correct size lens cap for my camera so I had to buy several ....and none of them fit. Not cool. In the course of doing that I bought this, but since I'm returning the lens caps I have no use for this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2643854408
My Best Buy number: 2643854408
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

GreAt

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Liorah1973
from Merrick, ny
on 01/31/2014
Almost lost my lens cap three times. Once I got this item I was able to protect my lens bc u need ur cap to protect ur lens
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967368540
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DBB3
from Chicagoland
on 01/31/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I own 5 of them 1 for each lens that I use, it is much cheaper than buying replacement lens caps.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0416719886
My Best Buy number: 0416719886
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Great lens cap holder

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cory31
from Colorado
on 01/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Holds the lens cap and feels secure
I had bought this product to keep my lens cap attached to the camera. The product holds great and straps itself around the lens modular.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0762150975
My Best Buy number: 0762150975
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>