Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Model: DX-CK2
SKU: 9472297
UPC: 600603123078
Keep your camera lens cap intact with this lens cap keeper that features an elastic loop that wraps around the lens barrel and a leash with adhesive that attaches right to the lens cap to ensure security.
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(174 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 174 reviews
5 stars
142
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
165 out of 174
)
Customer Reviews for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders
Review 1 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders
  • Featured

Must have for your lens!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Quitefranklybb
from Moreno Valley, CA
on 02/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Straight-forward lens cover that's simply a necessity if you don't want to lose your lens cap. Highly recommended. Great quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: aries116
from Tamarac, FL
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: works great
What's not so great: na
It is the perfect size and does it exactly what its meant to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028445422
My Best Buy number: 1028445422
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Excellent for keeping track of your lens cover

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LMC4328
on 03/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: nothing
Excellent piece to keep from loosing your camera lens. You just hook it around your lens and stick it to the cap, then when your using the lens it can just hang from it without any worry of loosing it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2175459676
My Best Buy number: 2175459676
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Just what I wanted.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: armymomof5
from Woburn, MA
on 03/08/2014
What's great about it: Keeps me from losing my lens cap.
I had one for a previous camera. I had already misplaced the cap to my new camera once and I did not want to lose the cap and have to buy a new one or end up having the camera lens scratched.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2846564586
My Best Buy number: 2846564586
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

It's inexpensive and does the trick perfectly.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bhabdavies
from Minneapolis, mn
on 02/23/2014
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: Nothing
While this is very inexpensive it does exactly what it is intended to do. I won't have another lost lense cover again. Easy to install and works like a charm
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0303814199
My Best Buy number: 0303814199
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

lens strap

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trainsngizmos
from Montana
on 02/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: works good
Just a good everyday lens strap. Not much I can say excepts it works just fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0565824844
My Best Buy number: 0565824844
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

These are must for the photo enthusiasts

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: VMTLBD
from Georgia
on 02/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: You do not have to try to keep up with your lens cap. Caps does not get in way of taking photos
What's not so great: Sometimes you get one that does not bond as well to lens cap
Every camera I have purchased that uses lenses like those used in SLR cameras, I purchase this type of product. It is a wise investment. You will not lose your lens cap, your lens will not get scratched as a result of lost lens cap and the aggravation from having to locate a replacement lens cap is not needed. I purchased these for a friend who kept misplacing her lens at sporting events.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575916683
My Best Buy number: 0575916683
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Never lose lens cap

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: XboxPlayer99
from Huntington, NY
on 02/14/2014
Never lose your lens cap, rubber strap will keep the cap with the camera at all times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2685315196
My Best Buy number: 2685315196
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Does What It's S'posed To Do

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NHpeanut
from NH
on 02/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
There's not much to say. This little gadget holds my camera lens cap so I don't have to. I will probably get another for my other lens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0771075559
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Not needed

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Lynng56
from Houston, TX
on 02/02/2014
What's not so great: Purchased when I thought one of the lens caps I bought would fit
Unfortunately, my local Best Buy personnel weren't interested in assisting me with finding the correct size lens cap for my camera so I had to buy several ....and none of them fit. Not cool. In the course of doing that I bought this, but since I'm returning the lens caps I have no use for this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2643854408
My Best Buy number: 2643854408
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

GreAt

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Liorah1973
from Merrick, ny
on 01/31/2014
Almost lost my lens cap three times. Once I got this item I was able to protect my lens bc u need ur cap to protect ur lens
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967368540
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DBB3
from Chicagoland
on 01/31/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Image Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I own 5 of them 1 for each lens that I use, it is much cheaper than buying replacement lens caps.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0416719886
My Best Buy number: 0416719886
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Great lens cap holder

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cory31
from Colorado
on 01/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Holds the lens cap and feels secure
I had bought this product to keep my lens cap attached to the camera. The product holds great and straps itself around the lens modular.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0762150975
My Best Buy number: 0762150975
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Works great! Doesn't interfere with adjusting.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rin4h
from California
on 01/28/2014
What's great about it: Stays attached and doesn't interfere with adjusting the lens.
I bought this so that I wouldn't misplace my lens cap. I have bought one in the past and the adhesive failed and thus the keeper. This keeper is made slightly differently and is holding up great. An inexpensive but great buy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2661890150
My Best Buy number: 2661890150
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Great item so you do not misplace lens cap

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1stJimbo
from Fort Mill, SC
on 01/24/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to install and use
What's not so great: Can't think of one thing
Very convenient. Just pop off the lens cap and let go. It will be hanging there when you finish taking pictures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0745463030
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

KEEPS CAP ON CAMERA

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SEAN1967
from JACKSONVILLE FLORIDA
on 01/21/2014
What's great about it: DONT LOSE MY LENS CAP
MAKES IT EASY TO KEEP UP WITH YOUR LENS CAP, NEVER HAVE TO GO SEARCHING FOR WHERE YOU PUT IT
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2029285970
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Does what it's supposed to do

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GatorBestBuy
from FL
on 01/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: simple product
Does just what I wanted it to do... just purchased my second one after being happy with the first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0964146615
My Best Buy number: 0964146615
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

works as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mullet95
from Katy, Tx
on 01/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
No issues, it fit my Nikon telephoto lens perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2122557462
My Best Buy number: 2122557462
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Great Gadget

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GrayceGirl
from Owensboro, KY
on 01/19/2014
What's great about it: Never have to look for my Lens Cap again.
I purchased this at the recommendation of the Best Buy employee. I was a little skeptical at first but I bought it and took it home. After attaching it to the Lens cover it works great. No more looking to see where I put the Lens Cover this time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026625645
My Best Buy number: 0026625645
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynex - Lens Cap Keeper for Most Digital Cameras and Camcorders

Great lens cap holder

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mammie5
from Rehoboth, Ma
on 01/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Image Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Keeps the cap from getting lost
What's not so great: Nothing wrong
This is a great little lens cap holder. What can I say.... It is easy to put on It holds the cap securely.. I no longer have to worry about where I have put my lens cover....nor do I have to worry about losing the cap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0327966775
My Best Buy number: 0327966775
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>