Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dragon Ball: Season 1 (5 Disc) (Boxed Set) (DVD)

Dragon Ball: Season 1 (5 Disc) (Boxed Set) (DVD)

Model:
SKU: 9495469
UPC: 704400051906
Dragon Ball: Season 1 (5 Disc) (Boxed Set) (DVD)
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7 out of 8
)
Customer Reviews for Dragon Ball: Season 1 (5 Disc) (Boxed Set) (DVD)
Review 1 for Dragon Ball: Season 1 (5 Disc) (Boxed Set) (DVD)

awesome series

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: oldschoolanime
from tucson az
on 08/30/2013
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the memories
What's not so great: not much
Love this show from when I was a kid. Got it for a great price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0733411272
My Best Buy number: 0733411272
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dragon Ball: Season 1 (5 Disc) (Boxed Set) (DVD)

Good Wuality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Flaco1103
from Chicago
on 05/14/2013
What's great about it: Fun to Watch
What's not so great: not so much of a cliffhaner
It ends the season without much of the cliffhanger and in the middle of plot it seems. This item is what it is a dvd that works well and it has a feature that lets you watch the entire DVD without having to watch the beginning or end credits everytime. Only one each.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2740958399
My Best Buy number: 2740958399
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dragon Ball: Season 1 (5 Disc) (Boxed Set) (DVD)

Good Show

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Krillinstunna
from Miami,FL
on 03/27/2011
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Acting
4.0 out of 5
4.0
DVD Extras
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Fun
What's not so great: short series
cool fighting show I love goku and all the fighting scenes this is sure fro DBZ fans
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dragon Ball: Season 1 (5 Disc) (Boxed Set) (DVD)

AWESOME!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: acetolman
from Fremont, CA
on 10/11/2010
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EVERYTHING
What's not so great: NOTHING
I LOVE THE DRABON BALL SAGA!!! :)... BEST ANIME SERIES EVER!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dragon Ball: Season 1 (5 Disc) (Boxed Set) (DVD)

Where it all Began

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RedMuffin
from Chicago, IL
on 11/06/2009
Plot
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Great, cheap collection of Season. First Tenkaichi tournament!
What's not so great: Some stuff parents might not like their kids seeing, Pre-digital age series.
There is an obvious reason as to why this set, or any set, cost more then the Dragon Ball GT sets. Its because GT was a horrible series.
Anyways this set is the start of it all. More of a fantasy world loosely based on the Chinese Classics "Journey to the West" and focusing more on martial arts compared to DBZ, this is where the Dragon Ball series is arguably at its best. Season 1 shows us the first quest for the Dragon Balls, introductions to classic characters of the DB universe and also has the first tournament saga climaxing with Goku VS Jackie Chun in the finals. A great first season with no cliffhangers at the end to possibly ruin watching the set. Good action and comedy; a must for any DB/DBZ fan.
But parents should be warned that they may not like some of the jokes made early on in the series and one joke in Disc 3 involving a girl fighting in her underwear as part of her strategy. All of the jokes are fairly innocent, playing on Young Goku's naviety and lack of contact with other people and Master Roshi's perverse nature despite being the strongest person in the world at the time. But parents should be aware just in case and the fact these jokes become rarer as the series goes on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dragon Ball: Season 1 (5 Disc) (Boxed Set) (DVD)

Its about time

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DarkEoj
from San Antonio ,TX
on 09/14/2009
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Dragon Ball Any more needed
Honestly Its the first season of the series that started everything. Its magnifancent. as far as GT goes true dragon ball / z fans it never happened.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dragon Ball: Season 1 (5 Disc) (Boxed Set) (DVD)

Great Boxset!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrBrown11
from NJ
on 09/14/2009
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Plenty of great episodes on one boxset.
What's not so great: Price could be a little cheaper.
This is a really good boxset filled with some of the best Dragonball episodes and should be enjoyed by all ages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dragon Ball: Season 1 (5 Disc) (Boxed Set) (DVD)

Not for the price of $44.99

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TheScrewdriver
from Topeka, KS
on 09/08/2009
Plot
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cinematography
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Acting
5.0 out of 5
5.0
DVD Extras
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: The Dragon Ball franchise is fun to watch.
What's not so great: The price of the DVDs
I dont like the price tag of $44.99 for The Dragon Ball DVDs. I got both Dragon Ball GT Season 1 And 2 for hafe of that.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
0out of 7found this review helpful.