Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Him

Customer Reviews for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Model: RF266AEWP/XAA
SKU: 9498965
UPC: 036725515949
Keep fresh food stored in optimal conditions with this refrigerator that features 2 humidity-controlled crispers and a Cool Select pantry drawer to keep produce, meats and cheeses fresh. The internal water dispenser delivers fresh, filtered water. Product specs and dimensions (PDF)
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 33 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
30 out of 33
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White
Review 1 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Value and features fit the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mamapixi
from Emmett, ID
on 02/19/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Deep door shelves
What's not so great: Rivet pulled out of shelf after 1 day's use and left an ugly hole
I love my new Samsung refrigerator. I had to have this model because of the internal water dispenser, but everything about this refrigerator is making me glad I purchased it. The french doors have deep shelves that hold 2 gallons of milk each, and the internal shelves are adjustable to fit almost any configuration. I was surprised that there wasn't an egg holder, but that's an easy enough fix. The ice-maker is very efficient and the ice drawer slides for easy access. I definitely recommend this product.
This product has... Design I love, A convenient ice maker location, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Love to cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Awesome Fridge

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: totony
from Auburn, NY
on 02/16/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
very happy with the product. but customer service could use work. i had to call many time for delivery conformation and each time i called i was transferred to at least 3 different representatives.
This product has... Design I love, Lots of door storage
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

What a frig....

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vps2
from Broadview Heights, OH
on 02/14/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything....we love it.
What's not so great: Nothing, so far.
If you are looking for a frig with French doors, great space and ease of use, with a quiet operation, look no further. We bought this unit to replace an aging Kenmore, and could not be happier with the frig. With the convenience of a bottom freezer, all your daily needs are at eye level. The added capacity of 25cu. feet, is a wonder when you open the doors. All the shelves are adjustable, and we love the water dispenser, (inside), that has an Aqua-Pure replaceable filter. In addition, the frig has Twin-Cooling for dual zone, separate cooling.
Did I say this thing is quiet, and finally, the bottom freezer is very well designed, and BB was very helpful in our purchase.
This product has... A convenient ice maker location, An easy to change water filter, A quiet design, Lots of door storage, a great design
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Practical shopper
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Very nice product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: husker2000
from Lincoln, NE
on 02/09/2012
What's great about it: got a good deal and has everything I want.
What's not so great: I can't think of anything that is not great
Very roomy, like the inside water dispenser. Love the doors and storage in them. Very nice looking appliance.
This product has... Design I love, A convenient ice maker location, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, Love to cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gejons
from missouri
on 02/02/2012
What's great about it: design, performance
What's not so great: nothing
Wonderful. Love the size and design and bottom freezer. So far a great buy.
This product has... Design I love, A convenient ice maker location, An easy to change water filter, A quiet design, No hard to reach spots, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Fridge is beautiful - but get the service warrany!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: nicman14
from california
on 01/30/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
We bought this refridgerator almost 2 1/2 yrs ago. Worked great for almost 2 yrs. Now the fan freezes up and causes the compressor to shut down. Went on-line and found a temporary fix to turn off and let it defrost. It worked but now 6 months later the problem is back. Samsung says there is not a recall or any complaint in their system regarding this issue. Not sure how much a service call will cost us. We may just have to turn it off every six month. What a hassle. Get the exended service plan!!! Maybe we just got a defective one. It is too bad because other than this issue I really love this product. Not sure if I will buy another Samsung fridge. Our previous fridge was a Whirlpool and lasted for 18 yrs. Maybe manufactuers just don't make appliances like they used to.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Stay away!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Melo1359
from Northridge, CA
on 01/24/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Bought it in a local BestBuy on sale for $1,300, with free delivery, the first one arrived and none of the shelves would alien, so I had to call back and they came and brought the second one, the same problem except this one was better than the first one, the delivery people said I have to call the manufacturer for further help. I later noticed the drawers keep popping out from the rails…….
As for the design, it’s great. However, it makes knocking sound all the time, at lease 6-8 times a day, which is annoying somehow. In addition, the water filter indicator is turned red, it means, I have to change it! After 3 months??? Are you kidding??? I have not use water or ice that much!
When the ice maker needs to get water from the water line, it makes a loud noise, it’s impossible to keep the ice maker on at night! It’s that bad.
I was gona call manufacturer, but due to medical problems, I have not yet, but I will.
This product has... A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Lots of door storage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fjk209
from Greenville NC.
on 01/14/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: So far everything
What's not so great: nothing
Can find nothing wrong. The delivery people were great not a mark on the refrigerator.
This product has... Design I love, A convenient ice maker location, An easy to change water filter, A quiet design, No hard to reach spots, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones
About me... Looking for energy savings, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Exellent refridgerator

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jlk8
from Modesto, CA
on 10/18/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Bottom freezer and ice maker.
What's not so great: Haven't found it!
This a great refridgerator. Replaced a top freezer model and I love being able to get into the fridge w/o having to bend over. The ice maker is great! Never had one before and I love having a continuous supply of ice and the ablilty to turn the ice maker on and off depending on my need. The freezer space is more than enough as is the fridge and door storage space. Overall, very happy w/ this product.
This product has... Design I love, A convenient ice maker location, An easy to change water filter, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Multiple temperature zones
About me... Looking for energy savings, Casual Cook, Practical shopper
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Samsung french doors white

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: superjohn
from hudson wi
on 08/22/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: no space wasted for water and door alarm
What's not so great: its all good
bought it for $1189 with having them match sears price. Delivery was fast and free. they moved the old one dwn stairs for me no problem. I have had it 1 month its been quiet and I absoulty love the funtion of the doors and lay out. I am buying a half sliding shelf found in the upper model its $40. One of my inner upper freezer drawer wheels was missing they just snap in there and it had to be ordered from samaung it took 10 days to get. Best buy really should of gave me one from the floor model on there returned for sale one but life went on. And I love this thing. Just wish I would of bought it sooner. I researched and read and looked at many models for a month yes I over did it. But in the end I got the perfect one.
This product has... Design I love, A convenient ice maker location, A quiet design, No hard to reach spots, Multiple temperature zones
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Appliance snob, Casual Cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Disappointed with freezer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 7thheaven
from Plainfield, IL
on 08/19/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Temperature display
What's not so great: Small freezer
Bought this to replace our old freezer-on-top refrigerator. The fridge part on this one is nice, my only complaint is the wide deli drawer. It's a pain to have to open both doors everytime I want to get something out and I never have that much to put in there either. Otherwise there is lots of room for everything. The freezer however is not as big as my old one was and it seems like I'm always digging around in there to find what I need. If I was Samsung I'd get rid of that deli drawer on the bottom and make the freezer that much bigger then create a smaller deli drawer off to one side. Or maybe even go back to making the freezer-on-top models.
This product has... A quiet design, Multiple temperature zones, hidden ice and water dispenser
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, Casual Cook, Big Family, Practical shopper
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Very pleased with purchase.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: overparguy
from Minneapolis
on 08/04/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good design and performance.
What's not so great: Door does not self close.
I am very satisfied with the performance of the refrigerator. Had a side by side that we were not happy with. Like the configuration of this one. Only thing I would change with the design is that both doors need to be open to access the deli center. It could be split in 2 compartments. This configuration does allow for a large deli tray so it is a trade off that some may appreciate. Like the door alarm since it is easy to leave the door open since it needs to be pushed shut and does not close completely on it's own. Very good product overall.
This product has... Design I love, A quiet design, No hard to reach spots, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Casual Cook, Practical shopper, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Great refrigerator with plenty of room

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dez1201
from Jackson, MS
on 08/04/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
I've had this refrigerator for approx a month and half now. I bought it on sale which made it an even better buy. So far no complaints. Very roomy top and bottom. I haven't hooked-up the water & ice maker b/c I have other options. However, I do plan to hook them up soon.
This product has... Design I love, A quiet design, Lots of door storage
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Casual Cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Love this fridge!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: boymomx3
from Chester, IL
on 08/02/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Size & Price
What's not so great: The icemaker is very loud.
This is a very large refrigerator for a great price. I don't use the icemaker because it is pretty loud, but otherwise I love it!
This product has... Design I love
About me... Teenage kids, Budget Conscious, Love to cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Great replacement

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Danny56pa
from Altoona, PA
on 07/09/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install/ operate, good value
We are really pleased with this product. It replaced a 24-yr old upright freezer and 20-yr old 18cu ft fridge, saving much energy cost, and many trips to the freezer in basement. It has nice features, easy setup and operation. We would prefer if the cold cuts drawer had been split in half, as the vegetable/fruit drawers are, but that it the only drawback for us. It runs quietly, and internal filtered water and ice dispensers are very nice. Good setup of controls, and explanation of operation in the easy-to-follow manual, as well. As for all of these units, pay close attention to instructions for starting ice production, very important. A good value for the price or more.
This product has... Design I love, A convenient ice maker location, An easy to change water filter, A quiet design, No hard to reach spots, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones
About me... Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Casual Cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Love the features!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: goldenretrieverlover
from Santa Cruz, CA
on 07/07/2011
What's great about it: no external ice and water and still a quality product
I was having a difficult time finding a quality refrigerator that did not have an external water and ice feature. I didn't want a small frig. I am totally happy with the configuration of the freezer and frig drawers. Very happy with my purchase.
This product has... A convenient ice maker location, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Lots of door storage, Multiple temperature zones
About me... Practical shopper, no external ice and water
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Best Buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eman318
on 07/06/2011
This is a great fridge! Lots of room, good price and full featured.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Excellent upgrade for your kitchen! I love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Jensen Beach, FL
on 06/29/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The space, the convenience of use, the accessibility, the internal water supply, it's capacity
What's not so great: The misunderstanding regarding delivery and installation;and that my food keeps disappearing from the fridge...lol
Refrigerator was delivered in 2/11. I am very happy with it. The freezer capacity isn't large, but I have a separate freezer so that is not an issue for me. The space is well planned. I love the internal water supply rather than through the door water and ice. Everything is visible and accessible. The icemaker works well. I like the slide-out meat and cheese drawers. The LED lights shed bright light on your contents. The alarm alerts you to a door which is ajar. The only real problem I have had was when the refrigerator was delivered, there seemed to be a misunderstanding regarding delivery and installation. I thought that installation included hooking the refrigerator up to the water supply, but when the refrigerator was delivered the deliverymen said "no, they only delivered and put the refrigerator in place". I was upset because I then had to make additional arrangements to have the refrigerator hooked up. However, the refrigerator more than meets my expectations and is a welcome addition to my home.
This product has... Design I love, A convenient ice maker location, An easy to change water filter, No hard to reach spots, A freezer designed to fit full-size pizza boxes, Lots of door storage
About me... Budget Concious, Green Consumer, Practical shopper
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Great look and performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VeryHappy10
from Fort Worth
on 06/05/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: noisy ice dropping, but not that bad.
I bought this refrigerator last year and I have to laugh I couldn't be more satisfied. Yes, the ice maker drops ice but so did all of the other refrigerators I've owned. There is enormous room in this unit and I never have to stand there with the door open searching or digging for something. My last 'frig' was a side by side, and I will never buy another one. This 'frig' has tons of room and the LED lighting is fantastic. You can't go wrong with this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

measure your doors first...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hookemhorns85
from Lowden, IA
on 04/07/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: LED lighting inisde, lots of space, runs quiet
After disassembling most of the fridge, both fridge doors and the freezer drawer, which was fairly simple once you find the instructions taped to the side of the fridge. I fit this thing into my house. Got it all back together plugged in and...it totally works great. temperature of the fridge got down to the set temp within about an hour and a half. run quietly with a few noises which are covered under the "Normal operating sounds" section of the manual. my favorite one in there, "on models with an icemaker, after an icemaking cycle, you may hear the ice cubes dropping into the ice bucket."
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>