Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

Model: PD20000B
SKU: 9500701
UPC: 046034896738
Steam clean your bare floors and carpets with this steam mop that features a carpet glide attachment and an easy-fill water reservoir for convenient use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.263 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 19 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
63% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
12 out of 19
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red
Review 1 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

works well but...

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: cleanfreak
on 09/08/2014
Gets a lot of stuff about the floor, However I need some elbow grease with it. Was Hoping for a little more aggression I would suggest mopping first and Using this second. For the average person it would probably work really really well I'm just a clean freak.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

great steam mop

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: zac1
from houston, tx
on 05/02/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: doesn't swivel
Really easy to use. The only down side is that doesn't swivel.
This product is or has... Powerful steam cleaning, Light weight, Able to handle all the tile in my house, Easy to store
About me... Pet owner, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0579515806
My Best Buy number: 0579515806
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

I LOVE THIS THING

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shanisawesome
from atlanta
on 07/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: super clean
I dont know how i went so long without this!! I love how clean it makes my floors feel and so quick!
This product is or has... Powerful steam cleaning, Easy attachments for hard to reach places, Light weight, A bagless machine, Able to handle all the tile in my house, Easy to store
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564584596
My Best Buy number: 0564584596
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sala
from Nashville, TN
on 09/19/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, quality
I love this steam cleaner! It works so well on my hardwood floors. I love how easy it is to set up and use. The cord is long enough and the water "tank" is enough IMO. Excellent product!
This product is or has... Powerful steam cleaning, Light weight, Able to handle all the tile in my house, Easy to store
About me... Have more hard floor than carpet, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

Recommend

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mommitaxi
from Augusta, ME
on 04/06/2012
What's great about it: Light weight and easy to use
What's not so great: Small fluid section...would like to hold more
Love it love it love it... That is all I have to say :)
This product is or has... Powerful steam cleaning, Light weight, Able to handle all the tile in my house, Easy to store
About me... Teenage kids, Have more hard floor than carpet, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

I LOVE this product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: goldiegolf
from Lakeville, MN
on 01/29/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use an light weight
What's not so great: Nothing I have found!!
My daughter bought one when she was training her puppy to clean the tile from accidents, that was two years ago. She loved it and still has it.
We bought a family lake home last year and I decided to get one for cleaning the tile and wood floors so people wouldnt have to do it on their hands and knees. Everyone loves it. It gets used at least one a week on about 1000 square feet of flooring and we have had no problems with it at all. Two of our family members have bought them after using mine and love them.
I am going to buy another one for our home to clean my entry rugs and wood floors.
I wouldn't hesitate to buy this product.
This product is or has... Powerful steam cleaning, Light weight
About me... Have more hard floor than carpet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

Product is awesome!! If it worked..

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Honolulu, HI
on 05/19/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: Flimsy and prone to damage
First of all, the day I was expecting my steam mop, the delivery guy just dumped the product on my doorstep. What was strange is that I was in my living room where my front door is located. Didn't hear a knock or anything...just shuffling of feet and the sound of the delivery truck leaving. This was not bestbuy.com's fault so I'm not going to point them out on this..
BUT when I saw the package, the product was shipped in its original box. The company should know by now that people in shipping services are not the most careful people in the world. The box itself was flimsy and it appeared that it went through a lot. Anyhow, nothing was cracked nor were there scratches, but I feel that it could have been packaged to prevent potential damage.
SO when I filled when I assembled the steam mop (as per instructions) the unit still did not work. The light didn't even go on..nothing. I waited a few minutes thinking that it just needs time (item is supposed to start releasing steam in 30 seconds). As I mentioned before, It didn't look damaged by the shipping, yet I have no idea why it didn't turn on. To my dissappointment, it didn't work so I went directly to the store and traded it in with the Dirt Devil Gator since they didn't have this item in stock. Got a refund and costumer service was excellent. My overall review is that product look painfully flimsy and seemed like it could break after a few uses even if it did work. The base of the mop stick which connected to the steamer made weird noises which didn't sound too good (it wasn't cracked or anythng though). I personally would not recommend buying from this site, or even any other online site. I am also not confident in this product itself. Not sure if you guys still want to buy it, but hey..maybe it will work for you guys.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
5out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

I would NOT recommend this to any one

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: acotk
from WVA
on 01/08/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: it quit working after 3 times using
I purchased the dirt devil steam mop (black) with much excitment thinking I was going to have clean floors, however after using it just three times it quit working. Waisted my money on this product. It was hard to push, ran out of water to quickly, too small of water tank, two long of cord and the list of warnings went on forever. I believe this product should be jerked from the shelves so customers can spend their money on another brand that will work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
6out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

What a deal!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Missime
from Atlanta Ga
on 12/12/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: light weight easy to push
What's not so great: nothing that i can find.
I purchased this with doing my carpet in mind. Have used it so far to mop the tile (Have alot of it) and it does a great job. Decided today that I would attempt the carpet and WOW. I was fortunate enough to get this for $30 and the value is unbeatable. yes I am spending a bit more time probably then I would with a more costly unit but now I know when I want to upgrade I will defiantly stick to steam mops that are reasonable. So far I have seem a lot of complaints that after 2-3 xs they didnt work I havent had that problem at all. This cleaned my carpet and believe me when I say it was dirty (had a sick 18 yr old cat) its cleaner than I imagined. I fully recommend this. Going to get one for my daughter who is just moving out on her own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

Only worked twice...

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: NoSteamVac4Me
from KS
on 12/10/2010
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Got a "deal" on this steam vac for $30 on sale. Used the unit two times - on the third use, the unit would turn on, but would not produce steam. Best Buy warranty = 30-45 days. Must contact Dirt Devil, spent hours on phone with 'customer service'. Offered to replace if I mail in old unit cord and model sticker.
Would NOT purchase again - does not work that good on tile floor. I prefer my traditional mop. Difficult to fill water, feels flimsy, doesn't store easily, doesn't seem like mop heads will last very long.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

CLEANED WELL ONLY TWICE!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: 58ITALIAN
from ORANGE, TEXAS
on 11/14/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: HANDLE LONG ENOUGH FOR TALL PERSON
What's not so great: CHEAP MADE
I have a 10 ft. by 18 foot floor I wanted to keep clean. Used product twice and worked fairly well, a little hard to push. Used only bottled water as directed. On the 3rd use it would not steam at all! Followed all directions. Now have to cantact Dirt Devil for warranty and they are not help full. Should last more than 2 floor cleanings for 180 square foot floor. Product also feels cheaply made at pivot joint and in handle.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

For price works great!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chris96
from Orlando, FL
on 11/04/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Small tank, not secure fit
I was really skeptical before I bought this mop. I read reviews on the shark steam mop and this one and people either hated it or they really loved it. Well I decided to give this a try and it actually works really well. my floors are now clean and I'm really glad I made this purchase. There is a black triangular piece that the mop comes with. You are supposed to place the cloth pad around this piece and stick the bottom of the mop into that. I recommend just putting the cloth pad around the base of the mop without the black triangular piece. I used the piece and it is not very secure when you are pushing around the mop. The mop would constantly come out and would drip steaming water all over the floor. I tried using the mop without the black piece and it worked great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

i love this thing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chrissymommy
from fairfield cali
on 03/13/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: refreshes and pulls dirt from carpet and good on floors. fast drying on carpet and the carpet was the fluffiest its been
What's not so great: reservoir could be bigger, but i guess it wouldnt be so lightweight then
i have a chihuahua, a cat and two kids. i love this thing because its fast and easy to use. it is versatile enough for all tile and carpet. quick drying. kids even were able to do their own room. the light lets you know it is still on so turn it off when you are done and there will be no emergencies :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

Underwhealmed

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: CherylV
from Austin
on 02/12/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: I guess the price is low
What's not so great: It does not perform well
I am new to trying the steam products, after seeing them a lot on tv. Based on this product, perhaps I will stick to my swiffer or try a different brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

Skip This And Buy The Shark - Much Better Value

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TimmyBe
from Providence, RI
on 01/14/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Absolutely Nothing
What's not so great: Everything
I have a couple of other Dirt Devil products so I thought I would give this a try. It did not meet my expectations, especially since I had used my friend's Shark Steam Mop before. It was very poorly constructed, felt cheap and did not perform to expectations. I had to refill the tank 3 times just to clean my living room. I have since returned this and bought a Shark, which is the newer version and a much better value. Dirt Devil seems to have not thought much about this new product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

Decent floor mop for smaller places

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lawragatajar
from Madison, WI
on 01/11/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Simple to use
What's not so great: Small tank
I've used this a couple of times to clean my kitchen and bathroom floors. Overall, I feel it cleaned up most of the grime. I do suggest doing an initial vacuum to pickup loose dirt and hair. I've noticed that excess dirt gets pushed around at a certain point, so this is more of a finishing tool. The tank is also kind of small, so if you have a kitchen, you'll need to refill it a couple of times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

Dirt Devil Stream Vac

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ragu148
from Ohio
on 11/29/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great unit for the price
What's not so great: Can think of a thing
We just purchased the Dirt Devil Steam Vac and it works GREAT! The cost versus the units cleaning power is terrific. We have a very large kitchen and it cleaned the entire room with only one fill up and the unit heats up really fast. We recommend this product to anyone who is into a quick and easy way to clean their floors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

great steamer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: liz3
from strongsville,oh
on 11/14/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very light weight. Cleaned up the floors quickly.
Great steam cleaner. Works well on tile and carpet. Great design for getting in corners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil - Easy Steam Deluxe Steam Mop - Red

Not a happy customer

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Erica1996
from Sacramento
on 11/06/2009
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: color
What's not so great: leaves floors wet, does clean well
I am not happy with my new Dirt Devil Steam Mop. First, this is poorly constructed and cheaply manufactured. Second, it leaves my floors wet, not damp, but wet. Third, it does not clean. This is my first try with a steam mop and I am not happy with the results from Dirt Devil. I will give someone else a chance.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.