Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Him

Customer Reviews for Jack LaLanne's - Power Juicer Pro - Stainless-Steel

Jack LaLanne's - Power Juicer Pro - Stainless-Steel

Model: PJP
SKU: 9523777
UPC: 752356784683
Place fruits and vegetables in the extra-large round chute of this powerful juicer and create your own juices and smoothies with the essential vitamins and nutrients your body needs. The stainless-steel finish adds extra style to your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
70% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7 out of 10
)
Customer Reviews for Jack LaLanne's - Power Juicer Pro - Stainless-Steel
Review 1 for Jack LaLanne's - Power Juicer Pro - Stainless-Steel

Good Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KnUcKLz33
on 10/23/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Very nice Juicer for the money. Very sturdy, well built which is key. Always does the job no matter how heavy of a job it is. Very happy overall. Recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2022459637
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jack LaLanne's - Power Juicer Pro - Stainless-Steel

A really great juicer for anyone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dixie2
from St. Louis, MO
on 06/02/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It is really easy to use
What's not so great: Cleaning up after juicing, I put a plastic bag in the pulp container and that helps.
My daughter has one and started on the juice diet. It sounded good to me and my birthday was coming up, so I asked for this juicer. I really like adding different things to make my morning juice of fruits. Haven't really gotten to a lot of the vegetables yet. It is really easy to use and I do have to clean it after I have made my concoction of juices. If not the fruit flies get bad, so I wrap up the pulp in the plastic bag and throw it away. We do not have a compost pile, but are working on getting one started.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jack LaLanne's - Power Juicer Pro - Stainless-Steel

Works well so far - good value for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PaulPhilly
from Philadelphia, PA
on 10/06/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durability
What's not so great: A little large for the kitchen counter
Works as well as it is advertised. I make carrot juice and smoothies everyday.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jack LaLanne's - Power Juicer Pro - Stainless-Steel

juicing is rad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: twirlingsquirrelgirl
from minneapolis, mn
on 02/01/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: nutritious and delicious
What's not so great: it kind of takes lots of space on the counter
i've had simple juicers that were tedious and a pain to clean. life is so much better with a power juicer. i was torn between this and the breville, but i am glad that i got this one. i noticed some people complain that it requires cutting of the fruit and that cleaning is a hassle. i do cut apples in half, but big deal? and maybe it's because i usually juice oranges, apples and carrots, but i haven't run in to any issues. it takes a little longer than blending smoothies, but it's worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jack LaLanne's - Power Juicer Pro - Stainless-Steel

this even makes carrot juice taste good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: greenaux
from Rock Island, Illinois
on 01/29/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's not so great: juice extraction hole is small
The stainless model is easy to clean up, just in the sink under the sprayer. Tlhe only issue that I have had is the drain hole for the juice is small and some soft apples tend to clog it with foam. Overall I have been pleased with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jack LaLanne's - Power Juicer Pro - Stainless-Steel

pass

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: wwess
from houston
on 01/10/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to clean, easy to assemble, and sturdy
What's not so great: does not get the full juice out
use this juicer a couple of days its sturdy, easy to disassemble and assemble back. easy to clean when its fresh. but only problem is there is too much pulp left over and sometimes big chunks of it too, its not getting the full juice out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jack LaLanne's - Power Juicer Pro - Stainless-Steel

Want Juice? Buy a blender instead.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SKYfromBALTIMORE
from Baltimore, MD
on 04/05/2010
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Makes good juice.
What's not so great: Takes forever to clean. Its messy. Some fruit doesn't fit. Over-priced, less-versatile blender.
Makes good juice. The shoot can accommodate most sizes of fruit, however you will find yourself cutting some in half so that it can fit. Mine also is making a funny noise after after about 6 months of use. This product is also messy, you may find yourself picking up little pieces of fruit off of the kitchen floor.
The major drawl back is that this product takes 10-15 minutes to clean and MUST be cleaned after every single use. You will need the extra energy gained from juicing to clean this product, because you have to disassemble the product before cleaning it ( the lower half of the juicer is not water proof) .
You may also find yourself not wanting to juice because of the ridiculous clean up process. You pretty much have to be Jack Lalanne to be motivated enough to use this juicer.
My brother bought a blender that is more versatile (can make smoothies) and takes WAY less time to clean. The blender was also 100$ cheaper than my juicer. My brother also owns a juicer, and says he has same results with his cheap blender. Don't waste your time, get a nice blender instead.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
10out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jack LaLanne's - Power Juicer Pro - Stainless-Steel

Misleading

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: diamondtwin
from Maryland
on 03/15/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and makes great tasting juice
What's not so great: It says you can make smoothies but you can't and you can't use bananas.
The juicer works great but I think they should remove the word smoothy from the description because you can't make one with this juicer. You have to use a blender. I love how easy it is to clean up and it fits perfect on the countertop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jack LaLanne's - Power Juicer Pro - Stainless-Steel

Love this Juicer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MMartin
from Houston, TX
on 02/15/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set-up/take apart
What's not so great: Makes a mess
I'm so excited I finally got this power juicer. I've been wanting one forever! This product does exactly what it says...and the juice is wonderful tasting. It does make a lot of pulp when you juice, which I just throw away since I don't cook. But if you do cook, it would be excellent for muffins, bread, etc-depending on what veggies or fruits you juice with. I love this thing. Cleaning up is kind of a pain, but worth it. Just don't expect to make some juice and be out the door in less than 20 minutes. Upside to cleaning--it comes apart easily and washes out with minimal scrubbing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jack LaLanne's - Power Juicer Pro - Stainless-Steel

Don't buy

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: MVH2009
from New Orleans, La.
on 12/11/2009
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Doesn't juice well, expensive parts not included, nasty to clean up, expensive replacement parts. Rip-off.
Got this at Costco over a year ago and discovered upon opening that the key to remove the basket for cleaning was not included. Company was very snippy and ugly about this face. Then I ordered the part and they sent me a totally useless set of add-ons, which was also expensive. Then finally they sent the key which is easy to lose. Very disappointed in everything in connection with this juicer and I've had several other juicers over a period of 50 years. This was horrible.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
9out of 27found this review helpful.