Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Model: NS-22E450A11
SKU: 9558427
UPC: 600603127052
Enjoy watching your favorite movies, TV shows and games in vivid detail with this 22" LED-LCD HDTV that supports high-definition images up to 1080p and features a 60Hz screen refresh rate to reduce blur during fast-action scenes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 92 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
8
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
75 out of 92
)
Customer Reviews for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

poor image

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: manuel22
from Miami
on 03/16/2011
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: only good price
What's not so great: image.
Is not a good tv. I can't fix image as same as other tvs in my house.
Best Uses: don't know
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Perfect!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: amicheltil
from Marion
on 03/16/2011
What's great about it: Size, Price, Picture
Love this tv! So happy to get it at a special price, last one!! Love it in my bedroom.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Overal for general use fits the picture

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SgtRockOrg001
from Here on Earth
on 03/14/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Pix Color,sharpeness,fair price
What's not so great: audio
Room for improvement for audio, channel scan for programing is very slow (time for a quick lunch) and it will be done...Color is very good and sharp considering the size..otherwise for use as a computer monitor,or for the game room,unable to go wrong with it....T...
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, computer monitor
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Bought one for one room and liked it enough 2

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Snookiey
from PA
on 03/10/2011
get another one! Father in Law got one and also like it!
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Did not work for me!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: TMKgamer
from Kokomo.IN
on 03/08/2011
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: easy set up
What's not so great: poor brightness, contrast
I installed this TV in my kitchen. It was just the perfect size and price.
But I am not happy with the contrast and overall brightness of this unit. I also agree with other reviews about sound issues, I think the problem is that the speakers are on the back and project back towards the wall. This TV may be better suited in a small bed room where surrounding light would not be an issue. I am returning this unit to try something different.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

This TV/Monitor is awesome!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: navyguy2222
from Mequon, WI
on 02/19/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything!
What's not so great: nothing!
I use this unit in my home office with my pc then I can switch between inputs and watch tv since I have a dual cable outlet in my den. This rids the need to have a separate tv in the same room for tv watching.
The picture is unbelievable, and the sound is great! My nine yer old son just had a b-day and he wanted to get rid of his 13" disney pixter cars tv/dvd combo so I purchased a second unit for his room with a very nice separate sony dvd/upscaling dvd unit. AWESOME!
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), switching between tv use and pc monitoring
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

OK TV if watching your budget

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: chelseyb
from hoboken, nj
on 02/10/2011
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: Sound has issues
No complaints except for sound. Sometimes the sound will just stop coming out of the speakers. I have to turn the TV on and off a bunch of times to get it to work again.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

great tv for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2276
from new market, tn
on 02/08/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: all around great tv.
What's not so great: nothing so far.
bought this for our sons room and he loves it. awesome tv for the price. great picture at almost any angle. great sound. we love it so far.
Best Uses: Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great picture, sound lacks

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BobcatzOhio
from Cincinnati, OH
on 02/07/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: picture
What's not so great: sound volume
This is a great little TV for the kitchen, except for the sound. The volume sounds the same from about half way to full 100%. In other words, once the volume gets to about 50% it does not get louder. I would still buy it because the picture is great.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Love the Picture

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ticner58
from Warren, In
on 02/07/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality
What's not so great: Remote Control
While this is not our first experience with LCD Insignia Tv, it is our first experience with a "LED" LCD Tv. Great picture & great price, especially when you compare it to the "name" brands. The fact that it fits perfectly under the kitchen counter was a deal maker. You won't be disappointed!
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Good for second TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hmsurferdude
from Houston, TX
on 02/03/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good price
What's not so great: Sound, Powering up.
Works well in bedroom, but wouldn't use as primary TV in living room.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bjgma
from Bargersville, IN
on 02/02/2011
What's great about it: Great picture quality, good sound.
This is a great little TV for the price. Even though it was backordered it arrived in plenty of time for Christmas.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great Picture

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jeffery70
from Whitsett, NC
on 01/31/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The picture, price and warranty
What's not so great: Poor sound
I bought this tv to go in my son's room and it works great for that purpose. The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is because of the sound. It is weak in the sound catagory but the picture looks great especially with the Bluray hooked up.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great for Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kosh58
from San Diego, CA
on 01/27/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture
What's not so great: Slow channel changes
Great picure, 3 HDMI ports for around $200 is great. The not so great are slow channel changes and the viewing angle. Overall a great little set for the bedroom
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Very nice picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VOMAN
from San Bruno,Ca
on 01/26/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The picture.
This TV was purchased for my kitchen. I bought it for the picture quality, size and great price.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great HD TV and Computer Monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: technoMama
from San Marcos, TX
on 01/26/2011
What's great about it: Easy setup, versitle, great picture quality
What's not so great: nothing so far
Has 3 HDMI ports so you can connect a gaming unit, use as a TV and computer monitor without having to rearrange cables. Great Warranty. It can be used to connect to the internet when used with a gaming system (Like XBox 360, or as a computer monitor).
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies, internet
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great for the kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bonnie4
from Wilmington, De
on 01/26/2011
What's great about it: Widescreen HD TV fits on kitchen counter under cabinet
This is a great HD TV for the kitchen, it fits under the cabinet and on top of the FIOS set top. Absolutely love it!
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great tv for casual viewing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: txvincentv
from Pearland, Tx
on 01/25/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: picture
What's not so great: sound
I use it mainly in my computer room. Size and picture are just right for my space. I use some computer speakers for better sound.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Took it back!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: YTim
from Virginia
on 01/24/2011
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Looks nice. Easy set up.
What's not so great: Green screen, low volume.
Perhaps it was just the unit but I had to return this TV and get a different one (Samsung). The volume was extremely low. I tried everything to get it to increase including messing with the settings on the cable box itself. It was too low to hear normally unless the room was dead quiet--and even then it had to be turned to Max volume.
Also, 6 hours after first wiring it up, when you turned it off, then returned and turned it back on, the picture was green like pea-soup. You could dig into the settings and "reset to factory settings" and it would clear up ok but as soon as you turned it off and back on...same thing, pea-soup.
One problem would lead me to believe I got a bad one...but two (major) problems?!?
Looked nice though...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Insignia™ 22" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bandit02
from Pensacola, FL
on 01/21/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Would recommend to a friend. It is a good quailty, had a little trouble getting rid of the main menu screen, but we figured it out.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>