Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Model: NS-32E570A11
SKU: 9577326
UPC: 600603127359
Watch your favorite TV shows, movies or sporting events on this 32" LED-LCD HDTV that features a 1080p resolution and 450 cd/m² brightness for brilliant color and clear, detailed images. Insignia® Motion 120Hz technology reduces blurring during fast-action scenes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.978 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 137 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
47
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 star
8
80% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
110 out of 137
)
Customer Reviews for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Big Bang for the Buck

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tiny4848
from Niceville Fl
on 12/04/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture quality
What's not so great: Have no complaints
Got this primarily for my son to play Call of Duty and other video games. It literally exceeded our expectations. Crystal clear picture, and more than adequate sound. With the 120hz speed the action is quick and responsive. Great purchase in my book.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control, vivid picture
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Casual viewer, retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great for a bedroom

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: microbeast
from Mobile, AL
on 05/06/2011
What's great about it: Price, picture
What's not so great: Oddly large on screen volume indicator.
Excellentpicture quality and great price.
Doesn't put out a lot of heat like regular LCD or plasma sets.
My only complaint is that the volume indicator is HUGE. It's placement makes it take up a third of the screen and can be a bit distracting.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV for anyone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pdr54
from Hurst tx
on 03/29/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The price and the beautiful picture
What's not so great: I haven't found anything wrong with it..
After looking and reading forever to see what Tv would be the best for my bedroom, I decided to go with this Tv.. What a great choice.!!! It has a beautiful picture and so bright and crisp. I had been told to stay away from "off brand" but let me tell you don't listen to that.. This tv is wonderful. I am so glad that I chose not to listen to different people who thought they knew so much. The price was great and I even like it better than my 52 in lcd sharp aquos. all I can say is "buy it " ..You won't regret it..
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Solid LED HDTV for Under $500

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vashnyra
from Round Rock, TX
on 03/28/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great quality, great price
What's not so great: Audio is a bit weak
Compared to my Samsung 52" and Westinghouse 42" LCD HDTVs, this 32" LED Insignia is no slouch! The colors are true, the picture is sharp, the contrast range is right on the mark, and the response time is fast. On the audio side, it's about what you'd expect for TV speakers of that size. I'm planning on buying a soundbar or an AV receiver with an optical jack, so no worries there. A solid performer at a reasonable price!
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies, computer monitor
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
ASUS - Refurbished Laptop / Intel Core i7 Processor / 17.3" Display / 6GB Memory / 640GB Hard Drive - Black
3.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Internet Connectable?No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Good value for features and price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: samba48
from St. Louis, MO
on 03/23/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Features and Price.
What's not so great: Audio Quality.
The picture quality on the Insignia 32" is good. It was certainly as good as other "brand name" televisions at a higher price. The features it had were as good as the brand name sets. The audio quality was only fair, though (most sets in this size and price range seem to be "poor to fair"). For better audio you can use the optical audio out connection and hook up to a receiver or a sound bar. Overall I think it was a good value based on picture quality, features and price.
Best Uses: Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Very good tv but....

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hatenicknames
on 03/16/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Make sure you have a sound system sound from the tv is subpar. Video more than make it up
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Average Set

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Markilicious
from Buffalo, NY
on 03/16/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Backlighting Issues
Tv was so so, there was way to much backlighting bleeding. sound was fine but tinny, but acceptable. Remote was Childish Looking, an afterthought. Other than the backlighting issues the tv looked pretty good. Aftermarket remote controls can be dicey to get a code for insignia, but philips universal has every code known to man. i returned the set cause lowering the backlighting dimmed the whole picture as well. price was ok but the extended warranty was way to high in price. Got a vizio instead.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great value. Good channel and menu display.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Alexist
from San Diego
on 03/09/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sharp picture
What's not so great: faces, sound
Great value. Good channel and menu display. The faces are a little pale, washed out. I have adjusted several times and cannot get a good flesh tone. Sound is too loud at it's lowest.
Overall great picture and good value.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

GREAT TV EXCEPT...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lskdfhsdfuiohergkljnbdfb
from COLORADO MOUNTAINS
on 03/09/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
The sound is very loud for bedroom use. Even with one to two bars on the volume meter, it is pretty loud. I can't imagine what it is like with five to ten bars showing! Overall it is a great tv though...
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

It's a decent TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Slaf
from Stockton, CA
on 03/09/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Price
Sales people should ask you what cable, satelite system you have. I had an older Comcast DVR and couldn't get a decent picture. I almost returned the TV as defective. I had a newer model Comcast DVR in the house, and i decided to hook it up to that and the picture was great. The solution was to upgrade my Comcast DVR and all work well.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Excellent Picture - Fair Sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: boraxman
from Santa Clarita
on 03/07/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture
What's not so great: Sound - Remote
I had been looking for a nice quality LED-LCD for the bedroom and was shopping more expensive units - Samsung, Sony and LG.
I saw the ad for Bestbuy and thought for the money (449) I would give this TV a try. Ran to the local BB and there was 1 left! I grabbed it, took it home and hooked it up...I was surprised at the picture quality, channels on HD were simply amazing!
The sound on the other hand leaves a little to be desired. It is fair but that's about it. My biggest problem is that the lowest volume setting is still a bit too loud. You can work with the settings some at regular volume levels, but still it is only fair as far as I'm concerned.
Couple of other things to note is that there is a slight buzz that can be heard if you have your ear in back of the TV, although my Girlfriend says she cant hear it, I can. Also the remote control is a bit cheesy.
2 year warranty offers peace of mind although I don't have much confidence in the Geeksquad.
I have been looking for a reason to take this back within the 30 day window but I haven't yet been able to find a better alternative all factors considered....mostly picture, price and warranty.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great Value!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Voree
from Dallas
on 03/05/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture, sound and it weighs less than the box it came in.
What's not so great: Absolutely nothing.
After reading the comments left by others, I had reservations. I bought this TV and found it to be an exceptional value.
As for the other comments about sound: READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!
As for the comments about the stand: READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!
One thought that had never ever crossed my mind was that most people are not smart enough to READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!
I'll buy more of this product. For the rest of you: READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Used a laptop to view YouTube
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

So far, so good.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Remmy389
from Los Angeles
on 03/03/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: The picture and it is ultra thin. Perfect for mounting on the wall
What's not so great: Nothing.
I bought the Insignia LED TV for the kitchen / dining area. I chose it because it was sleek, not more than 2 inches thick and perfect for mounting on the wall. The picture quality is very good, especially on the hd stations. I read complaints about the sound quality, but this is not an issue. Mine sounds fine. I would definitely recommend this tv for the price and quality.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), secondary tv
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

GREAT MONITOR

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RIX1234
from LAKE GENEVA, WI
on 03/03/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picture quality
I use this as a monitor for my computer CAD programs and it works great. The picture quality is awsome.
Best Uses: cad
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: EMAIL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Love it!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: copperhound
on 03/03/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
We've had this TV for a couple months now and we love it! Excellent picture quality. Definately a great buy and a great price!
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Average television

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Misseva1
from Tellico Plains, TN
on 03/03/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: the holes for the tv stand did not line up
The holes to screw the tv to the stand did not line up. Used an alternate method to stand tv. We live far enough away from Best Buys, it was not convenient to return it...the picture is okay for what we wanted but was not happy with the quality of the stand. Makes you wonder about the overall quality?
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Can't believe the quality of this tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Christiansectas
from Phoenix
on 03/03/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Everything...
What's not so great: I could say the sound, BUT i put some speakers and it rocks now!
I can't believe I paid so much little for this Excellent Tv...Thank you so much best buy and specially insignia for manufacturing such a great product...
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

This TV sucks and so does Insignia service

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ScottCi
from Delaware
on 02/26/2011
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Price didn't seem to be bad but I guess you get what you pay for
What's not so great: Sound, quality
I bought this TV for my wife as a Christmas gift (2010) and right away noticed that the sound quality is absolutely horrible. It sounds as bad as my single-speaker clock radio that is more than 20 years old. Knowing that I could buy some fairly inexpensive speakers to resolve the issue, I didn't return it. In hindsight this was a bad decision. Last night, the TV started to buzz and no matter what I do I can't get it to stop. I've tried every audio and video adjustment and the only thing that helped a little was to reduce the backlighting setting. I called Insignia and after 10 minutes of the guy trying to find the purchase (it was under my wife's name even though I bought and paid for it), he told me that I have to bring it to the store for repair.
DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DO NOT BUY THIS TV!
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

More bang for the buck!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: UPSSteve
from Hamilton nj
on 02/24/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: quality
What's not so great: for the price its perfect
Perfect for the bed room Im a little hard of hearing so i added Bose roomate speakers. perfect pic in 1080. Cant beat it for 450.00 go get one.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Insignia™ 32" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Disappointed in the picture

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: StoBoy
from Rochester Hills, MI
on 02/23/2011
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: washed out picture, not sharp, poor black levels
I had read the previous reviews on the sound concerns, but since I'm connecting it to a HTB unit, I only needed a sharp picture. At $449, I thought this was a great price for LCD-LED with 120hz and 1080p.
However, the picture just seems washed out to me and not as sharp. Black levels seem very weak. I've played with the settings, and will some more, but if I had to do it over again, I'd put out the extra $200-300 and get a better brand, i.e. Samsung.
My other TV is a Panasonic plasma so it's not a fair comparison. That television always wows me with it's deep rich picture.
Best Uses: Sports, Gaming, Movies
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>