Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

Model: FB102B
SKU: 9594824
UPC: 898628002014
This Fitbit Ultra FB102P wireless activity and sleep tracker measures steps taken, distance traveled, stairs climbed and calories burned for efficient monitoring of your workout progress. Download the free fitbit app for Android devicesDownload the free fitbit app for iPhone, iPad and iPod
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 175 reviews
5 stars
115
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
12
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
154 out of 175
)
Customer Reviews for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue
Review 1 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue
  • Featured

Best Activity Tracker I have owned!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DebbieP
from Macungie, PA
on 10/13/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Tracking
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and wireless!
A friend told me about the FitBit and I decided to research it. I have had many activity trackers but the FitBit is one of the best. It is a "smart" unit that has great messages of encouragement that it sends throughout the day and the fact that it tracks sleep patterns too is something I have never had. I have only had one day of inaccuracy when on an extremely bumpy school bus tour and it picked up the movements of the bus. Other than that just wearing it each day has increased my activity.
This product has... Attractive design, Right size, Useful features, Easy to wear, Easy to read
About me... Avid user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

Best of FitBit Lot - But That's not Exactly Good

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: songofsirens
from Chicago, IL
on 10/06/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Accuracy of Tracking
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Easy to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It was the most accurate of the bunch; can see all of your data for the day; less "small" parts than the newer models
What's not so great: It started cracking in half within 4 months; won't sync with pre-iPhone 4s models
I liked that you you could see all of your stats and you could wear it in a number of different locations. Also, between the FitBit Ultra and the FitBit Flex, the Ultra was the far more accurate of the two. However, I definitely recommend getting the protection plan. The Ultra started to crack within four months of purchase and had to be replaced.
It also has less smaller parts than the newer models. You used the same item to charger and sync the tracker. With the newer models, there is a tiny usb port used to sync the trackers and a separate cord to charge the trackers. All of the separate parts are easy to lose.
Both the FitBit Ultra and FitBit One trackers show you your data for the day (unlike the Flex, on which the "indicator lights only illuminate as you hit 20% increments towards your goal." (If you don't have an iPhone 4s or later, you can forget about syncing your data with your iPhone during the day to get the actual numerical data that lets you know how you are doing. I had to replace the FitBit One within ten months. It is completely worthless to me without the data throughout the day. That cheap hunk of plastic will be returned to Best Buy.)
For a list of devices with which the FitBit will sync, please see FitBit's website.
It would have been nice if this model had been water-resistant and had not cracked. Honestly, it was my favorite and the best of the three FitBit models (Ultra, One, and Flex) I have tried. However, that is not a ringing endorsement, but rather like being valedictorian in summer school: The best of three bad products.
Avoid FitBit like the plague to consumers they are and check out other, less expensive and better pedometer brands.
This product has... Right size, Useful features, Quick reading, Easy to wear, Easy to read, broke easily, no ability to sync with many devices, less inaccuracies than other fitbit pedometers
About me... former avid user, now fitbit ex-customer
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

Good product for a good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MarkQQ
from Houston, TX
on 04/26/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Tracking
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, good price
Fitbit is an affordable and easy-to-use tool. Of course it has limited functions, but it has all the most important ones. With attractive design and excellent price, you can hardly find anything else better than this one.
This product has... Attractive design, Right size, Useful features, Quick reading, Easy to wear, Easy to read
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0572537812
My Best Buy number: 0572537812
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

Fitbit Ultra

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Randy0915
from Houston
on 04/15/2013
What's great about it: Tracking ability
What's not so great: Tends to slip off
The ability to track my activity level throughout the day and sync the information to my phone.
This product has... Attractive design, Right size, Quick reading, Easy to wear, Easy to read
About me... Avid user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 0574961578
My Best Buy number: 0574961578
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

Very Good Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chrisad
from miami, fl
on 04/12/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Accuracy of Tracking
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Easy to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It was very accurate and helpful
What's not so great: Very expensive
It is a very good product.I like that it monitors your sleep.It is also nice that it keeps track of your calories and steps. I enjoy that I am able to sync it to other programs and devices. The only downside is that it is a little expensive for a step counter.
This product has... Useful features, Easy to wear, Easy to read
About me... workout enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My Best Buy number: 1048204849
My Best Buy number: 1048204849
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

Awesome Partner for Your Fitness Goals

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jclisenby
from Huntsville, AL
on 03/31/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Tracking
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, Very accurate, Syncs effortlessly, Easily tracks your progress
What's not so great: Doesn't sync with iPhone, must use the computer
This is a great accessory for anyone looking to be healthier. Whether it's tracking steps, stairs, sleep, or calories, the FitBit tracker can do it all. I wear mine 24/7/365 and I always have track of the latest stats on my activity and sleep. The tracker keeps you motivated to get up and get your steps in for the day. It also reminds you to take the stairs. Fitbit has also helped me get my sleep patterns on track with its spot-on sleep tracking. This is the perfect accessory to help you on your fitness journey. It pairs great with the Fitbit Aria scale, and if you want a tracker to sync directly to your iPhone, grab the FitBit One.
This product has... Attractive design, Useful features, Easy to wear
About me... workout enthusiast, Avid user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

Love this product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Crusanne
from California, MO
on 01/20/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Tracking
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I have used FitBit for six months and bought this one for my husband, hoping he would get into it like me. We've both become more conscious of our activity levels, eating and sleep. Great device, glad to introduce it to new people, I talk about this with everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

Great fitness tracker for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JAM62775
from Long Island
on 12/10/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Tracking
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use; great value; tons of data-tracking
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
This is a very reliable, easy to use device at a very affordable price. It tracks a bunch of data, including steps taken, miles traveled, stairs climbed, and quality of sleep. Setting up an account on the web site is easy and quick to do. Entering data on the site is also a breeze. This product gives you more than some higher priced ones on the market. Highly recommended!
This product has... Right size, Useful features, Quick reading, Easy to wear, Easy to read
About me... Avid user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

great for tracking steps and activity

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jg1985
from san francisco, ca
on 12/08/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Tracking
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
wanted this product for a while, after a friend recommended it. found it on sale at best buy.
great product and easy to use and read.
This product has... Right size, Useful features, Easy to wear, Easy to read
About me... Avid user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

Like it a lot.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pmomma
from Bangor, ME
on 12/01/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Tracking
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great tracking, keeps me motivated to be in the 10K club
What's not so great: Lost it once, they replaced it, but I did not do anything unusual to lose it. Calories track high.
Overall, I love it. I think calories track high, but as long as I just pay attention to getting better each day, it works for me.
This product has... Attractive design, Right size, Useful features, Quick reading, Easy to wear, Easy to read
About me... Avid user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

quit working after 5 days

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Snotroh
from Anchorage, AK
on 12/01/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Accuracy of Tracking
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Easy to Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: tracking awake and sleep patterns
What's not so great: quit working !!
I only used this about 5 days when it quit working. I called the manufacturer and was told they would mail a replacement. I am STILL waiting for that replacement to show up after about a month!! Loved the way it worked right up util it quit working!
This product has... Attractive design, Right size, Useful features, Quick reading, Easy to wear, Easy to read
About me... Avid user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

Accurate and provides good information

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LewisandClark
from Wooster, Ohio
on 11/30/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Tracking
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Easy to Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, reasonable price
What's not so great: Support on line is weak and belt clip is marginal
Product works as advertised and I have enjoyed using it to date. Provides good information and once adjusted to my stride it is accurate as compared to my treadmill. On line support is weak. Belt clip should hold product more securely. Overall I am satisfied.
This product has... Attractive design, Useful features, Quick reading
About me... Avid user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dtjohnson
from Rochester,MN
on 11/30/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Tracking
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to deal with and does pop out of holder like Ultra.
What's not so great: Could use bluetooth sync
Just an easy tracker that doesn't get in the way and provides useful information.
This product has... Attractive design, Useful features, Easy to wear, Easy to read
About me... Avid user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

A decent value for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 1234554345
from Denver Colorado
on 11/25/2012
What's great about it: Counts steps and flights of stairs fairly accurately
What's not so great: No on/off switch.
If you are in vehicle and drive to a spot where you plan to walk or hike, vibration of vehicle adds steps to counter. No way to reset. Overall, happy with purchase. I wear it daily and find myself trying to outdo prior weeks activities.
This product has... Attractive design, Right size, Useful features, Quick reading, Easy to wear, Easy to read
About me... Avid user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sml65
from Houston, TX
on 11/25/2012
What's great about it: Tracks Steps great. Great online tools.
What's not so great: Does not track stairs great.
Fitbit has great online tools and it syncs easily. Tracks steps great, not so much on stairs. I had no idea how few steps I took in a day. When you wear it it does make you think about moving/walking more.
About me... beginner, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

Stunned at accuracy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DeeJay42
from Milwaukee, WI
on 11/20/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Tracking
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's accurate and inconspicuous
What's not so great: A little expensive
This product is insanely accurate. I don't know how they do it. The wireless uploads happen without effort and the battery life is extensive. the fitbit web service syncs with several other health sites and mobile apps, which is very nice.
This product has... Attractive design, Right size, Useful features, Quick reading, Easy to wear, Easy to read, accurate, great online interaction
About me... Avid user, lost weight and want to keep if off
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

It's ggetting the job done.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Verns
from Gilbert, AZ
on 11/19/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Tracking
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reliability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
It's getting the info that I need and it is just about right all the time.
This product has... Right size, Useful features, Quick reading, Easy to wear, Easy to read
About me... Avid user, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:65+
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

Great tool for staying active

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WeBeFit
from TX
on 11/18/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Accuracy of Tracking
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Bluetooth sync with computer
What's not so great: Has to be charged a lot - lose steps while charging
This is a great activity monitor/pedometer because it syncs wirelessly with your computer and automatically inputs that information into MyFitnessPal. It also gives you tools to let you know how active you are, how many steps, how many miles you have walked, and an approximate number of calories you have burned. While these numbers are probably not 100% accurate, they are close enough to give you an idea of whether you are moderately active or a couch potato. I like that this item is small enough to hide and can be clipped almost anywhere out of sight.
Haven't tried the sleep feature, but I know how much I don't sleep and don't really need a device to tell me that. :)
This product has... Attractive design, Right size, Useful features, Quick reading, Easy to wear, Easy to read
About me... workout enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

Great Tool!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ViperTimC
from Shrewsbury, MA
on 11/09/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Accuracy of Tracking
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reliability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Easy to Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use...accurate and informative!
What's not so great: Belt Holder Could Be Better
This is a wonderful tool to help develop and manage a healthier lifestyle. It appears to be pretty accurate and the online dashboard is great. My only concern is that the belt holder could be better designed. I find myself pushing the device back into the holder as it sometimes comes loose. I would like to see a more secure locking mechanism on future holders...I find myself worrying I am going to lose the device.
This product has... Attractive design, Right size, Useful features, Quick reading, Easy to wear, Easy to read
About me... Avid user
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fitbit - Ultra Wireless Activity and Sleep Tracker - Black/Blue

Same route & it gives me different mileage & time

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Keister
from Chicago
on 11/09/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Accuracy of Tracking
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Reliability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Easy to Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Undependable
I take the same routes and it has continually given me different data. No 2 days are the same. No consistency in data tracking. I tried it for 30 days & it was always wildly different . I am returning it!
This product has... Easy to read
About me... workout enthusiast
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>