Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Model: WRN1000-100NAS
SKU: 9612883
UPC: 606449062588
Easily connect to the Internet without wires using this router that allows you to surf the Web, e-mail friends, stream music, play online games and more at the touch of a button. Four Ethernet ports allow for wired connection of up to 4 computers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.197 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 76 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
5
84% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
64 out of 76
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch
Review 1 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Great router with good range

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: superfleajq
from San Jose, CA
on 07/10/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, stable, good range, 2.4 & 5Ghz bands
What's not so great: Range is good, but could be great!
I've had this router now for about 2 years and it's been a trooper! From the start, it was easy to set up, has all the features I need in a router (dual band, 2.4 & 5Ghz, separate guest access, wireless DLNA usb port, etc), and is STABLE. I can't stress the stability enough. I've had plenty of routers throughout the years that require reboots\resets every few days or weeks. This one has been going strong since... well, I've never had to reset it since I've had it, short of when updating the firmware. Today, there are probably better options that provide more features, but this still proves to be a great router even today.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2650954207
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Poor signal

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Tomfoolery
from Columbus, OH
on 07/08/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Plug-and-play
What's not so great: Signal strength, reliability
The signal strength is very bad on this device. I have excellent connectivity in the same room with the modem or next to it, but further than that it drops off quickly. It is fairly central in our small 980-square-foot house, but I find myself disabling wifi on devices and just using 3G cell service more often than not.
This product has... Unreliable connection, Short range, slow connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

This router works great in our small home.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VernB
from Sun Prairie, WI
on 04/10/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: Nothing - works great!
We have a small two-story home (1800 square feet) and this router works great throughout and the house and also outside on the patio. The speed is plenty fast enough for two (or more of us when the kids are here) to be using it at one time on laptops or tablets.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0022996138
My Best Buy number: 0022996138
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

great router !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jeanettepr
from Paterson,NJ
on 03/01/2014
What's great about it: easy set up and nice product for a good price
This router was a good inversion. nice product I would recommended to anyone and the best part was the price .
This product has... Fast connection
About me... Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2953411988
My Best Buy number: 2953411988
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Easy to set up. Does the job.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BiGGiEstuFF
from Houston, Tx
on 01/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: It was a breeze to set up
What's not so great: Haven't found anything so far
I just needed a basic N router to replace the one I previously had. I didn't need any fancy features. It just needed to provide good wifi signal with good transfer for HD content to my wireless devices. This router does just that. I picked it up because it was a good deal at the time. I couldn't ask much more from a sub 25 dollar router.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0557449246
My Best Buy number: 0557449246
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

very pleased with product. no problems at all.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cozmans
from Columbus, Ohio
on 12/28/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to install
What's not so great: nothing
This product easy very easy to install to the main computer in the house. After installation I used it daily with no problems whatsoever. I would definitely recommend this product to others.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2139595655
My Best Buy number: 2139595655
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Not the Equipment for the New User

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Johnjteerf
from Kansas
on 11/21/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: No soft ware Disc to Install
After 2 plus hour on the phone to finnally install, we were able to get it working. And then surprise surprise the Tech tried to get me to buy a $153.00 plan to get it to keep working. Not what I would have guessed to be a good product that they want to charge you 5 times what they get for it to keep it working. Not Happening!!! Am very disappointed
This product has... Unreliable connection, Short range, Difficult setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
-9points
2out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Nice inexpensive router, no major issues

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: AlanFrustrated
from Michigan
on 11/04/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Vertical stand and buttons to turn on/off wireless connection
What's not so great: Intermittent connection drops and Genie sometimes crashes
I bought this to use at the office and don't actually need the wireless connection, so it's nice that I can turn this option off easily. However, I can't comment on signal strength or max distance for wireless connection since I don't use it.
It comes with 2 small plastic clips that allow the unit to stand vertically on my desk (I saw another comment which says they didn't get the stand, but maybe they didn't realize that these 2 small clips are it). This again is nice since the unit takes up less space on my cluttered desk.
The only complaints about it are that my connection is dropped occasionally (maybe 1-2 times a day), but this may be an issue with my office network (which is awful) and it only lasts a matter of seconds usually. The Netgear Genie tool will crash occasionally (maybe 2-3 times a week) for reasons unknown. So I have to restart it manually.
I'd have given it say a 3.5 stars if I could, since I don't think it is quite a 4 star, but 3 stars may be me being a little miserly (bah humbug).
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Erock86
from Racine, WI
on 10/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works Great
What's not so great: Nothing
Router is very easy to set up. Only took me a couple of minutues. Highly recommended.
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2288283441
My Best Buy number: 2288283441
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Good basic wireless router

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: S0uthside
from Durham, NC
on 09/04/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to hook up, good price, does what it needs to
What's not so great: Did not come with stand as shown on the website
Purchased N150 mainly as a wired router. I was tired of switching cables around. Wireless is for future use. The only disappointment was the picture on the website showed the product in a stand so it could be installed vertically. However, the product did not come with a stand and none is shown on the cover of the product's box.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2119216341
My Best Buy number: 2119216341
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Works good and inexpensive :)

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tiffred75
from Murfreesboro, TN
on 07/20/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: have to restart it sometimes
This a a good product. I love it because it is a good price. It is easy to hookup, also.
This product has... Fast connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2878307045
My Best Buy number: 2878307045
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

great for an apartment our small house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Albuquerque, nm
on 06/28/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: simple to set up, effective connection, great price
Perfect for basic needs, canhadle multiple devices well.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0100897586
My Best Buy number: 0100897586
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Good wifi

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Annoyd54
from Uvalde ,texas
on 06/14/2013
What's great about it: We like it works great...
This netgear works very good I would recommend it.......
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1012485649
My Best Buy number: 1012485649
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Reception not very good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gwynnie22
from nyc
on 04/04/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Value and performance
What's not so great: Range is limited
I use this for my small apt which up to now (3 years) has been great. So much so that I decided to get one for my parents' house. My parents live in a sprawling ranch house. The reception is good in rooms immediately surrounding the home office (where wifi router is located) but not in the far edges of the house. I'll prob have to get a repeater (or tell my parents not to use their laptops in those areas).
This product has... Short range, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Nice overall Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chris0123
from Allentown
on 01/30/2013
What's great about it: Small size
What's not so great: Have not found anything yet.
This is actually a pretty good router. Very easy to set up blue and yellow light effects on the router plus on/off switch. I would recommend don't need to buy a expensive router this works fine for me.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Died early

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: LilOleMike
from Bay area, ca
on 01/17/2013
What's great about it: not much
What's not so great: Dead
I bought this online. The delivery tracking showed it sat for 3 days 30 miles away. The delivery tracking showed it still 30 mile away when it was at my door. The customer service rep said I should call to find out why. No. It is not my responsibility until I take possession. But; no help in getting what I already paid for. Now it is dead. If you want something reasonably priced which functional life will not exceed it's warrantied life, this is it.
This product has... Unreliable connection, not dependable
About me... Budget Conscious, not ignorant; not expert
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
-11points
4out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Terrydor
from Canton, NC
on 12/07/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It was simple to set up
I can get frustrated trying to get electronics to work sometimes but this was very simple
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

Nice and sweet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SatishNagare
from Seattle
on 12/07/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
It is easy to install. Simple to use. And giving reasonable performance.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

don't know

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: excmax
from henderson, nv
on 12/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: no usb connection
My computer connection to my modem is by USB which this device doesn't accept. Any suggestions before I send it back?
About me... Computer technology challenged, trying to set up my ipad
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - 150 Wireless-N Router with 4-Port Ethernet Switch

You get what you pay for. Tech support is a poor!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rickmu
from LA, CA
on 11/19/2012
What's great about it: The price and ease of setup.
What's not so great: Tech support is very poor (in the Phillippines). This router does support AirPrint.
Dispite talking with several tech support people, none could solve the problem. All had different answers from buying another more expensive model to not knowing what to do. The web site netgear.com advertises AirPrint is supported with any printer. My HP Officejet 6310 could not print even after hard wiring to the router. The Netgear Genie gives you easy instructions and even recognizes my printer. But Apple devices state "Printer not found." The tech guys don't know why my Apple devices can't find the printer. I will try another brand and have BEST BUY find the right combination of router and printer. For simple Wi-Fi connections the router works fine within 30 feet. Don't expect more
This product has... Short range, slow connection, Reliable connection, no airprint
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, old guy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>