Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney - Princess 7" Portable DVD Player - Pink/White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Disney - Princess 7" Portable DVD Player - Pink/White

Model: P7100PD
SKU: 9667646
UPC: 043769970894
Let your child enjoy movies on the go with this portable DVD player that supports CD, CD-R, CD-RW, DVD, DVD-R, DVD-RW and picture CD playback. The built-in headphone jack allows your child to listen privately.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
78% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7 out of 9
)
Customer Reviews for Disney - Princess 7" Portable DVD Player - Pink/White
Review 1 for Disney - Princess 7" Portable DVD Player - Pink/White

Granddaughter loves it.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GailB
from South, NJ
on 03/14/2011
What's great about it: light and cute
What's not so great: Needs a carrying case
Perfect for our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter. She knows how to use already, she watches DVDs on car trips and in the resturants! Our daughter loves the fact that it helps to entertain her daughter too! Nice price for a child's product and with a little supervision it should last.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Disney - Princess 7" Portable DVD Player - Pink/White

Wont play all DVD's. Decent remote.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: BT28056
from Gastonia, NC
on 02/06/2011
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good controls on the unit.
What's not so great: Bad compatibility.
Returned this DVD player after a week. It wouldn't play a number of DVD's I put in it. It just sat there and continually showed a "Loading" icon, and finally came back saying it couldn't play. This is not a case of a scratched or different region DVD. It just has a problem with certain disc's. When I brought it back, the customer service rep told me that we are not the first to bring it back for the same problem. It just wont play some discs. My assumption is that it is a firmware problem with the unit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Disney - Princess 7" Portable DVD Player - Pink/White

Awesome!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stella1
from Hamilton, OH
on 01/21/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy and durable
My Mother bought this DVD player for our 2 1/2 yr old for Christmas. She loves it! She has also dropped it on the hardwood floor several times and it works as good as new - it's very durable and also easy to operate!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Disney - Princess 7" Portable DVD Player - Pink/White

Most Disney movies won't play

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jenn010
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 01/19/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: When it works it's great.
What's not so great: Inability to play most movies.
We had trouble getting it to play any movies. It would only work with certain DVDs and we couldn't play any Disney movies on it. Very disappointing!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Disney - Princess 7" Portable DVD Player - Pink/White

So easy a 3 year old can do it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jillian0113
from New Bedford, MA
on 01/19/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
The quality is great! My 3 year old daughter thought it was so girly and princessy. she uses it every night before bed and on car trips (make sure you bring the car charger), she even knows how to change the discs and play them or restart them on her own. Def great for any little princess
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disney - Princess 7" Portable DVD Player - Pink/White

great dvd player...but

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: peruanany
from new york
on 01/17/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: the image its great...got a lot of complements
What's not so great: the sound it makes when playing a movie
i bought this dvd player as a xmas gift for my 2 year old..she loves it uses it every day since she got it on the 25th,you have to have it charging when not using cause the battery doesnt last long over all a great purchase the only problem i have with it, its the sounds it makes when playing a movie its a little loud but my baby doesnt seen to mind she is happy and thats what matters :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disney - Princess 7" Portable DVD Player - Pink/White

My 4 year old loves it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tplove2shop
from Lansdale, PA
on 01/17/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Kid Friendly Design
My 4 year old loves her new princess dvd player. It came with headphones and a remote too. She thinks that it is so cool to have her own remote. It is easy enough for her to use. We have not had any problems with skipping or picture. So far it is wonderful for long car rides!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Disney - Princess 7" Portable DVD Player - Pink/White

Nice DVD player

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Ryan123456789
from Cincinnati, OH
on 03/05/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: It is pink and my daughter loved it b/c it was very girly.
What's not so great: You can buy a cheaper DVD player that isn't pink. Seems to skip rather easily if used in the car.
A nice DVD player. My two year old daughter loved it b/c i was pink and girly. My issue with it is it skips rather easily. So don't expect to use it in the car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
9out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Disney - Princess 7" Portable DVD Player - Pink/White

Great DVD player for my daughter.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sallen820
from Woodbridge, VA
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use, good price, simple/classy design
What's not so great: battery life, accessories
I purchased this DVD player for my 5 year old daughter for Christmas. The player itself is designed nicely. I think the princess theme is great for a little girl. The design is not overdone like all the other Disney Princess items that are on the market. It is classy looking pink with a very simple D on the cover. We take several long car rides throughout the year and this is something to keep her occupied for a while, and allows mom and dad to keep their sanity. The battery life is short but I purchased a power point splitter from a Best Buy store and this unit DID come with the car power cord. I am able to have both her DVD and her brothers DVD player running at the same time. The ONLY downside/complaint I have about this DVD player is that finding a carrying case to mount on the back of the seat has been extremly difficult to find. They have either been to big or way to small to fit it. Other than that it is a great player and a resonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
26out of 34found this review helpful.