Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips Under-the-Cabinet Clock Radio for Apple iPod and iPhone - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Philips Under-the-Cabinet Clock Radio for Apple iPod and iPhone - White

Model: DC6210/37
SKU: 9730439
UPC: 609585190139
Listen to your favorite music from your Apple® iPod® or iPhone® while you work in the kitchen with this under-the-cabinet clock radio that features a built-in cooking timer and clock to help you keep track of cook times.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
78% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
7 out of 9
)
Customer Reviews for Philips Under-the-Cabinet Clock Radio for Apple iPod and iPhone - White
Review 1 for Philips Under-the-Cabinet Clock Radio for Apple iPod and iPhone - White

Great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sivad
from Piedmont, SC
on 02/03/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great sound and easy installation.
What's not so great: Weak magnet in remote.
We love our new speaker system a welcome addition to our kitchen. My only complaint would be that the magnet in the remote is a little weak it won't stay on our refrigerator. This is only a minor inconvenience for an otherwise excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Under-the-Cabinet Clock Radio for Apple iPod and iPhone - White

Great Sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: awags31
from MD
on 01/28/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: Glue that holds the magnets in the cover
The sound from this unit is really good. FM reception is also good. Easy to install with the included template (took me about 20 minutes).
The display is difficult to read when you're standing in front of it looking down on it (for example when you're setting it up) but if you get down to eye level with it you can read it fine.
One of the magnets that hold the cover shut also fell out (not enough glue) like in the other review but i glued it back in and it fixed it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Under-the-Cabinet Clock Radio for Apple iPod and iPhone - White

Decent Player

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Hydraulic
from Ar
on 01/21/2011
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
This under cabinet radio is decent for the price. It doesnt play very loud. There is no CD player! It requres about a half inch of space behind it for for the plug to fit. The ipod and iphone feature is awesome. All in all I would not purchase this unit. It was just the best I could find at the time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Under-the-Cabinet Clock Radio for Apple iPod and iPhone - White

Decent product with a few flaws

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: papaya73
from wisconsin
on 01/20/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great sound, charges the iPod
What's not so great: A little tricky to dock iPod and sometimes mode buttons are finicky.
I received an under the cabinet radio for Christmas but it didn't charge my iPod. I was really looking to be able to charge and listen at the same time so I returned the gift and went to Best Buy and got this one.
Essentially it has all the features I want. It plays my iPod, it programmed my favorite stations, it charges my iPod. Putting the iPod into the dock and taking it out is a little tricky. My iPod has slipped out of my hand on more than one occasion trying to dock it. It's just tough to align it and hard to see where the "plug" goes in. Also, when I switch from radio to iPod mode or vice versa, it doesn't always do it. Sometimes I have to repeatedly push the button before it will switch. It doesn't automatically switch to iPod mode when the iPod is docked, which is weird, but fine since sometimes I just want to charge it. It also charges the iPod even when the unit is off but plugged in. It has really good sound for that type of unit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Under-the-Cabinet Clock Radio for Apple iPod and iPhone - White

Product easy to install; easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wildthang
from Franklin, TN
on 01/19/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: capatible with Iphone
What's not so great: no complaints
The product was all I expected it to be from description on website. No complaints and happy with purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Under-the-Cabinet Clock Radio for Apple iPod and iPhone - White

Radio? or hunk of plastic

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: kgarmon
from centre, al
on 12/25/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Its pretty
What's not so great: It don't work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Philips Kitchen radio that my wife opened for christmas is effectively a hunk of plastic. It does not work right out of the box. You plug it in and nothing happens, it does not work. It is also missing a piece on the face plate that tells you what the buttons do. It is going back to the store as soon as they open back up after christmas and I am mad. My wife was going to listen to christmas music while she cooked christmas dinner today. Philips stinks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
2out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Under-the-Cabinet Clock Radio for Apple iPod and iPhone - White

Great Unit for all I-Pod users

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ray6450
from erie,pa
on 10/04/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What a wonderful product. It has wonderful sound quality and is great to have to listen to I-Pod music at anytime and being great for playing background music when having dinner and etc,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Under-the-Cabinet Clock Radio for Apple iPod and iPhone - White

Great Piece, But...

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: aicitman
from lakewood, nj
on 09/12/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great Sound, Easy to Use
What's not so great: Hard to set up, Magnets fall off
All in all, it's a great piece. But there are several problems.
It took me and my brother more than an hour to hang up. Now you could blame it on the fact the we were drilling 2 holes a half a millimeter off, and we were trying to do it with an electric screwdriver, with a drill bit that wasn't big enough. But it was a pain in the neck.
Also, several months after we started using it (on a regular basis, it totally replaced our stereo system!), the magnets that close the case for the iPod fell off, making it stay open at all times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Under-the-Cabinet Clock Radio for Apple iPod and iPhone - White

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Redynsainaz
on 08/31/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound. AM/FM. Can charge and use iTouch. Magnetic remote.
Love this product. Great sound. Much better sound than I thought I would get from an under the cabinet radio. Love that I can charge the iTouch and also play it on this system. We installed it under a cabinet near the refrigerator and love that the remote is magnetic and will stick on the fridge right next to it. Would absolutely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.