Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Model: EM250-1915
SKU: 9740848
UPC: 099802786717
This netbook features an integrated webcam with a microphone and wireless connectivity so you can keep in touch on the go. The digital media card reader provides access to media on your memory cards and the 160GB hard drive provides ample storage space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.599 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 217 reviews
5 stars
152
4 stars
53
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
2
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
206 out of 217
)
Customer Reviews for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black
Review 1 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Super cheap netbook

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BJag
from Saint Paul,MN
on 10/26/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I believe the netbook can not go any lower, I wish that it had N570 that fire its sales to break the sky in a blink of eye
This product is... Easy to set up and is lightning fast, A nice compact size
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Parent with kids, Student, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: mrshmelloz
on 09/26/2011
Have only had for less than year and now wont work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Best little netbook EVER!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TiffUhKnee
from Las Vegas, NV
on 01/20/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Light-weight, easy to use, great price, reliable, superb webcam, long power cord w/attached strap for easy storage!
What's not so great: Short battery life (2 hours 45 mins) but charges quickly. Don't let this stop you! Just buy an additional battery!
I researched a lot of these netbooks and took a chance with this one. SO GLAD I DID! I was hit by a car while crossing the street and ended up with a lot of nerve damage. It was difficult for me to sit at home and work at my desk. I couldn't type for more than 15 minutes at a time. I heard about these netbooks and how light-weight they were. I needed something that would give me the chance to lay on the couch and work. A regular laptop was still too heavy for me. This netbook is SOOOOOO light plus I have been able to get my typing abilities to almost an hour now because of the convenience. I was also concerned about the size of the keyboard and screen but thought I could hook it up to my monitor and wireless keyboard if I got really desperate. I've never had to hook it up to my monitor nor my wireless keyboard as I got used to the size of both very quickly. I have also downloaded a varitey of music and pictures files without my computer slowing down, hooked up and currently use my MagicJack (phone jack), and use a wireless connection. The webcam is AMAZING! It has such a fabulous picture quality! I didn't expect to be as happy as I am with this netbook. I wanted to keep my purchase under $300 and didn't think I would be able to get something like this for the value. I highly recommend this netbook. It has been a great little support system for me. I do recommend getting an additional battery if you plan on using it without the charger. You will get approximately 2 hours and 45 minutes when using the battery only. Pick one up on eBay or another discounted website. Regardless of the battery life, you can't go wrong with this little gem. I've had it for almost 7 months with zero problems and I'm picky!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Great netbook at a low price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AMGuazo
from Texas
on 11/15/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The price and ease of use.
What's not so great: Battery last only more than two hours.
I bought this at a sale price of $199.00. It is a great travel companion.I decided to buy this cheaper version of netbook rather than the fancy ones because technology change most often, later you know your stuff is obsolete already. So far, this netbook performs so well. I have no complain except the battery that last only a couple of hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Great machine for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joannel
from fort collins, co
on 11/15/2010
What's great about it: Perfect for kids
What's not so great: No CD drive but external works fine
I purchased these for my 10 and 12 year old sons. They are perfect for them. These came with a built in webcam, microphone and sd card slot. I think a lot for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Great for surfing the web and emailing.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: skinnygirl
from Chesaning, MI
on 11/15/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great price
What's not so great: short battery life
I've had my ebook for about a month. I just love it for sitting on the couch and using Facebook or checking email. I have not used it for documents or pictures as I have a desktop PC for that. I wanted this for travel. I have noticed that the battery does not last more then a few hours. That might be a problem if I'm traveling and not able to plug it in frequently. For the price it's a wonderful little netbook.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

This Machine is an Awesome little back-up!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rshank9494
from Redondo Beach, CA
on 11/15/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: It's all good!
I really believe for the price this Little E-Machine is a worthy Back-up to my main computer. It has XP so all things are compatible and I added some out-board speakers (Insignia Speaker bar) and the sound is 100% better. USB drives and SD cards are so inexpensive now you can copy movie avi's to the card media and away you go .... and the price was amazing,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Exellent for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dynoman
from Bako, CA
on 11/11/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price - I got it for $200
What's not so great: lame performance if you paid $300
I got this for $200 and for the money is an excellent deal. A little underpowered, and low battery life for more than what I paid. But for what I paid, it is perfect, and I am seriously loving it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Love this thing!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shakespearesjuliet43
from AR
on 11/09/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Light, easy to use and convenient!
What's not so great: Battery life's about 2 hours
I initially got this because I'm sick and stuck home in bed a lot. I thought I'd only be using it to watch movies or online tv shows on. Turns out I have not touched my desk top computer since, and have transferred everything over to this nice little one! I love it and find myself using it ALL the time now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Bought this for my daughter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OnTheLake
from Atlanta, GA
on 10/18/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Lightweight and easily portable
What's not so great: nothing so far
Price was great. Wonderful for surfing the web. Has Windows XP which includes all the applications needed. My daughter is a student and this has everything she needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

AWSOME!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iamme12345
from kandyland,dont want to give location
on 10/12/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: speed!!!
What's not so great: gimme a little mor memory
great little netbook i can use it for school all the time and just transfer documents using a flashdrive to a standard computer!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 12 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Excellent tiny Netbook

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Arsl
from Reston, Va
on 10/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price and size
so far I’m fully satisfied with the product, its excellent for web surfing and fast, but if your usage is for word processing then the memory may not be sufficient for usage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
21out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 13 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Great for its price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mrmsrecords
from Davie, FL
on 10/07/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: the weight, the price
What's not so great: the speaker is very poor
This is 2nd netbook. My first one was Asus Eee PC 1005HAB. I loved it until it started giving problem with keys after only 7 months. Although I fixed it following their support system, it is now totally gone after 10 months. I am in the process of sending it to repair.
Anyway, so far I am loving this eMachine. This is lighter than my previous netbook. The overall look is nice. The only fault I find so far (1 month) is the speaker level is way too low. Very sad...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
27out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 14 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Great affordable Netbook

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chebironda
from Manchester NH
on 10/01/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Three usb ports, win7, Battery life and Price
What's not so great: Power adaptor gets too hot
I happy that I found a netbook with a lot of HD space and long life battery. Loaded with win7 starter, I dont need to be a pro to change the system settings. It is a good quality Netbook at affordable price.
Pros: long life battery, win7, three usb ports
Cons: no bluetooth
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
19out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 15 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Very satisified

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GaryV
from Michigan
on 09/23/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Convenient size and weight for travel and just for moving around the house.
What's not so great: Internal speaker.
I've had my eMachine netbook for several weeks and it does everything I expected. I'm very happy. The internal speaker is pretty weak, but the sound is great with headphones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Excellent netbook for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TXLady1028
from Palm Springs, CA
on 09/17/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: All the boxes are "ticked" for me.
Fast, seamless set-up. Display is great for the price. It does everything I need and replaced a 5 year old laptop that had hard-drive problems (HP). For surfing the web, software applications, it's working like a charm. I have purchased a cd/dvd rw drive to load anti-virus and other software onto it to use with my wireless internet. I wholeheartedly recommend the eMachines brand to anyone who wants simplicity and speed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 17 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Awesome Laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ladywolf54
from Bullock,NC
on 09/17/2010
What's great about it: Easy to use and set up and great price.
This laptop is great for everything from surfing the web. To watching videosThe picture is great,sound is great and best of all the price is the best.I bought two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Excellent netbook, battery doesnt last long

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tombstonechica
from pittsburgh,pa
on 09/12/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: simple, easy to use, good price
What's not so great: short battery life
This netbook is almost perfect. It has everything I need because I dont require much. It even has a webcam. The only bad thing is that the batteries go dead very quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
15out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 19 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Works hard for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bluprynt
from WI
on 09/09/2010
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: win xp
I bought one for my 16 year old for his birthday in April. He's not too computer savvy, so he gets a bit frustrated with it. However, geek that I am, LOVE IT! I am quickly becoming an emachines fan. That was the sixth emachine I've purchased for self, friends, or family within the past three years, and all work great! They are completely upgradable, and don't come loaded with a bunch of junk (that's changing, though) I just tweaked it a bit (for free) and wow, does it work! I'm getting another one for my 12 year old with special needs so he can work to his potential at school (get administrator approval first) and home. If I could afford all Vaio, I would go that direction, but eMachines gives you more bang for the buck!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
eMachines Desktop / AMD Athlon™ II X2 Processor / 4GB Memory / 500GB Hard Drive
4.4 out of 5(69)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for eMachines Netbook / Intel® Atom™ Processor / 10.1" Display / 1GB Memory - Black

Not a laptop experience

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: grantith
from St. Louis, MO
on 09/05/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Convenience
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: size
What's not so great: videos and speed
When purchasing this item i had read many reviews and looked up other netbooks, and after all of my research i came to conclusion this is the right choice.
I had bought this as an item to be used conviently just for some videos and occasional projects on microsoft word.
the videos take alot longer to load than a regular laptop and alot of times the video is very choppy.
When typing it is very hard to fit your fingers on the keys.
Its a good deal for the price but if you want my advice, save up so more money and buy a better computer thats faster and has a better operating system than windows XP.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
9out of 20found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>