Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Model: LC-40LE810UN
SKU: 9742346
UPC: 074000372610
Enjoy stunning visuals with this LED-LCD HDTV that features quad pixel technology that enables the display of many colors. Full HD 1080p resolution provides a sharp, clear picture and the fast 4ms response time ensures a crisp image, even during action sequences. Internet Connectable Get access to great Instant Content on this LED-LCD HDTV. Connect to the Internet and you will have instant access to stream movies, listen to music and a wide variety of content through your HDTV. Learn more about Internet Connectable products. Netflix
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 69 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
61 out of 69
)
Customer Reviews for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Titan23
from TN
on 03/02/2012
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Awesome Picture!
What's not so great: The controls on the remote are not very user friendly.
I was lucky enough to pick this TV on clearance for a great deal! I had originally bought a "open box" LG LED TV that ended up being a floor model, so I returned and could'nt decide on what to buy until I saw this one with all of the features I wanted. LED 120hertz and fit my size requirement. I'm not to pleased with the service I first recieved from best buy, but I'm just happy I got an awesome TV for Awesome price!
This product has... Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer, Gamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Incredible Picture - Buy it While It's Available

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NYerInTexas
from Houston, TX
on 03/29/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture is amazing
What's not so great: Nothing
I was planning on getting another brand, but when I compared the picture and read the reviews I went with Sharp. I REALLY glad I did! My wife couldn't care less that I was buying a new TV. The old low def in the bedroom was fine with her. That is until she saw this. Even she's amazed.
The sound isn't bad. It's not great, but its fine in my bedroom.
I don't have Ethernet cables to my bedroom so I bought a Netgear wireless adapter (WINCE2001) which works really well.
I was told that this model is being replaced with a 240mhz version which is much more expensive so buy it while you can. 120 is more than fine. You won't be sorry...
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Very good for the money, would highly recommend.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rallaster
from Indy, IN
on 03/23/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Believe it or not, this was my first HDTV purchase, and I am extremely happy with it. Clear and vibrant picture. Audio is clean and crisp and very good. It does buzz a little at higher volumes, but it's not bad. Multiple miniplug audio out jacks makes hooking up headphones very easy and allows me to watch tv or play games and turn the TV volume all the way down so as not to disturb others in the room. Side mounted inputs allows for flush wall mounting without the concern of damaging cables. TV operation is also very cool, and throws off very little heat even after hours of usage.
Best Uses: Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Microsoft - Xbox 360 S Gaming Console
4.7 out of 5(364)
 
 
 
 
 
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix through Xbox 360
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

The best quality picture, lots of features!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Moorya52
from Gloucester, MA
on 01/28/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent Picture Quality, lots of features!
What's not so great: Not very fast during channel surfing
I bought this TV a month ago and still absolutely love it! Netflix works flawlessly, and the picture quality is Tremendous!!! Highly recommend!
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Very Good Picture

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Govt
from Arlington, TX
on 01/18/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture
What's not so great: Sound and Remote Control
One of the best pictures you will find. The only minor issue is the sound; its a little weak. Also the remote control; it does not illuminate.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Bright shining experience to have the Aquos

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Annesa
from Washington, DC
on 01/18/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: HD picture & ease of use
I love my new Aquos. I had to first insure that my Dish network was registered on the internet for high definition and since then the picture has been better than the movie theater screen. I love the set and only wish Sharp would make the Aquos available in smaller screen sizes because the 40" was a bit large for my bedroom but it was the smallest size available for Quattron.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Glad I got this one

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pegasus55
from Atlanta, GA
on 01/17/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Crystal clear picture, great colors.
What's not so great: Nothing.
This is my first HDTV and I'm glad I chose this one. The picture is excellent. I don't have it hooked up to any external speakers, and the sound is great. I really can't think of anything to complain about.
It's got plenty of outlets for your external components.
The look of the TV is lovely. If that's important to you. It has rounded corners and the logo lights up when the TV turns on. It looks great in the room.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Sharp picture with added depth

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Saloon
from Minnesota
on 01/17/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Very satisfied with this model. Very successful with picture in conjunction with wireless blu ray player.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix so far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Awesome tv.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tsharp
from GA
on 01/16/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
We have this tvs big brother in our living room and when we were looking for a new tv for the bedroom this was perfect!
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great LED TV that isn't 3D

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WiredLain
from Federal Way, WA
on 01/16/2011
What's great about it: Awesome Picture easy to set up.
What's not so great: nothing that I can think of except this would be perfect if it had 3D too.
Even though I would have liked to have a 3D TV the extra color "yellow" adds unbelievable realism to my games and to the movies I watch. Some of my games are so detailed and alive they almost appear to be in 3D.
I love al the features. I do plan on having Best Buy calibrate the color for me but out of the box my TV was just fine, I felt no need to adjust the colors. I find the menus easy to use and straightforward. It took a little bit to understand the remote. I love al the inputs I have and I found setting this TV very easy. I tried the sound from the TV before I hooked up my surround sound system and I found it to be pretty good for a TV.
Best Uses: Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Pandora
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Much More Than I Expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JBlaze21
from Tampa, FL
on 01/13/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Better Picture vs. Equivalent Samung Model I was looking at in-store. Can't go wrong with this buy.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: NETFLIX
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

MEETS ALL EXPECTATIONS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigdady
from NAPLES,FL.
on 01/12/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: PICTURE QUALITY
TRIED THE COMPARABLE SAMSUNG MODEL AND HAVE TO SAY THAT THIS SHARP UNIT BEATS ALL MEASURES AGAINST SAMSUNG.
STILL HAVE MANY FEATURES TO EXPLORE.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies, everyday use
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: N/A
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

could have been a great tv

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jonsh
from Boston
on 01/12/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: color
What's not so great: connectibility, remote control, sound
All the bones for a great tv: led, fourth pixel and great color, internet connecti ble, sleek.
Unfortunately doesn't have wireless connectibility built in nor do they sell a wireless usb device...have to use ethernet, or hook up your own bridge..kind of ridiculous given where the competition is and the money is in making it easy to access "aquosnet" content like netflix...
Sound quality suffers from indirect speakers, they fire down or backwards, but not from the front panel. Huh? I have a low end Toshiba with much better sound from front firing speakers.
Finally, this tv doesn't have the ability to be controlled by the current Directv remote, so you have to use two, and the sharp remote has really bad ergonomics.
Sorry Sharp, I wanted to our love you the more I knew ya...
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Excellent Picture, after firmware update was done.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KingQuad700
from Athens, AL
on 12/31/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture / sound
What's not so great: Glass base. would be great if internet was wireless.
I purchased this tv after lots of research. Felt good when I bought it. However, when I got it home, the picture was dark. After several adjustments that did not help, I checked the firmware on the tv and it was out of date. I downloaded the latest firmware from the SharpUSA website onto a USB device, and simply updated the tv. The picture looks great now. I am very satified.
The glass stand \ base was damaged when I opened the box.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: N/A
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

did not like.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Not2Sharp
from OR
on 12/29/2010
Picture Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
hate this tv, and the blue ray player that bought with it too. both Sharp products. Brought back to store after 7 days. I was not too sharp buying this.
Best Uses: Movies
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
-37points
1out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Fantastic Picture Quality, Poor Internet Access

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: BetterBrowser
from Chicago, IL
on 12/26/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Picture an Sound Quality, Netflix
What's not so great: Internet Interface
I have owned the Sharp LED-LCD Quattron 40" for about a week, and the picture quality is very impressive. From HD TV shows and live sports to movies, the experience is unparalleled. In fact, the picture quality is almost too good -- people look so realistic that you can discern the fakeness of movie sets. The sound system is also very impressive. Being able to stream Netflix is a great feature.
I have two major complaints. First, while the TV is marketed as internet connectible, you can only access features through Sharp's widget system - most of which is RSS news. There is *no internet browser*. You cannot connect directly to other internet sites (search engines or streaming TV sites, for example) through the TV. And, the widget selection is poor (no streaming music that I have found so far). Given that even the most basic Smart Phone has better internet interfaces, this is EXTREMELY disappointing. Second, the Netflix app accesses your instant que, but does not allow you to search or add titles through the TV. You must do this through your computer, which is inconvenient.
Overall, this a great system, but the internet experience leaves much to be desired.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies, live tv, netflix
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

our three year wait was worth it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: babs54
from boston ma
on 12/20/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: incredible picture
We've had an HDTV (not flat screen) for a few years and have enjoyed a crisp picture, so we were not expecting to get a better picture, only a bigger one. WOW! We are amazed! The picture is stunning. I didn't realize how mediocre the color was on our "not so old" TV until I went back (after several weeks of watching the Quattron) and saw how muddy everything looked--there is no comparison. We are very happy that we waited for this Sharp TV because it has exceeded our expectations! We love the Netflix streaming and look forward to many enjoyable movie nights.
Best Uses: Sports, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Picture "really must be seen to be believed"

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JaniceM43
from Portage, MI
on 12/06/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Outstanding picture quality, easy to set up, good price on a great HDTV
What's not so great: Nothing
Prior to purchasing the Quattron, I compared it against four other HDTVs (Sony Bravia KDL40EX700, Samsung LN40C650, LG 40LE5400, and Panasonic TC-P42S2) and the Quattron won hands down. This HDTV scores high when it comes to color accuracy and resolution scaling. Three of the competitor HDTVs named above have problems with moire interference @ 1080i playback--one of the most common resolutions for cable and satellite HDTV. Also, the Quattron's viewing angle is very wide. I bought/returned the Samsung LN40C650 because of "color fading". With the Quattron, color fading is barely noticeable 60 degrees of axis.
Check out what reviewers had to say about the Quattron at www.cybertheater.com/sharp-lc-40le810un-television-review-sulu-called-it and at www.marketnews.ca/Hands-onReviews/Hands-onReview:SharpQuattronLC40LE810un.
I am very pleased with the Quattron and couldn't have chosen a better HDTV!
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Yahoo Widgets, Netflix
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV at a Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GlobalVillageIdiot
from New England
on 11/05/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Color
What's not so great: Viewing aspect
We've been wanting to upgrade our 720P TV for a while and when I came across this Sharp on sale I couldn't resist.
Pros:
Sharp, vibrant colors, particularly yellows and cyans.
Very bright picture
Thin and light weight
Easy side-pointing connections
Cons:
High-gloss glass front can cause distracting reflections depending on position in your room.
Narrow viewing aspect. Picture starts fading at about 45 degrees.
Needs some initial color adjustment. Has a tendency to oversaturate blues.
When I purchased this TV I had a chance to see it on the wall next to a Sony and two Samsung LED's and the Sharp was easily the brightest picture of them all. It's a topic of debate whether or not the yellow sub-pixel makes a difference but it certainly did to my eye. Avatar which is virtually all cyans looked phenomenal on this TV. Curse of the Golden Flower, loaded with yellows and golds, also looked amazing. Details seem more noticeable because the color definition is so incredible. That being said you will need to do a little adjusting out of the box, I found that my unit had a tendency to oversaturate blues and some yellows were a bit greenish.
Do the firmware update immediately. Initially I had trouble with some blu-rays cutting in and out, most noticeably Apocolypto and Starship Troopers. The latest firmware update corrected this.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sharp Quattron / 40" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV

A great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gdelan1
from Cambridge, MA
on 10/31/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picture quality, sound quality
What's not so great: when changing inputs there is a slight delay.
The picture with the 4-color Sharp is amazing! HD is better than expected and the screen is still highly visible even in sunlight.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>