Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

Model: F7D2301
SKU: 9769176
UPC: 722868807347
Get the fastest speeds for all your wireless activities. 802.11n technology gives you speeds of up to 300 Mbps that's 5 times the speed of G. Dual-plane antennas and MIMO technology provide three-dimensional whole-home coverage for consistent signal, even through walls and floors.
Average Customer Rating:
2.826 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 167 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
44
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
63
50% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
84 out of 167
)
Customer Reviews for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n
Review 1 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

not happy

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: disgruntledBElkinuser
from Vincennes, IN
on 03/03/2013
What's not so great: It did not work correctly
I had a previous Belkin router so I was fairly familiar with how it works.
This new one would NOT pair with my computer. There was a phone number in the box which said if you're having problems call this number but the number was disconnected & would not work. I tried to find a number on the Belkin website but had to call two of them and got transferred 4 times to a fellow in India. He told me that before he could help me I had to PAY ANOTHER FEE! I was so aggravated that I went to the Belkin website to try to find an email to write. Guess what, that email got an automatic response that that lady was out on maternity leave until June! This is late February. And no one from Belkin has ever contacted me and it's been a couple of weeks. What a way to run a business. I would NEVER EVER have another Belkin product even for free! Obviously I purchased a bad product and can't tell anyone about it. I bought a Linksys which works fine & recommended by the Best Buy clerk but even he did not offer to have me return the Belkin so I'm not sure I'd go to Best Buy again when I buy my wife a Tablet in April for her birthday!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

Piece of Junk

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Grateful11
from Central NC
on 09/03/2012
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Didn't work
I've setup numerous routers of the years and this one was either bad or just junk. Spent nearly an hour with some guy in India and finally hung and returned the router. We bought this as a gift for a relative and ended up giving them our old Belkin that had been sitting around for many years not being used, it connected and worked perfectly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

Worst Router Ever

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 02/01/2012
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Everything Else
I never realized I would have so many problems with this router. Not only is it unreliable and constantly kicking me off the internet but it also rarely allows me to connect more than one device at a time. The worst of it is the Belkin customer service. I called once to try and fix the problems I was having and I've never experienced such horrible service. The problem was never successfully fixed and it took over 2 days of phones calls and hours of waiting to not even solve my problem.
I would never recommend this product to a friend and I wish I would have read a review like this before I bought it. I will never buy another Belkin product. My suggestion is to buy from another company. This product may be cheap but it will cost you time and stress.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

Best Router I've ever had

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Coon Rapids, MN
on 12/02/2011
What's great about it: Easy to set up and a great price
What's not so great: couldn't find a fault in it
I was surprised at finding such a good router at such a low price. It rarely times out like my old one and it can handle all the needs that I place on it from Roku to my iPad to my computer using it all at the same time.
I've owned Belkin routers before and this is by far the best of them all. I would recommend it for home use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

Not Happy - Returned

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: cadman77
from Columbia SC
on 11/02/2011
What's great about it: Easy to setup
What's not so great: pathetic Wi-Fi range
I purchased this router to provide superior Wi-Fi range in my home. it was very easy to setup and it worked, but the range was pathetic. you had to be in the same room with this router to get good strength. my old router was much better, so i returned the unit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

Cheap, in both price and value

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: rbrohammer
from Hanover Park
on 09/21/2011
What's great about it: Cheap in price
What's not so great: Cheap in value.
Want to save money? Don't buy this one. It's cheap in price, but also in value. I set it up and expected it to be better then my G-router, which it was. However, it is not dual band, so any little interference matters. Also, after six months of use, it keeps dropping smartphone wi-fi connectivity. My laptop also drops but less frequently. All this is easily fixed by power-cycling, but is a bother. Get a Cisco instead.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

OK but not great

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Bethe1
from Olympia, WA
on 08/10/2011
What's great about it: Good signal
What's not so great: Doesn't work with vista, staff not helpful at all
I bought this router so that I could connect to the internet on my laptop that runs vista. The staff at best buy recommended it saying that we would not lose our connection which we haven't at all. It took us over almost an hour to get it set up on our desktop which runs xp. Unfortunately, we have never been able to get it to work on my laptop which runs vista (And the computer that we bought the router to connect to)!!! We spent over half an hour on hold waiting for the customer service rep to even answer the call and yes the customer service rep was very difficult to understand. The rep finally said that he had given up on helping us with the laptop but said that at least we were online because we had the desktop online. We have to go backwards basically to get my laptop online, which is messed up. We are going to replace this one with hopefully something that works with xp and vista both (hopefully not a linksys but if that is all that works with both than so be it)!
The one computer we were able to set up has not lost internet once. We have good internet speeds on it too. Unfortunately, I still have to go to hotspots to get online on my laptop.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

Good for the money.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ochs
from Oconomowoc, WI
on 07/28/2011
What's great about it: Easy to set up.
What's not so great: Don't get hd quality pics from netflix.
I found this router to be good for the price. Fairly easy to set up. When downloading on computer times are fast. When downloading netflix we get about 3/4 of the bars, not quite hd quality but very good none the less.. If your not into high speed gaming or have to have HD downloads from netflix this is the router for you. Price was descent compared to the next step up to getting hd quality pictures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great router for my first! I love it!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PaddyMF
from East TN
on 07/28/2011
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great price, and browsing Internet fast.
It's my first one for me. I love it! I use it for our blue ray player and iPod touch and it works great with them. I've had it for a couple of months and haven't had any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

Don't bother

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Sparky241
from Flint MI
on 07/26/2011
What's great about it: it was inexpensive
What's not so great: compatibility with my laptop and durabiity.
I purchased this router as a replacement for my Linksys router that had died after 5 years of use. It was easy enough to install but, I began experiencing problems almost immediately. The tech support was very helpful but, they are in India. There is a small language barrier but the support staff is very patient and helpful. I had to call support at least twelve times in six months. I frequently had to re-boot my router when I turned on my laptop because my laptop could not easily see the router. After a little less than six months, my router died. If you are drawn in by the lower price, i have this advice: Send the $35 you would spend on this router to me and purchase a more reliable router. It will save you a great deal of frustration and hours on your phone, attempting to fix your Belkin router.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

good service

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ncarolinafran
from NC
on 07/13/2011
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: interferance from microwave and vacuum cleaner (lol)
most items linked easily. one laptop did not, but I think it was a problem with the laptop, not the router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

Good Router so far

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ChristieD
from Simi Valley, CA
on 07/13/2011
It took a while to sucessfully set up this router and have the wireless devices be able to see it. It seems to work well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

Great product for cheap

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JFerrar2
from Philadelphia
on 07/12/2011
What's great about it: Easy to set up, small
What's not so great: cheap plastic, not anything visually attractive but you won't have to look at it with a wireless connection:)
Bought this two days ago and still going strong. I was hesitant because of all of the negative reviews. I live in a tiny apartment (Im a college student) and it works fine. Setup took about 25 min to set up an internet for my cell/laptop and connect my wireless printer/scanner(which have two separate drivers.) I was ready for a headache. Anyway, I must have gotten lucky. Great item for someone who doesn't want to throw their dough around. Btw my ISP is Clear which may have made it a bit easier because they are plug-and-play
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

Problems from the beginning....

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Paulie788
on 07/09/2011
What's great about it: Cheap
What's not so great: Won't hold a connection, software is annoying
Bought this to replace an old router, and was mainly drawn in by the low price tag (on sale for 34.99). Got it home and had problems from the start. It took around 45 minutes for it to finally establish a connection. The software was very annoying as well. You must upload a Belkin router manager, and it always got in the way and was competing with my wireless network manager. It would keep prompting that the password was changed, and I needed to enter a new one. Looked it up and that seems to be a common problem with this router and software. Eventually got frustrated, and uninstalled the Belkin program, and then the router stopped working. Took it back, and upgraded to a different brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

Good router for a good price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Acethecatdog
from 11220
on 07/06/2011
What's great about it: Cheap, efficient data transfer
What's not so great: Gets hot quickly
I got road runner a few months ago and they didn't supply me a router so I went to best buy. This router was only $30 when the comparable routers were around $50. I have a small one bedroom apartment in Brooklyn so my coverage area is not really large enough to make any qualifications. But if you have a similar place this router will work fine. There is not much to complain about data transfer efficiency. I often have two computers online at the same time streaming hulu or whatever with no problems.
The complaints: The router does get hot quickly so its probably not very energy efficient. Also, I turn the router off all the time and when it turns back on the green light on the router comes quick, but the computer has trouble connecting. That is probably mainly a windows problem though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

Absolute garbage!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: nick2k914
from Dallas, Texas
on 06/14/2011
What's great about it: The LED status light is a pretty amber color when it doesn't work
What's not so great: Too many conflicts and tiresome tech support.
When I bought this router, I wanted a little more speed from my perfectly adequate wireless G router. Big mistake! When I hooked it up, it was all relatively easy, but once all was connected, I immediately had IP address conflicts and was unable to get on line. After three different calls with a call center that seems to not speak English very well at all, each time was able to get on line and have the problem seemingly solved, only to have the same problem happen within one or two days all over again. I actually searched through the garbage to try and find the old wireless G router and hook it back up, but it was too late. This router's next stop is that exact same garbage can, and there'll be a Linksys router installed by the end of the day.
I regret the day I decided to upgrade something that already worked so well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

excellent router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GDubyaKS
from Olathe, KS
on 06/14/2011
What's great about it: easy everything, price
What's not so great: the included cords could be longer
Easy to set up and install, no problems with the installation discs, plug and play ease, simple to navigate and secure the network!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

N300 Works Sometimes

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: KMSowards
from Meriden,Ks.
on 05/24/2011
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Set Up
I hooked it up and it worked fine with the ipod and iphone, the trouble I had was with our laptops. We have hughes.net internet and we are able to connect to the router but it says we aren't connected to the internet- sometimes this is true. I then tried to install the software on the included CD. This just made matters worse. I called the support number that popped up because it couldn't find the router. After 30 minutes of repeating everything that I had done before I called tech support, he wanted me to switch to a different laptop because it was Windows 7 instead of Windows Vista. By this time I was out of patience- partially because I had trouble understanding the rep- and gave up. It is still installed but doesn't work right. We use a N150 at work and haven't had any issues with it which is why I thought I'd try the same setup at home.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

Not As Good As They Say

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: aminey
from huntsville, al
on 05/20/2011
What's great about it: Hooking it up was easy
What's not so great: Didn't last long
Got this router to replace an older Belkin I had. I never had any issues with my old hardwired one but I got a new laptop for Christmas that had wireless. I've had this router for about 5 months and now none of the hardwired ports are working. Range and Connection was great while it was working but I kept having to reboot the router and modem about every week or so cause the connection kept dropping.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Belkin - Wireless Router - IEEE 802.11n

Did not work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: wna03
from Orlando, FL
on 05/18/2011
What's great about it: Its cheap
What's not so great: It doesnt work
I thought this was a great router at a great price. I should have gone online first and read the reviews. The router never recognized my modem. I waited 30 mins for the software to search for my modem with no luck. I called customer service which is a joke. You can barely understand what they are saying due to the louzy connection and accents. After an hour on the phone, the rep transferred me to a supervisor, where I was on hold for 20 minutes until I decided to hang up and exchange the router.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>