Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

Model: UN55C7000WF
SKU: 9783533
UPC: 036725233041
This LED-LCD HDTV features 3D technology for a thrilling entertainment experience (glasses required, not included). Wide Color Enhancer Plus with ultra clear panel technology deliver brilliant color and detailed images, so you can enjoy your favorite TV shows, movies or sporting events. This 3D-ready HDTV can deliver amazing 3D content into your home. Learn more about 3D-ready experience. Internet Connectable Get access to great Instant Content on this LED-LCD HDTV. Connect to the Internet and you will have instant access to stream movies, listen to music and a wide variety of content through your HDTV. Learn more about Internet Connectable products. YouTube Napster Blockbuster Facebook CinemaNow Have questions about this product? Ask Mr. Samsung, fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 217 reviews
5 stars
172
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
9
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
191 out of 217
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV
  • Featured

Gorgeous

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: riksco
from Seattle, WA
on 10/19/2010
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Thin and gorgeous picture
What's not so great: Haven't found any major flaws yet.
Slim and gorgeous. Great picture quality especially with a BluRay and digital cable. Even SD signals look pretty darn good. 3D is still in it's infancy but this screen does a fabulous job with it. The ability to convert 2D signals to 3D obviously isn't as good as a real 3D source but it's pretty impressive, especially with a good original source. AVATAR in 2D BluRay looks pretty good converted. Priced competitively and overall just an excellent HDTV.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies, 3d
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+13points
50out of 87found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

Best picture we've ever seen!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DeereMan
from Northwest
on 09/28/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture quality and a very good looking television.
What's not so great: We spend to much time watching it!
Perfict size for our TV room. Great looking and very easy to mount. The best picture we have ever seen on a TV. We thought our 46" was great, but this Samsung is stunning. People features and back grounds are so clear and brought out in such detail. Very happy with our purchase.
This product has... Useful Internet-enabled features, Easy to set up, Great value and features for the price, Right number of connections, Easy to use remote control
About me... Sports enthusiast, Technically savvy viewer
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

Nice for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sgallo
from Jefferson, MA
on 08/10/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good Price
What's not so great: Missing Cables
I bought this TV becasue it is an LED TV and was on a close-out sale. It is missing many of the connection cables so I was not able to connect it to the interent. :( Not a big deal becasue my A/V amp has connectivity too. So, I just use it instead. Good picture quality for the money. I am mostly happy with it.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Pandora
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

Excellent image and quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Art1365
from Knoxville, TN
on 07/28/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Image, easy of use and set up
What's not so great: No close caption on HD
Love this TV, this is our first HD flat screen TV and we have been enjoying it a lot, the image is very good but in HD is outstandingly good.
The sound is really clear and strong.
My only complain is that we like to use a lot the close caption and it is not available in high definition.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

Great tv for anyone!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sunnybeanz
from lawton ok
on 05/01/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to understand for use
What's not so great: N/A
I loved my samsung! I miss it greatly now. I enjoyed the quality of the picture when playing all sorts of video games on my ps3. Call of Duty: Black Ops! :D I am not much a tv wiz but I can tell you that the tv is an outstanding grab! I recommend this for anyone!
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

Crisp picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brandonsh
from San Francisco
on 04/25/2011
What's great about it: Easy to set up the basics, great screen
I've had this Samsung for a few months now and love it. Even an old black & white film on just DVD came through more clearly and distinctly than I'd ever seen it before. Can't wait for more titles to come out in 3D to get even more out of it!
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

Overall Nice Set

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AlanfromTexas
from Pasadena, TX
on 04/24/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture, size
What's not so great: Internet apps are awkward, can't upgrade
I bought this TV when they were phasing out the 2010 models so I got it at a really great price bundled with the 3D starter kit and blu-ray player. The TV has a really great picture. And the 3D works well with true 3D movies. Do not buy this set for the 2D-3D conversion as this does not work well and actually makes the picture worse. Also, the internet set-up can be very time-consuming and the navigation amongst the apps can be awkward.
My only complaint with the TV is with Samsung. I was looking to add the newer 3D glasses and Qwerty remote to my set and the they will not work with the 2010 models, only the 2011. So my set is only a couple of months old and already I'm screwed from updating the accessories. Way to go Samsung.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Pandora
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

Completely Satisfied!! Buy this TV!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VirtualEssence
from California
on 04/21/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Amazingly clean, crisp, colorful picture.
What's not so great: The sound on the TV itself(expected)
I upgraded to this model because my 52inch Samsung LCD TV got vertical lines through 1/3 of the screen(uggg). Good thing I purchased the extended no hassle warranty when I bought the TV, as I was able to get full credit for the old broken LCD and upgrade by paying the difference through Best Buy's program.
*NOTE* (Get the extended warranty, it is so worth it for such a big and fragile purchase like a TV this nice)
When I first was shopping for a TV, I was not interested in any 3D TV's, as I am not really too keen on really ever using the 3D functions, I'm happy with superior 2D picture and Blu-Ray as is. I found out early on that most (if not all) manufacturers are basically making all newer LED/Plasma/LCD TV's 3D capable, there aren't many (new) 2D only TV's available today, they're all 3D/2D. I was skeptical that a 3D/2D TV would some how degrade or interfere with the superior 2D picture I was going for, not the case.
*NOTE* 3D TV's have 0 effect on the quality of the 2D picture(I was skeptical and worried about this as I did not have a clue). The picture on this TV is Un-Freaking-Believable!!! Super bright, super colorful, and super clear and precise! I may never use 3D, but the 2D aspect is through the roof good quality.
The TV looks really nice right out of the box, I made a few tweaks after doing 2-3 hours research and used my own 'liking' of certain tweaks, so my tweaks might not be to your liking, but this is what I did to stabilize and increase the overall picture. There are several 'calibrating' articles I found when searching with BING, but when I tried what they suggested, I hated it, so I just went with my own idea of what I liked, but my tweaks are reasonable and probably desirable by most people.
*Tweaks*
Using the controller (which by the way is awesome, it's got a chrome/futuristic look to it, nice and streamlined, I love it compared to my old one) and hit:
* Menu + Picture + Picture Options + Auto Motion Plus (Toggle this to Clear or Off). This setting turned on makes movies/shows look like the 'soap opera' effect, like it's being shot through a camcorder, almost too real, you'll notice it when you see it, I hated it. Clear setting is perfect, or just turn off.
* Set Sharpness to 45 (Default 50)
* Set Contrast to 85 (Default 100)
* Leave 'Standard' mode as on, do not change to Movie.
The bread and butter of this TV though is watching Blu-Ray. Unbelievable how crisp and clear the detail is. I wasn't sure how much better a TV could get over my last LCD, but I was so clueless as to how much better this TV looks than regular LCD.
Sounds is eh...It's fine for regular TV/DVR stuff, but definitely need a surround sound for Blu-Ray, if you don't have one already.
Conclusion:
Completely recommend this TV, especially now that it's on sale, majorly worth every penny. Don't listen to the people complaining about the back light leaking through or pure blacks 'clouding' up, it's non-sense. Unless you're looking for flaws 1 inch away from the screen, you'll never notice such things. Buy this TV, be confident, and then when you see it, you'll pat yourself on the back and thank me.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies, blu-ray
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

Excellent Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jkspike3
from Albuquerque, NM
on 04/17/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: size, easy to setup, picture quality
I'm really glad i went out and bought this TV. The sound that comes from it is great if you have it in a small room. I have a medium sized living room so I bought a sound bar to go with it. Picture quality is great and overall design is great. I have used the 3D feature about a dozen times since I bought it (11-26-10).
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

wow, led is crisp! beautiful pic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: redman88
from venice, fl
on 04/14/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picture, picture, picture!
What's not so great: none so far
this tv is what i expected from a samsung led!! i bought and returned the 55d6000 because it had quite a few problems. right out of the box. took it back and got this set. what a difference. the picture is like u are right there in the movie! bluray is absolutely jaw dropping! dont have hd cable, but this set does a good job with regular cable. it has a boat load of options that i will probably never use. i dont own a 3d bluray player so i cant comment on the 3d use. wasnt looking for a 3d set but loved the tv and the price was right. ive barely made any changes to the factory settings and the picture is already unreal. cant wait to play with the picture settings and set it to my preferences. overall, very happy with this one and would say if u are looking for a great led tv, stop at best buy and pick one of these up:)
Best Uses: Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

didnt even last a year

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: flteal
from florida
on 04/02/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: picture quality
What's not so great: sound
2 weeks before the year warranty was up it quit. blue lines that turned to red and white. 2 different repair places couldnt get parts. 4 weeks later samsung gave me a full refund LESS TAX I PAID and 3d glasses too.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: netflix
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

3D problems in the first two months

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: daw6201
from Shreveport
on 04/01/2011
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: Seems buggy, not dependable
While the picture quality on this TV is fine, I cannot recommend it due to the problems we have had with it. The first one we got straight out of the box had a two inch scratch on the screen, so back to Best Buy.
After only two months the 3D went out, on what must have been only the second or third time we have used it. And this is where the real problem starts. First Samsung's customer service was not that useful. They claimed they had setup having a repair person call us, but after four business days we heard nothing and had to call back. Once that is straighten out, the nearest Samsung repair person is over an hour away and only comes to town once a week. Plus the "local" Samsung repair person does not have the ability to do in house repairs, although Samsung will tell you they do. So to get the TV fixed we have to arrange pickup and be without a TV for at least a week. If the repair person has the part, it will only take a week, but if Samsung has to send it, it will take a minimum of two weeks.
So in owning the TV a little over three months, we have had two issues with it that required a return to Best Buy and now waiting on repair. If you are considering this TV, I would make sure the Samsung has a local repair person, and if they do not get something else.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Snippy
from Lake Orion, Mi
on 03/30/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Couldn't find anything wrong with it
From the research I did and friends recommendations Samsung was the best. The picture quality is amazing! The sound wasn't as bad as some have said in the reviews here. I could have lived with just the tv speakers but bought the whole Samsung package; Sound bar and blue ray player. My husband put the stand on and I set up the tv. The tv comes with a big bag of adapters for which ever way you want to hook up. I decided to go with an HDMI cable connection to my At&t Uverse box which is recommended for the best picture and sound. The HDMI cable is NOT included. I ended up buying two, one for the tv, one for the blue ray player. Also had to buy a Samsung linkstick wireless adapter that is for the internet connection. (A must for Netflix). All the extras are about $80 a piece and not included. TV set up took me a couple of hours but it wasn't that complicated. Sound bar and blue ray dvd player a snap to hook up. It's all Samsung, it's all good.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

Awesome picture quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CantRedeemRZpoints
from St Louis, Mo
on 03/28/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: picture qualtiy; ability to connect to the internet
This is our second Samsung LCD TV and I wouldn't buy any other brand. The picture quality is outstanding.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Netflix
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

Best value for your money!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OldSeniorSarge
from Katy, TX
on 03/25/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Unbelieveable picture quality
What's not so great: Picture will dim sporadically.
Picture is best I've seen to date. Colors are clear and vivid. Extremely life like. Makes you feel like you are part of the scene! Have not tried the 3-D feature yet, but if the basic operation is so great, I'm sure 3-D will be over the top. All this and a very attractive add to the room.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

The quality of the picture is fantastic.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RSB9
from The Villages, FL
on 03/25/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The quality of the picture is so vivid it appears that the action is taking place in the viewing room.
What's not so great: The sound could be better.
My previous TV decided to die 3 days before the Super Bowl (I had a group of people coming over to watch the game). Went to Best Buy after I researched this TV. Found it had all the features that I wanted plus more, I never looked back, This is one great TV. This TV saved the day.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Yahoo news
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

Great picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Andras
from Maryland
on 03/23/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
The TV has the best picture quality I have ever seen
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: Movies
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

Great for the consolidator

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jaii
from Fort worth, tx.
on 03/23/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Multi functions
What's not so great: nothing
You can connect your pc and use the entire internet. watch movies and tv shows on netflix who needs cable...Thi is saving me 100 dollars a month. It pays for it self in a year.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies, music on pandora
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
Internet content most enjoyed: all of them. dropped cable and uses internet
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

GREAT TV, The 2nd time

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Richfrank23
from San Marcos
on 03/23/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality
What's not so great: WHITE MARKS (1st TV)
I had to return my first TV because of a horrible white bleeding marking in the dead center bottom. Then a friend came over and saw a really bad black screen (within a movie). Returned that TV, simply replaced with the exact same model....EVERYTHING IS ALOT BETTER. I guess since I went from a Sony Wega 60hz to this gem of a 240hz......
Best Uses: Sports, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung 55" Class / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D LED-LCD HDTV

This is a great television

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thafonz
from nashville TN
on 03/17/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: picture quality, 3D effects
What's not so great: sound quality is not the best but what tv has great speakers
I purchased this samsung television a couple weeks ago, and so far I can't find anything wrong with it. It has an awesome picture. The 3D images are great and I was even surprised how good the 2D converted images looked in 3D. It even has descent sound for a tv.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>