Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

Model: UN40C7000WF
SKU: 9783551
UPC: 036725233966
Compare all Samsung TVs › Enjoy your favorite movies in stunning high-definition with this LED-LCD HDTV that features 3D technology for an intense viewing experience that leaps off the screen. 240Hz Clear Motion Rate technology provides crisp, fluid images during fast-action scenes. To build a complete 3D home theater system, you'll need to purchase 3D glasses designed for this TV. You'll also need a 3D Blu-ray player and high-speed HDMI cable; and we recommend an A/V receiver that is compatible with 3D products. Smart TV Get a world of instant entertainment on this smart TV. Connect to the Internet and stream movies, listen to music and access a wide variety of other content on your HDTV. Learn more about smart products. Napster Facebook Flickr Blockbuster
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 60 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
54 out of 60
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV
Review 1 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

Nice tv upgrade from a tube tv.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Null
from North Carolina
on 06/12/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: All general usage: tv, movies, gaming.
What's not so great: Sound
I would given this 5 stars if the mother boards didn't go bad right out of the box. The mother boards didn't have any symptoms until the 1 month mark. In spite of it being outside of the Bestbuy's B&M return policy, customer service told me that they could send someone from Geek Squad to service it. The tech I spoke to pre-ordered the new boards and had the tech just replace everything to cover all issues and to prevent the amount of time to service the TV.
Sound is horrid, which is expected for a flat screen tv with no depth for better speakers. If you go into purchasing this tv with this expectation, than there is nothing to worry about.
I really like the sleek appearance of this tv too.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

Awesome Digital Picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JamieNewHampshire
from Freedom, New Hampshire
on 05/24/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture clarity, price, quality & high definition.
What's not so great: Nothing
This Samsung LED 3D 240hz TV is the cats meow. Connected to a Samsung Blu-Ray makes the movies jump out into your lap. Its the very best, cleanest and purest picture one could view. I highly recomend this Samsung LED TV. The 240hz has a much better picture than the 120hz. Its worth the extra to purchase the 240hz model.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies, red sox baseball, bruins hockey games
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Samsung 3D Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player
4.2 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

Good Spec, Poor Made

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Padthai
from Los Angeles,CA
on 04/14/2011
Picture Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: 240Hz
What's not so great: everything else
We bought this TV in April,2011 opened item from Bestbuy for $1,399 without Remote and stand (just the TV). We thought we got a good deal for 3D LED internet connectible HDTV but that is not the case. Later we found out that online brand new in the box from bestbuy.com is selling for $1,199.
Installation and set up was ok. Software and applications are easy to navigate. But picture quality was so HORRIBLE. We set picture quality at "Movie" mode, 15 mins after it change back to "Dynamic". We then realized that every 15-30 minutes, all the settings changed back to DEFAULT setting BY ITSELF. Including sounds, it change low and high different channel.
I was thinking maybe because this one was opened box item, but after reading previouse review, I think this TV really has motherboard issue. We are pretty upset now that tv does not function right, and the price was a ripped off. After carry up the stairway, installed on the wall, purchased Wall Mount and wi-fi USB, we end up with nothing but dissappointment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
-17points
18out of 53found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

does not turn on

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: underwater
from Cape Coral Fl
on 04/03/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: when it works
What's not so great: TV doesnt turn on
When I called Bestbuy on phone the people were very understanding
I went Dec 21 2010 to buy this 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
After 61 days TV stopped working called for service, they came out to pick up TV Feb 23 2011. TV service came to house without a call to me to drop TV off March 14 2011, (that has service come to). I had to go to pick TV they didn't deliver after 4 pm or I can pick it up, so I pick it up March 16 2011. 12 days later TV goes down again, I call for service the answer give us model # S/N # it`s the mother board and we will put the order in this will be the second time this is alot of money not
to watch a TV and to be more in the service department then in my living room. Something tells me Samsung knows about this problem but hopes it goes away. Were is quality control.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?Yes
+5points
22out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

Incredible Picture Quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IUAndrew
from Indiana
on 03/21/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, incredible picture quality
What's not so great: speakers provide mediocre sound
This was the first HD television both my fiance and I have purchased - and after months of research. The picture quality is fantastic - some of the best I've seen on an HD TV (especially after turning the auto-motion/anti-blur settings on high). The internet apps are very easy to use and work very well since hardwiring the TV. The sound, as one would expect for a thin LED TV, is not the best - hardly any detectable bass. If purchasing I would anticipate getting a home theatre system down the road. Nonetheless the picture quality is incredible and we couldn't be happier with our purchase.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies, music
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mtrue1
from seattle,wa
on 03/16/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
This TV is far better than I anticipated when I buy any electronics I will do research for 3 months before I buy anything This Tv By far exceeds my expectations
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great low priced 3D TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JmanWires
from Vermont
on 03/11/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 3D/price point
Great tv, color is decent, had to turn automotion off to get better picture but thats fine. Backlight by defualt is too bright and creates some light leakage. On side note, tv should be updated when you bring it home via the online firmware update function.
Best Uses: Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

Excellent TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Chicago, IL
on 03/09/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great picture quality and very thin, sleek design.
What's not so great: Lacks space to install more apps.
I haven't had any problems out of it so far (1 month). It's great for games, movies, and other entertainment. This tv actually fits my multi-task habits. For example, if I'm waiting for a game to update/install I can utilize the Samsung Apps to keep me occupied. I do see what some other people were talking about with the four corners displaying an odd light, but it's only noticeable when I'm watching something in 3D, which to me can be ignored.
Best Uses: Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

Phenominal picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WWT68
from Wysox PA
on 03/06/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality.
What's not so great: Internet usability due to slow internet speed from my provider.
The 3D is OK, but the 2D picture on this TV is the best I have ever seen, and I come from the generation without remote controls. The picture from the satellite TV signal when set at 1080i just jumps out and grabs you. It is like you are holding the camera. I don't know the reason why, but the 2D on even the old westerns of the 50s are amazing! I would recommend this TV to anyone. The speed of my internet connection in this rural area of PA makes the internet TV not practical, so I don't use it. The picture quality more than makes up for that. I also purchased the Samsung Crystal Sound Bar with wirelss subwoofer. This TV is in the bedroom, and the sound quality now is also amazing.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great 3D effects

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JayofLA
from Los Angeles
on 02/24/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: quality picture
What's not so great: Slow to register contected devices
The picture quality is amazing, and the 3d really comes out at you. My kids love it and I really enjoy the clarity of the images.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great T.V. set

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestBuyGamer007
from N.Y.
on 02/23/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I really think it's a great set!
Installation was simple and using the set is a breeze.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great TV. Awesome 3D!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Loxxy
from Philadelphia, PA
on 02/22/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Picture Quality, Remote Control Features, Sound
What's not so great: Nothing
I shopped for several weeks until I found this TV. The quality of the picture is incredible. The internet applications give the TV added features that take it over the top. For the price this TV easily compares to the more expensive Panasonic and Sony models.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

Never thought I'd own a 3D tv but it was worth it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bubba904
from Scranton, PA
on 02/21/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
I really like the t.v. The picture is beautiful, it was easy to set up and the whole 3D thing, is totally worth it!
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

SAMSUNG IS AT THE TOP

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from SP[INGFIELD MA
on 02/20/2011
What's great about it: picture
What's not so great: sound
when i was looking for a new tv to replace my 720 32 inch hitachi i wanted a 40 inch and at least 1080p. and i was looking at sony and samsung and i also 120 hz but when i saw great deal on a 240 hz 3d led samsung went home googled best 40 3D and it came up with the samsung i bought it right away and set it up and couldnt belive what hd tv looked like almost 3d without the glasses if i one have complaint it is the sound its tinny so i will put some klipsch 2.1 speakers soon because bose is overated by the way all thin pannel tvs sound is not great!
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

Good deal

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: basagni
from Boston, MA
on 02/18/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The size and the look
What's not so great: N/A
I still haven't experienced the full potential of the TV. I am glad to have it so far.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

Incredible so far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JennieB
from Salem,OH
on 02/18/2011
What's great about it: Picture
Samsung, 3D amazing picture, places it can access. I haven't done the connects to the internet yet, but the picture is amazing.
Best Uses: Movies, tv
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

Great Picture, Like the Internet Features.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dmccor1
from Fort Worth, Tx
on 02/18/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Great Picture, Like the Internet Features. 3d is awesome.
Best Uses: Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

Feature packed 40in TV!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AaronB225
from Baton Rouge, La.
on 02/12/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: All of the features!!!
What's not so great: Needs shortcuts added to the remote to activate the PIP features.
I returned a 50in plasma 3D tv and spent an additional $300 to pick up this 40in unit. Great move by me!!! This tv's picture is awesome. I can stream pictures, videos and music to it from my mobile device. I can also use my tablet as its remote control. The internet applications are very convenient and the tv is extremely thin (about 1 in). The sound quality is very good for a tv that is this slim. It has 4 HDMI connections and any other connection that I may need in the future. I am very satisfied with this purchase!
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies, pc monitor
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

Beautiful Pictures and Great Features

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dermamorphic
from Pensacola, FL
on 02/10/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent color and brightness great 3D
What's not so great: The sound could be better, but still good.
I spent three months looking for a 3D LED, and I couldn't be happier with this TV. Everything was easy to set up, and the menu system is simple to navigate. The remote is backlit which helps a great deal, and operates all of my samsung hardware. The picture only required a little adjustment out of the box. I used two different programs to set the picture, but the only changes I made were to Gamma and Color. That's it!!!
The 2D to 3D option works well(for non 3D) on cartoons and images that don't change camera angles quickly and/or constantly.
I tried to play my PS3 but I had trouble with delay. However after doing some reading I found that the TV has a Gaming setting, and it fixed the problem.
Best Uses: Sports, Movies, 3d movies/programming
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung 40" Class / LED / 1080p / 240Hz / 3D / HDTV

L-O-V-E my new 42" 3D Samsung TV! :)

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EmilyAnn
from Milwaukee, WI
on 02/08/2011
What's great about it: Easy to use. Great Features. Great clarity.
This TV is my best purchase in a long time. I highly recommend it to everyone. Thanks, Samsung!
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>