Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Model: LRG3095ST
SKU: 9811018
UPC: 048231316460
This range features the EvenJet convection system that delivers the ideal temperature and airflow for fast preheating and more precise cooking. The ample 5.4 cu. ft. oven capacity with 2 oven racks provides plenty of space to prepare multiple dishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.695 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 154 reviews
5 stars
122
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
146 out of 154
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 95 Answers
Customer Reviews for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
Review 1 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
  • Featured

Incredible LG Natural Gas Range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dbradley
from Knoxville, TN
on 05/24/2012
What's great about it: Sleek, Durable, Intuitive & Cooks Evenly!
What's not so great: The black, glossy range top surface shows every crumb / speck (minor observation).
This LG stainless steel natural gas range is an INCREDIBLE VALUE! I was surprised at just how heavy it was! With the burner controls (which are stainless, not plastic) on the front of the oven, it has the look of a professional series range. The oven cooks perfectly even and the convection feature saves time, energy and money. The center "griddle burner" is such a delight to have and the burner grates being dish washer safe is an added bonus! We LOVE our new LG Range!
This product is or has... High-powered burners, A clear see-thru window, Able to bake two items same time, A large capacity, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Appliance snob, Love to cook, Parent of kids, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+33points
47out of 61found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great stove for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sandman
from NY
on 04/17/2015
The only problem I can see with this range so far is keeping the black surface under the burners and the stainless steel clean. I did have some issues with removing the lower storage drawer while installing it to get at the front legs for leveling. It has cheap plastic releases that are difficult to get at & engage. Overall it cooks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2295167598
My Best Buy number: 2295167598
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

LOVE MY NEW RANGE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HIPPIECAT
on 04/01/2015
MY GAS RANGE IS EVERYTHING I HOPED FOR. I BAKED SCONES IN MY CONVENTION OVEN AS SOON AS IT WAS INSTALLED. THEY CAME PERFECT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2198422947
My Best Buy number: 2198422947
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

this range is beautiful and easy to clean and it m

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SKIPPY
on 03/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ad i said this range complements our kitchen to no end and.it allows you to copk many different types of meals all at once.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2096583320
My Best Buy number: 2096583320
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Still getting used to gas...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: marko56
from oregon
on 03/21/2015
So far I love my gas stove, yes there was a incident where someone leaned in and turned on a burner... Now I make sure every thing is off. Haven't tried the self cleaning yet but will. It bakes, and convection's well. Gas heats up and is hotter then my electric stove was.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0413647724
My Best Buy number: 0413647724
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: webwatz
on 03/20/2015
My wife and I have been looking for many months for a new stove. This is just what we were looking for. We have had it for about a month and it is great. The price was fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2148351242
My Best Buy number: 2148351242
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Awesome range!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lisa
on 03/20/2015
The best range in its class. Great price and great sales people.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463135029
My Best Buy number: 3463135029
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Died in less than 3 years

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: medwardb
on 03/16/2015
This oven was mediocre from the beginning. The central burner was barely warm enough to fry an egg. The surface is very difficult to keep clean. After a couple years, the chrome coating started to come off the knobs and now never looks clean. After 3 years, the board died and the oven would fail to heat or even worse would stop cooking without warning or notification. The display would still show a temperature and the baking style but was totally cold. To top it off, there is no authorized service in my area (NYC metro) so I can't find a repair. I would highly discourage anyone from making this mistake.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great product. Love it. Met my expectation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AmitBabu
from Pennyslvania
on 03/11/2015
Great product. Love it. Met my expectation. Happy that we bought this unit after sufficient good reviews I saw in the internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2584549890
My Best Buy number: 2584549890
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

very efficient

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: raesil
on 03/07/2015
haven't used the convection feature yet, and the burners take getting use to for regulating, but the appliance is beautiful and efficient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2965296672
My Best Buy number: 2965296672
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Love the looks and easy operation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reddog
on 03/04/2015
We love the look and ease of operation. Love the center griddle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2832103010
My Best Buy number: 2832103010
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Nice range

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cin2929
on 03/04/2015
Surface is difficult to completely remove grease from it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0397245244
My Best Buy number: 0397245244
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great Replacement Range

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Steve
on 03/01/2015
Love, Love, LOVE my new range! very easy to use. the superboil setting on the large burner boils water in a snap. My only issue is that cleanup is not easy, The black stove top show every streak, but that is minimal compared the actual performance of the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2349067591
My Best Buy number: 2349067591
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great Stove

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheGreatWhite
on 02/18/2015
Good quality and great value, this is a nice upgrade
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0416919736
My Best Buy number: 0416919736
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Beautiful Stove

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bkay467
on 02/13/2015
This stove is as functional as it is beautiful. Installed very easily and works flawlessly. I would recommend this stove to all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Happy with purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mack
on 02/07/2015
My wife is very happy with our new range. She is very pleased with the ample room in the oven. We have receive many compliments on it's looks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0596783028
My Best Buy number: 0596783028
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Good stove

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: joycer
on 02/04/2015
Looks great in my garage! Haven't hooked it up yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463095361
My Best Buy number: 3463095361
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great gas range, stylish yet practical!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Katie
on 02/03/2015
I love almost everything about this LG gas range. Not only it makes my kitchen look great, but the convection oven makes my dinners taste awsome! The delivery service was a very pleasant experience, they've also removed my old range at no extra charge. The power burner boils water realy quickly. The only issue I have with this gas range is the black cooktop which shows dirt, so prepare yourself for that extra polishing every day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463523239
My Best Buy number: 3463523239
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Expected more

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: gidget
on 02/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This range looks great, from its stainless steel front to its blue insides.
But I really don't like the control panel. It's so sensitive that while I'm cooking if I just wipe a small spot of oil away, the panel would think I pressed a button.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2956394912
My Best Buy number: 2956394912
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeG
on 01/19/2015
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Have only had this stove for about 3 months....but it is working great. It may take you a little getting use to cooking using the convection oven option, but once you do the convection cooking works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0034338421
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>