Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Model: LRG3095ST
SKU: 9811018
UPC: 048231316460
This range features the EvenJet convection system that delivers the ideal temperature and airflow for fast preheating and more precise cooking. The ample 5.4 cu. ft. oven capacity with 2 oven racks provides plenty of space to prepare multiple dishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.693 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 101 reviews
5 stars
81
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
95 out of 101
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 67 Answers
Customer Reviews for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
Review 1 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
  • Featured

Incredible LG Natural Gas Range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dbradley
from Knoxville, TN
on 05/24/2012
What's great about it: Sleek, Durable, Intuitive & Cooks Evenly!
What's not so great: The black, glossy range top surface shows every crumb / speck (minor observation).
This LG stainless steel natural gas range is an INCREDIBLE VALUE! I was surprised at just how heavy it was! With the burner controls (which are stainless, not plastic) on the front of the oven, it has the look of a professional series range. The oven cooks perfectly even and the convection feature saves time, energy and money. The center "griddle burner" is such a delight to have and the burner grates being dish washer safe is an added bonus! We LOVE our new LG Range!
This product is or has... High-powered burners, A clear see-thru window, Able to bake two items same time, A large capacity, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Appliance snob, Love to cook, Parent of kids, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+33points
37out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great Range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buffskier21
from Denver, CO
on 03/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Value, Temperature Control, Convection Oven, Multiple Gas Burners
What's not so great: Center Burner,
I purchased this item nearly 4 months ago and have been extremely pleased with it. My wife and I cook on it nearly every night and there has only been one instance where we came away disappointed. We tried to use the included griddle to make pancakes on the center burner - however it almost didn't even get warm enough to melt the butter when we put it on there. Everything else has been perfect. We purchased it on pre-black friday sales, so it has been an exceptional value. This is our first foray into convection ovens, so it has taken a little bit to get used to that, but I am very happy with this purchase.
Installed it myself and would say that it was a fairly simple install if you are handy. However, as it is a gas range - unless you're 100% confident that you can do it correctly, pay someone to install it. Not worth blowing up a house to save $100.
This product is or has... Large oven window, Great oven capacity, even baking, Able to bake two items same time, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... Looking for energy savings, Always get the deal, avid cook, small family, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1024190678
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Awesome stove and would recommend it to anyone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rebels24
from Las Cruces, NM
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Many features
Very easy to use and has many features. Really like the self-cleaning oven.
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Able to bake two items same time, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2643277634
My Best Buy number: 2643277634
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

A great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hwm42
from San Fernando, CA.
on 03/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What can I say...This does everything so well. The quick boil does just that, quick! The timer, the oven, it is just what you would expect from a nice product and company. Couldn't be happier with this. Thanks LG.
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Able to bake two items same time, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2169708674
My Best Buy number: 2169708674
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Love the convection feature. Saves time, energy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gregoryross4911
from Minneapolis
on 02/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Professional style and performance
What's not so great: Nothing so far
Great looking and performing range. Nice display, it even plays tunes for you, and convection feature saves time and energy. Baked goods brown evenly and solves problem of different results depending on what rack you are using.
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Perfect for simmering, Easy to clean
About me... Teenage kids, avid cook, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2693793337
My Best Buy number: 2693793337
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great looking oven

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Susieq99
from Central California
on 02/10/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: looks great, has high BTU burner; convection oven
What's not so great: too early to tell however it is cooking a little hotter then I'm setting the temp to
It's hard to review this oven as I haven't used the convection feature and have really only baked some cookies and used one burner. The cookies burned and even when I turned the temp down 5 degrees and took them out earlier they were a little overcooked. I love overcooked cookies but I was making them for someone else.
It is a gorgeous oven and I have to admit I bought it partly for its looks. I love the high power burners that will boil water much faster then my old 16 yr old range. I bought stainless steel instead of my preferred white because it looked like a professional oven but I do feel it will be hard to keep cleen as the top is black and shows every grain of salt or seasoning I get on it. I think the temp can probably be adjusted to fix that problem with the oven.
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Able to bake two items same time, Easy to use controls, has a griddle burner too
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2000729400
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Excellent purchase! Love to use this range!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Banjo2
from Chico, CA
on 02/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 5 burners, also the simmer and power burners, convection oven.
What's not so great: Would have been nice to have 3 oven racks when using convection oven.
This is a great gas range. It's so nice to have the 5 burners. Use the power burner a lot; amazing how quickly it works. Really enjoy the simmer burner as well. Oven preheats quickly and maintains temperature. Convection oven takes a bit of time to learn, however that is on the user to use and figure out. Overall, a great purchase!
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Able to bake two items same time, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Appliance snob, small family, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2849750443
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great range for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bobnbmi
from North Branch, Mi
on 01/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Beautiful range! Cooking grates are heavy duty.
What's not so great: LP changeover
I love the range, after having electric range for so many years I wanted a gas range again. I live in the country so hired a plumber to run a gas line behind the range. It works great and looks even better.
Only disappoint was I had to change all the orifices over to LP gas, I wish I could have ordered it set up for LP.
Also the super burner was 17000 BTUs with natural gas but only 10000 BTUs with LP.
I love the looks of it, professional without the price of one !
This product is or has... Large oven window, Great oven capacity, Easy to use controls
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 1026227853
My Best Buy number: 1026227853
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

We love our LG Range!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ratm
from California
on 01/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It looks great.
What's not so great: Nothing yet
This is a great stove. We have purchased all our appliances from LG and we're really happy with them!
This product is or has... Great oven capacity
About me... Budget Conscious, avid cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0201754191
My Best Buy number: 0201754191
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Awesome stove

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chrisg1421
from Windham, NH
on 01/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price
What's not so great: Super boil doesn't work that fast
Great stove. Convection oven is great too. The super & power boils don't work any faster than other stoves though.
This product is or has... Large oven window, Great oven capacity, even baking, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... avid cook, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0041540657
My Best Buy number: 0041540657
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Best Buy and LG don't stand behind faulty products

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: steveswife
from maple grove, mn
on 12/30/2013
If you get something delivered and installed broken... best buy and LG does not stand behind the money it costs you to fix it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Female
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

top notch range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: radin454
from Crown Point, IN
on 12/28/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: very easy to use
What's not so great: nothing
the operation and ease of use is spot on. The high heat burner for quick boiling and the fifth center burner with griddle are great, and the convection oven is quick, efficient, and bakes super evenly. the display and clock and timer setups are simple. A great range.
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Able to bake two items same time, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... Budget Conscious, avid cook, Design conscious, large grown family and retired
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2112504964
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wsdrt
from Ohio
on 12/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Gas cooktop and convection oven
Gas burners heat pans up quickly, and temp control is easy. Convection oven is great for baking.
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls
About me... avid cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2128131673
My Best Buy number: 2128131673
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

highly recommend

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: saxman5000
from geneva,il
on 12/27/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Stove top is very powerful, water boils fast. Blue inside makes it very easy to see if the food is done
This product is or has... Large oven window, Great oven capacity, even baking
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0962028234
My Best Buy number: 0962028234
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great range

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: StackEZ
from New Castle, De.
on 11/18/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Controls
What's not so great: scratching of the surface when removing and replacing grills
My previous range was original to my home that was built in the early 90's...so you can understand why I love it so much but, I have taken a likening to LG products.
This product is or has... Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... Appliance snob, Always get the deal, Casual Cook, Parent of kids, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0413592154
My Best Buy number: 0413592154
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Outlaw333
from Westbank
on 11/16/2013
What's great about it: Looks good
What's not so great: Don't know
Looks good in kitchen never used wife dose not cook or let me touch her kitchen appliance
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Perfect for simmering
About me... Looking for energy savings
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0064314587
My Best Buy number: 0064314587
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Top knotch piece. Professional

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pontiac1950
from Racine,wi.
on 11/16/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Style , ease of use, quick
What's not so great: Nothing. We'll worth the money
Great improvement to our kitchen. Cooking is quicker and never under cooked.
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Able to bake two items same time, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... Looking for energy savings, Appliance snob, Parent of kids, avid cook, small family, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2691825344
My Best Buy number: 2691825344
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great for any cooks

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: marjun
from capac, mi
on 11/13/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good price
The oven bakes and roast evenly. The top burners have different sizes that work wonderful from frying to simmering. I just love it! The stainless steel is easy to take care of if you follow mfg directions by waxing it with spray on car wax.
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Able to bake two items same time, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... Budget Conscious, avid cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2677211888
My Best Buy number: 2677211888
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great stove

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SQUART
from Rockford, IL
on 11/10/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Look and features, brand has always provided quality for me
I really like this stove. Highlights for me would be the power plus burn which will really crank out heat and the convection oven.
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... avid cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 2011549394
My Best Buy number: 2011549394
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Good looking range with solid performance

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BluefishSlayer
from Kinnelon, NJ
on 11/10/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cooktop has exceptionally strong burners
What's not so great: Those annoying melodic tones
Overall we like the range, but had I known about the fact that you can't change those super annoying melodic tones, I would not have purchased the range. Did LG really do any voice of the customer prior to making this decision?
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, even baking
About me... Teenage kids, Parent of kids, avid cook, small family
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0576712888
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>