Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Model: LRG3095ST
SKU: 9811018
UPC: 048231316460
This range features the EvenJet convection system that delivers the ideal temperature and airflow for fast preheating and more precise cooking. The ample 5.4 cu. ft. oven capacity with 2 oven racks provides plenty of space to prepare multiple dishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 132 reviews
5 stars
107
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
126 out of 132
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 77 Answers
Customer Reviews for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
Review 1 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
  • Featured

Incredible LG Natural Gas Range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dbradley
from Knoxville, TN
on 05/24/2012
What's great about it: Sleek, Durable, Intuitive & Cooks Evenly!
What's not so great: The black, glossy range top surface shows every crumb / speck (minor observation).
This LG stainless steel natural gas range is an INCREDIBLE VALUE! I was surprised at just how heavy it was! With the burner controls (which are stainless, not plastic) on the front of the oven, it has the look of a professional series range. The oven cooks perfectly even and the convection feature saves time, energy and money. The center "griddle burner" is such a delight to have and the burner grates being dish washer safe is an added bonus! We LOVE our new LG Range!
This product is or has... High-powered burners, A clear see-thru window, Able to bake two items same time, A large capacity, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Appliance snob, Love to cook, Parent of kids, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
45out of 56found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Love this range!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Whynot
on 12/15/2014
Came across this as a deal of the day and was too good a deal to pass up. Had a major mishap with a big spillover in the oven a few days after installing and was sure it would never be clean again. Put it on a 2 hour clean cycle and you'd never know anything happened! It's done a great job with holiday baking so far too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3450094957
My Best Buy number: 3450094957
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Good Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Haiyan
on 12/12/2014
I like the product and i would recommend this ti a friend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3449423751
My Best Buy number: 3449423751
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Amazingly a great stove for the money!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IcookthereforeIam
on 12/11/2014
I looked at many ranges before I decided on this one, and the reason I picked this LG was the styling. This stove looks good both outside and inside. Also the fact that one of the burners has a high output BTU really appeals to me; water boils quickly for my tea or spaghetti. And I can reduce the fire to a very low flame that does not sputter and go out, which I like very much. The fairly large interior, the consistently reliable oven temperature, and the convection aspect of this range are great features.
I wish this range had three racks inside instead of two but I can buy a third one sepsrately. This is as close to a professional range you can get without spending four times the money. I've had this stove for only one month, so far so good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569475295
My Best Buy number: 0569475295
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Decent oven

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rick
on 12/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I got it on sale and is a nice oven for the price. Large knobs and nice cast grill top.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0422550091
My Best Buy number: 0422550091
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great upgrade stove

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HomeCooker2
on 12/06/2014
Love this stove in the short time I've had it. The assortment of burners helps with many various cooking needs to provide just the right amount of heat. The oven preheat feature and timers are great.
The only con I was aware of before purchasing was the low BTU rating of the center burner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2671605270
My Best Buy number: 2671605270
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

I Love it!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: googleme
from Lithonia, Georgia
on 12/04/2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I just had my kitchen remodeled and purchased this stove with the matching fridge and over the range microwave. I love this stove, I love this stove, I love this stove. My kitchen was done just in time to cook Thanksgiving dinner. I love the little jingle the oven plays once it is done preheating. Because of the convection the turkey took an hour less time to cook.This is my 3rd stove since I bought my home and I think it will be my last.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2189676311
My Best Buy number: 2189676311
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Love the stove but horrible customer service!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Yumara
on 11/30/2014
First off I'd like to say I love my LG stove! But I have never had even a fair customer service experience with Best Buy! When calling the customer service the wait is long then when you get a live person they can't help you so they transfer you which means waiting a long again! Eventually the call would either get disconnected or I would just get hung up on! This went on for over an hour! I never got my issue resolved and the reps I did speak to were rude, unprofessional and extremely disrespectful to me! Customer service at Best Buy is the worst EVER!!!
I don't think I will be buying from Best Buy again!! Very disappointed overall!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3446444629
My Best Buy number: 3446444629
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Bargain for a nice gas range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DaninTustin
from Flower Mound, TX
on 11/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Best Buy offered this gas range and stove for half price on a one day deal. Buying it at my local store was a breeze with the associate, and the free delivery, install and haul away was great. The installers even found and fixed a small gas leak due to a poor previous installation by the previous owners! Stove is great and did great with our large Thanksgiving family feast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1005006844
My Best Buy number: 1005006844
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

got it on sale! Love it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sandy
on 11/28/2014
It's a beautiful range. Love the central heating element. Can hardly wait to make pancakes or French toast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0758310673
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Wonderful perfect gas convection oven & stove

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SA2014buyer
on 11/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Very, very satisfied with this purchase. So much better than previous electric Kitchen Aid. Bakes to perfection & immediate gas heat on stove is A welcomed change. Food taste better! A little disappointed with self cleaning oven that requires additional cleaning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0034487938
My Best Buy number: 0034487938
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great deal, great range!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HJLJr
from Boston, MA
on 11/28/2014
Range is perfect, especially for the price!! Delivery was also perfect!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0559829541
My Best Buy number: 0559829541
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Excellent stove

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ronyankee
from St Paul Mn
on 11/28/2014
Cooking is my hobby. Especially bread baking. The proofing feature is very useful. The large burner is great for boiling pasta. The small burner is good for making sauces. The oven is calibrated correctly for accurate heat. I have found no faults with the stove.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2630215878
My Best Buy number: 2630215878
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Good as the high end model stoves

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HotRodHarry
on 10/23/2014
My wife and I both do a lot of cooking so we appreciate the better products. While I might want a Wolf or other high end stove we can't justify $5,000. For my money this is the best bang for the buck.
Got a great price on sale and we're VERY satisfied. Also have an LG refrigerator and other products and are also happy with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Good range for an every day cook

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sanm
on 10/18/2014
I purchased this stove to replace one I'd had for at least 17 years. It took several months to decide on this one but I think it's a great fit for me and my family. The oven warms up fast so I find myself baking alot more of our dinners. I love the big power burners and it's easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0928538425
My Best Buy number: 0928538425
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great Range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LGSS30
on 10/17/2014
Great range accurate oven temp and times also very good and even flames up on stove.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3440052974
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tluri
on 09/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I would have to say it is definitely the best stove I have ever bought.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0088482385
My Best Buy number: 0088482385
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Love!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Melissamushett
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I love this! I can't wait to really get some use out of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2958198877
My Best Buy number: 2958198877
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Love love love

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chuck
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It has only been a short time since our stove was installed. So far we absolutely love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989545671
My Best Buy number: 2989545671
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great gas range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Papaw
from Fayetteville, Georgia
on 08/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Very modern. Cooks well. Love the griddle in the middle
What's not so great: Nothing yet
I'm glad we made this selection. Looks great in our remodeled kitchen. Has served us well
This product is or has... Large oven window, Great oven capacity, even baking, Able to bake two items same time, Perfect for simmering, Easy to clean, High-powered burners, Easy to use controls
About me... Always get the deal, Big Family, avid cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 0211512453
My Best Buy number: 0211512453
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>