Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Model: LRG3095ST
SKU: 9811018
UPC: 048231316460
This range features the EvenJet convection system that delivers the ideal temperature and airflow for fast preheating and more precise cooking. The ample 5.4 cu. ft. oven capacity with 2 oven racks provides plenty of space to prepare multiple dishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.691 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 152 reviews
5 stars
120
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
144 out of 152
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 88 Answers
Customer Reviews for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
Review 1 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
  • Featured

Incredible LG Natural Gas Range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dbradley
from Knoxville, TN
on 05/24/2012
What's great about it: Sleek, Durable, Intuitive & Cooks Evenly!
What's not so great: The black, glossy range top surface shows every crumb / speck (minor observation).
This LG stainless steel natural gas range is an INCREDIBLE VALUE! I was surprised at just how heavy it was! With the burner controls (which are stainless, not plastic) on the front of the oven, it has the look of a professional series range. The oven cooks perfectly even and the convection feature saves time, energy and money. The center "griddle burner" is such a delight to have and the burner grates being dish washer safe is an added bonus! We LOVE our new LG Range!
This product is or has... High-powered burners, A clear see-thru window, Able to bake two items same time, A large capacity, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Appliance snob, Love to cook, Parent of kids, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
47out of 60found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

this range is beautiful and easy to clean and it m

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SKIPPY
on 03/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ad i said this range complements our kitchen to no end and.it allows you to copk many different types of meals all at once.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2096583320
My Best Buy number: 2096583320
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Still getting used to gas...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: marko56
from oregon
on 03/21/2015
So far I love my gas stove, yes there was a incident where someone leaned in and turned on a burner... Now I make sure every thing is off. Haven't tried the self cleaning yet but will. It bakes, and convection's well. Gas heats up and is hotter then my electric stove was.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0413647724
My Best Buy number: 0413647724
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: webwatz
on 03/20/2015
My wife and I have been looking for many months for a new stove. This is just what we were looking for. We have had it for about a month and it is great. The price was fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2148351242
My Best Buy number: 2148351242
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Awesome range!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lisa
on 03/20/2015
The best range in its class. Great price and great sales people.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463135029
My Best Buy number: 3463135029
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Died in less than 3 years

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: medwardb
on 03/16/2015
This oven was mediocre from the beginning. The central burner was barely warm enough to fry an egg. The surface is very difficult to keep clean. After a couple years, the chrome coating started to come off the knobs and now never looks clean. After 3 years, the board died and the oven would fail to heat or even worse would stop cooking without warning or notification. The display would still show a temperature and the baking style but was totally cold. To top it off, there is no authorized service in my area (NYC metro) so I can't find a repair. I would highly discourage anyone from making this mistake.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great product. Love it. Met my expectation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AmitBabu
from Pennyslvania
on 03/11/2015
Great product. Love it. Met my expectation. Happy that we bought this unit after sufficient good reviews I saw in the internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2584549890
My Best Buy number: 2584549890
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

very efficient

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: raesil
on 03/07/2015
haven't used the convection feature yet, and the burners take getting use to for regulating, but the appliance is beautiful and efficient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2965296672
My Best Buy number: 2965296672
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Love the looks and easy operation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reddog
on 03/04/2015
We love the look and ease of operation. Love the center griddle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2832103010
My Best Buy number: 2832103010
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Nice range

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cin2929
on 03/04/2015
Surface is difficult to completely remove grease from it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0397245244
My Best Buy number: 0397245244
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great Replacement Range

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Steve
on 03/01/2015
Love, Love, LOVE my new range! very easy to use. the superboil setting on the large burner boils water in a snap. My only issue is that cleanup is not easy, The black stove top show every streak, but that is minimal compared the actual performance of the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2349067591
My Best Buy number: 2349067591
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great Stove

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheGreatWhite
on 02/18/2015
Good quality and great value, this is a nice upgrade
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0416919736
My Best Buy number: 0416919736
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Beautiful Stove

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bkay467
on 02/13/2015
This stove is as functional as it is beautiful. Installed very easily and works flawlessly. I would recommend this stove to all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Happy with purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mack
on 02/07/2015
My wife is very happy with our new range. She is very pleased with the ample room in the oven. We have receive many compliments on it's looks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0596783028
My Best Buy number: 0596783028
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Good stove

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: joycer
on 02/04/2015
Looks great in my garage! Haven't hooked it up yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463095361
My Best Buy number: 3463095361
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great gas range, stylish yet practical!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Katie
on 02/03/2015
I love almost everything about this LG gas range. Not only it makes my kitchen look great, but the convection oven makes my dinners taste awsome! The delivery service was a very pleasant experience, they've also removed my old range at no extra charge. The power burner boils water realy quickly. The only issue I have with this gas range is the black cooktop which shows dirt, so prepare yourself for that extra polishing every day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463523239
My Best Buy number: 3463523239
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Expected more

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: gidget
on 02/01/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This range looks great, from its stainless steel front to its blue insides.
But I really don't like the control panel. It's so sensitive that while I'm cooking if I just wipe a small spot of oil away, the panel would think I pressed a button.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2956394912
My Best Buy number: 2956394912
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeG
on 01/19/2015
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Have only had this stove for about 3 months....but it is working great. It may take you a little getting use to cooking using the convection oven option, but once you do the convection cooking works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0034338421
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great gas range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scotteeee
from Lou ky
on 01/17/2015
Great price look great, Bust very easy to work with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979989843
My Best Buy number: 2979989843
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Love my oven!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: babysean1
on 01/09/2015
I love this oven!!! So easy to use. I highly recommend it to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1050260284
My Best Buy number: 1050260284
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>