Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Model: LRG3095ST
SKU: 9811018
UPC: 048231316460
This range features the EvenJet convection system that delivers the ideal temperature and airflow for fast preheating and more precise cooking. The ample 5.4 cu. ft. oven capacity with 2 oven racks provides plenty of space to prepare multiple dishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 117 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
111 out of 117
)
Customer Reviews for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
Review 1 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
  • Featured

Incredible LG Natural Gas Range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dbradley
from Knoxville, TN
on 05/24/2012
What's great about it: Sleek, Durable, Intuitive & Cooks Evenly!
What's not so great: The black, glossy range top surface shows every crumb / speck (minor observation).
This LG stainless steel natural gas range is an INCREDIBLE VALUE! I was surprised at just how heavy it was! With the burner controls (which are stainless, not plastic) on the front of the oven, it has the look of a professional series range. The oven cooks perfectly even and the convection feature saves time, energy and money. The center "griddle burner" is such a delight to have and the burner grates being dish washer safe is an added bonus! We LOVE our new LG Range!
This product is or has... High-powered burners, A clear see-thru window, Able to bake two items same time, A large capacity, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Appliance snob, Love to cook, Parent of kids, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+35points
41out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Love!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Melissamushett
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I love this! I can't wait to really get some use out of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2958198877
My Best Buy number: 2958198877
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Love love love

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chuck
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It has only been a short time since our stove was installed. So far we absolutely love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989545671
My Best Buy number: 2989545671
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great gas range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Papaw
from Fayetteville, Georgia
on 08/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Very modern. Cooks well. Love the griddle in the middle
What's not so great: Nothing yet
I'm glad we made this selection. Looks great in our remodeled kitchen. Has served us well
This product is or has... Large oven window, Great oven capacity, even baking, Able to bake two items same time, Perfect for simmering, Easy to clean, High-powered burners, Easy to use controls
About me... Always get the deal, Big Family, avid cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 0211512453
My Best Buy number: 0211512453
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Love to use the range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pig24
on 08/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I like the range every much. It is easy to clean. I like the way it look. Loved the the different gas level and the center cooking top.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2138991274
My Best Buy number: 2138991274
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Best oven we have owned

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LGFan611
from Chciago, IL
on 08/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: cooking performance is amazing
We replaced a Sears Kenmore stove with this LG model. We have been extremely impressed with the cooking performance of this stove. We purchased the stove open box, paid 1/2 price and have zero regrets. If you are looking for a stove but this one!
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Parent of kids, avid cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 1045969475
My Best Buy number: 1045969475
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

top rated in consumer reports

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Muenchie
from Forest Lake, MN
on 07/27/2014
What's great about it: great features
top review in consumer reports. exactly as advrtised in their on-line report. love all the features and easy to use the various controls. very even baking, and spot on burner control.
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, even baking, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 0085277274
My Best Buy number: 0085277274
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Works for every meal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MamaMo
from Chino Hills. CA
on 07/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it has different burners
What's not so great: it has different burners
this stove is awesome except it is hard to keep clean with the iron frates and black top.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
My Best Buy number: 0542590670
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Excellently made for everyday use!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: filnusre
from California
on 06/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Glass control panel that it is only available in this model and brand
What's not so great: None so far
It was very hard for me to decide which one for me to buy but at the end of long journey, it was this model because of its glass control panel. There are only 1 or 2 in the market that has this feature. It is very easy to clean than those high ends but they have plastic cover. I highly recommend this design and brand!
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean, glass cotrol panel
About me... Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 0963439855
My Best Buy number: 0963439855
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Love my new stove!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HoofnIt
from Harrisburg, MO
on 06/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything! Great price, easy to use, looks awesome...
What's not so great: Cast iron grates...I am getting used to them...
I had the same stove/oven for 20 years and it worked, but it was not safe to use. Not to mention the oven part did not cook even (not even close) so other than baking meat items, I wouldn't bake. We came across this one as an 'open box' item at Best Buy and could not pass it up! Price was just too good!
I LOVE THIS RANGE! It works so well and so far I have been very happy with everything I have used it for. And the best part is I will be able to bake again! I have a busy life and don't have time for it, but one of those late nights when I want to bake a pan of brownies to go with my ice-cream, I CAN! I could not do that before.
We also do a lot of canning, and the center burner will help with that. I can't tell you how much I am loving this thing!
My husband turned the oven light on and you can actually see inside! There are a lot of buttons on it and they are self explanatory. I have not used them all yet, but I have no doubt I will figure it out quick when I need them.
And last but not least....it is self cleaning! And pretty! :-)
The only negative thing I can think of....and it really isn't a big deal. I am getting used to the cast iron grates on top. Instead of one grate for each burner, there is one grate that covers two burners. When you want to do a quick wipe down and are used to grabbing a tiny light weight grate off one burner, and you grab a heavy duty heavier grate and it comes off two burners, it is a surprise. I have a healing broken wrist so heavy stuff is still bothering it. I would not have let this stop me from buying this range tho. It really is awesome!
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Casual Cook, avid cook, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0052872204
My Best Buy number: 0052872204
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

As always LG products are a great value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bob25
from Rhode Island
on 06/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Latest features and price
My wife love's it. We have yet to use all of the features of the range. Best Buy's service was great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Love the 5th burner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MaryForeman
from Decatur,IL
on 06/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to operate and clean
Love our new stove. I have never had a convection oven before.
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Able to bake two items same time, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Big Family, avid cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2185951351
My Best Buy number: 2185951351
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

I like the LG products. Last yr I purchased a w/d

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mynewstove
from Maryland
on 06/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Looks and performance. Easy to use.
What's not so great: The blk top shows everything crumbs, spills. Does not detract from performance.
Like the stove design. The super burners allow me to start cooking sooner. It makes the stove more versatile. Just used the oven recently for baking- good results. Have not used the grill yet but am looking forward to it. I find I'm cooking more.
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Able to bake two items same time, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, small family
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Female
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 2016287338
My Best Buy number: 2016287338
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

The best gas range for the money.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Razer
from Vallejo, CA
on 06/14/2014
What's great about it: We'll built and sophisticated design.
What's not so great: Nothing!
We have wanted a gas range for years. So when we moved to our new home, we allocated some of our profit from the sale of our old home to buying a high quality gas range. We shopped everywhere, but Best Buy lived up to its name. The LG range is so easy to use and very reliable. Control nobles are solid as is the construction of all other components. Believe it or not, this stove's bottom drawer moves 100 times smoother and more solidly than on stoves costing hundreds more.
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, avid cook, small family, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:65+
My Best Buy number: 3302097549
My Best Buy number: 3302097549
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Love the convection oven feature

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jrj611
from Canton, ohio
on 06/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Convection oven
What's not so great: Griddle easily scratch
Wonderful range super burner is great for fast heating.
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, even baking
About me... Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Casual Cook
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2286015495
My Best Buy number: 2286015495
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Outstanding stove, very pleased

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: george
from Long Beach, CA
on 05/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: convection cooking
What's not so great: all good
very pleased with shorter cook times and self cleaning.
This product is or has... Large oven window, Great oven capacity, even baking, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... Budget Conscious, Always get the deal, Parent of kids, small family, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 0396776848
My Best Buy number: 0396776848
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Excellent features and great looks!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joebau
from Westlake Village, CA
on 05/18/2014
What's great about it: Very user friendly, oven work excellent, gas range the best.
What's not so great: None
I love the griddle burner at the middle, the big burner for boiling is excellent, the oven display and musical sound are fantastic. This is a great product and yet not so expensive at $1124. I got my money's worth when I purchased this, would definitely recommend this to every one!
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Able to bake two items same time, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Budget Conscious, Casual Cook, Parent of kids, small family, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
My Best Buy number: 2022896739
My Best Buy number: 2022896739
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Great Range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buffskier21
from Denver, CO
on 03/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Value, Temperature Control, Convection Oven, Multiple Gas Burners
What's not so great: Center Burner,
I purchased this item nearly 4 months ago and have been extremely pleased with it. My wife and I cook on it nearly every night and there has only been one instance where we came away disappointed. We tried to use the included griddle to make pancakes on the center burner - however it almost didn't even get warm enough to melt the butter when we put it on there. Everything else has been perfect. We purchased it on pre-black friday sales, so it has been an exceptional value. This is our first foray into convection ovens, so it has taken a little bit to get used to that, but I am very happy with this purchase.
Installed it myself and would say that it was a fairly simple install if you are handy. However, as it is a gas range - unless you're 100% confident that you can do it correctly, pay someone to install it. Not worth blowing up a house to save $100.
This product is or has... Large oven window, Great oven capacity, even baking, Able to bake two items same time, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... Looking for energy savings, Always get the deal, avid cook, small family, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1024190678
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Awesome stove and would recommend it to anyone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rebels24
from Las Cruces, NM
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Many features
Very easy to use and has many features. Really like the self-cleaning oven.
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Able to bake two items same time, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
My Best Buy number: 2643277634
My Best Buy number: 2643277634
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG - 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

A great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hwm42
from San Fernando, CA.
on 03/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What can I say...This does everything so well. The quick boil does just that, quick! The timer, the oven, it is just what you would expect from a nice product and company. Couldn't be happier with this. Thanks LG.
This product is or has... Large oven window, High-powered burners, Great oven capacity, even baking, Able to bake two items same time, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
My Best Buy number: 2169708674
My Best Buy number: 2169708674
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>