Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Model: LRG3095ST
SKU: 9811018
UPC: 048231316460
This range features the EvenJet convection system that delivers the ideal temperature and airflow for fast preheating and more precise cooking. The ample 5.4 cu. ft. oven capacity with 2 oven racks provides plenty of space to prepare multiple dishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 162 reviews
5 stars
128
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
154 out of 162
)
Customer Reviews for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)
Review 1 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)
  • Featured

Incredible LG Natural Gas Range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dbradley
from Knoxville, TN
on 05/24/2012
What's great about it: Sleek, Durable, Intuitive & Cooks Evenly!
What's not so great: The black, glossy range top surface shows every crumb / speck (minor observation).
This LG stainless steel natural gas range is an INCREDIBLE VALUE! I was surprised at just how heavy it was! With the burner controls (which are stainless, not plastic) on the front of the oven, it has the look of a professional series range. The oven cooks perfectly even and the convection feature saves time, energy and money. The center "griddle burner" is such a delight to have and the burner grates being dish washer safe is an added bonus! We LOVE our new LG Range!
This product is or has... High-powered burners, A clear see-thru window, Able to bake two items same time, A large capacity, Perfect for simmering, Easy to use controls, Easy to clean
About me... Teenage kids, Looking for energy savings, Appliance snob, Love to cook, Parent of kids, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+36points
51out of 66found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Wife Loves it, its big pretty an has a blue oven.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tdtbw1
on 04/15/2016
Just don't know why the nobs are loose or shaky. it was installed well an plays music when ready .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3526692087
My Best Buy number: 3526692087
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Wonderful stove

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Crispy
on 04/15/2016
Easy set up, it cooks everything wonderfully. This stove has a simmer burner, power simmer and a super power simmer. I love the middle burner with the griddle. Love love all thwse feature.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3499155572
My Best Buy number: 3499155572
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Very nice stove

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Heather
on 09/26/2015
We really love our new stove. Looks good, works great. Only thing is the cast iron grates are a bit difficult to clean, but maybe I just haven't figured out the best trick for them yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0544818024
My Best Buy number: 0544818024
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Beutiful stove

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Martha2015
on 08/23/2015
I love my new appliance! My kitchen looks beautiful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0542645370
My Best Buy number: 0542645370
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: naperphil
from chicago,il
on 08/05/2015
Great value . Everything works as described. Easy clean oven
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0320493117
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Torriewife
on 07/23/2015
This stove is awesome!! Evenly cooks on convection bake. You will definitely not be disappointed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2140746695
My Best Buy number: 2140746695
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

great stove

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: agentm
on 06/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Has good features like convection and super boil. Definitely has cut down on cooking times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3768584928
My Best Buy number: 3768584928
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Chose this one and very happy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Myreview
on 04/28/2015
What I loved the most about this stove is 5 sizes of burners which I can use depending on my needs. Very easy to use and I noticed that it cooks food very fast. Also love the convention roasting feature. Homemade Barbecue ribs cooked so amazingly. Ofcourse I didn't just buy it just because of the interior color but it definitely something refreshing to look at instead of boring black color. If you are one of these people like me who hesitate a lot before making any purchase, I think you are looking at the right product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794616344
My Best Buy number: 2794616344
Mobile Submission: True
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Great stove for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sandman
from NY
on 04/17/2015
The only problem I can see with this range so far is keeping the black surface under the burners and the stainless steel clean. I did have some issues with removing the lower storage drawer while installing it to get at the front legs for leveling. It has cheap plastic releases that are difficult to get at & engage. Overall it cooks great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2295167598
My Best Buy number: 2295167598
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

LOVE MY NEW RANGE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HIPPIECAT
on 04/01/2015
MY GAS RANGE IS EVERYTHING I HOPED FOR. I BAKED SCONES IN MY CONVENTION OVEN AS SOON AS IT WAS INSTALLED. THEY CAME PERFECT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2198422947
My Best Buy number: 2198422947
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

this range is beautiful and easy to clean and it m

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SKIPPY
on 03/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Ad i said this range complements our kitchen to no end and.it allows you to copk many different types of meals all at once.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2096583320
My Best Buy number: 2096583320
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Still getting used to gas...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: marko56
from oregon
on 03/21/2015
So far I love my gas stove, yes there was a incident where someone leaned in and turned on a burner... Now I make sure every thing is off. Haven't tried the self cleaning yet but will. It bakes, and convection's well. Gas heats up and is hotter then my electric stove was.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0413647724
My Best Buy number: 0413647724
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: webwatz
on 03/20/2015
My wife and I have been looking for many months for a new stove. This is just what we were looking for. We have had it for about a month and it is great. The price was fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2148351242
My Best Buy number: 2148351242
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Awesome range!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lisa
on 03/20/2015
The best range in its class. Great price and great sales people.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463135029
My Best Buy number: 3463135029
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Died in less than 3 years

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: medwardb
on 03/16/2015
This oven was mediocre from the beginning. The central burner was barely warm enough to fry an egg. The surface is very difficult to keep clean. After a couple years, the chrome coating started to come off the knobs and now never looks clean. After 3 years, the board died and the oven would fail to heat or even worse would stop cooking without warning or notification. The display would still show a temperature and the baking style but was totally cold. To top it off, there is no authorized service in my area (NYC metro) so I can't find a repair. I would highly discourage anyone from making this mistake.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Great product. Love it. Met my expectation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AmitBabu
from Pennyslvania
on 03/11/2015
Great product. Love it. Met my expectation. Happy that we bought this unit after sufficient good reviews I saw in the internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2584549890
My Best Buy number: 2584549890
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

very efficient

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: raesil
on 03/07/2015
haven't used the convection feature yet, and the burners take getting use to for regulating, but the appliance is beautiful and efficient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2965296672
My Best Buy number: 2965296672
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Love the looks and easy operation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reddog
on 03/04/2015
We love the look and ease of operation. Love the center griddle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2832103010
My Best Buy number: 2832103010
Mobile Submission: True
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG - 30 Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Stainless Steel (Silver)

Nice range

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cin2929
on 03/04/2015
Surface is difficult to completely remove grease from it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0397245244
My Best Buy number: 0397245244
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>