Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Model: BT OV PRO WHT
SKU: 9819884
UPC: 848447000265
Immerse yourself in robust sound with these Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Pro on-ear headphones that feature a sound-isolating design to envelop you in rich audio. The backward-rotating earcups allow you to monitor your surroundings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(361 Reviews) 361
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 361 reviews
5 stars
258
4 stars
65
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
9
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
324 out of 361
)
Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White
Review 1 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

THE BEST

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AlexanderZ
on 03/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Didnt want to loose quality with wireless and sooooo happy I chose this one! Sounds AMAZING!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2292971044
My Best Buy number: 2292971044
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Not Reference Quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CREWSER
from Los Angeles,CA
on 03/20/2015
If you are looking for a well built pair of over the ear headphones with extra thump and are willing to pay a premium for built like a tank quality, look no further. However if you are wanting something that has the most accurate reproduction of the original source material then these are not for you. While the bass heavy headphones do not reproduce a reference quality sound, the low end does extend all the way down to the deep end of the pool so to speak. It was between 2-6kHz where I found them lacking. and the tonality of the phones was not up to the price tag.
I liked the metal enclosed headphone elements and the replaceable cables that were included. The thicker cable had the best sound of the two while the cable that included the mic for a smartphone or other device was wired out of phase from the factory in my set and sounded thin even after it was replaced.
So long story short, these better than average headphones are not for pros even though they cary the pro label. Good is the enemy of Great and a great set of phones has reference sound with a flat EQ. I have attached my EQ recommendations for the Beats Pro headphones .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2148415609
My Best Buy number: 2148415609
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Amazing sound worth the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jantczak
on 03/20/2015
Headphones are more sturdy. There is less plastic which is what broke on my previous pair of Beats. They are very comfortable and extremely clear sound. Noise canceling is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0056090086
My Best Buy number: 0056090086
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Nice and clear

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Girlsongbird1
from Adams,Ma
on 03/18/2015
I love this headset. It is well made and very clear sounding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0598661645
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

grea headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: four
on 03/14/2015
i researched these headphones before i bought them. best buy had the better price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986345564
My Best Buy number: 2986345564
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Love them!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: watzone
from Austin, TX
on 03/11/2015
Yes, they're expensive but to me they're worth it. I'm a musician that loves bass and they definitely deliver!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2674039416
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Contactbrenda
on 03/10/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
No problem and only wish it was cordless like other model but no tech support needed gere
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2685088502
My Best Buy number: 2685088502
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

High Quality Sound!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Doinnada
on 03/08/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The Beats Pro Over-the-Ear Headphones are professional quality which I wish I had back when I was a DJ. The sound is on par with any other top brand. The one thing, if I had to say something negative, is that they are heavy and wearing them for prolong periods of time can give you a headache sometimes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0929388081
My Best Buy number: 0929388081
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

this pair is working better than all the rest

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: banana12k
on 03/04/2015
These have great sound ... and work better since taken over by apple.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2936291637
My Best Buy number: 2936291637
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rene
on 02/28/2015
This are the bes Nikki Minsk head fones in the market
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2725437116
My Best Buy number: 2725437116
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Beats headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Patty
on 02/25/2015
Great purchase and would recommend to my friends.it is worth the money we paid..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2877995168
My Best Buy number: 2877995168
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Very comfortable for long use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Danger
on 02/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Pretty expensive for headphones but they are very nice and comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2808092447
My Best Buy number: 2808092447
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Very good sound/volume

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Scott
on 02/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The Beats Pros are one of the best sounding headphones that I found on the market today. I tried multiple pairs of headphones shopping for around a month to include higher end offerings from Sennheiser, Bose, Monster and others. These were the best sounding and loudest of all in the category of around the ear headphones.
There are a couple complaints I have. First, I was surprised to find out I had to get to the $400 price point to get the decent sound I was looking for. 10 years ago I could have had sound like this for around $150. My second gripe is the carrying case, which while it looks nice, it's soft and wouldn't protect against anything but dust. Portability becomes an issue (I feel there should be something to better protect a $400 product I'm shlepping around). Finally, the weight. These were also the heaviest headphones I came across.
In summary, if you're picky about sound and volume, these are the best choice that I could find. You'll just have to deal with the shortcomings I've outlined above.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0031167949
My Best Buy number: 0031167949
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Not too impressed

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Not2impressed
on 02/21/2015
For the cost, these headphones did not meet my expectations. There are less expensive brands with better sound quality and durability.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2852278224
My Best Buy number: 2852278224
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sophie
on 02/19/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Sounds great and easy to use. Price is a little bit high but my husband uses it and enjoys the sound experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1019291274
My Best Buy number: 1019291274
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Best Headphones I've Ever Owned!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chris
on 02/16/2015
These headphones are out of this world! The quality is outstanding. I never thought music or Netflix or gaming could sound so good. Worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2867721364
My Best Buy number: 2867721364
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

A teletransporter!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bestbuyer
on 02/11/2015
The sound is just amazing, it transports you to a musical world, noise reduction is awesome, and the clarity of sound has no comparison.
Best headphones I own.
Buy em!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2791395204
My Best Buy number: 2791395204
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great sound, would buy them again

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Andrewy
on 02/07/2015
I bought these for my Gandson and he just loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2654239454
My Best Buy number: 2654239454
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great headphones, but pricey

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Proof
on 02/06/2015
This review is fromBeats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro Lil Wayne On-Ear Headphones.
Upgraded from original beats studio headphones. Can't complain so far. Much sturdier materials and construction. No battery, so I'm guessing no active noise cancellation, but still pretty good. Much better on sound leakage compared to original studios. Don't miss the faint static noise from the active noise cancellation. Won't miss replacing batteries either. Headphones look good and sound good. They're pretty expensive though at retail price; arguably not worth the money. I may not have purchased without being able to stack some discounts and rewards coupons. Not sure how they stack up with other headphones like Bose
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2657351771
My Best Buy number: 2657351771
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Nice headphone set

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Burky
on 02/05/2015
Very nice balance with the boise headphones. I would recommend them to you
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2124349263
My Best Buy number: 2124349263
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>