Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Model: BT OV PRO WHT
SKU: 9819884
UPC: 848447000265
Immerse yourself in robust sound with these Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Pro on-ear headphones that feature a sound-isolating design to envelop you in rich audio. The backward-rotating earcups allow you to monitor your surroundings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(281 Reviews) 281
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 281 reviews
5 stars
197
4 stars
49
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
9
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
247 out of 281
)
Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White
Review 1 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shy418
on 07/04/2014
Good headphones I would buy it again if I had to great headphones
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0905404750
My Best Buy number: 0905404750
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great sounds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beats68
on 07/04/2014
I've always been wanting this piece of headphone. It's worth to have it. My wife and I are enjoying every music we listen and watch movie in our ipod. Style and name brand Beats by Dr. Dre makes people looks at you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1046779097
My Best Buy number: 1046779097
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

It Has To Be Magic!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nathan
on 06/27/2014
These headphones are magical. I have owned many headphones: Klipsch Mode M40, AKG K545, Bose QC15, Bose QC20, Bose MIE2i, Beats Executive, as well as several Sony headphones, and these by far destroy any of the other headphones I have owned. I listen to my Pros on my HTC One M8 and the sound quality is truely superb. I put this headphone through its paces listening to anything from Sinatra to AC/DC (Back in Black, the album, sounds entirely absurd) to Linkin Park to Trans Siberian Orchestra to Dierks Bentley, and try as I might I couldn't find anything, and I mean anything that these headphones couldn't handle. (They even made Taylor Swift sound good, and that takes some doing). I know these headphones have a hefty price tag, but their is not a better headphone on the market (within reason anyway).
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Very nice product. I love it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Musiclover
from Sac, CA
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: When wearing it, it's seems like you are in a club
What's not so great: Price is too much
I am satisfied with the product. If not for the price i would buy two more.
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 1000646878
My Best Buy number: 1000646878
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great noise control headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: musicman
from europe
on 06/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: cancel out all surrounding sound
These over the ear headphones have great sound quality. They also cancel out all surrounding noise and fit comfortably over my ears. I would definitely buy them again.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, business man
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0732447692
My Best Buy number: 0732447692
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: headphones
from Rockville MD
on 06/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: TV
Love the product.Great sound quality! Saw it on advertisement and knew it was popular when it was on my sons gift list. A little pricey but the sound quality is wonderful. I would def recommend this to my friends and family.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2858617218
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

It's good, but still over priced

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 06/13/2014
It's beats by dre so what you expect, it's hi quality but, put to you this way, after trying all beats by dre except the newer version (studio/solo2) these I would say are more for the studio for monitoring and mixing!. Only as they tend to let in outside noise.
So there not use for outside really although they try to convey otherwise the mixr's are the best ones for that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2795050819
My Best Buy number: 2795050819
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Amazing Sound quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ary235
from vermont
on 06/13/2014
What's great about it: The tight base and clear sound
What's not so great: Can get hot during the summer
The headphones represent the sound that the artist intended you to hear. But only for certain music. For example if your listening to the beetles the bass may be to loud. However if your listening to pop songs it sounds amazing.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0576764801
My Best Buy number: 0576764801
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

pretty good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: purple
on 06/13/2014
Looks great good build quality. Comfortable for up to 3 hours on your head
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2530064279
My Best Buy number: 2530064279
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Works great with iPhone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Icecold
from Houston
on 06/06/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: Nothing
Great product, sound is clear and very comfortable fit
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2094773884
My Best Buy number: 2094773884
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Excellent Product for all music lovers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shermanator
from Corona, Ca
on 05/30/2014
What's great about it: durable, low outside noise and a clear professional sound
What's not so great: Nothing so far
This product has a style for anyone. The adjustments for the head is universal and durable without any worry of damaging!
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 1015481204
My Best Buy number: 1015481204
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BluPrint
from Bronx, NY
on 05/25/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: NO BATTERIES NEEDED
What's not so great: Dynamic range could be alittle better but still great
great sounding headphones like them better then the executives.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 963792363
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Beats Pro

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anoop
from Richfield, MN
on 05/16/2014
What's great about it: Easy to work, comfy
My point of view on Dr. Dre Beats Pro. I think that the beats pro are one of the best beats made because they are really comfortable and they are hard to get scratches on and/or get dents on them! They are awesome!
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2211074245
My Best Buy number: 2211074245
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great Sounding Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lindzwilcox
from Baton Rouge,LA
on 05/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound, Durability, Looks
What's not so great: Comfort
These headphones have an awesome sound. The highs and mids are great. The bass is a little too much at certain times, but it's not unbearable. They also look fantastic. They are made of metal and not plastic, so they are very durable. I have had Bose headphones for the last 10 years, but I wanted to try something a little different this time. While I was in Best Buy, I narrowed it down to 3 different pairs. The new Bose, Marshall, and Beats Pro. Marshall was the cheapest at $199.99, and the Bose and Beats were both $399.99. I went with the Beats Pro just to try something new, and I am completely satisfied. What made the deal even sweeter was that Best Buy had a price match guarantee on these, and I was able to get them for $249.99...yes, I said $249.99!!!!! Sweet deal.
This product has... Stylish, Good for the car
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0399256866
My Best Buy number: 0399256866
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

AWESOME SOUND!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 04/18/2014
I would have to say that the product is well worth the price. The only problem I have is my 67 yr. old mother won't let me have them back because she loves them just as much as me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jaystrive
from 304 ashford street Brooklyn, ny 11207
on 04/08/2014
What's great about it: Sound is unbelievable
What's not so great: Catch scratches easy so keep your put away case with you
The best headphones out Dr Dre beats headphones was a good purchase especially being that I got a good discount offer so I think it was a good purchase overall from Best Buy
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2813295574
My Best Buy number: 2813295574
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Top one of all!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Westside2014
from WI
on 04/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound for the Deaf
What's not so great: Heavy weight
My wife bought me this one as an anniversary gift. She chose it because it is noise cancellation to others. The overall and comfort use are wonderful. The reason why I prefer this one has super bass for my both hearing loss. What can I say? I love music.
After 10+ headphones I purchase over the years, this one is the best headphone of all. If the price drop, definitely I will be able to get one for my wife.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, beautiful color
About me... Frequent traveler, avid musical
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 1038815734
My Best Buy number: 1038815734
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great sound, but a little pricey

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Farmer
from Duluth, MN
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality, durability
What's not so great: A little pricey, not very comfortable at first
I was reluctant to purchase another Beats product after a bad experience with a pair of Solos, but after reading reviews and testing the Pros in the store, I decided to buy a pair. I listen to mostly country and rock with a little hip hop and pop mixed in. Although the Pros are definitely bass heavy, the bass seems less overpowering than with the Solos or Studios. Mids and highs are pretty good on the Pros as well. I like to listen to my music fairly loud, so I was also a little concerned about sound leakage. The Pros leaked significantly less than my Solos or Bose QC 15s.
The construction of the Pros seemed quite sturdy, but I bought the protection plan because I had some concerns about the wires breaking where the earcups rotate after long term use.
Although the Pros seemed uncomfortable at first, they got better with use.
The price on these seemed quite steep and the drawstring carrying pouch seemed very cheap. I'm certain there are probably better headphones out there for a lot less money, but with any Beats product, you're paying a lot for marketing+cool factor.
Overall, however, I'm satisfied with this product.
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

very uncomfortable

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: oshp129
from lore city, oh
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: sound is great
What's not so great: earpads hurt
I like the sound of the beats by dre headphones, unfortunately the ear cups are round and my ears are oval. After approx 15 minutes the ear cups hurt to an unbearable level.
Highly recommended if you have round ears. LOL
Also love the removable / repairable cord.
This product has... Poor fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 2620327048
My Best Buy number: 2620327048
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great for working in the studi

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jacks21
from Los Angeles,CA
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The sound quality is over the top. You're able to hear everything so clear
What's not so great: Nothing
I bought these headphones as a gift for someone who does a lot of recording and works in studio. He loves the headphones.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2953984680
My Best Buy number: 2953984680
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>