Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Model: BT OV PRO WHT
SKU: 9819884
UPC: 848447000265
Immerse yourself in robust sound with these Beats by Dr. Dre Beats Pro on-ear headphones that feature a sound-isolating design to envelop you in rich audio. The backward-rotating earcups allow you to monitor your surroundings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(268 Reviews) 268
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 268 reviews
5 stars
188
4 stars
45
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
9
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
234 out of 268
)
Customer Reviews for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White
Review 1 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Awesome Sound, Well Built

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LindzSue
from Louisiana
on 04/23/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Awesome sound, well built
What's not so great: A little uncomfortable after hours of use at one time
I have had these headphones for 3 weeks now. The sound is great. You can hear all ranges of music or movies that you are listening to. They are well built. There isn't any cheap plastic on these headphones like some of the other Beats headphones. These are pretty much all aluminum except for the padding that goes on the top of your head, and the ear cups. There is also a feature that allows another person to plug into the headphones and be able to listen to whatever you are listening to. That's a cool feature. Also, no battery is needed for noise cancelling, and they work really well for that purpose.
The only issue that I have with these headphones is that after extended amounts of use at one time, they can get a little uncomfortable. I watched a movie on a flight last week, and they started bothering me towards the end of the movie. The movie was two and a half hours long. It wasn't to the point where I needed to remove them, but if the movie would have been another hour long, I might have had to remove them. Just for reference, I wear a 7 3/4" fitted hat, so I have a big head.
Overall, the sound is great, they are well built, no need to use a battery for noise cancelling, and they have some cool features. Only negative I have found so far is that if worn for a long time, they can get a little uncomfortable.
This product has... Stylish, great sound, well built, cool features
About me... professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0399256866
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

AWESOME SOUND!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 04/18/2014
I would have to say that the product is well worth the price. The only problem I have is my 67 yr. old mother won't let me have them back because she loves them just as much as me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jaystrive
from 304 ashford street Brooklyn, ny 11207
on 04/08/2014
What's great about it: Sound is unbelievable
What's not so great: Catch scratches easy so keep your put away case with you
The best headphones out Dr Dre beats headphones was a good purchase especially being that I got a good discount offer so I think it was a good purchase overall from Best Buy
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2813295574
My Best Buy number: 2813295574
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Top one of all!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Westside2014
from WI
on 04/07/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound for the Deaf
What's not so great: Heavy weight
My wife bought me this one as an anniversary gift. She chose it because it is noise cancellation to others. The overall and comfort use are wonderful. The reason why I prefer this one has super bass for my both hearing loss. What can I say? I love music.
After 10+ headphones I purchase over the years, this one is the best headphone of all. If the price drop, definitely I will be able to get one for my wife.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, beautiful color
About me... Frequent traveler, avid musical
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 1038815734
My Best Buy number: 1038815734
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great sound, but a little pricey

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Farmer
from Duluth, MN
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality, durability
What's not so great: A little pricey, not very comfortable at first
I was reluctant to purchase another Beats product after a bad experience with a pair of Solos, but after reading reviews and testing the Pros in the store, I decided to buy a pair. I listen to mostly country and rock with a little hip hop and pop mixed in. Although the Pros are definitely bass heavy, the bass seems less overpowering than with the Solos or Studios. Mids and highs are pretty good on the Pros as well. I like to listen to my music fairly loud, so I was also a little concerned about sound leakage. The Pros leaked significantly less than my Solos or Bose QC 15s.
The construction of the Pros seemed quite sturdy, but I bought the protection plan because I had some concerns about the wires breaking where the earcups rotate after long term use.
Although the Pros seemed uncomfortable at first, they got better with use.
The price on these seemed quite steep and the drawstring carrying pouch seemed very cheap. I'm certain there are probably better headphones out there for a lot less money, but with any Beats product, you're paying a lot for marketing+cool factor.
Overall, however, I'm satisfied with this product.
About me... outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

very uncomfortable

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: oshp129
from lore city, oh
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: sound is great
What's not so great: earpads hurt
I like the sound of the beats by dre headphones, unfortunately the ear cups are round and my ears are oval. After approx 15 minutes the ear cups hurt to an unbearable level.
Highly recommended if you have round ears. LOL
Also love the removable / repairable cord.
This product has... Poor fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Less than once a week
My Best Buy number: 2620327048
My Best Buy number: 2620327048
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great for working in the studi

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jacks21
from Los Angeles,CA
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The sound quality is over the top. You're able to hear everything so clear
What's not so great: Nothing
I bought these headphones as a gift for someone who does a lot of recording and works in studio. He loves the headphones.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2953984680
My Best Buy number: 2953984680
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Awesome for my job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chimmychunga
from Marietta, Oh
on 03/14/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality and convenience
What's not so great: Price
Overall it's an excellent product. The price makes it hard for just anyone to agree it's the right product at the right price
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2802110284
My Best Buy number: 2802110284
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChiGirl555
from Chicago, il
on 03/04/2014
The sound quality is great, and the noise canceling is impressive
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2863412464
My Best Buy number: 2863412464
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

The sound quality is great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GenaBaby
from Indianapolis, IN
on 03/01/2014
What's great about it: you hear everything
What's not so great: nothing
I Love the headphones because the sound is very clear
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0105496890
My Best Buy number: 0105496890
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Excellent headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Westway
from Edwardsville, Illinois
on 02/28/2014
What's great about it: Sound quality
What's not so great: Could be cheaper
Great sound quality and very comfortable. Must have for music lovers
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... music lover
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2021801093
My Best Buy number: 2021801093
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Excellent Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Prodigy1914
from Houston, Texas
on 02/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Noise cancellation and ability to hear two sounds at one time clearly
What's not so great: The wire connection for the headphones is not good for a person who has an otter box on their phone.
The headphones are excellent. They are comfortable on the ears. You can hear two different sounds clearly when using both connecting cords to each ear. Excellent for DJs.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... music lover
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 1030630540
My Best Buy number: 1030630540
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Pricey but worth the money.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: krash2
from schaumburg, il
on 02/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is my second pair of Beats PRO. Very durable, considering they travel between my car and the hockey rink.
About me... Student
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2800811404
My Best Buy number: 2800811404
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

The best headphone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ptshepp
from Sunset, La
on 02/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality
What's not so great: Heavy
Very good headphones. I highly recommend this edition due to the sound quality and durability. Also, this model does not require batteries.
This product has... Perfect fit
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 2952183787
My Best Buy number: 2952183787
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: elitePlusCustomer4aReason
from Deptford, NJ
on 02/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: The sound on these
What's not so great: I can still hear it when my kids is listening to them in the car
My son uses these everyday. It's nice that when my son is in his room, I don't hear his music blaring. The overall quality of Beats is excellent, he had the originals and only got these because he wanted a new pair. The original ones still work great and both are of high quality.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish, Good for the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 0305438355
My Best Buy number: 0305438355
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: michelin
from Donna, Tx
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the service that offers
What's not so great: a little heavy
I BOUGHT IT FOR MY SON AND HE LOVES THEM. BUT AS HE USES A LOT DURING THE DAY HE FEELS A LITTLE TIRED ON HIS HEAD.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, frequent buyer
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2695827092
My Best Buy number: 2695827092
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Good Sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MrEvoHK
from Holland, MI
on 01/27/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Built Like A Tank
What's not so great: Price and Comfort
I've been waiting for these pro in all black for a while. Well worth the wait. I will de adding the Audioengine DAC to make them sound even better. I listen to many different genres of music and these pros do very good in all types of music. Don't listen to those kids on youtube bashing these headphones or beats products. Try them on and decide for yourself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
My Best Buy number: 0534918963
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cdsma08
from Denver, CO
on 01/27/2014
What's great about it: Sound
The headphones are amazing. The sound is great and I definitely love this product and would recommend it to anybody. The headphone are easy to carry around and fold to make it not such a big bulk. The size and color are great and I have no complaints.
This product has... Perfect fit, Stylish
About me... Frequent traveler, Student, outdoor enthusiast
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 1025708759
My Best Buy number: 1025708759
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Great Headphones

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Just11
from Manorville, NY
on 01/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Quality
Bought these Headphones for my son and he loves them. Great Sound and Fit.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:Daily
My Best Buy number: 2021458112
My Best Buy number: 2021458112
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beats by Dr. Dre - Beats Pro On-Ear Headphones - White

Best headphones in the market

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mingotime
from New Jersey
on 01/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything is great about these headphones
What's not so great: The price, but you get what you pay for.
For sure the best headphones in today's market. The bass and the all around sound quality is awesome. Love the color and the way they stand out. I recommend these headphone 100%.
This product has... Perfect fit
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
How Often Used:3-5 times a week
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>