Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

Model: GH0100
SKU: 9825206
UPC: 054651169012
This wireless gaming headset features oversize padded earcups with a 40mm neodymium magnet for brilliant sound. The detachable, noise-canceling microphone focuses on your speech and minimizes interruptions so you can take your game to the next level.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 24 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
8
42% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
10 out of 24
)
Customer Reviews for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black
Review 1 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

Total Junk

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: camelothost
from York PA
on 12/25/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: total junk
I purshased this the day it came out,
The packagnig was great,
the features were awesome....
However, the sound quality is poor,
the mic is less that usable,
the battery life on the headset is worthless and it just stops working
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

Complete waste of money!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Gamerlock
from Tx
on 12/03/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: The Sound is awesome
What's not so great: Flimsy and will not stay connected, poor customer support
First, try and google something like "Wow headset loses connection" or something close to that. All over the internet you will find massive amounts of complaints about this headset losing connection, reconnecting seconds later etc. This is not an infrequent occurance. If you are a gamer and know that you need to be able to communicate all the time, then you understand that this is a huge problem.
After multiple attempts to contact Creative from their support forums, email etc, i have given up completely. Their support for this product is terrible, The problem has been occuring for well over a year and no remedy as of yet.. Not to mention that they are flimsy as all get out. I love them aesthetically, but they are not durable and do not stay connected to the wireles adapter. Just a waste of 160 dollars.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

Don't waste your money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jhena
on 11/09/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: comfort
What's not so great: connectivity issues
On my second pair and they are about to go back to the store and be replaced with a $15 headset that will at least last longer than this piece of junk.
Granted the headset is comfortable and the sound quality is amazing, the connectivity issues make the highs moot. As many people have pointed out, it is rather annoying to lose the connection signal in the middle of a raid especially when you are in the middle of a sentence. When the connectivity issues first crop up, you are usually reconnected in mere seconds. However, as it progresses you will lose signal for extended periods of time that become longer and longer.
For $160, I expected a product I would be able to use for more than a few months. What honestly surprises me the most is that Blizzard allowed one of their games to be associated with this product. Really, do yourself a favor and not spend the obscene amount of money of these as they have a shorter life than many of the cheaper headsets.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

Don't waste your money... I implore you

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: CrittyKitty
from Kentucky
on 10/31/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Good sound - not stellar though; audio interface has lots of options and voice FX
What's not so great: see review - too many to list
I've owned these for close to a year and on my third replacement set.
First, the ear pieces are held by cheap, flimsy plastic so if you adjust your ear pieces frequently or don't handle them with extreme care you WILL break them (this is all over the internet as a major issue). Even if you baby them as I did, the likely hood of breaking them is high.
Second, the headset and wireless connector frequently lose connection. If your lucky, it will connect automatically within a few seconds or if your not so lucky, you'll spend 15 min pressing buttons to get the connection re-established. This is very aggravating in the middle of a raid when your trying to communicate with your group and suddenly everything goes silent. This problem occurs on both XP 32 bit and Win 7 64 bit.
Sound quality is good - better than most headsets but not great considering the price.
Cool sound driver with creative sound FX and lots of options to customize your experience. CAUTION: will interfere with existing Creative Drivers if you already have a Creative Sound card installed. FYI- The sound driver for the headset has never been updated in over a year from creative.
All in all, the poor quality of the earpiece design (REALLY, REALLY bad design), wireless dropouts and just good sound don't make these worth the price point. Do yourself a favor and don't buy an expensive headset with these problems all for the WoW logo - you will regret the decision
<Aba says> ./Epic Fail
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

headset worked perfectly until puppy got the mic

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ChrisN02
from Spokane, WA
on 09/21/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: cordless, voice overs, detachable mic
What's not so great: can't switch between headset and speakers
I really like the sound this has. I like that the mic detaches and the cordless feature is great(which is why I bought this model). The voice over is fun to play with. I did by the additional warranty, only to find out that what I thought was an accidental/extended warranty was not, when my toddler helped the puppy to the mic. And according to creative they do not offer replacement mics(even for purchase) which strikes me as odd because the mic detaches.
The one thing I do not like about this headset is when its installed on the computer, you can not switch between headphones and regular speakers--that is the probably the most annoying thing about this headset. It would be nice Creative Labs would fix that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

Don't buy these

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Rhyas
from Denver, CO
on 09/14/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Comfortable
What's not so great: Everything Else.
The only thing these headphones have going for them is that they're really comfortable to wear. But the wireless is sketchy at best. The headphones will frequently get themselves into states that aren't explained in the documentation and have problems syncing up. There's no way to "reset" the headphones, because the buttons don't always work, and there's no way to remove the battery. You simply have to unplug them and let the battery die.
The headphones also don't last. They started off working fine for 3 months, then started having weird connectivity issues. 6 months after purchasing them they're back in the box.
Also, note, Creative will NOT offer any sort of hardware support for failure without the original receipt. Doesn't matter if your device was only made/shipped 6 months ago according to the pn/sn on the box, they refuse to do it. So do NOT lose that little slip of paper if you go against the reviews and buy this product anyway.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

worst head set iv ever had

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: shadowwolf29
from hixson tennssee
on 08/20/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing not worth geting
What's not so great: random static of all kinds
really the the worst head set iv ever had i hear random static noises
the mic randomly bugs out on teamspeak ventrilo ect...
and the lights dont work 3/4 of the time
if your looking to get a better head set pick up any random one on the shelf and it would most likely be only thing good is how easy it was to set up and use besides that its junk
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

Great Sound, Poor Build Quality

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: nitzraph
from New York, NY
on 03/28/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Sound Quality, Isolating Outside Noise
What's not so great: Build Quality, Customer Service (because you will need it)
The sound delivered by the WoW Sound Blaster headphones is excellent, and they do a great job isolating the outside noise. They are very good looking and the wireless range and strength was pretty good.
I have used them for about 8 months, then the left cup just snapped off. The material used to attach the cups to the over-the-head band is also plastic (they would have been great if they were a type of metal), and this plastic just broke.
I was expecting a $160 gaming headset to last me quite a bit longer than this. I am disappointed to say that they are built so poorly that they are not a good purchase, regardless of sound quality.
I wanted to see if Creative could do something with the 1-year warranty offered with these, but the number on the box was not accepted by their website to submit a ticket. The most frustrating part was trying to get in touch with someone at Creative Labs, their customer service phone number is (800) 998-1000, but that number would eventually just hang up on you, there wasn't anyone there to help me.
I am an avid gamer, and keep to a schedule when playing. I require my gear to get me through the things i want to do and i had to tape the earpiece to the over-the-head band to play for the days while i suffered with this. (see pic if they post it)
I really liked these, but the build quality and the lack of help when i needed it makes this unfit for anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Logitech - H760 Wireless Headset
2.8 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

don't waste your money! Find a better product!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Gameravery
from New Site AL
on 03/24/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Sound quality is epic. Voice morphing is cool.
What's not so great: Mic quality is horrible and easily broken
I just sent these back for the second time. First time the usb receiver broke and the second time the mic wasn't up to par with what I had heard. Bottom line is they are a horrible investment for the price save your cash and buy a really good headset! Buyer Beware with this purchase. You will be sending them back within a month!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

Annoying

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Lheage
from South Carolina
on 03/09/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Sound Quality
What's not so great: Microphone
I had read the reviews on thie headset prior to buying it. And I read about how it's of cheap quality, but most of the reviewers would still recommend it to a friend so i thought I would chance it.
To be honest, I didn't have a problem with the sound quality of the headset or the make of the headset. The sound was really crisp and clear and I could hear everything really well. The headset was light, and the plastic material wasn't a problem for me.
I had issue with the microphone. Sometimes it would work, and then sometimes it wouldn't. Im good with tech, and normally I am able to figure out an issue with a little trouble shooting. For the life of me, I was never able to figure out what would cause the mic to go in and out. Work sometimes, and not work at all other times. Then I had friends on vent complaining that sometimes my mic would be too loud, and sometimes it wouldn't be loud enough. It's like the microphone had a mind of it's own. So, I brought it back and I have exchanged it for the Logitech wireless gaming headset instead.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

Happy, but expected more.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jimmerz
from Pittsburgh
on 01/29/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: They Feel cheap
Overall I have been satisfied with these wireless headphones. They are my first set. There are a few things I have disliked about them too. For the price I expected to be blown away! I wasn't... They have a cheap plasticky feel and sometimes creek while on my head. Another issue I'm having is that my pc at random times no longer recognizes my audio source and it takes a whole to get them up and running again. They sound goid with music and while I play urban terror on line. I tangent used them long enough to speak on durability but I'm usually pretty easy on my stuff. I haven't timed it yet but the charge seems to be sufficient, plus you can play while they charge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

3 Months and its broken

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Wasserhammer
from Columbus, OH
on 01/16/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Sound quality is good
What's not so great: Mike broke, software required me to disable my soundcard
I bought this headset because it looked extremely comfortable and would be of high quality for Blizzard to allow their property to be associated with it.
Unfortunately within 3 months of purchasing it, the mike is busted and just emits a high pitched squealing noise when I attempt to talk in game.
I have not be rought with the headset and I place it back in its storage bag when not in use. It sits on my desk or on my head and thats it. I am extremely disappointed that the mike broke already as the headset was not cheap.
On the plus side the sound quality is fantastic, but it does require you to install Sound Blaster's software to even use the headset and I had to disable my sound card as the Sound Blaster software conflicted with my sound card.
The headset was not as comfortable as it appeared with just a little bit of padding on the headrest portion that lost all support after about a month leaving the headrest sitting directly on my head.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

More trouble than it's worth!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: jolteon234
from Las Vegas, NV
on 12/29/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Looks, sound quality
What's not so great: Microphone quality, drivers, software, price
Before I go into the nasty, I will say this much - this headset has amazing sound quality, period. Not even "for a wireless headset".. just period. Visually the headset looks pretty cool. Less comfortable than expected but not bad.
Now. First off there is a known issue with this headset's program and some Win7 computers preventing it from installing. I ran into that of course. Also, even after installing the mic quality was far less than expected from a headset of this price range. FAR less. Overall I'd say it's ok, but definitely not worth this much (that is, if you can even get it to work and the program to install).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

There are much better products out there

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: UnhappySCfan
from Nonyabusiness
on 12/01/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Sound and software
What's not so great: Quality and Durability
I bought this headset roughly 2-3 months ago. In that time I had a number of odd issues. However sound quality is great and the mic works well, when both are working. Occasionally I would fight my headsets powerbutton for about a good 5 minutes. Whether it was plugged in or was fully charged for some odd reason it liked to just shut off on me at random times. Which is annoying when you happen to be talking at that moment in time and then spend a very frustrating 5 minutes hearing different tones of beeps announcing it has turned on and then turned off.
As of lately within the past 2-3 weeks a new problem started to arise. Odd moments of mic muting itself the only solution I had found for this was to repeatedly press the mute button over and over as well as change my default recording device on my desktop. After a few moments it somehow magically decided to cooperate.
The final straw of this device came a week ago. Sitting down at my computer reaching to pick up my headset to notice one of the ear cups dangling as I noticed the adjustment bar for the one ear cup had snapped in half. Granted when I first received these I noticed the cheap looking plastic they were made from and hoped they would at least last a year and make my money not be a total waste. I wasnt that lucky and to this day I am still baffled how they broke while I was at work and nothing to disturb them. Perhaps the night before when I slipped them off could have set the break in motion and I didnt realize. If so then they are not meant to be flexible at all whether a slight adjustment for anyones head or not. So now I got one side duct taped up so no more adjustments for that side.
The only thing that works well with this headset is the software that came with it. It is fun to mess with the voice modulator and the different SFX settings. Other than that I would recommend to anyone to keep on looking for a wireless headset to avoid future frustrations and/or wasting your money. It might be flashy with the pretty lights but don't let that suck you into a cheaply made and poorly designed product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

Durability Issues

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Xylia
from Las Vegas
on 11/17/2010
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: World of Warcraft Design
What's not so great: Durability is Horrible
I purchased this headset and was so stoked when i got it! Originally having a G35 Quality of material was way different..Creative has a way of choosing cheaper material and selling it more expensive,the headphone adjustment to make it fit is plastic not sturdy at all and could snap anytime just by simply adjusting it ..Dissapointed in that department! I did love the fact that its a world or warcraft headset ,that its wireless and lights up but in common reality you can't see the light when your wearing it unless u play on ure computer in public places 24/7 and have people actually see it then thats a different story! The sound was pretty decent i could say didn't really have any complains about that . Was kind of sketchy about the mic being able to be disattached because theres a chance you could loose it .They need to work on quality a bit more and make it at least worth the consumers money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

Didn't keep it long

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Kelsin
from Boston, MA
on 09/28/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Comfortable, good sound when it works
What's not so great: Mic randomly stops working
My wife and I both bought one of these. She did first and loved them. Unfortunately soon after the mic stopped working. The headphones were clearly connected (wirelessly) since sound was coming out, but the mic mute button wasn't working (wouldn't light up, like it does when the mic isn't plugged in) and the computer was getting nothing from the mic at all.
At first we kind of shrugged this off, rebooting solved it and we don't mind if every once in a while you have to return an item to be fixed.
Then a week later my headset did the EXACT same thing (I'm on a Mac, she's on Windows 7). This clearly points to either our entire store's shipment being bad, or just the product being bad. I returned mine immediately.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

Great sound, Love the wireless

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Niceguy1966
from Fargo, ND
on 09/14/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Wireless and great sound
What's not so great: The cord could be longer for when you want to play as its charging.
I purchase a set of these two weeks ago. I was sad that they didnt include the two free months card I had read about in other reviews. However, The audio is amazing, The voice affects are fun but most people ask you to turn them off as they just make you sound different kinds of wierd. Durability has not been as issue for me. I have a hook on the wall next to my desk 3ft above a hardwood floor they have fallen off of it several times without breaking which doesnt match what I had read about them being flimsy. The wireless sound is excellent. I can go almost anywhere in my house without losing connection and if I do lose it as soon as I am in range again it auto-reconnects. Battery life is not that bad. I was getting about 3 1/2 hours to a charge. I shut off the lights in the earcovers and now im getting 5-6 hours per charge. I have also been able to go from wireless to wired just by pluggin them in. No turning off the app and restarting or any of that stuff. While wired they charge as you play so I find i have them wired most of the time and just unplug them when I walk away. The only thing I wish is that the cord would be longer so that when you do have it wired so it can charge as you play you would have some space to move around a bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

Best Purchase I've Made

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CastorTroy0007
from Toledo, OH
on 09/11/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Actually works as described!
What's not so great: Size
So I was skeptical at first when I read reviews on this headset from all over. Not only is it wireless but it has a ton of extra features that I did not believe this headset could perform, at first. So I took the leap and purchased these.
When unwrapped I actually saw the headset first. The headset is ENORMOUS. Compared to the other sleek models you see this one makes me look like the biggest nerd you've ever seen. Specifically, they have glowing cups and are bigger than dad's old cup ear phones from the carry your boombox on your shoulder days.
Size aside they peformed as needed. Very easy installation (XP tested) and the drivers and firmware were up to date. It installs a program that allows you to manage the headset. You can manage anything from sound to color of the ear cups that is displayed. The color is 100% changable to ANY color of ANY contrast. I was impressed. Not only that but with the software it comes with voice changing software. So for all you RP people .... you can sound like any of your favorite character classes from WoW minus the Draenei.
No wireless cut outs, no distortion of mic, very little additional processing required and many more options. Overall, an amazing buy and recommended for all of you gamers out there!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

Great headset

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: berbano
from New Jersey
on 07/10/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Design, sound quality, battery life.
What's not so great: Mic not very adjustable when attached, may be a little flimsy.
To start this headset is extremely comfortable. The earcups are soft and don't cause too much sweating. The pivoting that the cans do is also nice which allows the headset to fit more comfortably over the ears. The headband adjusts nicely to fit almost anyone's head and is cushioned so it isn't uncomfortable on top of your head for extended periods.
The design is hit or miss. I love the look of the headset. The LEDs on the ears is a nice touch. If you are a WoW player I really like the fact that you can rotate your faction's symbol into the ears. The buttons are a bit of a problem. The on/off switch isn't a problem, but I found that the volume buttons are a bit hard to press and it takes a bit to figure out which raises or lowers the volume. I also don't like the placement of the mic mute button. I feel it should have had some form of texture on it so you can easily find it without having to take off the headset until you learn it's position. I love the fact that the mic is removable, but once attached the mic has very minimal adjustment abilities.
The durability is hard to judge. It feels like it is of a good quality, but with a headset who knows. I am quite rough on my headset, but I don't imagine they will break out of general use.
Overall quality of the sound is quite good for being a wireless headset. The background hiss you get with wireless headsets is very minimal. The whole spectrum of sound is pretty spot on. Sometimes the midrange sounds get drowned out by the bass but it isn't a huge deal. The mic is also spot on. The THX surround capabilities are nice but really are just a gimmick.
The range of the headset is pretty good. I found that I could get about 25 feet away before a bit of crackling or sound quality loss. The 9 hours of playback time is pretty spot on.
Overall if you want a wireless headset for gaming, take a good look at this one. Even if you don't play WoW, the features and sound quality are good enough for serious consideration.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Creative Sound Blaster World of Warcraft Wireless Gaming Headset - Charcoal Gray/Black

Very comfortable, good quality sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: captainkubrik
from Brookline, MA
on 06/14/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Comfort
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Comfort!
What's not so great: Wireless battery doesn't last long.
Went through several headphones, couldn't find one that would sit comfortably on my ears for late night, long running game playing. Finally decided to plunk down some money on this and was not disappointed. Very comfortable. The sound quality is good; it's shy of top tier (like from Bose) but noticeably higher in quality than middle-of-the-road consumer headphones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>