Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Model: PD9000/37
SKU: 9832597
UPC: 609585182356
Watch your favorite movies on the go with this portable DVD player that features a 9" TFT-LCD display for a clear, bright picture that allows you to watch widescreen movies in their original format. The battery lasts up to 5 hours for long-lasting use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.437 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(412 Reviews) 412
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 412 reviews
5 stars
262
4 stars
109
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
14
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
380 out of 412
)
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Works Adequately for Minivan

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: newdad
from Alexandria, VA
on 07/23/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up, battery and AC power options
What's not so great: Carrying case is flimsy, hard to change disc in case
We bought this portable DVD player for the minivan for our kids, and it works well for this purposes. Some down sides on the functionality: Strapping the case to the back of the front passenger seat was fairly easy, but the carrying case started to tear. The remote control is line-of-sight, so you have to point the remote control at the player--a little challenging if you are driving. Additionally, you can't change the DVD when the player is strapped in the carrying case.
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with movie watching kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2858847967
My Best Buy number: 2858847967
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

great DVD for long car rides

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: becca
on 07/18/2014
My son used this for a 14 hour drive we did for vacation. Great picture and easy to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

GREAT FOR GRANDCHILD

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DAISYMAE
from CENTERTOWN, MO
on 07/18/2014
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY GRANDCHILD TO HAVE ON THE ROAD AND LONG RECREATION TIMES
This product has... Great DVD upconversion, Easy to use controls
About me... Avid movie watcher, grandma/ for grandchildren
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2012232875
My Best Buy number: 2012232875
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

good dvd playerr

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ramonag
from olympia, wa
on 07/17/2014
What's great about it: large screen, how light it is
What's not so great: nothing so far
Much lighter and less expensive, newer technology. My old one needed to be replaced.
About me... Budget Conscious, Casual movie watcher, Parent with movie watching kids, Love to stream movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1030634531
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great portable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lizaboo
from Wells Maine
on 07/16/2014
What's great about it: 5 hour life
It a good little portable DVD ... My kids loved it .. It did what it supposed to do.
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Casual movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0307660563
My Best Buy number: 0307660563
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great for road trips

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mommy2012
on 07/14/2014
We had an 8 hour road trip to Destin,FL & it kept my 2yr old daughter entertained & happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2108049189
My Best Buy number: 2108049189
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great overall quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Navyforever
from St. Louis, MO
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: Picture Quality
What's not so great: Price was a little high
Easy to use and great picture quality, easy setup, instructions easy to understand, quiet operation, loaded quick and easy
This product has... Good connection options, Easy to use controls
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0213458728
My Best Buy number: 0213458728
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great DVD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momofjandt
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 07/11/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use, works well
What's not so great: travel case
I got this for my son for our vacation. He watched all the way down and back with no problems. The car case is really flimsy but other than that it was a good purchase.
This product has... Good connection options, Easy to use controls
About me... Parent with movie watching kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0322733501
My Best Buy number: 0322733501
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

great dvd player. love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Susan
on 07/11/2014
Love it. I love everything about it. Buy one for your self.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0905850601
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

great price, great product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Attridge
from SF, CQ
on 07/11/2014
What's great about it: easy to use, remote controlled and priced well
What's not so great: Nothing
Bought for my autistic daughter. By a portable DVD every year. But this one not only practical -it's pretty!
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Parent with movie watching kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0782789445
My Best Buy number: 0782789445
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: blacklily
from midland, tx.
on 07/11/2014
I have been purchasing Phillips brand DVD players for over 8 years for my children and I love them they are easy for my little ones to adjust to. I will continue to buy them at best buy as long as I need one and my customer service with best buy has always been great. Thanks again RS
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033152902
My Best Buy number: 1033152902
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great entertainment for the kids

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Luckymom
on 07/10/2014
This player has a quality picture and seems to be durable. It is easy to operate and provides lots of entertainment to my kids.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2155260599
My Best Buy number: 2155260599
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great DVD for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kevwen
on 07/09/2014
Love this item for our sons as we travel and even to use at home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1021606363
My Best Buy number: 1021606363
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

great for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nananurse
on 07/09/2014
Clear picture.. Used for trips with kids. They loved the ease.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2014309964
My Best Buy number: 2014309964
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great for watching dvds in bed, in motels, camping

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deucesak
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: Compact, good battery life
What's not so great: No problems noticed yet
Good all around, though smaller screen (9" vs my old 10", which seems no longer available); good battery life for car, camping; easy to use; for me great for motels and visits for my own dvds, as I don't watch much network or cable.
This product has... Great DVD upconversion, Easy to use controls
About me... Budget Conscious, Avid movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2864242398
My Best Buy number: 2864242398
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Good for long trips

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stine
from Medford,OR
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: Works and good battery life
What's not so great: The case
Used this to travel on a road trip. Good battery life and did not skip.
This product has... Easy to use controls
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2028265577
My Best Buy number: 2028265577
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great dvd player to take on the go

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: katehamn
from salt lake city UT
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: It is portable
What's not so great: Would like it to be even smaller
I like this player. It is portable and easy to take from room to room or in the car. I use it for workouts and am able to take it with me to different rooms where I have different pieces of workout equipment.
It is also convenient to take with me when I travel.
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Budget Conscious, Casual movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0063929799
My Best Buy number: 0063929799
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Good DVD player

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Crock39
from MN
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: Good picture
What's not so great: always needs to be plugged in.
Good DVD player but has to always be plugged in. Battery life in mine must not be very long.
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Parent with movie watching kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0736626932
My Best Buy number: 0736626932
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Portable Dvd player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shopper12
from Loomis,Ca
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: Portable
What's not so great: Nothing
Its great to be able to watch videos anywhere you go. You can share photo albums or videos with your Friends and Family.
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Budget Conscious, Casual movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0738871811
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great for taking on long trips in the car~!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: abbeylover
from Eagan, MN
on 07/05/2014
This DVD player is perfect for summer vacation! Easy to operate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2787587873
My Best Buy number: 2787587873
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>