Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Model: PD9000/37
SKU: 9832597
UPC: 609585182356
Watch your favorite movies on the go with this portable DVD player that features a 9" TFT-LCD display for a clear, bright picture that allows you to watch widescreen movies in their original format. The battery lasts up to 5 hours for long-lasting use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.437 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(547 Reviews) 547
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 547 reviews
5 stars
343
4 stars
147
3 stars
26
2 stars
15
1 star
16
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
508 out of 547
)
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great player for travel

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JeffLN
on 10/21/2014
I bought this player to use on the airplane when traveling. I was concerned that it would not play long enough but so far that is not the case. It easily fits on the tray table on the plane. All the controls are easy to use. I have only used it to play DVD's so I don't know about the other modes that are offered. The only think that would make this better is if it had two head phone jacks like my previous one did. That is easily fixed however with an inexpensive splitter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0731534652
My Best Buy number: 0731534652
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

great portable player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hooliebug
on 10/17/2014
nice portable player - easy to understand and use - instructions easy to understand
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2790755467
My Best Buy number: 2790755467
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

great portable DVD player for my son

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: samlawson
on 10/17/2014
Very durable. Wish the holder that hooks to the seat was a bit more sturdy. We don't use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2102460935
My Best Buy number: 2102460935
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grandma
on 10/17/2014
This product is ideal for helping your kids be quiet while traveling in the car. I would recommend this product to parents who have younger children.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2080019910
My Best Buy number: 2080019910
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Perfect for my grand daughter.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: naudster
on 10/17/2014
This is a great little DVD player. My grand daughter uses it tucked into bed, in the car for road trips, and at sleepovers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1026429073
My Best Buy number: 1026429073
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great dvd player for on the go

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dinobot4life
on 10/17/2014
Pros: Perfect size, Good Picture
Cons: Ok Battery life, Plastic feel.
This DVD is the perfect balance between watch-ability and mobility. Its easy to use, easy to carry. The pictures are great for the price point. I would like a little more then 5hrs battery life. The plastic, light feel makes it seem a little cheap. But for this price its a must have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0562244072
My Best Buy number: 0562244072
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great for on the Road.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mayralizet
on 10/16/2014
We bought the portable dvd player to entertain our 3 year for a long road trip! thank God we had it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

works well. good size for travel.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pinky
on 10/14/2014
very portable size, easy for travel while still having a decent screen size and picture quality/ sound quality both very good. seems to hold its charge/power well. reasonably priced (under $100). have not used it in a vehicle with the setup for children/rear passengers so not sure how well that works...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2501793993
My Best Buy number: 2501793993
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great Portable DVD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Applenoob
from Chesapeake, VA
on 10/11/2014
Great DVD player with rechargeable battery. Great picture and sound. The machine itself isn't noisy. The DVD player is well made too. The plastic doesn't seem flimsy like the RCA one I just bought right before this one. I bought it the night before from a competitor, and returned the RCA one the next morning. I went right to Best Buy. I should have known better. This one's gonna last me a good couple of years.
I Love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0751795545
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

My son loves it

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: mimi
on 10/11/2014
My son loves it...its easy to work with, he carry it every where he goes...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0208800181
My Best Buy number: 0208800181
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great Item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: slls
from las vegas, nv
on 10/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This portable dvd player is perfect to take on vacation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0092150225
My Best Buy number: 0092150225
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

great for work outs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jrod
on 10/10/2014
This is great mobile device for my wife to play her work out dvd s .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2746863345
My Best Buy number: 2746863345
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great inexpensive player for my toddler

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AZFred
on 10/10/2014
I was skeptical of the Phillips brand given that I'd purchased the tandem player for in-car use and it failed miserably - didn't meet fitness for use standard. I was very happy to find that this player didn't suffer from the same issues. It is battery/DC powered for in-car use and must have some form of buffering/forward error correction as it plays movies without interruption despite driving over bumpy terrain. It's also suitable for use in close proximity with my toddler who likes to sit with this unit in her lap - mimicking me with my iPad/keyboard. It's survived her constantly pushing buttons/controls, kicking, and dropping it. It also doesn't get hot on the bottom like some other players so she can sit with it in her lap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0022003423
My Best Buy number: 0022003423
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great item!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ClevelandsBMD
on 10/09/2014
The item worked great in the car for my child during vacation!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0086024747
My Best Buy number: 0086024747
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mrjack
on 10/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Have bought several of these. Reliable. My kid destroys them but no fault of the product. Like a Timex watch takes a licking and still keeps ticking until junior pours water over it or drops it off a cliff
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2819617806
My Best Buy number: 2819617806
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chuck
on 10/08/2014
It works great! I bought it because I thought it would be cool to have on a trip during car rides or just relaxing while out camping or something!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Very good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Danksl
on 10/08/2014
Bought this for my 2YO son. It's fixed to our SUV and it works awesomely. No complaints. smooth play even when we drive over 70mph. no disturbances
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2671743651
My Best Buy number: 2671743651
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great Portable DVD Player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SteveR
on 10/08/2014
This player has good picture and sound quality. It is not sensitive to orientation, i.e. it plays in any position. It also keeps playing despite being jostled and moved around. The remote is quite compact so it is easy to carry in the case. But a person with large hands must carefully hold it and select the desired button. It is not as easy to use as a full size remote, but that is the price for easy carrying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2175643105
My Best Buy number: 2175643105
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great compact player.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Aplato72
on 10/08/2014
Just wish it also played blue-ray.great player with many features and good for travel. Comes with wall and car charger as well as audio and video cables.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2017569358
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

nice dvd player for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: eddy
on 10/06/2014
We bought the dvd player for the plane ride on our way to vacation.it worked well and battery can be used for a long time. The only we didn't realize is thAt it only charges when it's off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0758584425
My Best Buy number: 0758584425
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>