Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Model: PD9000/37
SKU: 9832597
UPC: 609585182356
Watch your favorite movies on the go with this portable DVD player that features a 9" TFT-LCD display for a clear, bright picture that allows you to watch widescreen movies in their original format. The battery lasts up to 5 hours for long-lasting use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.454 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(747 Reviews) 747
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 747 reviews
5 stars
464
4 stars
214
3 stars
32
2 stars
18
1 star
19
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
699 out of 747
)
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

not bulky

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ArmBand
from Denver, CO
on 03/30/2015
Used this on my recent trip overseas. Not bulky at all, and screen is big enough to watch the movies comfortably.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0908175671
My Best Buy number: 0908175671
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

great for personal entertainment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MovieLoverLecompton
from Lecompton, KS
on 03/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Sometimes you want to watch a movie without competing with the TV. This small dvd player is just perfect. I can watch it anywhere and escape from the hassles of the day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0064872797
My Best Buy number: 0064872797
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great DVD player!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jtva
on 03/28/2015
I purchased this item to use for traveling purposes and it has served that purpose well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2365249773
My Best Buy number: 2365249773
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

GREAT PORTABLE CD PLAYER

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Valve
from Houston, Tx
on 03/27/2015
I purchase this portable CD player to watch movies while flying on long trips. Works great and the battery last a long time. It is also compact enough not to be a problem in backpack. Easy to follow instructions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0204575564
My Best Buy number: 0204575564
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Very reliable player for a competitive price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reded
on 03/27/2015
This is the second time we purchased this player. First time it lasted 5 years of steady use. Good features and plays many formats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0786997624
My Best Buy number: 0786997624
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LouieB2013
from Ma
on 03/27/2015
Great product. Comes with dc and ac chargers and the battery in in lasts a few hours once it's charged.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2126602304
My Best Buy number: 2126602304
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Perfect for my grandson

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grgram
on 03/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Purchased for my four year old grandson. Easy to use and he loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0059134923
My Best Buy number: 0059134923
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Mounting Pouch has poorly designed

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: nicolehakimi
on 03/24/2015
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My main problem is the mounting pouch for the DVD player.
When I first mounted it as pictured on the box and in the instructions, it was bottom heavy and the corners would fall out of the corner straps that secured it in place. In one incident I had to brake fast and the entire player fell out of the pouch and nearly hit my daughter sitting in the back seat. Also in this position, the bottom of the DVD player hits my daughters feet where it gets accidently kicked. This is a problem is all the cars it has been in, eg. Toyota Camry, Toyota Tacoma, Chevy HHR, Honda Civic. After the incident of it falling off, I had to place the player in a complete vertical position in order for it to stay in place. Since the vertical position puts more stress on the material of the pouch, my pouch ripped within days at the seams. It's ripped on both sides and I haven't even had it for two months.
It also has no place to put the controller. When I'm moving the player from car to car as needed, I often forget it in the console making the probability of losing it higher than if it were to stay in a designated place on the pouch.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3449157182
My Best Buy number: 3449157182
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

good portable dvd player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kenny
on 03/22/2015
good picture, battery life is decent. works very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557187155
My Best Buy number: 0557187155
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great DVD player for kids

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jhizzo
on 03/22/2015
Fulfills all our needs. It seems sturdy and it's easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2523269025
My Best Buy number: 2523269025
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great little portable DVD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rick
on 03/20/2015
DVD player works very well!! It has helped me stay awake while I'm working overnight in a office building.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2972757180
My Best Buy number: 2972757180
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

great vaule for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nana50
on 03/20/2015
This is easy to use,shows great movies.Good size picture,clear and easy to see.I would buy this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2507761231
My Best Buy number: 2507761231
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Does its job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DoubleA17
on 03/20/2015
Does what it is supposed to do. A little large to really be good for the car if you are comparing it to other devices that can be attached to the headrest. Remote control is a plus. Video quality is good, what you would expect from a 9" portable device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2987321949
My Best Buy number: 2987321949
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CoolCurt
on 03/18/2015
I brought this for my eight-year-old son he loves it very durable, extremely dependable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3763229749
My Best Buy number: 3763229749
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

great for travel

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: winghavengirl
on 03/18/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This portable DVD player was just what I was looking for to watch movies while traveling. I don't carry my computer everywhere so when on a airplane it is easy to get out and use my ear buds. It sits well on the tray table of the airplane.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744187289
My Best Buy number: 0744187289
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great portable DVD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RaiderJoe
from Yorba Linda, CA
on 03/13/2015
Very happy with this Phillips portable DVD player. Very nice picture and sound, and all for a reasonable price. Even comes with a strap to hook your player up to the back of a car seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0031227278
My Best Buy number: 0031227278
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

just the right size and has a good speaker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jjccjjmmbb
on 03/12/2015
just the right size and speaker system is good would recommend to friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1029944795
My Best Buy number: 1029944795
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Not a bad portable unit.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CarDoctor
on 03/12/2015
bought this for my daughter so she can watch a movie before bedtime. I really have no complaints she seems to be able to operate it with no problem. the only thing that I might say is an issue is the noise level. but all in all it's a good unit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2936975605
My Best Buy number: 2936975605
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great picture good screen size

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: penny
from mililani
on 03/12/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to use . Clear picture and very transportable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2198326573
My Best Buy number: 2198326573
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MayC
on 03/12/2015
Portable DVD player is easy to use. The sound and picture is also good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2919691348
My Best Buy number: 2919691348
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>