Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Model: PD9000/37
SKU: 9832597
UPC: 609585182356
Watch your favorite movies on the go with this portable DVD player that features a 9" TFT-LCD display for a clear, bright picture that allows you to watch widescreen movies in their original format. The battery lasts up to 5 hours for long-lasting use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(693 Reviews) 693
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 693 reviews
5 stars
430
4 stars
197
3 stars
31
2 stars
18
1 star
17
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
648 out of 693
)
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Basic & easy to operate

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tazluvr
on 01/29/2015
My granddaughter uses it with ease. It was great to travel with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2945507019
My Best Buy number: 2945507019
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

great for teens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: angle
on 01/29/2015
I love this product I bought it for my special needs daughter and she loves it and is very easy for her to use on her own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

philips "portable DVD"

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: faye
on 01/28/2015
Its very light and handy when you travel anywhere.
Performance wise is excellent. Its perfect for a gift.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2665842339
My Best Buy number: 2665842339
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Nice little player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DVDluvr
on 01/28/2015
Love it. Good picture and sound. Would recommend for anyone with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Good device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Azusagirl
on 01/28/2015
I purchased this device for a car trip recently. It was easy plug and play. Easy menu to understand. And came with a small remote control. I thought the sound without the headset plugged in worked very well and it has a really clear picture. I did not notice the device sounds like other May have said (spinning disc). I would recommend this device based on my own good experience
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2871944025
My Best Buy number: 2871944025
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Works great easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jmyah
on 01/28/2015
This is the second one I've bought for my son durning car rides. First one still works and has survived years while being use by my son. He isn't easy on it either. Great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2265701098
My Best Buy number: 2265701098
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Squally1
from Atlanta ga
on 01/27/2015
Great nice picture, wish sound quality was alittle better
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2153889716
My Best Buy number: 2153889716
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

great dvd pleayer for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: leslie
on 01/27/2015
My baby love to watch movies on hers dvd..it is easy to use and to carry with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822439211
My Best Buy number: 2822439211
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Nice little player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Loknar
on 01/25/2015
We got this for our son to use in the car. He has no problems with it. The battery last long before it needs to be recharged.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0076330506
My Best Buy number: 0076330506
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Easy for 5 year old to operate

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jennkris
on 01/24/2015
Granddaughter loves having movies in the car...easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2974024945
My Best Buy number: 2974024945
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Good gift

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: anon1
on 01/23/2015
I bought this as a gift for my father who prefers to use a portable dvd player as a sort of music device to listen to his old time stories burned to dvds. he enjoys it greatly and it is somewhat easy for him to control on his own as a techno-challenged senior citizen. he enjoys it greatly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0558257581
My Best Buy number: 0558257581
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great portable player for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pacman
on 01/23/2015
Bought this dvd player as a Christmas gift and the recipient is happy with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0218953198
My Best Buy number: 0218953198
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Very satisfied

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HappyCat
on 01/23/2015
I was looking for an inexpensive DVD player to use for some DVDs that won't work with my other TV / DVD setup. Works very well for my needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2790545532
My Best Buy number: 2790545532
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

GREAT PRODUCT FOR MY GRANDBABY

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CADDY03
on 01/23/2015
SHOPPING FOR PRODUCT WAS EASY. THE SALE PERSON WAS DETAIL.THE PRICE WAS RIGHT. IT WAS EASY TO OPERATE,MOST IMPORTANT MY GRAND DAUGHTER WAS HAPPY AND SHE COULD OPERATE THE DVD PLAYER.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2687425237
My Best Buy number: 2687425237
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

good portable player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wyk3d
on 01/21/2015
Was purchased for long plane ride. Definitely filled its role. Battery is around 3.5-4 hours how we used it. Wish the screen was a bit brighter. The unit does not charge while you are watching movies but that's minor. Gets the job done while being priced under 100$
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2705187628
My Best Buy number: 2705187628
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Exactly what I wanted

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Amanda
on 01/20/2015
Had what I was looking for...a large screen and long battery life. Great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3461835440
My Best Buy number: 3461835440
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

great product for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: mom2
on 01/17/2015
DVD works well for traveling on a lap. Hanging case isn't great for actual use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2521048165
My Best Buy number: 2521048165
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great Investment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: excidian21
from Austin, TX
on 01/17/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This has been a life saver for long car rides for my 3 and 1 year olds. Stands up to their rough handling well and is easy enough to operate that my 3 year old can work it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2106916278
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

great for travel

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vivo122
from Valley center, CA
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love. It charge all night and use for up to 5hours
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840242152
My Best Buy number: 2840242152
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Good DVD player for traveling

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: high5face
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
5 hour battery life is fantastic . Great for long trips
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2102174443
My Best Buy number: 2102174443
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>