Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Model: PD9000/37
SKU: 9832597
UPC: 609585182356
Watch your favorite movies on the go with this portable DVD player that features a 9" TFT-LCD display for a clear, bright picture that allows you to watch widescreen movies in their original format. The battery lasts up to 5 hours for long-lasting use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(477 Reviews) 477
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 477 reviews
5 stars
300
4 stars
128
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
15
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
441 out of 477
)
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Good DVD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hawksfan
on 08/29/2014
Very good player with great battery life. Able to watch multiple movies on one charge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2134300247
My Best Buy number: 2134300247
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Excellent and Reliable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tam342
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works perfect and allows my children to watch movies while traveling. Great battery service as we'll.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540723407
My Best Buy number: 0540723407
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Tried it twice so far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MissTR
from Los Angeles, cA
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
so far so good, used it twice and both times, worked great, easy to hook up to a TV if you are away at a hotel and want to catch up on or watch again, some of those DVD's we've all bought.
This product has... Right screen size for my needs, Smaller than laptop, Enough headphone jacks
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2350674115
My Best Buy number: 2350674115
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Very easy to operate

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Grandmom2964
from Broomall, PA
on 08/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: nice compact size for travel
Very nice DVD, worked well and we enjoyed using it
This product has... Right screen size for my needs, Enough headphone jacks
About me... Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2796543402
My Best Buy number: 2796543402
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great for vacation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RollTide
from Mobile, AL
on 08/28/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
Bought for a short trip. Loved that we could hook up to hotel tv.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2834311857
My Best Buy number: 2834311857
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great for travel

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Steve
from Boca Raton, FL
on 08/28/2014
What's great about it: Long Battery time easy to use clear picture
What's not so great: Nothing
Great for all on long trips. Great sound and picture.
About me... Need to keep kids quiet, Parent with multiple kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206692818
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great for the car

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Charlie
from Matthews, NC
on 08/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Straps on the case do not secure unit
I purchased this for my 3 year old grandson. He was going to be in the car for 5 hours. It worked well at keeping him entertained during the long ride.
This product has... Right screen size for my needs, Smaller than laptop, Enough headphone jacks
About me... Budget Conscious, Need to keep kids quiet
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794900146
My Best Buy number: 2794900146
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great DVD for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cabnets4u
from Carmel, In
on 08/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to use and good picture.
What's not so great: Nothing yet.
I bought this for my grandson. Easy for him to use. Good picture and sound. Works great in the car.
This product has... Viewable from any angle, Right screen size for my needs
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016868110
My Best Buy number: 1016868110
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

small enough for travel

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 662lokhy23
from hamburg ny
on 08/24/2014
What's great about it: kids can operate
good product at a reasonable price easy to carry out of vechile and watch inside
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Casual movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2377699603
My Best Buy number: 2377699603
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Good video; audio better with ear phones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: margyg
from Tulsa, OK
on 08/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's not so great: remote control is very small and i worry about loosing it.
Good clear video. Audio hard to hear in the car; ear phones work better. I worry about loosing the small remote control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048028179
My Best Buy number: 1048028179
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Prefect for the kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SailorFake
from Portland, Oregon
on 08/24/2014
What's great about it: Takes little power, has a long charge
What's not so great: It doesn't charge while being watched
The kids are loving this. Perfect for on the boat. Small, lightweight. The battery holds a long charge but it seems it doesn't charge while being watched.
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Parent with movie watching kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011077128
My Best Buy number: 1011077128
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

convenient for taking with you

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jennie
from ozone park ny
on 08/23/2014
What's great about it: good price clear picture
What's not so great: can't think of anything not great
I enjoy sitting outside at night during good weather and watching my favorite movies on dvd.
This product has... Great DVD upconversion, Good connection options, Easy to use controls
About me... Casual movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0329426024
My Best Buy number: 0329426024
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great Product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: UntilForever
from Oklahoma City, OK
on 08/22/2014
What's great about it: We bought this small screen dvd player before a trip and our son (as well as us, his parents) were very grateful.
It served its purpose well for our trip. We were thankful to have a good source of entertainment for our son on a long car ride.
This product has... Great DVD upconversion, Easy to use controls
About me... Casual movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2970514860
My Best Buy number: 2970514860
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great for youngsters and older

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mary
from Ky
on 08/22/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use and handy
This worked great traveling to fl traveling to fl with my 6 year old granddaughter she watched her movies and the battery stays charged for a long time. And with the car charger that was a great thing also . Once we got to fl we hooked it up to our tv and had movie night for all of us. And really like the little case for it also. Handy device !
This product has... Great DVD upconversion, Good connection options, Easy to use controls
About me... Budget Conscious, Casual movie watcher, Parent with movie watching kids
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1025276722
My Best Buy number: 1025276722
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Very good when no other DVD player is available

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jreb42
from Trussville
on 08/22/2014
What's great about it: Compact, easy to use.
What's not so great: Sound is not so great.
Other than low sound quality, this is a good product. Ear phones help.
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Budget Conscious, Avid movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744339183
My Best Buy number: 0744339183
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Excellent DVD Player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frank
from Houston, TX
on 08/22/2014
What's great about it: Small size and Image quality
What's not so great: Nothing
This is my second unit of this same model. It's great
This product has... Good connection options, Easy to use controls
About me... Parent with movie watching kids, Avid movie watcher
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960287725
My Best Buy number: 0960287725
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Durable inexpensive

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Brianbr
from Chesterfield mo
on 08/22/2014
Nice inexpensive and durable so far product No complaints at this point.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0905794172
My Best Buy number: 0905794172
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great Product for great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kenudigget
on 08/20/2014
I bought this for my five years old son so he can watch all of his movies where ever we go. The battery is great, he would watch two full movies and still have power left. It's easy for him to use without having me help him. It also has a carrying case which he can also hang it on the car headrest as well. I had a dual Philips dvd player for my car which lasted for years and I hope this will do the same.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2940174452
My Best Buy number: 2940174452
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Needs a better holder but plays great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gamecocks
on 08/20/2014
Plays great , but needs a better car holder for the seat . The one that come with it works though .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2371682830
My Best Buy number: 2371682830
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Works as advertised.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Blake
from Des Moines, IA
on 08/20/2014
What's great about it: Easy to operate
What's not so great: Form factor makes it awkward to mount from head rest
The player works as advertised an is easy to use. I wish the form factor was a little different because it is awkward to mount in the car. It almost looks like an airplane fold down tray when mounted to the headrest.
This product has... Easy to use controls
About me... Budget Conscious, Casual movie watcher, Parent with movie watching kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569082400
My Best Buy number: 0569082400
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>