Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Model: PD9000/37
SKU: 9832597
UPC: 609585182356
Watch your favorite movies on the go with this portable DVD player that features a 9" TFT-LCD display for a clear, bright picture that allows you to watch widescreen movies in their original format. The battery lasts up to 5 hours for long-lasting use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(722 Reviews) 722
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 722 reviews
5 stars
448
4 stars
206
3 stars
32
2 stars
18
1 star
18
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
675 out of 722
)
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Don't Waste Your Money!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: payman1061
on 02/25/2015
I bought this 9" DVD player in Jan. 2015, and was immediately disappointed how cheap it felt. The open/close button didn't work unless you kept tapping on the top of the player while sliding the open/close button back and forth multiple times. This unit lasted 4 weeks before it stopped playing altogether. And, of course, I couldn't take it back by then. I ended up throwing the unit in the trash. Please don't waste your money; there are better DVD players on the market. I bought a Sylvania 10" DVD for the same $100 from Amazon that is a much sturdier unit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0771850781
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

very nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rperez415
on 02/21/2015
awesome would purchase again if had too. will recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2985700906
My Best Buy number: 2985700906
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

great tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sisi
on 02/20/2015
My smart TV is great the picture is beautiful, the tablet also
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2993127139
My Best Buy number: 2993127139
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

-

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FortMill1
from Fort Mill, SC
on 02/20/2015
it plays movies and it keeps kids quiet in the backseat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960164415
My Best Buy number: 0960164415
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

i like this player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: charles
on 02/20/2015
It's very well designed to carry wherever you go. I'm very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3757370655
My Best Buy number: 3757370655
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

DVD Player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sac52003
on 02/20/2015
Works great...Keeps the kid quiet and occupied during long road trips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0054761872
My Best Buy number: 0054761872
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great portable dvd player to keep kids happy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sandy
on 02/19/2015
My granddaughter loves watching movies when she is on long car trips or her parents are watching sports on TV. Best investment I ever made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2120169278
My Best Buy number: 2120169278
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Great DVD player!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tjcox
on 02/18/2015
Love the color. Perfect size, great quality picture. Bought one for my son and daughter to use on the plane. Battery held up great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979087990
My Best Buy number: 2979087990
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Quality picture with good battery life

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deschain
on 02/18/2015
Purchased this recently for use in the car and on airplanes for the kids. Seems to have a high quality picture and battery life is much better than our older player.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2787826934
My Best Buy number: 2787826934
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Grand child loves DVD player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jasper2010
on 02/18/2015
We had to carry the first one back, but the exchange was no problem. The new one works fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973931626
My Best Buy number: 2973931626
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Quality product at a reasonable price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MyasMinnie
on 02/18/2015
Great quality at a reasonable price. User friendly that even a child can use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0318446736
My Best Buy number: 0318446736
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

great for on the go movies

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: yessiking
on 02/14/2015
I take it when we go on road trips so that kids stay entertained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2850290259
My Best Buy number: 2850290259
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Not that great

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Pink86
on 02/13/2015
My husband brought this for the kids to watch while they're in the car. They didn't like it because the screen is too small. So we end up return it. Now we have to search for bigger one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3459969768
My Best Buy number: 3459969768
Mobile Submission: True
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Good and durable

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 5207jms
on 02/13/2015
A very good product with a great picture and is very user friendly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2024483630
My Best Buy number: 2024483630
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

great price great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cwpd
on 02/13/2015
bought for my son as we have long weekend commutes he no longer complains about the drive. well worth it... very nice picture, sound is ok... no complaints...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1002277711
My Best Buy number: 1002277711
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

great portable dvd player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: michval
from new york
on 02/13/2015
Purchased this dvd player for our grandson who is 16 months old. He loves watching his favorite dvd's on the trip to and from our house to his. I recommend this dvd player as it is a great product, has a large screen and the battery lasts for 5 hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2354137593
My Best Buy number: 2354137593
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Portable DVD

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Peteryo
on 02/10/2015
Really useful with kids. Great for travel and downtime.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1005060327
My Best Buy number: 1005060327
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Philips - 9" Widescreen Portable DVD Player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GameOfThronesFan
from America
on 02/07/2015
The 5 hour battery life is pretty good but limits you to a couple of movies on a long car ride if you forget the car charger. Really good picture!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0423413036
My Best Buy number: 0423413036
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

good for traveling

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AYLAMAMA1
on 02/06/2015
My 2 year old daughter loves this DVD player she uses it every time we go for a trip in the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Peve3
on 02/05/2015
About what you'd expect for the price. My 7 year old has no problem working it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2809137079
My Best Buy number: 2809137079
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>