Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Model: PD9000/37
SKU: 9832597
UPC: 609585182356
Watch your favorite movies on the go with this portable DVD player that features a 9" TFT-LCD display for a clear, bright picture that allows you to watch widescreen movies in their original format. The battery lasts up to 5 hours for long-lasting use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(855 Reviews) 855
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 855 reviews
5 stars
525
4 stars
252
3 stars
39
2 stars
18
1 star
21
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
802 out of 855
)
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

works great but a little bulky for the car

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: myfam
on 07/02/2015
works great but a little bulky for the car when trying to attach in the middle of two seats
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2185851354
My Best Buy number: 2185851354
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great best unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Law480
on 07/01/2015
Bought in a pinch needed for grand baby for air plane trip worked wonderful
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0778547578
My Best Buy number: 0778547578
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great Product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MRSI
on 06/26/2015
I am so happy I found this! I needed something to keep my daughter entertained on a trip and this was perfect! It's very easy to carry and thought it doesn't come with a case, the cover worked well for me as one! Great product excellent quality! if you need a DVD player, this ones for you! I would definitely recommend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2350796169
My Best Buy number: 2350796169
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

dvd

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: e5mike
on 06/26/2015
over all the dvd player does what i needed. the sound could be a little cleaner but over all i like it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2958177872
My Best Buy number: 2958177872
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great for traveling

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Beachlover
on 06/26/2015
This had great picture and sound for our trip My 8 year old loved it and it was easy to work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2969593111
My Best Buy number: 2969593111
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

The picture is very clear

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Emmy
on 06/26/2015
I really like the way this DVD player works. The picture is very clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2624726847
My Best Buy number: 2624726847
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

great dvd player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: eddsbills101
on 06/26/2015
Worked great keeps kids busy easybto use. Bag was very helful
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0538051376
My Best Buy number: 0538051376
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Decent basic solution to play dvd's

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AJF56
from Branford, CT
on 06/26/2015
So far I have used this to replay professionally produce dvd's and it has performed well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2686834870
My Best Buy number: 2686834870
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great portable DVD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dede
on 06/26/2015
I am very happy with my Phillips DVD player. I have already recommended it to a friend. I'm very happy with it's performance so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2575823671
My Best Buy number: 2575823671
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

The Philips DVD/CD player is handy to use& quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FrankieR
on 06/24/2015
I use my Philips DVD/CD player nearly every day, to play both DVD's and CD's. The unit is attractive, sturdy, reliable, and easy to use. I keep it out and handy at all times. It charges easily, and plays reliably without being plugged in. I do wish from time to time that it would have fuller volume, but that has never been a major problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2793668092
My Best Buy number: 2793668092
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

good portable unit, too bad not Bluray

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: reno
on 06/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
keeps kids (and wife) occupied durung long distance ride. makes 8 hour trip feel like a 3 hour trip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0202440963
My Best Buy number: 0202440963
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

this portable DVD player is easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pantherprof
on 06/20/2015
The ease and convenience of moving anywhere to watch a movie is great. I love this purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0092103443
My Best Buy number: 0092103443
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good player for VCD's

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jaybird
on 06/19/2015
Works fine to play VCD's as well as DVDs. Includes special AV connector cable for output to other devices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0329272140
My Best Buy number: 0329272140
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great for children

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Amers18
on 06/19/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Great for long card rides with children. Perfect for packing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0398233226
My Best Buy number: 0398233226
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Nice DVD player for on the road

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Linda
on 06/19/2015
I was a little disappointed by the way it attached to the back of the seat. It didn't fit as well as I would expect
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2152443681
My Best Buy number: 2152443681
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good, easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rnoble
on 06/19/2015
Everything was as advertised. It was easy to use and the battery lasted for a few hours. Great alternative to installing a DVD system in the car
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2681896484
My Best Buy number: 2681896484
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

so child-friendly!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chinagirlsmama
on 06/19/2015
This is the fourth portable DVD player we've been through and it still is lasting! My daughter can easily navigate all the buttons and so far it has not broken!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2595158456
My Best Buy number: 2595158456
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

great portable dvd player for the car

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: indians
on 06/17/2015
I don't like the color, but other than that it works great. Car mount works but it rather cheap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2008563242
My Best Buy number: 2008563242
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great so far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: David
on 06/16/2015
Love the big screen. Great item. Battery life is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great player for long rides

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PhillyFan215
on 06/14/2015
Took this on a family trip to Chicago (13hr drive) and it worked perfectly. Best money we've spent to make a long trip go faster (for the passengers of course) High quality player with no skipping issues. The included headrest-mount was durable and easy to put up & down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2144297254
My Best Buy number: 2144297254
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>