Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Model: PD9000/37
SKU: 9832597
UPC: 609585182356
Watch your favorite movies on the go with this portable DVD player that features a 9" TFT-LCD display for a clear, bright picture that allows you to watch widescreen movies in their original format. The battery lasts up to 5 hours for long-lasting use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(782 Reviews) 782
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 782 reviews
5 stars
482
4 stars
228
3 stars
34
2 stars
18
1 star
20
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
732 out of 782
)
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

great portable dvd

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sdixon1
from dowagiac, Mi.
on 05/01/2015
bought it for my great granddaughter so she could watch movies in the car. Love it, and she loves it. Easy to program and I would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2275343394
My Best Buy number: 2275343394
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Sound could be louder

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: mck1
on 05/01/2015
Volume could not be raised enough. Had to wear ear plugs to hear adequately.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2502166925
My Best Buy number: 2502166925
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good solution

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: health4u
on 04/30/2015
Works very well, but the case doesn't fit it well.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923915911
My Best Buy number: 2923915911
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Broadbandit
from Bel Air, Md
on 04/30/2015
For the price this unit is a good buy. It had the best features and specs in its price class including screen size. Over all good value
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2362295988
My Best Buy number: 2362295988
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

wonderful for keeping kids occupied in the car

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Patch22
on 04/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
or wherever you'd like to keep even yourself occupied
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3309436570
My Best Buy number: 3309436570
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good for trips with grandchildren

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Granny
on 04/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It fits the purpose for which I bought it quiet nicely
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2985024408
My Best Buy number: 2985024408
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

great Portable dvd player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bcoll13
on 04/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great for watching in the car, haven't had any problems with it yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3306879868
My Best Buy number: 3306879868
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Flexgw
from Rockwall, Tx
on 04/24/2015
Works great. Easy to set up and use. No problems..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0075517489
My Best Buy number: 0075517489
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good quality portable DVD player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kelly
on 04/24/2015
I use this portable DVD player for my bible study during my lunch hours. The quality is very good, the 9" screen has a great picture. I upgraded from a 7" screen that I have used for years. It's compact and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0391564266
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great portable DVD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sonia
on 04/22/2015
I bought this portable DVD player for my 2 year old to use on long car rides. Its a great screen size and the volume is perfect. The unit opens flat so its not in the way for other back seat passengers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2012325775
My Best Buy number: 2012325775
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good DVD for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Financeiro
on 04/20/2015
Great dvd but the carry case that came in the package isn't good. You'll need better carry case. Overall good for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2021440919
My Best Buy number: 2021440919
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Yardworker
on 04/19/2015
We used this DVD player on our last trip. The picture and sound were great and the battery lasted thru two movies and then some.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0321606868
My Best Buy number: 0321606868
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

My 10 year old son loves it.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Molly
on 04/18/2015
It has a nice screen and since it is portable and not installed in a vehicle
it is easy to take in other vehicles, like with grandma, friends or on family trips.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2191131549
My Best Buy number: 2191131549
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

great system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buyer
on 04/17/2015
This is my second purchase. We bought the same model 3 years ago and used it a lot before our children wore it out. Travels well and good battery life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0060619181
My Best Buy number: 0060619181
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great DVD Player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bestbuyG
on 04/17/2015
Light and easy to use. sound quality is great. Great picture resolution
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2037327822
My Best Buy number: 2037327822
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

DVD player works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IHANA
from MINNEAPOLIS, MN
on 04/17/2015
Portable DVD WORKS GREAT. Can watch movies while flying or take with anywhere. Great quality!
I would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0106743917
My Best Buy number: 0106743917
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mpkenney
on 04/17/2015
The dvd player is nice and works well. Its a good product for the money and as far as this type of item goes, it serves its purpose very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2875248365
My Best Buy number: 2875248365
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kenny
on 04/16/2015
We have purchased this same model before and it works very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2507462480
My Best Buy number: 2507462480
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great little player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lucy
on 04/14/2015
This is a pretty nice little DVD player. It is very quiet, easy to operate, and has a nice picture. Much better quality than I expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2841717115
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great Purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jbarrera
on 04/13/2015
We purchased this Portable DVD player because our gym does not have a DVD player in it for us to watch work out DVDs. The picture and sound is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2957951596
My Best Buy number: 2957951596
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>