Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Model: PD9000/37
SKU: 9832597
UPC: 609585182356
Watch your favorite movies on the go with this portable DVD player that features a 9" TFT-LCD display for a clear, bright picture that allows you to watch widescreen movies in their original format. The battery lasts up to 5 hours for long-lasting use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(902 Reviews) 902
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 902 reviews
5 stars
553
4 stars
265
3 stars
42
2 stars
20
1 star
22
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
844 out of 902
)
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great portable Dvd

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Step25
on 07/31/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Great on the go device when things are slow at work
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569226750
My Best Buy number: 0569226750
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good Low Cost Dvd Player

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Magman
on 07/29/2015
This is my 3rd portable dvd player and have found its controls to be inferior to my previous players. Also, its instructions are poorly written.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0780500646
My Best Buy number: 0780500646
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good picture nice portable system for the car trip

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ssgtdorf
on 07/29/2015
This portable system is great for car rides and long trips the battery life is pretty good the picture is good and sound is okay
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0053515315
My Best Buy number: 0053515315
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hfam
on 07/26/2015
We have not had the opportunity to try out this product more than a few times, but it seems to work well and was just what we were looking for to replace a previous travel dvd player.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0403347283
My Best Buy number: 0403347283
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great little player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: angel
on 07/26/2015
We bought the player for our 5 year old to watch her videos on. She loves it and it has held up to her dragging it everywhere. Worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2086817268
My Best Buy number: 2086817268
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great for kids on a road trip

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DoubleNickelz
on 07/25/2015
We had to drive cross country and we needed some entertainment for the kids. This DVDs player was the star of the trip! Simple controls and a great experience for the kids!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2509259606
My Best Buy number: 2509259606
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Portable DVD

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jimmy
on 07/25/2015
This is a great product. It has a great picture and sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2921736792
My Best Buy number: 2921736792
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Very easy to use player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bubba
on 07/24/2015
The dvd player is very easy to use and operate however the over the headrest case does not hold the DVD player level instead it tilts down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574893909
My Best Buy number: 0574893909
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Player works great and children love it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Grinch
on 07/24/2015
The player worked great on a 4 day road trip and the children love them. We purchased one for each child and they both performed as described. It easily connects to the TV too, but we had to purchase the appropriate wires to do so.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3756115134
My Best Buy number: 3756115134
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Washer and Dryer combo

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LTown
from Denver
on 07/23/2015
nice set. Washing machine is a little loud. Both work well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0904254387
My Best Buy number: 0904254387
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Does its Purpose

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buzzbees
on 07/23/2015
It works well. So far no problem. Have extra features that kids love, like text or memory save. I like how sleek it looks. It really helps during road trips with my three young kids, or even dining out at restaurants. A life saver!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572838537
My Best Buy number: 0572838537
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

bought for my granddaughter, tough little machine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jinny
on 07/23/2015
this product stands up to a 5 yr old with no problems. she uses it while in transport and loves watching her movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0578437437
My Best Buy number: 0578437437
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great Product for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Punn
on 07/22/2015
Product was reasonably priced easy instruction reading and set up.
would recommend to buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2946191590
My Best Buy number: 2946191590
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Momof3

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Momof3
on 07/22/2015
Purchased for our 5 and a 1/2 hour road trip. Loved how big the screen is and how long the battery last. Great purchase:)!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2559543250
My Best Buy number: 2559543250
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good DVD player

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Garyamici
on 07/22/2015
I like the player, it is easy to use. The only complaint is the speaker. Ear plugs or added speaker is needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2142255355
My Best Buy number: 2142255355
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lemmy
on 07/22/2015
Bought this for a long car ride to occupy our daughter. Did not hear a peep for 1000 miles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0524053193
My Best Buy number: 0524053193
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Best decision ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tisme69
on 07/22/2015
We were needing something economical, lightweight, and easy to use for our home business. This was EXACTLY what we were searching for AND the idea that our children can use it when we are on the road was just an added bonus!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2746908763
My Best Buy number: 2746908763
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Very Durable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: YetiScat
on 07/22/2015
Bought this for my toddler so we could still avoid buying a tablet for her on a long road trip. It's pricey, but well worth it. Her last (chincy) DVD player broke within the first use, the lid would no longer clasp. This lasted her over 30 hours in a car and randomly at the house. Good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0594638825
My Best Buy number: 0594638825
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Nice DVD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NationalChamps
on 07/21/2015
Good product from a good company. Our son loves the fact that he can watch movies while it hangs from the back of the seat in front of him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0308487855
My Best Buy number: 0308487855
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: petirw
on 07/18/2015
good picture but the volume is not very loud......
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569461144
My Best Buy number: 0569461144
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>