Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Model: PD9000/37
SKU: 9832597
UPC: 609585182356
Watch your favorite movies on the go with this portable DVD player that features a 9" TFT-LCD display for a clear, bright picture that allows you to watch widescreen movies in their original format. The battery lasts up to 5 hours for long-lasting use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(612 Reviews) 612
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 612 reviews
5 stars
383
4 stars
170
3 stars
27
2 stars
16
1 star
16
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
571 out of 612
)
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Awesome DVD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Acap
on 12/17/2014
its very easy to use and has good sound and picture
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2865849091
My Best Buy number: 2865849091
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good DVD player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Brooley
on 12/17/2014
The lid to the DVD compartment is rather loose but it doesn't affect the overall performance of the player. It's just an annoyance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0091079022
My Best Buy number: 0091079022
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

nice portable dvd player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dylsummer
from rantoul il
on 12/13/2014
Great portable dvd player for the price. This dvd player has both good sound quality and has a great picture. I purchased for my son, hoping it is durable, seems great so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2031006075
My Best Buy number: 2031006075
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great DVDS player and nice value!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mimi
on 12/12/2014
I bought the portable DVDS player for my granddaughter's birthday! It came with the bag and harness included. Great value!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2984555767
My Best Buy number: 2984555767
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great gift for anyone.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Remington
on 12/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a great DVD player. I have had no problems. Very easy to store and has a great picture
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548654765
My Best Buy number: 0548654765
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Grandaughter is able insert and watch movies in.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TCcat
from Mocksville,NC
on 12/12/2014
My grand daughter is able to insert and watch her movies while we are traveling . The clarity and definition is wonderful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2026507358
My Best Buy number: 2026507358
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good portable DVD player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NightmareB4Skylar
from Los Angeles, CA
on 12/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
As most of my collection is Blu-ray I still find the need to use a portable DVD player while i wait a long while in between things. It has a good battery life, and does what i need it to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961959591
My Best Buy number: 0961959591
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fastball23
from Anderson
on 12/06/2014
Bought it for my grandkids they love it..We travel through Atlanta traffic a lot with our grandchildren and we hear nothing out of them but when they laugh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051579507
My Best Buy number: 1051579507
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Galactixmist
from Sahuarita, AZ
on 12/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
DVD player gets a great picture and is easy to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2196993531
My Best Buy number: 2196993531
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Nice Portable DVD Player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: daussi
from Illinois
on 12/06/2014
Nice Portable DVD player that works well. The case for the back of a car seat could be improved a bit but it is usable. Unit makes the back seat a very quiet place on long trips. Definitely worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569267883
My Best Buy number: 0569267883
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

great purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rraahh4
on 12/05/2014
This is the largest size i could find anywhere. Son is super excited for this birthday gift.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2731799352
My Best Buy number: 2731799352
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Everything ok

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tonatiu
on 12/05/2014
I'm very satisfied with the product. Good price and great quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2969220666
My Best Buy number: 2969220666
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Best Portable DVD

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: usethezoom
from gaithersburg, MD
on 12/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This DVD is easy is use and lasts a long time. You can take it anywhere with you. The picture is very clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0208961493
My Best Buy number: 0208961493
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

An excellent product for portable viewing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gammer
from Bel Air, MD 21015
on 12/05/2014
I like the 9" size. Its volume control allows for louder sound than my previous DVD player, an RCA. Its compact size and nice carrying case make it a convenient way to see movies, etc. The picture quality is crisp and clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1055933886
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jennmrant
on 12/05/2014
I bought this dvd player to use in the car with my 1 year old for entertainment. It worked well for what I needed it for. Wish I could have waited a little longer to get a better deal, because I bought it right before black friday deals started.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0766935653
My Best Buy number: 0766935653
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Minnie
on 12/04/2014
It works well. The only drawback is the strap is a little flimsy tha holds it in place to put it over the seat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2135845716
My Best Buy number: 2135845716
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

My 2 year old can work it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mandy
on 12/03/2014
Very easy to use for my 2 year old while I'm driving to keep him busy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2705144966
My Best Buy number: 2705144966
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

great portable dvd

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: karly
on 11/29/2014
Really clearly
easy to watch movies
convenient for kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2990908168
My Best Buy number: 2990908168
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

great for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: becky
on 11/29/2014
got one for the oldest grandson and then got this one for the youngest grandson we use then anytime we travel. It works great never had and problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0070706024
My Best Buy number: 0070706024
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Works good, but makes a worrisome noise.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Chicao
on 11/28/2014
Makes a fluttering noise, but works good for now. Let's see what the future brings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2211744308
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>