Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Model: PD9000/37
SKU: 9832597
UPC: 609585182356
Watch your favorite movies on the go with this portable DVD player that features a 9 TFT-LCD display for a clear, bright picture that allows you to watch widescreen movies in their original format. The battery lasts up to 5 hours for long-lasting use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1340 Reviews) 1340
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,340 reviews
5 stars
806
4 stars
415
3 stars
64
2 stars
27
1 star
28
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,257 out of 1,340
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black
Review 1 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great DVD player! Large Screen, great picture!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rich
on 05/26/2016
This was a great purchase! I need a DVD player for a long flight I am taking this summer so I can watch movies. This player is a great value!
Large screen, great video quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0415964843
My Best Buy number: 0415964843
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great little dvd player to travel with.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kagar
from orange
on 05/23/2016
Like the light weight of this dvd player. Easy to travel with. Easy to use. picture really good quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2877637969
My Best Buy number: 2877637969
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great DVD player for trips

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PattyL
on 05/22/2016
Bought this for a long plane flight and some long car trips to occupy a five-year old. It works very well and seems pretty sturdy. The only problem we've had is that it is frequently hard to open to insert the disk, but we get there in the end.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2828583086
My Best Buy number: 2828583086
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cierrajasjohns
on 05/21/2016
I brought it for plane rides and I love it. It's a nice size and the battery life is amazing. It has up to 5 hours of battery life. A little bulky but it is a good investment and its durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3444866836
My Best Buy number: 3444866836
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

nice dvd for beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dolphin34
from elmira ny
on 05/21/2016
was really surprised how easy it is to use. also how much it keeps the child intertained
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2018350436
My Best Buy number: 2018350436
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DegaDude
on 05/20/2016
Works just about as good as any portable DVD player. Nothing to brag about.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2204859989
My Best Buy number: 2204859989
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

ok

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Newmzedo
from Syracuse,NY
on 05/20/2016
My first area of disappointment was when I went to put a DVD in and found that he didn't have the capability to even play a dvd. My second was it was very slow right out of the box.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0301309390
My Best Buy number: 0301309390
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good player, good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Adam
on 05/20/2016
Couldn't ask for more. Seems like a good portable DVD Player for the money. Got it for my daughter so she could watch her movies. It works. Check.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3481040602
My Best Buy number: 3481040602
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

portable DVD player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LLyle
on 05/20/2016
This is a fairly sturdy DVD player. Like most DVD players these days the sound isn't extremely loud through headphones while on a plane but better than other DVD players we have used. The sound without headphones is pretty good. Our two year old uses it on trips and has worked out so far. We have had it for 3 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0051888107
My Best Buy number: 0051888107
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Bought for my daughter

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: missjay
on 05/16/2016
My daughter loves having the portable to herself, enjoys watching her favorite shows while on the road. Although the player came with the car mount, the dvd player wouldn't sit in the 90 degree angle for long, which made my daughter press the buttons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028653599
My Best Buy number: 1028653599
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Bought a second one!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 480joelt
on 05/14/2016
After buying one a few years ago, I was impressed by it's reliability as well as its durability. We use it for camping. The battery is recharged once a month per my reminder app. And so it's been great! The kids use it a lot while driving to our destinations which actually lasts 5 hours as advertised. We love this thing. It also works well with its remote. The extra cables are nice if you want to connect to large tv.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2638270213
My Best Buy number: 2638270213
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Perfect for the long ride

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 5GKids
on 05/14/2016
It was bought for my grandson for a long car trip. Did everything it said it could. He is 6, and could work it himself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0571109256
My Best Buy number: 0571109256
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good buy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: creed922
on 05/13/2016
Nice little DVD player for my son to use while on a plane. Hooked his headphones up and watched movies the whole flight. Definitely worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0963368421
My Best Buy number: 0963368421
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chicken
on 05/13/2016
My son enjoy it . The is always watching Cars. I like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3784913573
My Best Buy number: 3784913573
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Perfect for my purpose- long battery life

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Soup003
from Grand Junction, CO
on 05/13/2016
My daughter has a disabled son. They use this DVD player for him at bed time in the tent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0754462413
My Best Buy number: 0754462413
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

happy with it bigger screen and longer playing tim

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: nutsovermoviesA1
on 05/10/2016
philips dvd player has a good 9'' screen a 12'' screen would be great the 5 hours playing time is nice 12 hours would be wonderful, the case it comes with is ok but covers the dvd openning when you put or take out dvd the net covers it, the menu keys sould have some lihts. so over all i'd give it a 7 out of 1o. happy with it but would love a bigger screen and longer playing time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3756778490
My Best Buy number: 3756778490
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Excellent Portable DVD Player for the Money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chuck
on 05/09/2016
This DVD player has excellent sound and picture quality. I also really appreciate the fact that there is an output port to permit viewing of the DVD on a device (like a TV) with a larger screen. I have experienced only two surprises. Under certain circumstances, that I haven't completely figured out, it doesn't remember where you previously stopped when watching a DVD. Also, it appears that it runs on battery power even when it is plugged in. I arrived at this conclusion because when I turn off the unit (while still plugged in), it indicates that it is recharging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2743891877
My Best Buy number: 2743891877
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

great for a child

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Oops
on 05/09/2016
the purchase was for a child's birthday. He is able to use the player himself with no assistance from an adult. Great choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0062038515
My Best Buy number: 0062038515
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Portable DVD player!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AnjT
on 05/07/2016
We love this, but the volume could be improved! Kiddos complained they had to up the volume in the car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0586108206
My Best Buy number: 0586108206
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

My Niece loves it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Midge
on 05/07/2016
Easy to pack and carry anywhere on the go. This made traveling easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2188810471
My Best Buy number: 2188810471
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 67 next>>