Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Model: PD9000/37
SKU: 9832597
UPC: 609585182356
Watch your favorite movies on the go with this portable DVD player that features a 9 TFT-LCD display for a clear, bright picture that allows you to watch widescreen movies in their original format. The battery lasts up to 5 hours for long-lasting use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1317 Reviews) 1317
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,317 reviews
5 stars
793
4 stars
408
3 stars
63
2 stars
25
1 star
28
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,236 out of 1,317
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black
Review 1 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Works like a charm!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sasson
on 05/01/2016
Perfect for when your on long road trips, 5 hour battery life is awesome, I even use it at the gym for my fitness program.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3770242397
My Best Buy number: 3770242397
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

broke after using it once

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: friend
on 04/30/2016
not sure why it quick working. bought on a road trip and used it for 2.5 hours and now it will not work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2929881173
My Best Buy number: 2929881173
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

No complaints, serves its purpose

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: danirae
on 04/30/2016
I've had no issues with this DVD player. It serves its purpose to keep my 2 year old content on long trips. It comes with a carrier so you can prop it on the headrest in the car. This is not the best head rest but will work. You have to take the DVD player out of the carrier when putting a DVD in. (I'd like to look for another carrier, but not a priority). The only thing that would make this better is if it swiveled so it wasn't open like a laptop. Being a 2 year old, it's very tempting for my little one to press buttons. This player comes with a remote which I never put batteries in to try out, so cannot comment on it. Battery life hasn't been an issue to date in the month I've had it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2827778209
My Best Buy number: 2827778209
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Best portable DVD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LadyDi
from Allentown, pa
on 04/29/2016
My granddaughter loves this and is very easy for her to use. Great on trips so keep her occupied and great while camping too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0308351507
My Best Buy number: 0308351507
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great Portable DVD Player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: samKlpc
on 04/29/2016
Bought this for our granddaughters to use, and it is perfect. Actually, I now have two of them. Great DVD Player for a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0230114348
My Best Buy number: 0230114348
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 4532
on 04/29/2016
The Phillips DVD player fullf filled my requirements for a portable player. It has performed well and is easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2682827487
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TexasTechieMom
from South Texas
on 04/29/2016
Good product. Works fine.kids enjoy watching it. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2086589226
My Best Buy number: 2086589226
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Nice for a Roadtrip

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BillCan
on 04/26/2016
We purchased this to keep my 4 year old niece occupied while traveling. She seems to love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966562895
My Best Buy number: 0966562895
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

I am please with this DVD player.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kathy
on 04/25/2016
I am glad that I bought this DVD player. It is an excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0745973430
My Best Buy number: 0745973430
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RoxieBryan
on 04/23/2016
Gentleman service member was very helpful. Product satisfactory
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2182212943
My Best Buy number: 2182212943
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Sucks

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Tee3
on 04/23/2016
The DVD sucks . I was playing my cds on it and it kept skipping . my car dont have a cd player so I was to use this .Almost throw my cds out when use on a Sony player it was working great. Return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1043524898
My Best Buy number: 1043524898
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good for viewing movies.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Blkfot
on 04/22/2016
Easy to use portable for watching movies away from home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4127338381
My Best Buy number: 4127338381
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Lightweight to carry is the best feature

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ricky68
from Dublin, California
on 04/22/2016
The buttons are delicate & it kept skipping to scenes. Nice & light. Picture quality is fair. When is a blu-ray portable coming?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0202278658
My Best Buy number: 0202278658
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jaycee
on 04/22/2016
Son enjoys watching DVDs on trips. This is versatile and compact. We like that it has a wall plugin that allows him to finish watching a show in a hotel room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2930278931
My Best Buy number: 2930278931
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

it is a good dvd viewer for trips

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: frans
on 04/22/2016
It gives a clear picture and is easy to use. Easily transported on vacations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0219598541
My Best Buy number: 0219598541
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Fit my needs perfectly!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BRILLOG
on 04/22/2016
This is an excellent portable DVD player. I traveled overseas and it was very useful when I was in locations where internet to stream was not available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2506941658
My Best Buy number: 2506941658
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Isela
on 04/22/2016
Very easy to use, screen size is perfect and I can take any where
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2104882148
My Best Buy number: 2970689469
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

These are great little units!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bjd4
on 04/20/2016
Have purchased numerous of this particular brand/model for my special needs son -- they get a LOT of use! Buy this one in particular because it has a long battery life. Had to return this particular one in the store because it wouldn't charge, but just got the exact same model in the store. I would buy more of these for sure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3496849863
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Works

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GeneTS
on 04/20/2016
Works great in the car, but wished the screen would swivel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2201157323
My Best Buy number: 2201157323
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great for travel

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bob061
on 04/20/2016
Keeps them busy during travel and when your not in the car it can be used anywhere. Good battery life as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026091471
My Best Buy number: 0026091471
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 66 next>>