Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Model: PD9000/37
SKU: 9832597
UPC: 609585182356
Watch your favorite movies on the go with this portable DVD player that features a 9" TFT-LCD display for a clear, bright picture that allows you to watch widescreen movies in their original format. The battery lasts up to 5 hours for long-lasting use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(809 Reviews) 809
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 809 reviews
5 stars
498
4 stars
236
3 stars
36
2 stars
18
1 star
21
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
757 out of 809
)
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Nice portable DVD player.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joey
on 05/21/2015
This DVD player is a life-saver and those long trips to the cabin. The battery lasts nearly 5 hours and the screen provides a nice picture. The kids really enjoy being able to watch their favorite movies when they're in the car for several hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2109455750
My Best Buy number: 2109455750
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Okay portable dvd player for the kids

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: NanaJ
on 05/21/2015
The clarity of the screen and sound quality are average.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2939428498
My Best Buy number: 2939428498
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good portable player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Coopersmom
on 05/21/2015
Good picture good sound battery lasted longer then the box said it would between charges.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0075652500
My Best Buy number: 0075652500
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great unit for family road trips.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JS123189
on 05/20/2015
This is a great unit. Fits in our car with ease and the best part is the carrying case is included.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1025802501
My Best Buy number: 1025802501
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great DVD portable player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chip
on 05/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a great DVD player and is excellent for travel. The screen size is a plus as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0403354014
My Best Buy number: 0403354014
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

nice little dvd player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kellerdj
on 05/20/2015
purchased this for my grandson for drive time, no complaints from me or him
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0318254614
My Best Buy number: 0318254614
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great for the car

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mmaci
on 05/20/2015
I bought 2 of these for each of my kids, one is in the third row the other sits in second row and they both are able to use on their own and have had no issues. We've had ones in the past that would skip but so far these haven't had any issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3451861367
My Best Buy number: 3451861367
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

It does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JCGAMER
from Sacramento, CA
on 05/16/2015
Screen isn't crisp as others I've owned but, this unit does the job. Battery life is alright. I got a good 5 hours out of it on a flight across country. The internal audio is a little quieter than i'd like but the headphone jack output is good. There isn't a little pocket for the remote making it easier to lose. These are little nuances that i have but overall I rate it 4 star.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0782652633
My Best Buy number: 0782652633
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

best ever!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: juggernaut
on 05/15/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My son loves this DVD player!!! He takes it everywhere
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2361817044
My Best Buy number: 2361817044
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mike
on 05/15/2015
Works well I wish the speakers were stronger so they can be louder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0593267965
My Best Buy number: 0593267965
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good portable device For traveling

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Oldman
on 05/14/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The motor is too loud. Difficult to find the play button without using the remote.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0811513317
My Best Buy number: 0811513317
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great for children when traveling.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MsAnita
from Louisiana
on 05/13/2015
This works great for on the road travel. I recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0046778536
My Best Buy number: 0046778536
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alexrest
on 05/13/2015
The DVD player has performed flawlessly with heavy use. Battery life is great and I have no complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0040689562
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great for kids!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Taylo
on 05/13/2015
I got this for my 6 year old because we travel a lot and he loves it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3472842581
My Best Buy number: 3472842581
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great for kids

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mcross57
on 05/13/2015
Granddaughter loves using it for long car rides!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862979166
My Best Buy number: 2862979166
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great DVD player for the kids! Love the remote!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Occasionalgamer
on 05/11/2015
Can charge it and watch anywhere! Downside is that you cannot charge while watching, and there isn't a volume control on the remote.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028227103
My Best Buy number: 1028227103
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great sound for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Frank
on 05/10/2015
Very good picture and sound for the price. Very happy with this player.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0113211331
My Best Buy number: 0113211331
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Love, Love this player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pixiebelle1
on 05/08/2015
Had a Sony before this Philips, but loving this one even more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2284858384
My Best Buy number: 2284858384
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

I love the product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lucio
on 05/08/2015
I love the widescreen, it's brighter and louder compared to other DVD. Easy to use, a good quality the Phillips has
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2093595982
My Best Buy number: 2093595982
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great product for children

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Willie
on 05/08/2015
Purchased this for 4 year old granddaughter to watch videos. Great product with no issues or problems so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2795714223
My Best Buy number: 2795714223
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>