Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Model: PD9000/37
SKU: 9832597
UPC: 609585182356
Watch your favorite movies on the go with this portable DVD player that features a 9" TFT-LCD display for a clear, bright picture that allows you to watch widescreen movies in their original format. The battery lasts up to 5 hours for long-lasting use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(974 Reviews) 974
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 974 reviews
5 stars
592
4 stars
294
3 stars
45
2 stars
21
1 star
22
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
913 out of 974
)
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black
Review 1 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Portable DVD Player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: coffee10
on 08/29/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The best way to entertain the young and not so young on short or long trips!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3449230595
My Best Buy number: 3449230595
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dunk
on 08/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
it's a great size and comes with a nice case that can be mounted to a headrest .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1004290701
My Best Buy number: 1004290701
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great portable DVD player!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: reginold
on 08/28/2015
Perfect for watching movies anywhere. Probably holds enough power to watch 2 movies without recharging, but I watch about 2 1/2 hours and then recharge. Perfect with headphones to watch in waiting rooms or long drives. Great buy!! Love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0396918743
My Best Buy number: 0396918743
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Excellent dvd player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mawitt
on 08/26/2015
Couldn't be happier with this player. It has a great picture and the sound quality is excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029051052
My Best Buy number: 0029051052
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TrueOSUFan
on 08/26/2015
I bought this for my son for Christmas a few years ago. It broke so I replaced it with an identical one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2577757004
My Best Buy number: 2577757004
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Caschaeffer
on 08/26/2015
Bought for my granddaughter and very easy to move around and use anywhere. Also very easy for me to operate. Very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0391865233
My Best Buy number: 0391865233
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Very Nice Little Player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Crafter79
on 08/24/2015
The Philips portable DVD player is a very nice little player. Very good quality in the picture. Also, very easy to use for all family members.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2683364240
My Best Buy number: 2683364240
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: choyo
on 08/24/2015
this is good basic portable DVD player. works well and seems durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2083463314
My Best Buy number: 2083463314
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

second purchase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pharmgirl52
from newnan,ga
on 08/23/2015
I bought this to replace a smaller version my sister had previously. She is handicapped but is able to work this dvd player by herself with no trouble. Pictures are sharp and volume is fine for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2761700830
My Best Buy number: 2761700830
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

DVD Player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dblsfarms
on 08/22/2015
Just right for a 2 Year olds birthday present in August.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2001465963
My Best Buy number: 2001465963
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Not too great a product

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: seniorfolks
from Burleson Texas
on 08/22/2015
Bought this for my husband who doesn't use a computer and it fulfilled the purpose but not too good a product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2011655781
My Best Buy number: 2011655781
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tlm2013
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 08/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Works great. Easy to use. Charges quickly. Would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2761189161
My Best Buy number: 2761189161
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great on the go

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ohara
on 08/21/2015
Good for long car rides my son can watch his fav movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2948062805
My Best Buy number: 2948062805
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great for the car!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dendunn146
on 08/21/2015
We bought these for long road trips so our kids would stay occupied and they worked great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2613429377
My Best Buy number: 2613429377
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Very dependable DVD player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DougtheDestroyer
from Phoenix
on 08/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Very compact and dependable DVD player. Since we use this a lot we needed something that will last awhile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0088176291
My Best Buy number: 0088176291
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good purchase for my granddaughter.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MililaniKupuna
on 08/21/2015
Allows my four-year-old granddaughter to watch her movies anytime and anywhere she wants to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Fine product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JonWyat
from metairie, la
on 08/21/2015
Easy to use, even for old people. Controls well marked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960012655
My Best Buy number: 0960012655
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great portable DVD player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HD117
on 08/20/2015
Hey it's made by Philip so you should know it's a great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2098996951
My Best Buy number: 2098996951
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

I bought this for my kids and they love it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DoctorG
on 08/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I bought this for my kids and they loved it. It was very easy for them to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0743991337
My Best Buy number: 0743991337
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9" Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great player for my daughter

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nita
on 08/20/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Lightweight, easy to use, kid friendly. Great for use on the airplane and hotel room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967671262
My Best Buy number: 2967671262
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>