Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Model: PD9000/37
SKU: 9832597
UPC: 609585182356
Watch your favorite movies on the go with this portable DVD player that features a 9 TFT-LCD display for a clear, bright picture that allows you to watch widescreen movies in their original format. The battery lasts up to 5 hours for long-lasting use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1206 Reviews) 1206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,206 reviews
5 stars
729
4 stars
379
3 stars
54
2 stars
21
1 star
23
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,142 out of 1,206
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black
Review 1 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

watch movies

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grrg
on 02/07/2016
I am really enjoying this and the flexibility that it gives me
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2920728774
My Best Buy number: 2920728774
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Happy with this product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shopping4me
on 02/05/2016
My children homeschool so we are pretty hard on DVD players & have worn quite a few out! We have tried several brands here lately & have had to return them after a week or so of use. This particular player has been fantastic - no weird turntable noises, no strange noises with earbuds in, holds your place on the DVD when turned off. We are very pleased with the quality. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967818759
My Best Buy number: 2967818759
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Love the large screen.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mbcanes
on 02/05/2016
Had to return the first one because of broken lid. But we got the same one and it's been great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047090170
My Best Buy number: 0047090170
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great portable device!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Didray
on 02/05/2016
Bought this for my 91 year old mother so she can view DVD's easily and she loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2794898245
My Best Buy number: 2794898245
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

love portable DVD players

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tropicalpam
on 02/03/2016
love portable DVD players! my autistic son takes it everywhere and it last 5 hours on the battery!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0547354864
My Best Buy number: 0547354864
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Easy to Use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jenny
on 02/01/2016
Very easy to use. Sound and picture are very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3770153037
My Best Buy number: 3770153037
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great computer very satisfied with all the feature

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diane333
on 01/31/2016
Very easy set up and super easy start up and a bonus free virus protection
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2634405749
My Best Buy number: 2634405749
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Buyer
on 01/30/2016
Love it works great. Screen good size. movies clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966688588
My Best Buy number: 0966688588
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Seems like a solid product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KRBTX
on 01/30/2016
I have only tested it but everything worked good. I used it with a DVD movie and also with photo CDs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3512714380
My Best Buy number: 3512714380
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Fabulous

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bmar111
on 01/30/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Works perfectly. Simply love it. Perfect for my needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0751062920
My Best Buy number: 0751062920
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Best player I've ever bought

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tammi
on 01/29/2016
This player is one of the best out there. My son uses it constantly. We have owned several.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Happy
on 01/29/2016
Bought this DVD player to use why working out in the garage. It was working perfectly since buying. Not problems at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0419501648
My Best Buy number: 0419501648
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

I bought this dvd player for my husband loves it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mybestie1948
on 01/29/2016
My husband watches DVD 's in the car while I shop and he puts a good old Gun Smoke in and enjoys watching while I'm shopping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0950276678
My Best Buy number: 0950276678
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bestbuy
on 01/29/2016
Easy to operate easy to set up great sound and picture
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2264035323
My Best Buy number: 2264035323
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Great screen size for a portable product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 01/29/2016
Since the product is for on the go you would think it would have to be small, but the screen and build of the product is perfect for viewing movies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0928341865
My Best Buy number: 0928341865
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

great dvd player for 6 yr old child !!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grandmommy
on 01/29/2016
This is the 4th or 5th dvd player we have purchased for our little girl. She is 6 yrs old and has Down Syndrome. She love to watch her dvd's. This is the first Philips brand that we have bought and so far the best brand that we have bought. The picture, volume, everything is really easy for her to handle herself, We are very pleased with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Awesome tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jacks
on 01/29/2016
Looks great, sounds great, good picture and love the built in wifi
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0547492078
My Best Buy number: 0547492078
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CoreyS
on 01/29/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Bought this for my step son so he wouldn't get bored on the airplane and in the airport. It works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0315021394
My Best Buy number: 0315021394
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Peace in our time!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Edwardj66
on 01/29/2016
Purchased for my wife who is a high school teacher to play DVDs in her classroom without need to use the complex video retrieval service that the school normally uses... She is able to directly play to the TV monitor in her room as she desired... We also are able to take in on vacation and plug it into the video ports on her van so that each of out kids can watch their own movie and we no longer have them fighting about what to watch... Peace in our time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2828654021
My Best Buy number: 2828654021
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Philips - 9 Widescreen TFT-LCD Portable DVD Player - Silver/Black

Good DvD Player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bill
on 01/28/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
The Dvd player is lightweight and screen size is big enough to watch movies on. The sound quality is great and the player is easy to use. I am really happy with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0775486061
My Best Buy number: 0775486061
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 61 next>>