Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

Model: 3276BVZ
SKU: 9840425
UPC: 023169129627
This vacuum was designed for pet owners and features Hair Raiser and Pet Power Paw attachments to remove pet hair easily. HEPA filtration reduces odors and allergen circulation for a cleaner home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.255 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 94 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
9
84% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
79 out of 94
)
Customer Reviews for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple
Review 1 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple
  • Featured

Great vaccuum for the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rickalicious
from Billings, MT
on 10/19/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: affordable, works good
What's not so great: hose is stiff, but I dont use often, probably will loosen with use
I did a lot of researching before I decided on this vaccuum. Picked this one because it was less expensive and offered all the features I was looking for. This vaccuum is a great one for the cost. It is fairly lightweight and easy to maneuver. It was a good pick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
61out of 90found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

All-Around Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: adavis364
from Indianapolis, IN
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, performance, attachments, bagless
What's not so great: Heavy, kind of loud
Having a cat, keeping my house hair-free is a struggle, but this vacuum definitely gives me an advantage. Its powerful, well-worth the price, has great attachments and I love that easy bagless clean-up. It is a little heavy and loud and takes up a bit of space in the closet, but those are the only downsides. I love the special pet hair wand and hose attachment. They work wonders on picking up pet hair. The hose was a little stiff when I first got it, but after a little use it loosens up. This is by far the best and most effective vacuum I have ever owned!
This product is or has... Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, bagless, powerful
About me... Pet owner, neat freak
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

We were disappointed

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: LittleTechSavvy
from Leominster, MA
on 04/04/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Purple? Oh, was easy to empty what it did pick up.
What's not so great: Attachment hose way too short and useless, Didn't pick up much
All hardwood or tile flooring so we didn't have rugs to try this on. Missed too much pet hair. The brush threw dirt behind the vacuum.
The hose for attachments was ridiculously short and all but impossible to use.
Assembly would have been much better if the two screw holes were sized better. Almost stripped the screw heads getting them in. Like a few of the other vacuums this had the power switch on the front of the unit instead of where the handle was. Awkward.
We returned it and got a more expensive unit and we're very happy.
About me... Pet owner, function over design
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

Great for small pet use.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ChynaT
from Atlanta, GA
on 04/04/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
The vaccum was a good price for what we were getting. The suction from the hose is very weak, and it is not good for those who have a hairy pet.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag
About me... Pet owner
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

Awesome vacuum!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vancash
from Buffalo,NY
on 04/02/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set-up, great product
What's not so great: my wife makes me vacuum
Why this vac is priced so low is a mystery to me. All the features of much more expensive models at an affordable price. This is a bargain, get one while you can.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Teenage kids, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

Tough, Dependable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CinderBlock
from Boston
on 03/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price, Extra Parts
Picked this up at a great price. It definitely gets the job done and is tough and dependable to boot. Cannot be beat at this price, even comes with extra filters.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Bryan, Texas
on 03/04/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and efficient!
This is a great vacuum! We have 5 cats and 2 dogs, and you wouldn't know it after we made this purchase!!
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Teenage kids, Big Family, Pet owner, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

OK for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: scissor
from Tualatin, or
on 03/01/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Inexpensive; long cord
What's not so great: Short suction tube, no way to get it to 'blow'.
IT's ok for the price, but I will be surprised if it lasts more then 5 years.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Easy to carry
About me... Teenage kids, Big Family, Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

Great vacuum for a great price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Buddysperson
from Kingwood, TX
on 02/15/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works as good as an expensive Kirby
What's not so great: No headlight
I was looking for a vacuum under $100 that would pick up all the pet hair and keep my place extra clean. The vacuum does just that. It picks up ALL the pet hair, literally all of it! I find myself emptying the canister out very often because it picks up so much dirt and hair. The extension hose is long, but its a little hard to keep the vacuum in place on hard floors when using it (no big deal though). The wand is good to get the hair off the bed and the 'mini vacuum' attachment works well on the couches and tight areas where the vacuum head won't fit. I would prefer for more nozzles, but there really wouldn't be any place to store them on the vacuum, plus you can purchase them separately if you want more options. Overall, I would not spend $100+ on a vacuum because this one does exactly what I want it to for less. It comes with a replacement belt, a 2 year manufacturer's warranty, and the replacement filters are inexpensive.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, easy to empty
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

Powerful Suction

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Brooklyn,NY
on 02/08/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great suction, easy to empty
What's not so great: brush attachment
I am so glad you asked me. I am recommending this machine to animal and non animal owners. It has great suction, and when I used the hose the machine doesn't fall down. I had another known brand that falls down on my head or heals. The only attachment that comes off too fast is the brush. It is easy to empty and the price is great.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Pet owner, Brand conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

Not worth the price

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: lm55
from Florida
on 02/06/2012
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and decent accessories
What's not so great: Suction and actual vacuum not impressive
Not happy with this product overall. Price was fair but quality was not to my expectation. Product advertises towards pet owners, however poor quality. Accessories are decent. Vacuum itself not worth the price. For example will take small dirt pile and throw it around to smaller pieces. Easy to use but doesn't pick up small pieces such as litter very well.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Useful tools
About me... Pet owner
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

Quality is ok...performance is terible !!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: banditrdr
from Indianapolis, IN
on 02/02/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: Doesn't pick up dirt very well
This is one of the worst vacuums I have ever purchased. Although it says it's a "Pet expert" it has a very hard time picking up cat litter. I have very low carpeting. When I try to sweep around my litter boxes, my feet get hit with the litter flying out from under the machine.
This product is or has... not a good vacuum
About me... Pet owner
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

Excellent Vacuum Cleaner for Pet Owners

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vacuumguy
from Glendale Heights, IL
on 01/28/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Eureka Pet Expert 3276BVZ Upright Vacuum
Eureka Pet Expert 3276BVZ Upright Vacuum
Buying a new vacuum cleaner can be a task, especially when there are pets involved.
When my vacuum cleaner stop working and I had to buy a new, I decided to research vacuum
cleaners online. Having two cats and a dog, there is pet hair to deal with. When looking for a
new vacuum cleaner, it was really important that my new vacuum cleaner be able to remove
most of the pet hair. While researching vacuum cleaners, I saw the Eureka Pet Expert.
http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Eureka+-+Pet+Expert+HEPA+Bagless+Upright+Vacuum+-+Mystic+Purple/9840425.p?id=1218182297683&skuId=9840425
This vacuum cleaner looked to be what I was looking for, but looks can be deceiving. Opening
the Best Buy website, I read the description of the vacuum cleaner. The description read like
this: “ This vacuum cleaner was designed for pet owners and features Hair Raiser and Pet Power
Paw attachments to remove pet hair easily. HEPA filtration reduces odors and allergen
circulation for a cleaner home.
WHAT'S INCLUDED
• Eureka Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum
• Combination crevice and dusting brush tool
• Hair Raiser tool
• Owner's manual
PRODUCT FEATURES
• 12 amps of power
To thoroughly clean carpets, bare floors and stairs.
• Whirlwind Cyclone Technology
Ensures consistent suction power for optimal cleaning performance.
• Bagless, flip-bottom dust cup
Saves time and energy with no bags to buy or replace.
• HEPA filter
Absorbs odors and traps more than 99.9% of dust mites, pollen and ragweed for a healthier environment.
• 15" cleaning path
Lets you cover a wide range of flooring with every pass.
• 30' cord
Lets you clean a large area before changing outlets.
• Hair Raiser attachment
Removes pet hair from upholstery, fabric and more and is self-cleaning for hassle-free vacuuming.
• Pet Power Paw attachment
Loosens stubborn pet hair with ease.
• Headlight
Illuminates the cleaning area for improved visibility.
• Comfort grip handle
Reduces strain for comfortable use. ” Best Buy.Com #2003-2012#.
It appeared to be exactly what I was looking for. So I went and got it.
After assembling the vacuum cleaner, I tried it out, not expecting it to do everything that
the website said that it would do. When I got home with it, I found that it
was easy to assemble. As soon as I had it assemble, I vacuumed my whole apartment and when I
finished, I found that the canister was full only with dirt and dust; it was also full of cat hair.
Something else that I noticed was that my apartment smelled cleaner, then it had ever
smelled. I tried one the attachments out, this one was flat and is self-cleaning. This attachment is
used to clean hair off of clothes and even the bed comforter. I tried it on the comforter. I was
surprised at how much hair was on the attachment. I put the attachment into the self-cleaning
attachment; pulled it out, the attachment was clean. No other vacuum cleaner that I have ever
http://reviews.abittersweetexistence.com/index.php/2010/07/pet-expert-by-eureka-review/
met my expectations before.
I have found that the filter has to be cleaned every other month. It’s easy to clean, just run
the filter under running water to rinse the filter out, but it can take up to three days for filter to
completely dry. While it is drying the vacuum cleaner cannot be used. What I did was buy a
second filter so that the vacuum cleaner is already for used. Even in small tight corners, the
small narrow attachment makes it easy to get tough spots. The adjustable handle makes it easy
for anyone to use it no matter how tall or short they are. Shortly after I bought this vacuum
cleaner, I shampooed my carpet. In the past when I shampooed the carpet, there was always
patches of cat hair that was pulled up by the shampooer and left behind. This time when I
shampooed no hair was left behind. I’m really pleased with how well the Pet Expert vacuum
cleaner works. I recommend this vacuum cleaner to anyone who has pets.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
About me... Pet owner, Brand conscious, All about design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

Pretty good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nerwj
from Haines City, FL
on 01/27/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price, performance
What's not so great: Bulky, not great with wood/tile
Definitely a good option for someone looking for a good vaccuum for a lower price. It could definitely be better, but you could also be paying more. We have 3 dogs and a cat in our home and it does a pretty good job. Only thing it struggles with sometimes is tile/wood floor.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

Great Product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bman15hawk
from Akron, OH
on 01/25/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great pick up power
What's not so great: short hose
I have two dogs. One is a very hairy German Shepard, and one beagle. with my Shepard i swear there is more hair on my floor in a day than there is on his body! This vacuum is wonderful at getting it all up. My only complaints, the hose is a little short, and the hair raiser attachment is kinda lame.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

Get What You Pay For

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: redheadmomtx
from Dallas, TX
on 01/17/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
This is not a bad basic vacuum but you get what you pay for. It's a $100 vacuum and does a $100 vacuum job. I use this vacuum for daily vacuuming. If I want to deep clean I use my Rainbow. The cons of this vacuum are: cheap plastic parts, extra tube pops off too easily while vacuuming, the bare floor vacuum feature is terrible, doesn't clean the area near baseboards. The positives are: extra long cord, good suction, easy canister to empty, and extra parts are plentiful. It will get the job done for basic vacuuming but you'll have to use the hose to reach the areas near the floor boards.
This product is or has... Useful tools
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

Great Vacuum for the Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from NY, NY
on 01/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cost, effectiveness, simplicity, bag-less
What's not so great: I've yet to run into a problem
This vacuum was really affordable and worked better than I expected it to. It got dirt and hair out of my carpet that I didn't even know was there. After buying it, I recommended it to my mom, who was looking at others in higher-price ranges. I don't have any pets, but she does and it works great on their fur as well. If I'd recommend it to my own mom, I'd definitely do so to a stranger.
This product is or has... An easy to change bag, Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Brand conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

Must have for pet owners

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ForDixieandDaisy
from Cary NC
on 01/15/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great price, excellent pick up of pet hair
What's not so great: great on carpets, not as good on bare floors
This vacuum is by far the BEST vacuum for getting up pet hair. It is truly incredible. I am shocked every time I vacuum (every other day) at how much hair it gets up. I have two yellow labs and a cat. This vacuum takes car of all the hair. The add on pieces are great for upholstery and stairs too. It is easy to use. I am so glad I found this, and at such a great price too.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, Convenient to store
About me... Teenage kids, Big Family, Pet owner, hates pet hair
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

Great bang for the buck!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sebian
from Texas
on 01/14/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Awesome suction to pick up all kinds of stuff
What's not so great: Filter takes a long time to dry
I got this vacuum about two months ago and I am really liking it. It has a lot of power, and is excellent at cleaning the carpet. It also does a nice job of adding a little fluff to the carpet.
I live in a apartment complex, with concrete under my carpet pad. So I end up with a lot of concrete dust that gets stuck in the carpet. It does a great job of removing it, and picking up the cat litter that gets tossed around my apartment. It picks up pet hair very well, and the attachment for pet hair removal works very well too.
Overall, for $100, this vacuum is an excellent buy. Great suction, good attachments. My only negative is the lenght of time it takes to dry the HEPA filter.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, Useful tools, A great pet hair picker upper, Easy to carry, Convenient to store
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eureka - Pet Expert HEPA Bagless Upright Vacuum - Mystic Purple

good vacuum for pet house

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cahmah
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 01/13/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good pick up
What's not so great: too heavy when pushing
this vacuum was a good buy, but is a little bit heavy to use. For me it's ok, but for someone w/physical difficulties, it might be cumbersome.
This product is or has... Enough suction that a single-pass does the job, A great pet hair picker upper
About me... Pet owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>