Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

Model: ME128LL/A
SKU: 9845697
UPC: 885909673179
The incredibly small, wearable music player has a clickable control pad. And VoiceOver tells you the song title or playlist name.
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(967 Reviews) 967
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 967 reviews
5 stars
645
4 stars
272
3 stars
33
2 stars
7
1 star
10
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
928 out of 967
)
Customer Reviews for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink
Review 1 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

I used it 4-5 times and it quit working

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: oldMrCobra
from somewhere,
on 06/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: It is small and compact - great for running.
What's not so great: It quit working in just a couple of weeks.
It was great when it was working. It's small and light, exactly what you want in a music player while you run. It hasn't taken 2 weeks for it to quit working. doesn't sync or charge and doesn't play. Luckily, I bought it because it was an iPod that I could afford to lose... money down the drain but at least it's not that much money down the drain..
About me... Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
My Best Buy number: 0575701470
My Best Buy number: 0575701470
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

Great.....while it last

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: HawaiianLiving
from Honolulu
on 11/22/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Compact, easy to use
What's not so great: Does not last long
I bought this generation iPod shuffle in December 2012 and since then I've had to replace twice...each time the Apple store replaced it for free. This shuffle is by the far the worst in terms of build quality.
I do not abuse it or let it experience any type of shock, I just clip it to my shirt during my workout, but it just keeps breaking. How bad is this shuffle??? My 1st generation shuffle still works. I love the shuffle for how small and compact it is...great for exercising, but it just does not last, guess I'll be using the old one. The 1st generation shuffle cost around $100 and this one I got for $45 so I guess you get what you pay for.
About me... Use primarily while exercising, Tech savvy, traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:25-34
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

Hate it IPod Shuffle is the worst difficult to use

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MotherKate
from Los Altos, Ca.
on 10/15/2013
This review is fromApple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Black.
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: not much just that is small
What's not so great: difficult to use
This the worst experence I have had with Apple products, I will never own another shuffle again.
About me... Use primarily while exercising
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
-7points
2out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

Buy something with more space

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: bostonyankeegal
from Somerville, MA
on 09/06/2013
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: I have less than 2 gb of music and it won't download it all
I don't have a lot of songs from iTunes. Surely more than enough to leave plenty of room and it wouldn't download all of the songs. We're talking about maybe 150 songs.
About me... Casual listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 0961283153
My Best Buy number: 0961283153
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

My second IPod in 4 months

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Macguy1
from Fort Collins, CO
on 07/27/2013
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's not so great: It simply stopped working
This is the second IPod in the last few months and it started having problems charging and eventually just stopped working altogether. My desktop is an apple and so are all of my devices, I'm a big Apple fan. I have been disappointed with this product and an now using my IPhone for music at the gym.
The size and price was right but not the performance.
About me... Avid listener, Use primarily while exercising, Brand conscious, Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 0325230656
My Best Buy number: 0325230656
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

Had many problems with this returned twice

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: marshino
from chicago, IL
on 03/16/2013
What's great about it: compact
Much frustration with this product, love it because it's so small & compact but 1st one would not hold a charge , I returned it . Had problems with the second one where it would keep playing the same song over & over. had Best Buy check it and there couldn't understand it either. So it wasn't me. Some one should check into this defect
About me... Avid listener, Use primarily while exercising, big music lover
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

No charger came with it

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jnotwow
from manchester, mo
on 02/08/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: No charger
I cannot believe a company would sell a device without a charger. How is supposed to charge? Magic? My son had a charger that i could use. If not then there would be no way to charge or connect it. To me that is one of the most pathetic things I have seen in a long time
About me... Avid listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
-11points
4out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

Never got it to work!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Sunnypup
from Peachtree City, GA
on 02/08/2013
This review is fromApple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Black.
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: Unable to download from iTunes
I don't know if the iPod Shuffle I bought was defective or if I did something wrong when setting it up but I was not able to sync and download music from iTunes. I thought I followed the setup instructions exactly but was very frustrated when it did not work. I even went into iTunes to run a manual sync but still could not get it to work. I ended up returning it to Best Buy for a refund and did not want to try another in case the same thing happened. I have an 8GB iPod that syncs perfectly so I know it was not a problem with my computer.
About me... Avid listener, Brand conscious, fairly tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

Disappointed..

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: daisymay21
from Waynesville, NC
on 01/14/2013
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Everything
I bought this item for my mother as a mother's day gift. Its horrible. It would randomly delete her songs and immediatley die after charging. I ended up having to buy my mother an ipod touch, and gave my little cousin the shuffle. I would NOT recommend it for adults. This would be better for a child as there first ipod.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:18-24
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

Good Luck syncing

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MzDisappointed
from Bronx, NY
on 10/04/2012
What's great about it: The color
What's not so great: Don't know
I bought this item twice. I bought one from an online site and it didn't work. Then I went to Best Buy and bought another one hoping it would sync with the Itunes I already had installed on my computer from my last device the (80G# generation 6 Ipod classic. Well, neither devices synced with Itunes on my computer. I tried all the recommended troubleshooting advice that was indicated. From downloading Itunes again to dianogstic test of my computer. I am so disappointed that it won't register.
So I can't and won't give a bad review so I just put one star and didn't elaborate on the four catagories under overall rating because I have no clue if this is a bad product. However I hope you have good luck with syncing. Hopefully #for you) it does and it's a good buy.
About me... lover of (pick my own) itunes music
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
-15points
25out of 65found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

Battery not holding charge

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: tori7
from New York
on 01/19/2014
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Name Brand
What's not so great: Battery not holding charge
Have not have it but 2 months and the battery does not stay charged. returning item
About me... Casual listener
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

Not enough storage for my music.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: djohns1952
from Florissant Missouri
on 08/31/2013
This review is fromApple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Black.
What's great about it: Good price, small size.
I returned the item for a more expensive player with more storage for my very large selection of music.
About me... Casual listener
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
My Best Buy number: 0960714528
My Best Buy number: 0960714528
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

No good when one is an excessive sweater!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Ellsworth59
from Louisville, KY
on 08/09/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: The sound and price are good.
What's not so great: Doesn't hold up when one sweats a lot.
I have enjoyed my many iPods but with the crazy amount I seem to sweat it doesn't seem to last long. This iPod lasted less than 30 days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
My Best Buy number: 2201223318
My Best Buy number: 2201223318
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

Compact has it's price

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: jamac
from Yakima, WA
on 04/24/2013
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: compact design, lightweight, colorful
What's not so great: total lack of functionality
I bought this for my 9 year old who is pretty savvy with electronics. I am an owner of several earlier versions of the ipods, with the long, thin "nano" being the latest purchase. Now I just use my Iphone to listen to music. I was dissapointed only because all the other models had so many features at the fingertips. This on literally just turns on and plays without the ability to scroll or "see" what is next in the queu. The voice announcement feature just annoys.
About me... Music is my life, Avid listener, Brand conscious, Audiophile, Tech savvy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:35-44
Number of MP3 Players Owned:More than 5
My Best Buy number: 0079235167
My Best Buy number: 0079235167
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

Its ok.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: EdAM
from Houston, TX
on 03/09/2013
This review is fromApple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Black.
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Its a good product (at first) but after a few months i started noticing the battery wouldn't charge completely. I contacted Apple and they explained that the shuffle battery is not meant to last long. Eventually my ipod wouldn't charge at all. If your interested in a Ipod, I suggest to save up to buy a nano.
About me... Use primarily while exercising, traveler
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:18-24
Number of MP3 Players Owned:1-2
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

Not suitable for running

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Houston
on 02/10/2013
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Light weight
What's not so great: Terrible earphones, hard to use when running
I just bought this for running and considering its light weight and clip, I assume what it was made for.
If you are planning to jog you will have to buy your own earphones because Apple earphones will pop out with smallest movement. Also, forget about fast forwarding/pausing the ipod because there is no space between the buttons and it is almost impossible to push the right button without pushing another one adjacent to it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

good functions and performance, but TOO SMALL!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: thevanishingshuffle
from Los Angeles
on 11/30/2012
This review is fromApple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Black.
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: It is too small to travel with.
Overall I gave 2 stars because of the fact that it is as small as a postage stamp. This opens up MANY possibilities to lose it! I have lost 2 in the past 3 months. all because you have no secure place to store it.
About me... Avid listener, Tech savvy, traveler, everyday user who loses it too often
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
-25points
5out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

Fair Price for Quality Product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Kerure
from New York, NY
on 07/13/2014
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Brand we trust , small and easy to use (really simple)
What's not so great: Not so many features, easy to scratch
The Shuffle has a really known brand (Apple products) that I trust a lot. The colors and design of the shuffles are pretty attractive, they are easy to use (I am giving one of them to my mom), really intuitive. It is light and small (easy to carry around), but be careful to not scratch or create stains in the white parts. Also, mine was okay, but the headphones of 3 of my friends came with problem (even though it was easy go and ask to change it it is not a good thing about it).
About me... Music is my life, Avid listener, Use primarily while exercising, Brand conscious, Audiophile, Tech savvy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:18-24
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 2931827350
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

didn't like and headphones didn't work

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Robby1234
from New York
on 06/14/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: compact size not too big or too small
What's not so great: could drop out of my pocket easily
The headphones I purchased along with the shuffle didn't work and setting up the shuffle was too difficult (even geek squad had difficulty with it) so gave the shuffle to my more tech savvy daughter. She likes it, I guess.
About me... Casual listener, wanted to use when mowing lawns
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:0
My Best Buy number: 2014640623
My Best Buy number: 2014640623
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple - iPod shuffle 2GB MP3 Player (5th Generation) - Pink

Great ipod to run with

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Lodi
from Olympia, WA
on 06/06/2014
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good price and easy to use.
What's not so great: Maybe just a little too small.
It has gotten so small that it has become hard to handle. It does not have very much space around the button and I am constantly pushing the wrong one.
About me... Casual listener, Use primarily while exercising
I would recommend this to a friend!
Age Range:45 and up
Number of MP3 Players Owned:3-5
My Best Buy number: 2196693424
My Best Buy number: 2196693424
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>