Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Model: 37E200U
SKU: 9868051
UPC: 022265003398
Enjoy your favorite sporting events, TV shows and movies with this HDTV that features DynaLight backlight control for stunning picture clarity and a CineSpeed LCD panel for clear, detailed images.
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 124 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
112 out of 124
)
Customer Reviews for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great TV Great Price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: yerocer
from Simi Valley, CA
on 03/26/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I Really like this TV. The only problem (and the reason I gave it 4 stars) is it's lack of features. I use this tv as a monitor for my mac and pc computers, as well as for tv & movies. The 2 computer inputs (svga & hdmi) share an audio input which is a nuisance for someone like me with 2 computers hooked up to it. The other issue is that I would have really liked to have had pip built into it. Aside from those 2 trivial issues it is a great tv and well worth the money.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bj81
from Casa Grande, AZ
on 03/23/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to operate
What's not so great: NA
I am so pleased with the TV. It is a joy to watch such a big clear picture in the home office. One more atta boy for Toshiba.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great picture, low sound levels

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sprockethead
from Fort Worth, TX
on 03/23/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: piture, number of HDMI inputs (4)
What's not so great: sound level (low), sound quality (tinny)
Easy setup, great picture (after some picture color adjusting). Plugged my AT&T U-verse box into an HDMI input, and my older Panasonic Progressive output DVD player into the only set of component inputs on the TV. EVerything worked great, except that the volume level when watching the AT&T box is low. I found a firmware upgrade for this set on the Toshiba support website, installed it, and the problem was improved but not really fixed. With the volume turned up all the way on the set and on the U-verse box, sound is not nearly as loud as it should be. If there is no background noise, we can here it fine, but if the dishwasher is running, or any other background noise is present, I keep finding myself trying to turn the set up louder but it's already turned all the way up.
The set has lots (4) of HDMI inputs, on ecomponent input, one composite input, and one optical audio output. If it had a set of RCA-type stereo audio outputs, hookup to an inexpensive stereo amp would be an easy fix for the sound problem - but since it doesn't have that but rather an optical digital audio output instead, nix that idea.
In spite of the audio problem, I'd recommend the set, especially if you plan on listening to it through an AV receiver all the time,as many people do. For me, personnally, I ususally just want to turn the TV on and watch. Unless I'm watching a movie,I don't really want to mess with turning three or four components on just for casual listening. I caught it on sale for $399, and at that price I think it's a great value. I've seen it on sale for $499, and at that price you may want to at least consider some alternatives.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great TV for the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dzierke
from Modesto, CA
on 03/17/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Brite clear picture. Nice size for a bedroom. Great sale price.
What's not so great: Nothing so far...
We picked this 37in Toshiba for our bedroom. It has a great picture when broadcasting in HD or when we play blue ray movies. If you find this model on sale ($399) like we did, get it.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great tv for the price and ease of use!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pmars
from Eden Prairie
on 03/16/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I am very happy with this 37 inch Toshiba. The picture is great, sound is good and it is very easy to use.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Very Nice!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lelise
from Rockville, MD
on 03/16/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: great price, clear picture
What's not so great: a little confusing to set up with other tech
I got this TV for my husband for his birthday and we love it!! the 37" is the perfect size for our space. The picture is great, very clear! We really enjoy it!
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

TV is great for the location it is in.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: moviefan65
from Springfield, MO
on 03/11/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: size
What's not so great: sound
This TV is the perfect size for the location we use it in
For the price of this TV it exceded our expectations.
The sound on the tv isn't so great though
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

awesome sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fafhrd
from buffalo, ny
on 03/10/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
I have been hearing that some of these LCD tv's don't have good sound. Well I bought this tv and hooked it up and even without hooking up to my surround, the sound was great. I couldn't be more happier with this tv. The picture and sound is better than i thought it would be. My family members have bought bigger and more pricey tv's and my tv is as good or better than thiers. I have now hooked it to my surround, dvd and playstation with hdmi cables and everything works perfect. I hope it last for many years.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great TV for the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jrcough
from Gainesville, Florida
on 03/10/2011
What's great about it: Light and convenient for a bedroom or for moving to additional locations.
What's not so great: nothing.
Clear and precise picture quality! Easy set-up and easy to use.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
Internet content most enjoyed: n/a
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Toshiba 37"

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alybear08
from Chicago, IL
on 03/09/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price and deal was perfect
Great TV picture quality. Sound is clear even at a low level.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Yes
Connected to the Internet:No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

great tv for a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: looking4deals
from buffalo, ny
on 03/09/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good price, easy to use
What's not so great: sound could be a bit louder
This TV was a great price for others like it. (I paid $399.00) Set up was easy, even with all my components. Picture is awesome. Clear, crisp colors. I like the USB connector and has plenty of inputs. The buttons on the remote are good sized and easy to use. Very Pleased.
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Upgrade your Computer Monitor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RoninMoto
from FL
on 03/09/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: No downside, great product.
I have spent some time looking for the best HDMI tv to get so I could use it as a computer monitor. This model has a lot of good features and the price point was very much worth it. I had one issue with it, every time I turned the tv off, it would revert back to a natural state instead of staying in a navtive state. This is annoying because it means I had to readjust the setting so my desktop looked right. I ended up calling Toshiba and they told me how to turn off the auto feature. Now it stays in native mode. I also found that I had to turn the sharpness almost off because it was making the text on the screen unreadable. Very little adjustsment and the picture is amazing. i am using an Nvidia 960 GTS card that has HDMI out. I also have two 28 in montiors connected to my system. This is truly an awesome experience and I would highly recomend this product for that. On a side note, I watched Avatar Blu-ray on my computer through this monitor and it was crystal clear. Sound goes through my 5.1 sound system so I don't the sound quality but expect it is fine.
Best Uses: computer monitor
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

I would recommend this to a friend

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Heathvideo
from Michigan
on 03/09/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: looks great and sounds great
What's not so great: can't think of a thing
work out of the box, all the buttons was where I expected. hooked it up and started enjoying. with extra HDMI the WII stays hooked up as well as the blue ray player.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Love the TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: crc715
from Boston, MA
on 03/09/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fits perfect, nice picture.
The 37" television is the perfect size for an apartment. I love it, great price, good quality. I am very happy with this purchase.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming, Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Very satisfied

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VanessaH
from Nashville, TN
on 03/09/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I love the picture quality of this TV. I'm very pleased with my purchase. I also got it at a great price.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?Don't Know
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Awesome for the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dtown
on 03/09/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Great TV for the Price. looks great hanging on the wall in the bedroom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Hard to beat for the price!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JMCzar
from St. Louis
on 03/09/2011
Picture Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great price
What's not so great: Not much for the class of TV it is in
I save an "Excellent" rating for the very best products. The things that people stop and say "WOW!!!" at when they see them. This is not one of those products. But man it is nice in comparison to everything else in its class. If you want all the bells and whistles, you won't buy this TV. If you are looking for a nice secondary TV to put in a den or to use as a computer monitor once in a while, this is your TV. I don't like having 3 or 4 TVs in the house, and I think it would be ridiculous to have that many 50+" TVs in one house, so I was very pleased to find this TV at a price I could agree with. And it does everything I want with ease. No confusion on setup or operation. Simple. Picture quality is good, clear, and sound is definitely good enough for a small room. As a comparison, my media room with certified THX surround does make it sound smallish. But you would have unrealistic expectations if you thought it wouldn't. Excellent for rooms from 10'-15' of viewing distance. Don't expect it to be any good in a room bigger than that. Especially if it has high ceilings. Great value. Very happy!
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Nice picture. Does not work well with cable tv

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Don09876
from Niles, Ohio
on 03/09/2011
Picture Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: great for kids rooms
What's not so great: Sound is horrible, does not hold display setting with cable TV.
bought this tv to replace my 32" Samsung that I installed in my bedroom. Made this 37" tv my main family room TV. Have to have sound almost all the way up to hear most shows, while local channels blare!!! The TV display settings need re-set everytime TV and digital cable box is turned off. I was told this was a Time Warner Cable Issue and the fix was to never shut off my cable box?? So much for energy consumption!! Pain in the you know what to just turn on and relax. Have to fumble to re-set the display to make it full screen again every time. You will need a RCA to Optical audio converter to make this TV work with the surround sound system most people own. The converter cost $60.00 more then I wanted to spend. And that was on buy.com. The sound is the biggest issue with my wife and I . You can hardly hear the TV for the speakers are on the back of the TV I guess!!! It sounds great if your sitting behind it???? Good TV for gaming consuls, but not a good idea for a main TV in and entertainment center. I think this may end up in my son's bedroom and I am going to invest in a larger Samsung TV. Samsung has great sound and picture unlike the Toshiba.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Gaming
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Internet Connectable?No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Good product for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ryceslayer
from Derry, NH
on 03/03/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price and size.
What's not so great: Video watching modes cut off regular TV view
This TV from BB was cheaper than a 32" I was looking at elsewhere. I don't have 1080p inputs to try that out to see if it all works yet, so I only gave it 4 of 5 stars. Paid $399. Out of the box it works very well. Colors are good. Lots of features that I haven't even tried out yet. Sound seems okay, but I don't really use the set speakers as I run through surround sound. It is used in a bedroom for TV, movies, and some sports. Seems like the viewing modes cut off the top/bottom/or sides of regular TV so I just switched it to normal for watching regular cable non-HD...I tried other modes, but the header or bottom tickers would get cut off when watching the news and sports. Has option to turn off the Toshiba light at the bottom...that's a plus. Smooth picture...no jitters or color washing. I like this LCD set and it was bigger than I wanted for the money I wanted to spend. Sharp looking. Light weight. Stand works well. I just have it sitting on a tall dresser. Remote is easy to use - not lighted. I like it very much. We will see if it lasts. So far, so good!!
Best Uses: Sports, Casual User (mostly watch TV shows), Movies
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba 37" Class / 1080p / 60Hz / LCD HDTV

Great product for the price - very happy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: famine
from Pensacola, Fl
on 03/03/2011
Picture Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Price/performance is hard to beat today. Setup is easy, picture quality and sound better than what I expected for the price I paid.
Best Uses: Casual User (mostly watch TV shows)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Internet Connectable?No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>