Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

Model: B315
SKU: 9893199
UPC: 649645003153
This mini brewer features a compact and lightweight design for convenient placement options. Three brew sizes allow custom use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(285 Reviews) 285
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 285 reviews
5 stars
215
4 stars
60
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
277 out of 285
)
Customer Reviews for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum
Review 1 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

Makes superb cup of coffee, every time!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Laury
from Toledo OH
on 09/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast, easy and I can always find the kcups.
I originally bought the Keurig Vue and we liked it but after 6 months we could hardly ever find the Vue pods. The Kcup pods are everywhere and in all different kinds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2634261178
My Best Buy number: 2634261178
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

The product works well.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Formysoninschool
from NJ
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: Quickly dispenses a cup of coffee and allows you to choose different cup volumes.
What's not so great: Costly pods.
The products is a great machine. There many varieties of pods available, albeit a bit costly I purchased a Keurig refillable pod and use it to brew my own coffee rather than buying the expensive disposable pods. This is better for the environment too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2223778810
My Best Buy number: 2223778810
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

perfect for one person

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Robbin002
from Bend, OR
on 08/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fast and easy
What's not so great: nothing!
Wonderful product for someone who doesn't need a full size keurig
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2963483722
My Best Buy number: 2963483722
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

Very nice personal single cub coffee maker

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Linstreet
from Birmingham, AL
on 08/18/2014
What's great about it: small size makes it easy to fit on a desk
What's not so great: none programmable
Great little single cup coffee maker. Small size is a major plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2708270457
My Best Buy number: 2708270457
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

Entry level Keurig

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: InCentralMN
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Makes coffe one cup at a time. There is no water reservoir. In my case this is fine but if you don't want to add water every time you make a cup I would recommend moving to a more expensive model. Overall I'm happy with the coffee it brews.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0034311912
My Best Buy number: 0034311912
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

okay product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: sampson
on 08/13/2014
This is ok for one person. It's a bit pricy for something with no bells and whistles. Not very high quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

Awesome size.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BenBrewing
on 08/09/2014
This was perfect size for a month long trip. I wil also be using it daily in my classroom when school starts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755775604
My Best Buy number: 0755775604
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

Best Coffee Everrrr!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiniK4Me
on 08/08/2014
Best coffee ever and the easiest in the world to make. And just enough. No leftovers to pour down the drain!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2980734036
My Best Buy number: 2980734036
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

Love it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mcortes
on 08/08/2014
No more buying coffee from stores and spending time driving there! Just make it from home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3302734475
My Best Buy number: 3302734475
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

Makes great coffee

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eagle888
from Denver, CO
on 07/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Not much
Easy to use and makes good coffee. Just be sure to use distilled water so it doesn't clog up. Compact and takes up little space
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2555319255
My Best Buy number: 2555319255
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

Great for one person

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CPA15217
from PIttsburgh, PA
on 07/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, good variety of beverage choices
I recently purchased this Kuerig for my own personal use in my house. This little thing is great. It takes about two minutes to brew a cup of coffee. I like that there are a whole variety of choices for K-cups that will fit in here as I am very picky about what I drink. I have had this Mini-Brewer for 2 months now and it fits my needs just fine. I read some other reviews that said the first time they went to use it the machine didn't work so they sent it back but if they would have read the manual it says that this machine needs to be plugged in for at least 24 hours before it can be used and it may take up to three tries for the system to be able to get to the right temperature to brew the hot water. In my opinion the bad reviews on this site are just bad consumers as this brewer is completely user friendly (equipped with lights that show you the steps). This thing is a amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1040247158
My Best Buy number: 1040247158
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

Quick cup of coffee

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nellie
from Geneva, IL
on 07/28/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Coffee could be hotter
No more wasting half a pot of coffee. Very convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2117150968
My Best Buy number: 2117150968
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

Great Keurig for travel

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kibUSA
from Cape Canaveral, FL
on 07/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Compact size
What's not so great: Slow to brew compared to full-size Keurigs
This is a good little Keurig for travel purposes or any situation where size/weight is a concern. It brews a nice hot cup of coffee using standard size K-cups.
I would recommend using your coffee mug to fill the reservoir as the built-in measuring guides don't seem to be very accurate.
This model has a pull-out drip tray that the coffee cup/mug sits on while brewing. Occasionally the unit will have some overflow water and this drip tray catches that overflow. The overflow seems to be limited to little or even none when using the coffee cup/mug to measure the water when filling the reservoir.
Drawbacks of this model are two: 1) This model takes quite a bit longer to brew a cup than the standard size Keurig. That being said, the brew time is still only about 2-3 minutes to get a piping hot single cup of coffee. 2) The drip tray may have to be removed in order to accommodate taller coffee mugs.
All in all, this model serves it's purpose well; it brews good hot single cups of coffee within 3 minutes and doesn't take up a lot of space/weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2658610617
My Best Buy number: 2658610617
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

Good value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lois123
from Pembroke Pines, Fl
on 07/25/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to make one cup of coffee
Easy to use. It does not take up much room on the kitchen counter. It can be used to make hot beverages and also cold beverages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0402913458
My Best Buy number: 0402913458
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

Great simple Keurig Machine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diesel
from Brooklyn, NY
on 07/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's small and very easy to use
What's not so great: No LCD screen
It's a great K-cup coffee maker. It's small, so it can fit in the tiniest of kitchens. It's very easy to use and clean. Unless you want something really bulky and fancy, this coffee maker is for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0537458664
My Best Buy number: 0537458664
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

Makes great coffee!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PickyShopper
from New Jersey
on 07/20/2014
What's great about it: easy to use, makes great coffee, no carafe to clean!
What's not so great: cup height could be higher, plastic cup holder
Perfect size for me, makes great coffee, no carafe to clean! Wish the place where the cup goes wasn't made of plastic and the cup height was higher.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017382332
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

Like the larger version better

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Nanc999
from Moreno Valley, ca
on 07/18/2014
What's great about it: Convenient
What's not so great: Adding water each time
I would purchase the larger version for a few more dollars, water is there when you want it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1048956038
My Best Buy number: 1048956038
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

great single cup coffee maker

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Momm
from Everett, WA
on 07/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: makes great coffee and tea and it is small enough to fit in my small kitchen
What's not so great: I miss the ability to put a bunch of water init to use as needed
Nice coffee maker that serves my needs for something that doesn't take up a lot of room. I mostly use it for hot water for my tea and the make coffee for guests.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1027199968
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

Great deal!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: xspy
from the colony, tx
on 07/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great price and perfect size for small places
What's not so great: Water container capacity
The only complaint is the water container capacity, it would be better to hold at least for two cups.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2599155857
My Best Buy number: 2599155857
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Keurig - Mini Brewer - Platinum

great gift for mum

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kurdle
from Oregon,or
on 06/25/2014
What's great about it: she loved it
Easy to use and easy to clean, will most certainly use it when I visit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0546684382
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>