Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Model: 79G-02144
SKU: 9894452
UPC: 885370047714
Compare editions of Microsoft Office 2010.Take a tour of Microsoft Office 2010.Learn more about Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010.With Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010, you and your kids can create great schoolwork and home projects from multi-page bibliographies to multimedia presentations. Capture ideas and set them apart with video-editing features and dynamic text effects. Then easily collaborate with classmates without being face-to-face thanks to new Web Apps tools. The results go well beyond expectations with a little inspiration, a lot of creativity and Office Home and Student 2010. Navigate tasks and access and manage files using the new Microsoft Office Backstage view which replaces the traditional File menu found on previous versions of Office. Powerful writing tools, dynamic presentation capabilities and new spreadsheet graph and analysis features let you create rich, informative documents. New picture-editing tools let you better illustrate your ideas without the need for additional software. Flexible note-taking tools in OneNote 2010 help you organize all your information the way you want while working in Word, PowerPoint or Internet Explorer. New text effects and graphics give you more formatting options to play around with and ultimately perfect. Work closely with others, even if you're not all in the same room with Office Web Apps � post your Office documents online and access, share and edit them. Compile an innovative multimedia presentation with eye-catching video, dazzling transitions and improved animations, and then broadcast it online with the new Broadcast Slide Show option. Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 helps you complete tasks and projects efficiently with new tools and the programs you know. Buy Microsoft Office now and get the next version FREE. See the details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(238 Reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 238 reviews
5 stars
165
4 stars
47
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
5
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
221 out of 238
)
Customer Reviews for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows
Review 1 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

It works for me!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ml0015
from Des Moines, IA
on 02/18/2014
What's great about it: Easy enough for me to use.
What's not so great: The price
I really only use WORD. Just wish it didn't cost so much when I originally bought it couple years ago. It could be installed on up to 3 computers. This is the second one. So, it works for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0783878780
My Best Buy number: 0783878780
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

A necessity for the kids school work, easy use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WSchellhammer
from Lakeland, FL
on 03/20/2013
What's great about it: Has all of the programs for school and work at home
I recommend this product for the student and for those unfortunate enough to have to work from home. It also is useful at home for an assortment of tasks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

great for school

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: teetee2013
from st. louis
on 03/15/2013
What's great about it: easy to set up, great price
What's not so great: the number of uses
I am very satisfied with this product and I will be purchasing from best buy again! Thank you very much for having this product when it was not available with microsoft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Good software

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kazak1950
from Brigantine, NJ
on 03/03/2013
What's great about it: Useable
What's not so great: cost
Office 2010 is an integrated useable program that provides a link to the world.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kraftycat
from Ohio
on 03/03/2013
My last version of Office was 2003 so this is quite an update for me. Like all the new features and the ease of using them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

glad to have an updated version

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: takingiteasy
from sc
on 02/25/2013
What's great about it: new features
What's not so great: nothing
glad to have updated version - so far no problems with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

BOUGHT FOR DAUGHTER IN HIGH SCHOOL

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MANDYF
from BOSTON, MA
on 02/23/2013
MY DAUGHTER NEEDED FOR HIGH SCHOOL HOMEWORK. GOT GREAT DEAL BLACK FRIDAY WEEKEND :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Does not disappoint

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chase44
from Georgia
on 02/23/2013
What's great about it: Easy to use, helpful apps, including OneNote
I really enjoy having this program. It's helpful and easy to use. OneNote is new to me, a place to keep all my documents in a journal or notebook type form. It's a great organizational tool. It also has easy tips for learning all the programs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

A little expensive, but it is the standard

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: retired13
from Algonac, MI
on 02/22/2013
What's great about it: Everyone uses Office and it intergrates with very well
What's not so great: Wish it had Outlook included
Works well with others, the adopted industry standard. Still too expensive, but the 3 pack is a better bargain
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

It's done everything I needed it to.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: number2
from Wernersville, PA
on 02/16/2013
What's great about it: It's easy to use
What's not so great: The price
I haven't used it all that much but so far so good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Excellent program for students all ages.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: smokingirl
from Maryland
on 02/09/2013
What's great about it: Easy to use for those major school projects.
What's not so great: takes alittle time to get familiar with all functions.
Will recommend to friends and family to purchase. Especially if they are upgrading their computers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Product is probably a good one.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Rockhill
from Batesville MS
on 02/09/2013
What's not so great: No wtitten instructions that I can find
I tried to design a letterhead but was unable to complete because I could not find the 'text box' to change or add wording. Ended up with just a plain piece of paper with name and address of business. Then could not find where I 'saved' it. Very big learning curve. For me anyway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Love my Excel and Word. It Rocks!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lezilmarie
from Tulsa
on 02/09/2013
What's great about it: So very easy to use.
What's not so great: No Complaints
I've used Word and Excel for many years, but this is the best version yet. Even a beginner can produce professional looking work. The "Help" areas are clear in the instructions. Very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Grand daughter and I use the product for many of h

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rocketman1943
from Sacremento,CA
on 02/08/2013
What's great about it: to many to name here
What's not so great: have not found anything yet.
Was easy to use and operate. My granddaughter convinced me to get the program since she uses it for her school projects. I found it to be user friendly and informative .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

New product or us

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: KitawolfGlendale
from Glendale. Arizona
on 02/08/2013
What's great about it: Don't know yet
What's not so great: Don't kn yet
We will see we used office 1997 last. Never updated
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Perfect for my high school students

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GAustin
from Frederick, MD
on 02/08/2013
What's great about it: easy to use, same as school tools
What's not so great: none
The Microsoft office products are used by my children's school, my office and my home. It is the best product for my family and easy to understand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: luvhpnow
from Bakersfield, Ca
on 02/01/2013
What's great about it: Great bang for your buck, get many programs in one
I just needed a word processor for college. It was great that it came with other stuff that I will probably need. I personally prefer Word to other word processors so I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OldSchoolGamer45
from Inkster, MI
on 02/01/2013
Same old reliable Microsoft Office. Always dependable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: djh12
from Detroit, MI
on 01/29/2013
Love Microsoft Word and I bought the product on the Best Buy website. It's an all around good product and good buying experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010 - Windows

Works for Windows 8

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smellslikeupdog
from Northern VA
on 01/29/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
What's great about it: all you need is the product key code
The box didn't say anything about working with Windows 8 so I called in to ask and that guy didn't know either. Once I opened the box I saw all I had to do was type in the key code.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>